or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort

10/2 Phak Nam Bay, Phak Nam Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Facilities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities
Area: Phak Nam Bay Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1510 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1510)
Sort by:
Brian R. Solo travelers Denmark, December 30, 2013
Very nice and basic place

Location, staff
8.7
Wonderful location - north east side of Ko Phi Phi Don. Very nice beach with superb snorkeling on the reef just 20 meters out (you can rent gear for a very reasonable price). Basic and cosy huts in traditional south Thai style that fit wonderfully and non-obtrusive in the landscape. Nice and airy bedroom equipped with a Thai style bed (i.e. hard), mosquito net, fan, stand for suitcase/backpack and rack for hanging clothes. Spotless clean and basic bathroom with "one temperature water". (Water is a scarce commodity out here.) Very nice veranda/porch with reclining matresses. This time, I stayed in a back row hut, and the generator was very audible from 6 pm to midnight, when it was turned off again. (You have electricity in your room from 6 pm to 6 am.) The staff is no less than fantastic: Friendly and attentive. Very nice restaurant and beach bar. Prices are a bit on the high side as all supplies have to be shipped in and all waste has to be shipped out. The restaurant is very popular with the people living next door (Power Beach Resort)... They appearantly have no restaurant or bar. On one side, it crowds up the facilities on Relax Beach, on the other side, you get the chance to meet new folks. This time, I met a fantastic couple from South Africa, who lived next door. I keep coming here for a good reason: The beautiful and quiet surroundings, the eco-mind the place is driven from, and the fantastic staff. They offer easy access to Ton Sai via long tail boat. And they arrange a lot of trips - Monkey Island, Mosquito Island, fishing trips etc. They have kayaks for rent, and a couple of experienced masseuses offer a range of treatments in their lodge which has a beautiful view to the water. This is as close to nature you get, while still having four walls around you, so remember your bug repellant. (If not, they sell it in their little shop.)
Juliette T. Solo travelers France, December 25, 2013
A true gem, Robinson Crusoe style, close to nature

The secluded private beach, friendly staff, quiet and peaceful!
9
From the moment I was picked up at the Tonsai Pier, everything went great! I enjoyed my vacation there so much, mostly due to a very friendly and attentive staff, special thanks to Son and Aoy at the reception. Nicolas, the French manager was also helpful and had good tips about what to see and do. The food was very good and tasty and the cocktails were absolutely amazing! Mike as well as his colleagues bartenders made great drinks! The Christmas Eve dinner celebration was terrific! The whole staff did their maximum to decorate and prepare for an unforgettable evening and the show was very entertaining and great. It was above my expectation and i highly recommend this little paradise. No frills though, but if you like to be close to nature and want to avoid the crowd and the noises, then, this is the place to stay! I will return for sure. Keep up the good job and the spirit! All the best for you in 2014!
De W. Couples South Africa, December 24, 2013
Beautiful location with great sea views

Snorkling, beach, swimming
8
It was really fantastic. Nothing fancy, so don't expect fancy as it is very rustic. Staff were really friendly and the food was fantastic. Beach bar was great too! Massage right on the beach - pure bliss.
Majt W. Couples Sweden, December 23, 2013
Would not recommend.

None.
5
You can only get there with longtailboat (if you dont want to walk over the "mountain" 1 hour to Tonsai), sometimes because of the tide you have to jump from the boat and swim to shore. Not good if you have cellphones etc. in your luggage... They also charge you 300 baht/person one way. During our stay none of the other taxiboats wanted to drive us to Relax Resort because the Waves are often bad at that side of the Island. The resort is nice but due to its location it doesn´t get any sun after 4 pm. There is no electricity in the bungalows until after 6 pm which is inconvinient since there is no sun after 4... Isolated location, no other hotel/restaurant nearby and the prices at the restaurant is pretty high.
Haroun S. Couples Netherlands, December 22, 2013
Relax, relax, relax!

