or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi The Beach Resort

177 Moo 7, Long Beach, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Wedding Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Long Beach Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2440 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2440)
Sort by:
Ligui L. Families with older children China, July 26, 2013
very wonderful experience

sea view, long beach, wooden house, related service
9.7
very wonderful holiday experience in phi phi the beach resort. grand recomend to all of you. i'm serious, i mean it.:)
Lucas Z. Couples China, July 22, 2013
Amazing sea view from balcony

Pickup/Drop service
10
Quiet, Amazing sea view, private beach Nice staff and enviroment. But be aware there has many ants.
Fang Y. Groups China, July 20, 2013
Confort and joyful

Ocean View, Friendly Staff, Massage
8.3
Generally it's a excellent stay! We went in a group of 7 ppl, the room is big enough and very clean. Everything is equipped in the room. The ocean view is really really really amazed me! Will stay again!
Lingfeng L. Families with young children United States of America, July 20, 2013
nice room with great view

ocean view, clean and good service
7.7
The rooms was clean. We requested an extra bed and the extra bed was comfortable too. The breakfast was ok with many choices. The ocean view was great! But be ware that you can only reach the hotel by long tail boat. The boat charges 100 Bhat per person. Also there is few boat available at nights. So if you stay late at Tongsai bay there is chance no way will get you back. Also there are not many restaurants at long beach. So for families with young children I still recommend hotels at Tongsai Bay.
Pam W. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2013
Different. Not what we expected.

Restaurant, beach..
6.3
Hotel appeared to be in need of a big referb. Access to hotel and town was by long tail boat only. no road access. You got wet clothes to get anywhere. For the money, not worth it. Room was small and bathroom was microscopic. Not great.
Jason B. Couples Australia, July 19, 2013
Relaxing in comfort overlooking stunning sea

Sea plus mountain view's, comfortable big rooms, great snorkelling
7.7
We stayed in the 'Sea View' bungalow for 3200 baht/night for 3 nights and the view from these rooms up the top of the hill are breath taking: sea / beach / cliffs/ Koh Phi Phi Le in the distance. Room was very comfortable but being brand new they had not done the final touches yet such as toilet / towel fixtures and no safe or cloths hangers. Had dinner twice and was good quality Thai (although if you are Thai then it is 'fair quality'. Good variety at breakfast. Small pool but it doesn't matter as the beach is covered in beautiful white sand. If you are a good swimmer, swim out for snorkeling 100-150m to the rocky small island where there is better fish to see than what we saw at Phi Phi Le! Or hire a kyak and paddle to the island then go snorkeling. The coffee shop is reasonable and the Blue Moon restaurant serves excellent Thai and fruit shakes. The bar has genuine cocktails and one of the best fire twirling shows I've seen. Note: coffee shop, bar, Blue Moon, snorkel hire gear can't be billed to your room. Long boat to Phi Phi town is 100B each and they wouldn't budge. The walk there instead is ok but steep in places and do it during the day first to get your bearings. Staff are fine and helpful. We would come back here again - so peaceful and relaxing!
Stefan K. Couples Australia, July 18, 2013
Paradise on earth

Fantastic swimming, great views, secluded
9
After a ride in a longtail boat and a quick checkin we were driven up the hill to our hut in a cart. Nice airconditioned room with all facilities. We had a great view over the islands and the passing boat traffic. The outdoor restaurant adjoining the beach served good Thai food at very reasonable prices. It is a fantastic place to eat with your feet in the sand looking out over the water. We spent a lot of time on the beach. The water is very salty so you can float on your back without moving a muscle. It is also a very good place to have a dtequila sunrise at sunset. It is a very hard walk up the hill to get to your hut though, and the mosquitoes can be a nuisance if you don't take precautions.
Monika Q. Couples Canada, July 16, 2013
Family oriented. Simple 3 star stay.

Beach location.
6.3
Out stay was satisfactory. It's a simple 3 star resort with lots of families. Terrible pool: filthy and small.
Troy K. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
Best view ever, beautiful beach, close to town

Best views, great snorkelling, close to everything
9.3
this is the second time o have stayed here. it is the best choice for location, amazing views and snorkelling. close to phi phi town to get a boat to for dinner. close to maya bay, monkey bay, shark point etc
Bear B. Couples Australia, July 13, 2013
Great beach, quiet location.

location away from busy town centre, beach clean and great view of surrounding islands
8.7
Great location for us away from busy town centre. Easy access to long boats to go around the island and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant served great local food including fresh fish and awesome cocktails.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - WeddingPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi The Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A07