or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort

49 Moo 8 Tambon Ao Nang, Loh Ba Gao, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suit Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suit Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Area: Loh Ba Gao Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1664 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1664)
Sort by:
Yichen K. Groups United States of America, September 4, 2012
Beautiful location with great amenaties

pool, location, restaurant, spa
10
my friend and i stayed at this resort for only a night (sadly) and we really loved it. the location of the hotel is primal and the beach was breath-taking. the resort is very large with lots of amenities and things to do. the restaurant was very very good and wish we could've had more meals there! all in all, we had a great experience~!!
Mitra F. Couples Canada, September 3, 2012
beautiful location

great pool
8
Gorgeous location but not the best beach for swimming and beach side lounging, especially when the tide is out. The bungalows are quite close to each other and there are a lot of mosquitoes, and the fitness room is a joke, but other than that it was nice place
Mariella T. Couples Austria, August 31, 2012
paradise

remote little village, beautiful resort and amazing sea
10
Stayed here for three nights and it was a dream come true. It seemed like something out of a movie. The bungalow was very beautiful and spacious, the restaurants served delicious food, the pool and beach were amazing as well. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. We had great and relaxing time and will be coming back very soon
Nizam A. Couples Australia, August 29, 2012
Awesome location

Secluded, Amazing grounds,Great Staff
9.7
the location is perfect for the quite getaway and the grounds are very well kept. the pool is fantastic. be sure to visit the village behind the resort. many small eateries e.t.c. - can highly recommend "red tuna" restaurant (last on the right hand side before the bridge).owners name translates to "tuna" and is a fantastic host. the food and the margarita's are great......
Restaurant Tip: Red Tuna restaurant in the village behind the resort.
Amir A. Couples United Arab Emirates, August 29, 2012
comfortable stay

breakfast - clean - room size
5.7
Simon D. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Average Hotel and Worse Staff

Comfortable room & nice pool
5.3
Biggest issue was the staff, coming straight from phuket, we noticed a significant difference in the staff attitude, very rude and unhelpful other than at the front desk. Especially at the pool. was overcharged for drinks 2 times, and very abrupt staff. Room was comfortable but average bathroom. The little village behind the resort was great, good value food and drink, and friendly locals. The 'compulsory' arrival by provate boat was irritating and ridiculously expensive. It cost us almost as much for return trips to phuket as did the room for 3 nights. Just the general vibe was not good around the place with the staff and when we did try the restaurant in the resort, well over priced and terrible service. Very isolated as well. I heard from several people to stay at the holiday in instead,
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay somewhere else
Grace B. Families with young children Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Wont go back there 2nd time.

chalet, beach and pool is nice
4.3
The room is nice. But we were not inform that there were renovations around the grounds. So at 8am in the morning, we cannot lie in, the drills and banging starts and goes on all day. Most restaurant is close, so not a lot of choice on food. Price you pay for the food is expensive, the little village at the back serves nice food and relatively cheap too. Dont go during the low season, as it rains all day and the sea is rough. You might even have trouble catching the ferry back to Krabi or Phuket. The restaurant staff are really unfriendly and not helpful. Service with no smile, very grumpy, when you ask them something, they just walked away. wont go back there 2nd time.
Thomas M. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
A very relaxing stay - great customer service...

Pool, Beach, Chilled out atmosphere...
8.7
The Phi Phi Island Village was our second hotel on Phi Phi. After staying at the utterly dreadful Cabana hotel in Tonsai Bay, The Phi Phi Island Village Resort was truly a breath of fresh air. We took the long-tail transfer from Tonsai at a cost of 400 Baht and had a rather rough and wet journey around the island. We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff on the beach with a refreshing face towel and shown to a seating area to complete check in. I knew from this moment on that we had made the right choice with this resort. We were dealt with by Randy who is a credit to the hotel. He is very friendly and extremely efficient and completed our paperwork very quickly. We were also offered very delicious mocktails to sip whilst we waited. We had arrived at around 12:00pm and I was a bit annoyed when I was told our rooms wouldn’t be ready until 01:30pm. All I wanted to do was get a shower as we were both covered in salt spray from the boat trip. In the end however we only waited an hour or so and I took advantage of the free 5 minute massage which actually turned out to be more like 10 minutes. We found the ambience of the resort to be very relaxing and we were really able to unwind during our stay. The beach is really beautiful and clean and quite large and the pool area is very nicely done with an adjoining beach bar which also serves food. There is a spa and gym as well as tennis courts. You can also rent movies from the front desk if you fancy a night in although we found the selection a bit old and limited. There is internet available for free at this resort in the main lobby area but not in the rooms. The customer service at this resort is really excellent from the front desk team right down to the housekeeping staff. Every single member of staff was always polite and friendly and never failed to say Sawadsea Kaa every time you met them. We really felt very happy to stay here and were sorry to have to leave. Hope to return next year for a longer period!
Theresa N. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2012
perfectly quiet

great breakfast, sugary sand, quiet
9.7
Hotel staff did an amazing job to keep us happy. We were on our honeymoon and it was my birthday. Imagine the celebration! Staff made me a cake, prepared a band who can sing a birthday song for me, prepared a bed that said happy honeymoon and happy birthday AND most of all, they upgraded our room! It was awesome! Only downside is, if you really don't want the peace and quiet, then you do not want to be here. It costs double the money to go island hopping or doing any kind of water activity. Peace and quiet is exactly what we needed because we were getting tired of going from one city to the next. The place was perfect for us. We did not go into town because it cost 800b per trip to do so. Instead, we stayed in our cozy little hut.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Save all the sightseeing when you are actually in Phiphi island. It costs too much money to go into Phiphi town or to rent a speedboat from the hotel. Got a great lovely band and a great selection of DVDs in case it rains.
Martin G. Couples Ireland, August 21, 2012
Very expensive and too far away from everything

Clean rooms, relaxing
6
only stayed here for 1 night and felt this was enough as it was very quiet here and an expensive boat ride away from the nightlife of phi phi. as a young couple, we felt slightly out of place here as it seemed to cater for an older, more upper-class clientele. restaurants also extremely expensive in comparison to other areas of thailand and even of the island. suitable for older couples or people looking to "get away from it all". much have plenty of money if you intend to stay here for any more than a day or two as there are no banklinks and everything is very expensive here.
Travel tip: Bring plenty of money!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A08