Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort

., Phak Nam Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/Lounge Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Facilities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities
Area: Phak Nam Bay Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1621 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1621)
Sort by:
Nathasha N. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2014
Adventure!

quiet, nice beach, friendly staff
7.3
Excellent! Adventure! Great location (a bit isolated) - we prefer to really relax when we go to the beach. The food is not that great though but overall my girlfriend and I really enjoyed the place.
Report this review
Samantha S. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2014
Relaxing Getaway

The treehouse bungalows were beautiful retreats.
9.3
This was a great place to relax away from the noisy pishi phi center. A ace nice longboat trip from the port this hotel offers a great view and private beach.
Report this review
Suzie L. Groups New Zealand, April 13, 2014
Neat beach bungalows- basic but fun

Feels like a proper beach getaway, fun to come in via boat, cute bungalows
7
We were planning on walking in from tonsai pier, however were thankfully advised against this! It's about an hour walk through bush- so wouldn't be fun to do with luggage. We took a long tail boat in for 600 baht. Bungalows are really cute. Have views and mosquito nets on beds. Only saw one cockroach but he was more scared of us! The walk to the viewpoint is good and the view is well worth it! Unfortunately we misinterpreted when power is unavailable, so spent the night cooking hot without a fan! The forest is really noisy with insects so I recommend ear plugs. Having a drink at the bar on the beach is nice. I'd stay there again :-)
Report this review
Ray M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2014
Superlative

privacy, quiet, staff
9.3
This place is unique to the area. The private beach, an amazing staff, and good food. What more could you ask of Phi Phi?
Report this review
Helen C. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Warm , friendly , home from home .

beautiful beach location , very friendly and attentive staff , good trips to other islands .
9
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay , we had good walks upto see the sunset at the top of the island and through the jungle , saw monkeys , , The staff were very friendly and smiley and helpful .The restaurant had good choices of both Thai and western food . The only slight issue was the rooms were too hot in the afternoons to rest in as the electricity was off and so could not have the fans going, however the location and staff made up for this .I was there with my husband and 3 children aged 19 and 21 and we enjoyed kayaking and the snorkel trip to different islands .
Report this review
Nuno R. Couples Portugal, April 3, 2014
Friendly neighbours

The beach, the forest, the quiet
5.3
The hotel longboat pick us up from the phi phi port and took us to the Resort. On arrival we got the low tide which meant the beach was full of rocks . It was fun getting out of the boat with my luggage through the water and staff helped carry it to our room. I knew then this would be interesting. The pros: you will be in nature and nature will surround you if you know what I mean. Monkeys, snakes, spiders and of course the friendly bugs. If you like nature then this is the place for you. The beach and the quiet surroundings. those were the highlights Cons: if you are expecting a luxury hotel then forget about it. The first night I couldn't sleep in case some local curious bug intruder crawled through the bed netting ;) Enjoy
Report this review
Diamunda H. Couples Australia, March 27, 2014
Definately Relaxing

Natural beauty and tranquility - Relax is not for those who expect 5 star service and all the modern conveniences - it is for those who are prepared to put up with a few discomforts in order to reap t
9.7
This is the fourth year in a row we have come back to stay at Relax and there is a good reason for that. Located far enough from the hustle and bustle of Phi Phi town yet close enough to get there by longboat, it is tranquil with beautiful natural surroundings and a great uncrowded beach with views of Bamboo and Mosquito Islands. The snorkelling around the coral reef that runs the length of the resort is one of the best we have found anywhere on Phi Phi with clear water, beautiful corals and abundant and varied marine life - giving you the feeling that you are swimming in an enormous aquarium. Over the years we have taken the time to get to know a lot of the staff that work there and they are the friendliest and most accommodating people we have found anywhere - language is not a barrier if you are prepared to be patient and make the effort to get around it Yes there is no electricity during the day - it is switched on between 6pm and 7am - however we found that the room fan was sufficient to keep us comfortable during the night Lack of hot water for a shower was also not a problem as the water is heated by the sun during the day. The restaurant serves both authentic thai food as well as western dishes and is moderately priced and of excellent quality. The resort has a complementary longboat pickup service from the wharf and yes when you get out of a longboat you have to step in water. Usually we stay in a beach front bungalow where you walk a few steps and you're right on the beach. This year we stayed in one of the newly constructed Top Sea View Bungalows which was very private had spectacular views over the ocean. And yes there is no elevator to these rooms (rolls eyes) you actually have to walk up stairs - in fact we had 120 stairs to our bungalow which was excellent exercise after a big breakfast and dinner. Not recommended for people with walking disabilities but we are both over 50 and coped with the steps no problems.
Report this review
Julia T. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
Wonderful location

Location - Staff - Food
9.7
Quite different from anywhere else. Staff worked hard to make this a relaxing holiday. Wonderful for swimming and relaxing plus a varied, fresh menu in the restaurant,with excellent service.
Report this review
Bret A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Great Holiday!

Remote, Friendly and efficient staff, Beautiful Ocean
8.7
We enjoyed the entire stay. Efficient and helpful staff. Good Food. Fantastic Ocean. Great day and half day activities, and remote and untouched by technology. The name fits the place.
Report this review
Cecile B. Couples France, March 6, 2014
A nice place to relax

NIce view
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pub/LoungePhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and ActivitiesPhi Phi Relax Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05