Relax beach resort was away from everything, it had a desert island feel and the staff were very attentive and welcoming.
8
We arrived on a long tail boat and were stunned at the beauty. The cottages were arranged up the hillside and we were lucky to have a sea view. It was a brand new hut and we loved it. It was clean, cosy and everything we needed. The food in the restaurant was lovely, we stuck to the Thai food and enjoyed every meal we had. The beach is lovely, the resort provide you with a beach mat. We enjoyed reading in the deck chairs and hammocks. The sea was a lovely temperature, there were some small jelly fish but they do not sting. We walked to the viewpoint on the island which was a sweaty affair and took about half an hour. It was definely worth while to see the island at its best. A wonderful stay and I would definitely go back!
Sascha S. Couples Germany, December 17, 2013
Very quiet, very relaxing

Lonesome beach, nice staff, good for snorkeling
8
Friendly helpful staff, very simple room but clean, electricity only in the night but thats okay, nice beach for snorkeling but little aggressive fishs who defend their anemone :-). Perfect hotel for relaxing, behause you only can come there by taxi-boat. The only negative thing is, the of noise of the many longtailboats in the near of the beach.
Lee R. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2013
Go to Ko Phi Phi just dont stay here

checking out, leaving, the boat out.
6
The resorts location itself is fantastic, the staff are amazing, the food is abysmal, overpriced, sub standard, slop. You can leave the resort, to go to a decent restaurant, as long as you're willing to pay 600thb to get out of the resort using a longtail if you decide to go when they're running (only daytime) after which you pay 1500. There is literally nothing to do. I had food posioning, which wiped out 3 days.
Alex F. Couples South Africa, December 13, 2013
Okay, but i won't stay there again.

On the beach, thats about it
3
We stayed for 4 nights at the relax beach resort. The resort is on a remote beach on the east coast of phi phi. To start with the positives: - the rooms are neat and quaint. - its very remote so relaxing is possible - the beach is okay The Negatives: - they charge for everything! From the transfer from the pier to internet to snorkel gear to water. - the restaurant / bar is expensive. You are forced to eat / drink there as their aren't alternatives. This can easily add up to be more than the cost of your accommodation. - it is VERY remote. To walk to town and back will take you 2 hours... - you can't swim at the beach on low tide. - the resort is next to shacks on the beach which are dirty and full of rubbish - they charge money for EVERYTHING. - the staff are rude and we had several waiters ignoring us or being rude with us. - there is no electricity from 6am - 6pm. - there is no hot water - there are mosquitos galore
Mike P. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2013
What a superb experience

location, views, value for money.
9
First- this resort is only accessible by boat and there is no landing pier so be sure and have all your tech well bagged before you travel as depending on the tide you may have to get wet when you arrive at the resort. Once checked in you wont look back. The beach is magic and the restaurant and bar will are top notch. Now you have to be a wee bit clever with your tech as the electricity only comes on at 6pm- the rooms do not have many sockets so charging the phone and the tablets and the cameras is a bit of a job. Once on the electric only lasts till 7am- you will know because the fan in the room will stop and it goes very quiet... The shower has 2 settings cold water on and off.... Some people looked a bit surprised on arrival so its better to know these things up front- perhaps they thought they were going to Sandals Resort. Anyway the rooms though small are very clean and the staff are very nice. Highly recommend the Thai massage and the full day trip to 4 islands. We loved our stay here and would love to go back some day- Enjoy.
Ruud G. Couples Netherlands, December 8, 2013
Excellent as always

Quietness, surroundings, peace
8
We've stayed here several times already, it's a very nice place. Very quiet as it's on the other side of the island, not in Phi Phi town where all the tourists and Phuket daytrippers are. It's a very relaxing place. The only thing that could be improved is to ban smoking from the restaurant. The main island boat service from Phi Phi to Krabi is absolutely horrible, overcrowded/unsafe, but this is not something that the resort has any influence on. The small boat from the main pier in Phi Phi to the resort is excellent, if you're lucky can see some dolphins on the way.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A04