or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi The Beach Resort

177 Moo 7, Long Beach, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Wedding Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Long Beach Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2557 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2557)
Sort by:
Heather L. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
One of the best hotels on our 30 day trip.

Inexpensive, beautiful, comfortable, and I really appreciated the free snacks in the room and the free wi-fi (but DAMN that hill was STEEP).
9
We stayed in Thailand for the better part of a month. We stayed in 13 different hotels during that time. Phi Phi the beach was one of our favorites! The villa was plenty big enough, breakfast had a great variety, bathroom was fine (shower with hot water, toilet, and sink...all I need in a bathroom). The room came with AC, free wi-fi, and snacks. The setting was gorgeous and the reef just off the hotel beach was great. You do need to budget for trips to town in a longtail (100TB per person)...you can walk but it is a hot trek up & down hills for 30+ minutes...we only did it once & sucked up the 200TB after that. Note, the hotel does provide free transfers from and to the ferry dock for check in and check out. The only small frustration is the 100TB charge for the beach chairs/umbrellas (I understand charging non-guests, but would appreciate it if it were comped to guests)...yes, I know, I'm gritching about $3. Not overly westernized...a good value beautiful Thai hotel. On a seriously steep hill. I definitely worked of the breakfasts going up and down to our villa.
Gavin F. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2013
Great views

Views, sea, breakfast
6.3
Not great value for money. You are paying for the location. It is an inconvenience to get around to the town and you do have to pay each time. The hotel only offers a free shuttle when you arrive and check out.
Robyn M. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
Neither positive or negative.

The view from our room, the food and happy staff at the spicy thai restaurant and the ocean swimming
5.3
For the price I found the breakfast area quite ordinary. There weren't enough tables for everyone and it looks run down.
Lynette M. Groups Singapore, October 13, 2013
Great beach holiday

Beach.Beach.Beach
9.7
Was great, we had the long tail boat waiting for us at Tonsai Bay, the rides were free. Fast check in with welcome drink.They also gave us a lift up to our rooms. Rooms are a bit old, the bathroom did not have anywhere to hang our clothes. Its very accessible to the beach, they had a beach bar but it was pretty quiet by 8pm.Most of the TV channels are in Thai, so maybe you may want to bring your drama series to watch if you feel bored especially at night. The buffet breakfast was good, and the staff were friendly. Please bring mosquito repellent. Overall we loved the resort, it was quiet and peaceful and the beach was amazing! Would definitely come back here again
Carsten N. Families with young children Denmark, October 9, 2013
Nice location but expensive and poor service

Location, ocean view, beach
5.7
The hotel has a great location in the end of Long beach with nice ocean view from the room. Breakfast is okay and it is nice with the small pool for the kids. However, it is a bit expensive compared to other places and especially the restaurant is much more expensive than other places, but since you are far away from the city, you haven't got much of a choice. We also noticed that the service was a bit disappointing. We got the help we needed, but the staff doesent seem as friendly and smilling as you see in most places here. And service is a bit slow. Ok stay, but we have had much more value for money in other places.
Michael A. Couples Australia, October 5, 2013
outstanding,,, seriously awesome,, go!!!

location, location, location, seriously,, go!!!
9.7
Loved it, best stay in our Thailand adventure. Beach = +++ View = +++ Great location, away from the main part of the island so its super quite but close enough (100 baht long boat trip or a 30 min walk over the hill)so you can pop in for some Phi Phi action. Ok, the steps mean its not great for some people, however, how else do you get access to such a great beach AND such awesome view?
Yemin S. Couples China, October 4, 2013
peaceful and quite good view of beach

nice cocktail and food with good view
8
lovely room clean and lightful. nice food with good price. kinda quiet place with nice beach.
Ana M. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2013
Beautiful place- shockingly rude staff

Ocean view. Pretty beach. Good food.
5.3
We were given bungalow at top of hill. First day in Thailand. Beautiful view. HOWEVER, the road is steep to top bungalows. I'm 42 and in excellent shape but recently had 2 sports related injuries so walking up and down were not an option. They offer free golf cart service to and from room. I went to beach next day and called for cart to go down. Forgot sunglasses and lotion so requested cart back up and down. Staff was rude. Told me I requested 3 one way trips in one day and they have others to chauffeur around. Guy that picked me eventually picked me up after 20 min started moving cart before I was in. Gave me dirty look. Then passed me up on purpose in the rain with luggage.complained to manager who said I should have walked down hill instead. Unbelievable to the point I asked for owners name, she said they're in shanghai and not available. She invited me (literally and sarcastically) to post my complaint online. Wow.
Matthew E. Couples Zimbabwe, October 2, 2013
It was surreal! Waking up to that view, unreal!

The view, the beach, and the location!
9.7
It was unbelievable! We were on our honeymoon and it was honestly one of the best choices we made going there. The staff, the resort, the whole package was exactly what we hoped for. We will definitely be back.
Fiona F. Couples Ireland, September 30, 2013
Not worth the money at all!Rude staff,bad location

The view is the only good thing
4.3
Do not stay here! Not worth the money at all! Staff are so rude and not helpful at all! the view is the only good thing about this hotel, but even that would not make me stay here again! Its a 20 min trek to the town,you can get a long boat but it has to be before 8pm as there is none around after that and it is very hard to get a long boat back to the beach, they drop you at another beach and you have to walk in the trees to get to the hotel! Can no explain how rude the staff are, they stand around all day and do nothing, they pretend to not hear you when you ask questions, if they do not want to serve you they will actually walk away or just stand there and talk amongst themselves! If you want a room with a nice view be prepared to walk up a very steep hill and then 50 steps or so. They do not offer to bring you to your room even when they know its a hard climb! There is nothing in walking distance at all, so all food, drinks, water, snacks are way more expensive than any other parts of the island! DO NOT STAY HERE honestly the worst hotel for money I have ever stayed in!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - WeddingPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi The Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C05