Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort

49 Moo 8 Tambon Ao Nang, Loh Ba Gao, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suit Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suit Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Area: Loh Ba Gao Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1717 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1717)
Sort by:
Barbara R. Couples Austria, November 18, 2013
nice, but price / performance ratio is not ok

nice bungalows, nice gardens, nice swimmingpool
6
the way the hotel is integrated in the landscape is quite nice. One can feel that this hotel is led by american management as staff is trained in typical way (positive). The things which do not let me recommend this location are: - allthough hotel management is obviously encouraged to work sustainable, one can see dirt on the beach everywhere (and nobody cares....). Leading to the conclusion that sustainability is more an advertising phrase than serious effort. - restaurants at the hotel are expensive but quality is poor (except breakfast) - motivation of staff is moderate... (no drinks at pool bar 15min before closing; consultancy for trips or excursion is not there; only will to sell and make fast money, but performance after payment sags rapidly, etc.) - my wife got ill (infection) and we needed antibiotics. We bought it from the hotel (only supplier) for ten times the amount we payed four days later in a pharmacy in bangkok. I really wonder if it is necessary to make money with ill customers. Would be a good thing to give medicine for net cost price. Furthermore the "checkup" of the hotels nurse had to be payed (200 bhat). However she did NOTHING except asking what our favourite Thai dish is.... congratulations!
Christophe M. Families with young children France, November 16, 2013
Beautifull !!

Perfect location !
9
Sensationnal week in a very Nice André quiet place with all accommodations ! Réally perfect
Wee T. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2013
Private beach and less crowded.

Location, Quiet surronding, and local restaurant.
7.3
The design of our chalet is interesting. The decoration is nice and the room is big. The hotel is near to the beach and the local restaurants behind the resort.
Wendy M. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 30, 2013
Relaxing and unique

Location, eco-friendly design, great Thai Restaurant up the Hill
7
We enjoyed our stay at the Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort and Spa but after the excellent and friendly service at the Outrigger Phuket we found the staff not as friendly or well trained. The food at the special Thai restaurant up the hill was fantastic but on our 2nd night here we were seated nearer the garden and the mosquitoes definitely detracted from the evening - we had taken repellant but the people next to us were being bitten repeatedly until we shared our insect repellant with them. Similarly in the main resort we were surprised that a better programme to control mosquitoes had not been implemented. Our check-in time was at dusk and we had to wait in the open lobby area with mosquitoes biting us. The rooms all had insect repellant spray cans which we didn't want to use before sleeping but as there were gaps in the door and some windows it was necessary to do so at times. There was a nice outdoor seating area adjacent to the rooms but because it rained some of the time we were there and because of the mosquitoes we were unable to use it. We thoroughly enjoyed our boating day trip to Phi Phi Lei to see Maya Beach and go snorkelling but in some areas we were shocked at the rubbish - plastic etc floating on the water.
Michael B. Couples Germany, October 27, 2013
Great

Great food, away from the crowds, relax
7.7
Marc B. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2013
Great resort for isolation, relaxation, snorkeling

Close to Beach, Isolated, Quiet
7.7
I had a good stay. I suggest to book transfers in and out with the resort, it will make life much easier. The village behind the resort is great too, gives somewhere else to go. The beach was nice, but the tide goes out a long way and makes it impossible to swim. The pool makes up for this though, it is massive, has a swim up bar and child safe area. The room was nice, but maybe a little dated. There was no door between the toilet/shower and rest of the room, just curtains. But the bed was comfortable. Happy to return.
Petri L. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2013
Great views and value

villa, beach, activities
9
A great location, the villas and activities are great and reasonably priced vs. other luxury Thailand options
Adam A. Groups United States of America, October 20, 2013
Very inaccessible, transportation awful

Comfortable room
7
The resort is so secluded and inaccessible that the boat transport absolutely price gauges you to get to and from the main area of Koh Phi Phi. Big inconvenience, especially for those who want to be more active. Otherwise it's a great hotel. Would recommend for honeymooners or lovers, but not for anyone who wants to be more adventurous.
Shannon J. Couples Canada, October 20, 2013
Beautiful resort with quality amenities

Room, pool, happy hour
8.7
Fantastic service and amenities beginning as soon as you arrive at the resort to check-in and up until check-out that make you feel like you are staying at a 5-star resort. Some may not like that the resort is away from the main town of Koh Phi Phi (about a 15 minute, 200 baht long-tail ride away), but this was a nice break for us during our travels in Thailand. Things are a bit more expensive here but the quality is outstanding. Be sure to visit the village behind the resort for beers and a couple of meals during your stay.
Monika P. Families with older children United States of America, October 18, 2013
Very relaxing

Pool, beach, food
8
Would have been better if there was access to the internet in the rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite-Room onlyPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite-Room onlyPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite-Room onlyPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite-Room onlyPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite-Room onlyPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite-Room only

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B05