Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort

49 Moo 8 Tambon Ao Nang, Loh Ba Gao, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1845 reviews

917 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1845)
Sort by:
Terra S. Families with older children United States of America, March 8, 2013
A bit off the beaten track- small beach

Private beach (but small), good food, and everyone spoke English
8
Report this review
Sean R. Couples South Africa, March 7, 2013
Stunning resort with exceptional service

location, food, service, activities
10
My wife and I went here on honeymoon and loved it. The resort is located on the best part of Phi Phi (far away from any full moon parties etc). Ideal for a romantic holiday. You will come across a few kids in the resort but we met more couples there and less families. The service was exceptional with extremely helpful staff working at the resort. I thought their English was very good. They offer plenty of activities (tennis, volleyball) and lots of boat trips and snorkeling opportunities. The food at the resort is first class. It's not over-priced and they make exceptional cocktails. The highlight is a band that plays during dinner... they were beyond amazing. Exceptional music and they add to the romantic feel of the resort.
Report this review
Hafiza P. Couples Canada, February 28, 2013
Beautiful resort. peaceful and relaxing

Very well maintained, nice beach and staff, luxurious and hospitable, escape from main koh pi pi area. Short walk to viewpoint, lots of activities and food options
9.3
We were upgraded to a nicer bungalow facing the beach. We took a walk to the viewpoint, which was really nice. Make sure to check out the restaurants and shops behind the resort for a change from the resort options if you are there for a longer stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The nearby viewpoint is only a short walk away. The climb up is rocky and has some tree roots sticking outs so be careful but once you reach the top you will be happy you did as you will get a birds eye view of multiple areas on the island. Enjoy!
Report this review
Gregory O. Families with young children Australia, February 22, 2013
Great hotel, lovely staff...true paradise

Beautiful beach, friendly staff, great hotel, fantastic pool
9.7
This hotel was just what we wanted. Nice staff, clean, great pool and the rooms were very nice too. We dined in two of the 3 restaurants and both were great. We have a 11 month old who was well looked after (the staff loved him and helped us out with him while we were eating dinner). The beach is really nice too and the water is clear and clean. I 100% recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Lisa G. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Pure luxury

Pool, beach, spa
9.7
It looked just the the photos. It was absolutely amazing. Perfect location and great service. This place changed my opinion on resorts. It is almost like a little village as all rooms are separate bungalows and not one big hotel building. The pool is beautiful and the spa is great value for money. Thingsin the resort are expensive for Thailand but proces are still not overly inflated and still cheaper than 1st world countries. Highly reccomended.
Report this review
Hui W. Families with young children Taiwan, February 19, 2013
Not a hotel I will recommend.

quiet location
4.3
1. it's quite far-off the Phi-Phi island, another 30 minutes from main island on long tail boat. 2. staff lack of cross communication, lot's of mistakes happening during our stay. E.g, we booked a boat to take us from Tonsai port to the hotel, but the hotel staff didn't come. we need to hire another boat and almost swim with our luggage from the boat to get to the hotel. we booked a boat trip from the hotel and has been confirmed on the phone twice, but once we get to the front desk the staff didn't see the booking record and didn't arrange the boat. 3. poor service: we bough a can of beer at the pool side and asked for a cup. we waited for long but the glass never came.
Report this review
Hayley B. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Overpriced at every turn

Beautiful and serene
6.7
we just came back from our honeymoon here. this is a beautiful beautiful resort. from the outside and on approach it looks spectacular. they welcome you so nicely with wet towels and cocktails. 5 star service on arrival. no wifi to the rooms. all the bars and restaurants at the resort are double the price of other places in thailand. the map of the resort doesn't show the little village out the back. food, drink and tours so much cheaper out here and the locals are lovely. we had a newer bungalow at the back - very hard to find - like a maze - very easy to get lost! the rooms are quite sterile looking. bathrooms are lovely. getting to and from the resort isn't easy. the only option to get to the public ferry seemed to be long tail boat which is choppy stormy weather is not ideal. having said that they were lovely enough to give us rain coats. yes it is beautiful but it just felt a little impersonal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't buy your tours direct from the resort as they are cheaper in the local travel shops.
Report this review
Gu S. Families with older children China, February 14, 2013
Relaxing stay in Outriggers

quiet location, crystal clean sea shore, friendly staff except two, nice outdoor activity
8
This is one of the best resorts I ever stay. Upon arrival at pier, a funny guy was waiting for us and the long tail boat arrived quite soon. It takes about 1 hour to reach the hotel (not sure if it is due to the tide as it takes much less time for return trip). Other than that 2 ladies, my husband, my son and I love everything in the hotel. Room was simple but well-designed, the recreation center staff were very helpful to make our stay there full of fun, the service staff in the hotel were always ready to offer support. Had one seafood buffet and one lunch in the hotel addition to breakfast. The environment was very comfortable. The lunch was tasty but in the buffet, bbq seafood was cold (that is improvement area). Swimming pool is big and clean, and follow up the sign, it is easy to reach viewpoint and Tong Sai bay passing by the village behind the hotel
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant Oasis was located in the village close to recreation center. Very delicious food and good service. I like their Oasis special soup.
Report this review
Mo Z. Families with older children China, February 13, 2013
Very nice hotel on Phi Phi Island

Peaceful Location, Nice Hotel
8
We spent 2 nights in this hotel. This is a very nice hotel located on a quite location. It is very nice for a family vacation. After arriving at Tongsai Bay, we hired a longtail boat to get to the hotel. It was a disaster. The wave got so big and because of the low tide, when we got to the shore of the hotel, the boat could not get too close to the beach, and we would have to walk in the waist-deep water full of rocks to get to the hotel, which was impossible because we carried a lot of baggages. So we had to return to Tongsai Bay. During this frustrating trip we was soaked wet by the big wave, as well as our baggages! We then contacted the hotel, who agreed to sent a longtail boat to pick us up for 1000 baht. The boat went for another way from the other side of Tongsai Bay (with smaller wind and wave) and finally got to the hotel. We appreciated the help from the hotel. The hotel is very nice. Staffs are nice and helpful. The only problem is the trouble getting to the hotel. My advice is to contact the hotel and arrange the transportation first. But it worth all the trouble getting there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arrange transportation with hotel first.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
overpriced and wanting to charge for everything!!

breakfast, swimming pool, beach front
6.3
They advertise a luxury own boat sea transfer but when numbers transferring are low they substitute a more basic speedboat at same price. Charged for basic print of on-line Airline checkin.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 917 reviews Next page
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Centre BarPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - LobbyPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Marlin RestaurantPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Coconut Grill & Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01