or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi The Beach Resort

177 Moo 7, Long Beach, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Wedding Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Long Beach Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2604 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2604)
Sort by:
Alexander M. Families with young children Germany, November 10, 2013
Great location, very basic hotel standard

Close to the beach, nice views
6
I had a nice time with my son because of the closeness to the beach and the marine life. However the value for money of the wasn't there. It's old. The bathroom stinks. Pretty basic to ask for the prices they do. The location and views are fantastic though.
Michal W. Groups Poland, November 9, 2013
leisure

sea view, great beach, mini bar
8.3
Rosemary S. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2013
Nice view. Disappointing service.

Nice room with excellent view. Good beach with clear blue water.
6
The good: The hotel room had a stunning view of the ocean, the room was extremely well appointed and very clean. We were far up the hill and so the room was very quiet. The bad:The general attitude of the staff was disappointing and was poor in comparison with other hotels in Thailand. The hotel is expensive in comparison with the rest of thailand and the standard of service is not in keeping with the price paid. The restaurant food was at best average and the limited choice meant that this was also expensive. The beach is very nice but as with the rest of Phi Phi the constant hum of long boats ruins the experience.
Roberto B. Couples Brazil, November 5, 2013
It was fntastic.

Staff, close to the beach, close to the Phi Phi Market
9
It was my second time and i am already planning my third visit for December.
Chloe P. Couples Canada, October 31, 2013
great stay on the beautiful island of koh phi phi

this hotel is on the most beautiful beach, bungalows set in the hills are luxurious (but not at luxury prices) and has everything you could need for a great stay!
9.3
We had a wonderful three day stay at Phi Phi the Beach Resort. The staff are friendly and relaxed, the beach is absolutely amazing; crystal clear, calm and warm waters, and great snorkeling right off the shore. The restaurant serves fresh seafood each night and puts on a free fire show on the beach. Bungalows are spacious, clean and all have fantastic views of Koh Phi Phi.
Heather L. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
One of the best hotels on our 30 day trip.

Inexpensive, beautiful, comfortable, and I really appreciated the free snacks in the room and the free wi-fi (but DAMN that hill was STEEP).
9
We stayed in Thailand for the better part of a month. We stayed in 13 different hotels during that time. Phi Phi the beach was one of our favorites! The villa was plenty big enough, breakfast had a great variety, bathroom was fine (shower with hot water, toilet, and sink...all I need in a bathroom). The room came with AC, free wi-fi, and snacks. The setting was gorgeous and the reef just off the hotel beach was great. You do need to budget for trips to town in a longtail (100TB per person)...you can walk but it is a hot trek up & down hills for 30+ minutes...we only did it once & sucked up the 200TB after that. Note, the hotel does provide free transfers from and to the ferry dock for check in and check out. The only small frustration is the 100TB charge for the beach chairs/umbrellas (I understand charging non-guests, but would appreciate it if it were comped to guests)...yes, I know, I'm gritching about $3. Not overly westernized...a good value beautiful Thai hotel. On a seriously steep hill. I definitely worked of the breakfasts going up and down to our villa.
Gavin F. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2013
Great views

Views, sea, breakfast
6.3
Not great value for money. You are paying for the location. It is an inconvenience to get around to the town and you do have to pay each time. The hotel only offers a free shuttle when you arrive and check out.
Robyn M. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
Neither positive or negative.

The view from our room, the food and happy staff at the spicy thai restaurant and the ocean swimming
5.3
For the price I found the breakfast area quite ordinary. There weren't enough tables for everyone and it looks run down.
Lynette M. Groups Singapore, October 13, 2013
Great beach holiday

Beach.Beach.Beach
9.7
Was great, we had the long tail boat waiting for us at Tonsai Bay, the rides were free. Fast check in with welcome drink.They also gave us a lift up to our rooms. Rooms are a bit old, the bathroom did not have anywhere to hang our clothes. Its very accessible to the beach, they had a beach bar but it was pretty quiet by 8pm.Most of the TV channels are in Thai, so maybe you may want to bring your drama series to watch if you feel bored especially at night. The buffet breakfast was good, and the staff were friendly. Please bring mosquito repellent. Overall we loved the resort, it was quiet and peaceful and the beach was amazing! Would definitely come back here again
Carsten N. Families with young children Denmark, October 9, 2013
Nice location but expensive and poor service

Location, ocean view, beach
5.7
The hotel has a great location in the end of Long beach with nice ocean view from the room. Breakfast is okay and it is nice with the small pool for the kids. However, it is a bit expensive compared to other places and especially the restaurant is much more expensive than other places, but since you are far away from the city, you haven't got much of a choice. We also noticed that the service was a bit disappointing. We got the help we needed, but the staff doesent seem as friendly and smilling as you see in most places here. And service is a bit slow. Ok stay, but we have had much more value for money in other places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - WeddingPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi The Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A08