or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort

10/2 Phak Nam Bay, Phak Nam Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Facilities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities
Area: Phak Nam Bay Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1583 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1583)
Sort by:
Cecile B. Couples France, March 6, 2014
A nice place to relax

NIce view
8.3
Melanie S. Couples Australia, March 4, 2014
Beachside Treehouse!

Very close to nature, own private beach with crystal clear water, yummy coconuts!
8
Had a great stay at this resort. It was lovely dining by the beach each night. The water was spectacular when the tide was in. Felt like we were staying in the coolest treehouse. I think it is the best place to stay if you are on Phi Phi Island with your own private beach.
Siddharth S. Couples India, March 1, 2014
Beautiful but definitely not the most comfortable.

The incredible private beach right in front of it, Great open restaurant space, Away from the touristy Tonsai village
5.3
The resort is tucked away a good 20 minutes away from Tonsai village and is a beautiful sight to see when your boat sails in. With an incredible blue beach full of coral reefs and the most amazing marine life, you can't beat the location. The cottages are tiny and extremely extremely basic with no electricity during the day (which is not a big deal) and just a stand fan. You do tend to find a cockroach or two which is disturbing even if it a very outdoorsy space. On the plus side, the bed is comfortable and you are literally located on the beach. The staff make the whole experience just a bit worse though- they are rude and unfriendly. I wouldn't go back here, even though I might be tempted thinking of that beach.
Charles L. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
absolute paradise

peace peace peace
9.3
The beach resort was like a robinson crusoe scene it was brilliant so peacefull staff very attentive highly recommended
Johan J. Families with young children Sweden, February 23, 2014
Nice place for a few days of relaxing at the beach

Nice Beach, Good restauant, Cozy bungalows
10
Very nice place with nice personell. Given the location we found the prices for food and accomondation reasonable. Very nice snorkeling, especially at tide. Read about the bugs and mosquitos before going there but we didn't get a single bite and no bugs what so ever.
Tasha S. Couples Australia, February 9, 2014
Beautiful! A pretty 1 hour walk to the main part/

Quiet Beach. Beautiful bungalows inc. Bathroom.Spectacular walk to the viewpoint and a bit of an adventure all the way down to the main part of koh phi phi.
9.7
I loved everything! The staff were so nice and willing to accommodate us in every way including booking buses and ferry's to Kanchanaburi which is far north. It was perfect on the beach, not crowded and beautiful! You could take a long boat to the main part of the island from 9-5 or something like that, after that you could pay 800baht for a taxi, but my cousin and I walked to and from the main part which was really nice! The walk is lovely, the viewpoints along the way are spectacular and it's really not so far! I quite enjoy a nice walk through nature and for me the fact that you had to walk (or spend money) to get to the main part was a bonus :) I would not have seen all the viewpoints had I been staying on the main part of the island.
Andrei L. Couples Romania, February 8, 2014
Idyllic beach scenery

The view, the beach and the calm atmosphere
7.7
We stayed for 4 nights in a Top Sea View Bungalow, paying extra for the top sea view is worth the money for the view and extra intimacy as these bungalows are better isolated from other ones, but on the downside they are at the top of a steep climb so if you are not fit it will be a hassle every time you go to your room. The scenery is fantastic, with a great beach for snorkeling and sunbathing. The place is remote so transportation in and out takes time (about 1h in total door to pier from the resort to Tonsai Bay pier). Also you are stuck with dining in at the resort, which is overpriced compared to other places on the island, but still decent prices. The staff is pretty helpful in general and the rooms are clean and spacious with a wide seaview terrace. No electricity during the day (but didn't feel the lack of it) and no hot water at all (just cold showers) and no A/C, just a fan in the room.
Joel S. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
Fantastic experience and incredible experience

The view, remoteness, and snorkelling off the beach
9
We would highly recommend staying at Phi Phi Relax. The view from the bungalow was fantastic. All the staff was very friendly. The food, massage, drinks, and day trips may have been slightly higher but were certainly reasonable. Although it is boat only access, this adds to the seclusion of the resort. We couldn't have been happier here. This location was the highlight of the trip to Thailand.
Kassandra S. Couples Australia, February 7, 2014
Secluded, Beautiful, Relaxing

Beach, Bar, View
8.3
We stayed for six nights at the Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort, and loved every second! Great value for money, wonderful staff and a beautiful little spot of paradise. This hotel is amazing if you don't mind the following things: Your room has no fly screens and holes in the attached bathroom, so you may get some unexpected visitors. Electricity is only between 6pm and 6am, with a room fan only (though with the sea breeze I found myself needing a blanket at night). The last longboat from the main town Tonsai to the hotel is at 5pm, due to low tide at night and the presence of sea urchins, if you miss it your looking at 800thb for another longboat. The hotel also only provides longboats to Tonsai at 8am and 12:30pm for 150thb per person. Due to the secluded nature of the resort, your only option is the hotels restaurant, which can be amazing or so-so with the food quality. The hike to the veiwpoint was exhausting, you really need to be fit, but the view is definitely worth the pain. Other than that, the hotel is the perfect for people trying to get away for some peace and quiet. The hotel provides tours to Bamboo and mosquito island, as well as Maya Bay for 700thb per person, unfortunately the fishing tours weren't happening due to boat difficulty when we stayed. You can charge everything to your room, so you don't need to worry about paying anything till your last day. Snorkeling right outside the hotel is wonderful, massages on the beach were lovely - I really can't praise what a great job they did enough. Would love to stay again in the future.
Sylvia H. Families with young children Germany, February 6, 2014
Beautuful and relaxing beach resort

The rooms are clean and staff is very friendly! The beach and water fantastic!
9.7
We had an absolute fantastic stay at the resort. Snorkeling, swimming and relaxing. Nice walk through the bush to the look out from the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities


AS-AGWEB-3B05