or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort

10/2 Phak Nam Bay, Phak Nam Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Recreational Facilities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Facilities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Area: Phak Nam Bay Number of Rooms: 47

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1418 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1418)
Sort by:
Lee R. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2013
Go to Ko Phi Phi just dont stay here

checking out, leaving, the boat out.
6
The resorts location itself is fantastic, the staff are amazing, the food is abysmal, overpriced, sub standard, slop. You can leave the resort, to go to a decent restaurant, as long as you're willing to pay 600thb to get out of the resort using a longtail if you decide to go when they're running (only daytime) after which you pay 1500. There is literally nothing to do. I had food posioning, which wiped out 3 days.
Alex F. Couples South Africa, December 13, 2013
Okay, but i won't stay there again.

On the beach, thats about it
3
We stayed for 4 nights at the relax beach resort. The resort is on a remote beach on the east coast of phi phi. To start with the positives: - the rooms are neat and quaint. - its very remote so relaxing is possible - the beach is okay The Negatives: - they charge for everything! From the transfer from the pier to internet to snorkel gear to water. - the restaurant / bar is expensive. You are forced to eat / drink there as their aren't alternatives. This can easily add up to be more than the cost of your accommodation. - it is VERY remote. To walk to town and back will take you 2 hours... - you can't swim at the beach on low tide. - the resort is next to shacks on the beach which are dirty and full of rubbish - they charge money for EVERYTHING. - the staff are rude and we had several waiters ignoring us or being rude with us. - there is no electricity from 6am - 6pm. - there is no hot water - there are mosquitos galore
Mike P. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2013
What a superb experience

location, views, value for money.
9
First- this resort is only accessible by boat and there is no landing pier so be sure and have all your tech well bagged before you travel as depending on the tide you may have to get wet when you arrive at the resort. Once checked in you wont look back. The beach is magic and the restaurant and bar will are top notch. Now you have to be a wee bit clever with your tech as the electricity only comes on at 6pm- the rooms do not have many sockets so charging the phone and the tablets and the cameras is a bit of a job. Once on the electric only lasts till 7am- you will know because the fan in the room will stop and it goes very quiet... The shower has 2 settings cold water on and off.... Some people looked a bit surprised on arrival so its better to know these things up front- perhaps they thought they were going to Sandals Resort. Anyway the rooms though small are very clean and the staff are very nice. Highly recommend the Thai massage and the full day trip to 4 islands. We loved our stay here and would love to go back some day- Enjoy.
Ruud G. Couples Netherlands, December 8, 2013
Excellent as always

Quietness, surroundings, peace
8
We've stayed here several times already, it's a very nice place. Very quiet as it's on the other side of the island, not in Phi Phi town where all the tourists and Phuket daytrippers are. It's a very relaxing place. The only thing that could be improved is to ban smoking from the restaurant. The main island boat service from Phi Phi to Krabi is absolutely horrible, overcrowded/unsafe, but this is not something that the resort has any influence on. The small boat from the main pier in Phi Phi to the resort is excellent, if you're lucky can see some dolphins on the way.
Alana P. Couples Australia, December 4, 2013
uncomfortable, overpriced, wouldn't go back!

no electricity, no hot water, bugs everywhere!
3.7
we did not enjoy our stay at phi phi relax beach resort at all! to be brief - the beds are uncomfortable, the pillows are lumpy, our room had cockroaches and ants everywhere and the resort was a 30-45 minute boat ride to the main area of phi phi, tonsai bay which was especially inconvenient for anyone wanting to experience phi phi's nightlight. there are a few boats run by the hotel that go to and from tonsai however they are infrequent and cost! for the price we paid for our bungalow i would expect a shuttle service to be included in the cost! also, if you happen to miss one of these hotel boat services a taxi boat will set you back. i would not recommend this resort and definitely would not go back!
Dany F. Couples France, December 3, 2013
Horrible!

Nothing to say about the 'Good' things to say about this hotel
3
Our stay in Phi Phi Relax beach Resort was all but not 'Relax'! Once arrived on the port, a guy with the hotel panel is waiting for the customers which was a good surprise at first sight. But When arrived on the hotel, the staff tells you it will be charged! I AS the hotel is very isolated (nothing to do on your own), prices are prohibited : boat tour, breakfast, beverages.... and for the price we paid, No hot Water!! and only electricy from 6 p.m to 6 a.m. It's such a shame!
Robert D. Families with older children Canada, November 28, 2013
Great Location but not much to do

beach, secluded, quiet
7
Beautiful hotel and surroundings. But no power from 6am to 6pm. Also no warm water. There is one restaurant and bar and it's pricey. At night time it's dead quiet. Great if you just want a place to get away too for a few days, but would get bored after a couple days. But can take a boat to the main part of phi phi in 30 minutes. Also note there is a 150 baht charge per person for the boat rides there and back.
Sowjanya V. Couples India, November 28, 2013
Good value for money, nice beach

Beach , dinner , day trip
8
We had a good time at the phi phi relax beach resort. Though the room was not great, but as we hardly stayed at the room in the mornings we managed. there were cockroaches in the room but given the location of the resort these kind of things do come in. The hotel staff was kind enough to give us naphthaline balls to shoo away the cockroaches. The day trip was amazing and we had a good time snorkelling. The right side of the resort has better snorkelling spot wheras the left side has quite a bit of rocks. The restaurant food was amazing and the cost was also decent enough. We would recommend this resort to people who are on a lesser budget and who need some quiet and peaceful time.
Karol K. Couples Poland, November 23, 2013
Paradise in thailand

location, next to ocean, in the jungle
10
Bungalows are located on phi phi island. After you arrive with ferry people from hotel are waiting for you with small boat to take you to the hotel (cost 150 bath per person/cheapest price) Hotel is on the shore surrounded by jungle with small private white sandy beach. Please check the weather before going. Due to storm we were not able to leave the island. We need to stay one extra day, However hotel offered us half price for that extra night, which was very nice. Prices in bar and at restaurant are very similar to everywhere else in Thailand's tourist places. Bar has countless types of drinks in offer. In the night you may watch dance with burning things performed by staff.
Rafael P. Couples France, November 16, 2013
Exactly as the resorts name, relaxing

Privacy, food, beach
7.7
Really enjoyable, relaxing and for who likes to be away from the buzz of the island center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Recreational FacilitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Nearby AttractionPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Nearby AttractionPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C04