Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort

49 Moo 8 Tambon Ao Nang, Loh Ba Gao, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 1906 reviews

954 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1906)
Sort by:
Jun W. Solo travelers China, June 11, 2013
very relaxing

wonderful, the village behind the resort was really fun and had great places to eat. the resort is very clean and staff are the best. my only complaint is that the drinks are very weak and expensive.
8
Jun W. Couples China, June 10, 2013
relaxing and beautiful

Especially for couples I would recommend Outrigger. The atmosphere and surroundings created were very romantic and relaxing. The food is very good and price/quality is good. The pool/beach and park ar
8
James G. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2013
Romantic retreat

Beach, tours and location
8.3
Lovely relaxed time on secluded part of the island
Jacob M. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2013
Honeymoon perfection

the village behind the resort, the beach, views
10
The resort is fantastic. Actually it's perfect. I've never seen and will probably never see views so extravagant. The village right behind the resort is full of bars, restaurants, and tours for half the price of the resort and are more genuine. We spent every night back there. Andy from Phi Phi Dive Club. Spoke English and was our go-to guy. We hired him for a tour (awesome and cheap), and every day when we were walking through the village he would tell us a new spot to amazing and secluded spot to hike to on the island. (Ask him about the secret monkey beach, right past "trash beach"). I wish I would have spent more time in the village and exploring the island, because it is truly paradise. Heads up, while hiking there is WILDlife. We ran into snakes and an 8 foot water monitor lizard that scared my wife pretty bad. The monkeys are very shy but is awesome to see them in the wild.
Barry G. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
Great hotel perfect for diving and romance

Having been upgraded for free to a villa with private pool and a great view, the privacy and how quiet the island was added to the romance. Diving was great!
9.3
Loved the fact we were upgraded to a Villa with our own private pool. Jill, the dive master, was a great help in telling us things about the area, sorting out some excursions and of course the diving, which was exceptional! House band were great and the karaoke was good fun. I personally think the food is slightly overpriced and sometimes not as nice as the small town behind the resort.
Lei C. Families with older children China, May 30, 2013
Fantastic heaven resort!

Location, quiet, breath-taking ocean view
10
Fantastic!Everything is perfect, the location is away from the Tong Sai Bay, and will have to take a longtail boat from the public ferry for aoround 30mins. But all is worth. The resort has its own beach with the blue clear sea view. Hightly recommend the hotel to anyone would like to have a peaceful and relax break. Love the banglows too. Will definitely recommend to friends.
Paul D. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2013
nice comfortable hotel with friendly staff

location, and ability to relax
7.3
Jarett J. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2013
Best on Phi Phi

Beautiful property, amazing service, wonderful view
9.3
One of the finest I have stayed in Thailand.....certainly on Phi Phi. Only downside is the distance to town.....have to take a boat. Small village behind the resort for pubs and good Thai food....
Jarett J. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2013
amazing secluded resort

private beach, separate villas, great pool
9
Yusuke S. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2013
A private and secluded Resort. Best for Relaxing!

Quiet, Many Activities, Beautiful Beach
10
Previous page 391 - 400 of 954 reviews Next page
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Centre BarPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - LobbyPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Marlin RestaurantPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Coconut Grill & BarPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - LobbyPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe-Room onlyPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Island Village Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05