or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort

10/2 Phak Nam Bay, Phak Nam Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Facilities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities
Area: Phak Nam Bay Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1466 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1466)
Sort by:
Amy S. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Idillic location, great staff, pristine beach

Castaway feel, private beach and delicious food!!
9
As the hotel is accessed only by long boat initially we felt the hotel was too far from the port of Tonsai where the main cluster of hotels restaurants and bars are. However we quickly began to appreciate the private setting of the hotel as a place to relax. There are several boats to and from the hotel back to the port if you want to go into the village. The main advantages of the hotel compared to that of those in the port is that the beach is clean always, the location is peaceful and as the beach is private to hotel guests it never feels busy. You can't be harassed by anyone selling you anything as it is just you and the staff there are beach chairs and plenty of natural shade so no beach umbrellas tarnishing the beach's natural beauty. Again the main beach in Tonsai is narrow filled with loungers and umbrellas subject to charge. The hotel food is great! Big portions, reasonable price! The hotel staff very friendly and attentive. The surrounding waters of the hotel are great for snorkeling where you will sea bright tropical fish through the crystal waters! All in all truly loved this hotel! Paradise!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel runs many trips highly recommend the day trip to Koh phi phi Leh (set of the film the beach) still an uninhabited island it makes a beautiful day trip! Again snorkeling in the blue lagoon unbeatable! Word of caution about the walk to the view point from the relax beach: do not do without trainers, quite a hard uphill walk from the beach when at the viewpoint can access tonsai via steps so much easier.
Juraj Z. Groups Slovakia, November 8, 2012
Great location very peacefull

Relaxing private beach with nature around
7.7
Awesome location.. Very quiet and peaceful. Room cleaned every day. Good food.Daily trips, massage, snorkeling and etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for easy jungle hike for view point.
Agata C. Groups Slovenia, November 7, 2012
Stunning location and gorgeous beach

Amazing location, Friendls staff and delicious food
9
Beautiful sandy beach and a very peaceful location. The surrounding waters of the hotel are great for snorkeling! The food is very good and the prices are reasonable. The only complaint is that the hotel is very far from all the shops and restaurants, so it can be very boring in rainny weather. It is only accessed by taxi boat which isn't cheap. Also electricity only works between 6pm and 6am, you have no warm water and the lights hardly light up the room.
Kim R. Couples South Africa, November 3, 2012
Awesome bungalows

Great food, service beach
8
We stayed at Phi Phi relax for 6 nights, the service, bungalows and food was awesome and we had exactly what the name promises, a relaxing time. The only complaint is the French manager. We took a trip into Phi PHi main and the longboat was scheduled to go back to the hotel at 11 and 1pm. Both times the boat was not there, we asked the manager as we saw him on the Pier and he said we are the only people and it was our problem and proceeded to shout at us. This is not customer service! No assistance was given on alternative transport. Another persone staying at Relax was also waiting on the Pier and we ended up sharing a private longtail at huge expense to ourservice. My recommendation is that Phi Phi Relax seriously look at employing a new manager.
Travel tip: Organise long boat for pick up to hotel when arriving from ferry terminal
Robert W. Groups United States of America, November 1, 2012
Absolutely stunning location right on the beach!

Very relaxing, no phone, no electricity (day), nothing to do but relzx!
10
We had a private bungalow right on the beach next to the massage hut. The place is very aptly named Relax Beach Resort. We would return in an instant!
Eva O. Couples Netherlands, October 29, 2012
Great, simple place with stunning views

The beach, the quiet, the simplicity, the excellent service
8.7
We were happy to had cancelled our stay in a 5 star resort and decided to stay in PPRelax instead: we were in paradise for 3 days! The simplicity is part of the charm. The 'private' beach is lovely and the views from the room are stunning. The service is excellent, though hardly anyone speaks English (this didn't bother us).
Florence D. Solo travelers France, October 29, 2012
Very relaxing environment

Nice chalet, on the beach, relax
9
Alla B. Business travelers Russia, October 27, 2012
one with nature

A good place for those who want a break from the hustle and bustle.
9
The meeting at the pier and transfer to hotel (baht per person). At Reception has paid Internet. Tasty cuisine (European and Thai), but breakfast is not included in the price. The hotel organizes trips to Bamboo Island and Phi-phi Lai (half-day baht and full day baht). Unable to swim at low tide due to coral.
Hotel Feature Tip: soft mattresses to lie on the balcony
Kerryann J. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Fantastic location and great service

Beach front huts, secluded beach
9.3
originally booked 3 nights here but we booked an extra 4 as we enjoyed it so much. a great way to experience thailand without being harassed every 5 minutes to buy useless junk. the staff were fantastic, always friendly and helpful. the location is very secluded so don't expect a party zone, it's really a place to relax and chill out. you can walk to tonsai via a small jungle trek which takes you to a scenic view point on the way. i would say this is definitely a place for couples or small groups. overall was an excellent place to spend a week and i would definitely come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Paying extra for the beach front hut was worth every penny
Robbin K. Couples Netherlands, October 27, 2012
nice, good service but LOUD!!

good service. nice hotel
7.7
Nice, friendly staff. Nice rooms. Good value money. But freakingLOUD. the bungalow are resonansing on the base of the disco next door. If you cannot sleep with noise, dont go!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Viewpoint koh pipi is nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C04