Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort

10/2, Phak Nam Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1725 reviews

700 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1725)
Sort by:
Alan W. Couples Australia, June 23, 2013
The 'Relax' is well named

Quiet location, great beach, great staff
8.3
The "relax' is away from the crowds, only accesable by longtail boat. It has basic small timber & bamboo cabins with power only on from 6pm to 6am. Pedastal fan in room and mossie net. Small but adequate bathroom, but no luxuries. Great friendly and helpful staff in restaurant with large varied menu at reasonable prices. The beach is beautiful with shade from trees and deckchairs to relax in. Excellant swimming and snorkling off the beach espescially at high tide when you don't have to walk on rocks and coral. We booked for 2 nights but stayed for 4.
Report this review
Lindsay W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2013
Best place to stay for your money!

The staff, the overall atmosphere of the resort, and the feeling of having the beach right at your doorstep.
8.7
Our stay was fantastic!!! When we arrived, they upgraded us to a room with two queen beds, instead of just putting a third twin bed into our room, so, we had an ocean view!! We literally walked maybe 20m to the beach!!! they provide many beach chairs and tables for you to relax in, and there is a swing tied to a tree branch to swing from!!! The food at the restaurant is very good, and the service there is impeccable!! We would definitely stay here again!! Be advised, the individual bungalows are all open air, meaning, that any type of bug or very small animal can infiltrate your abode... Its part of the experience, and for us, it never posed a major problem. :D
Report this review
Selda H. Groups United Kingdom, June 22, 2013
Beautiful location, friendly locals and good food.

Clean and comfortable room, good wifi access and stunning location.
8
Report this review
Ronald K. Couples South Africa, June 18, 2013
The name says it all, Phi Phi Relax.

The snorkeling, the beach, and just relaxing
7
A bit too rustic perhaps. The food was good even though slightly more expensive than at other resorts.
Report this review
Andrea C. Solo travelers Brazil, June 14, 2013
manager destroyes my holiday

beach access, quiet environment and good overall facilities structure
7
imagine a man with bad face, without a shirt and smoking. that's who you find behind the front desk as manager. his poor customer service skills include phrases such as "what?" and "what do you want", with the usual overall rude body language, as an answer to guests trying to speak to him. he was found constantly mourning about the fact guests always ask same questions. he is unable to even reply when people tell him "good morning". i originally booked 1 night but as the resort is great, i had a friend coming to join me for 3 more nights. this was a last minute plan, so i had to speak this disgusting guy to get information about procedures to be followed as my friend was coming, including his pick up from phiphi. he was rude and i answered back. i discussed the arrangements with another thai staff and for the 3 following days i saved myself the disgust of any contact with this guy. the night before my check out i informed the thai staff that i would stay 3 more nights and my friend would leave in the morning ferry. 7.30am we are having bf and the thai lady comes to the table to inform the manager decided i must leave. this guy has no personality and sends messages through others. obviously i questioned him about it. he said he decided i must leave because i didnt like him, as well as he didnt care it would screw my holiday nor that 30 minutes was not a reasonable notice because it was not his problem. to summarize: this guy is disgusting, absolutely disgracefully unprofessional, ready to be rude to whoever he feels like and the guest who "dares" to speak up is "punished". now think: you are in an island where you depend on this guy for anything, who knows, a snake bite, broken leg, heart attack... it is a shame because the resort is beautiful, all other staff lovely, great food but the business is ran by a miserable , unprepared person, with no customer service orientation/skills.
Report this review
Shuting W. Solo travelers China, June 13, 2013
Very very relaxing and just what we needed

Relaxing, isolated, beautiful
9
Report this review
Kritsachai S. Couples Thailand, June 12, 2013
Pleasant stay in a private beach

Private Beach, Quiet, Great View
9.3
The best thing about this resort is its private beach which is very clean with crystal clear water. The beach is best around noon when the tide is highest.
Report this review
Blagoy S. Couples Bulgaria, June 12, 2013
Excellent

beach,nature,location
9.7
Report this review
Lukasz S. Couples Poland, June 9, 2013
nice place close to the ocean

beach view, great food in the restaurant, nice service
8
Report this review
Cristina S. Couples Brazil, June 8, 2013
My stay was a little exotic and amazing!

Island, Sightseeing and Bangaloo
8.3
It was amazing, we have enjoyed a lot the island, the tour of Phi Phi Leh and coral reefs. Staff is kindly and the restaurant has good meals.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 700 reviews Next page
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4G08