Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi The Beach Resort

177 Moo 7, Long Beach, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Wedding Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Area: Long Beach Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2732 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2732)
Sort by:
Atanas L. Families with older children Bulgaria, January 19, 2014
good for adventure

good for shnorkeling
6.3
Report this review
Aibek A. Couples Kazakhstan, January 17, 2014
romantic geaway

great location & view, wifi, nice room
9
Report this review
Robyn W. Families with young children South Africa, January 17, 2014
Rustic paradise - incredible location

Location, location, location
8.7
This is not a fancy hotel, it is rustic, comfortable and clean. the absolute best thing is the location - beautiful snorkeling right off the beach. We had a hotel room quite high on the hill but our 4 year old managed the 100 steps quite Ok everyday and it is a good way to work off the holiday cocktails!!!. Staff where friendly, fast and helpful. The only thing that could really do with some work is the pool and the area around it, just a bit too scruffy and it is also the first impression you get of the hotel - it is a standard back yard pool, we didn't even bother to use it - the sea was just magnificent. Toilets off pool were also badly run down - avoid using them. Couple of broken chairs etc lying around the bungalouws which could be removed and areas better up kept, but other than that just fabulous and we'd go back.
Report this review
Natalie S. Couples Australia, January 13, 2014
romantic getaway

The veiws, Private beach, quiet
9.3
This is the best hotel I have stayed at in Phi phi island, it is romantic and secluded the rooms are great with outdoor shoer (enclosed) and balcony private views of the whole bay
Report this review
Maikel V. Couples Netherlands, January 11, 2014
Nice resort with easy access to (boat) trips

Close to the beach, long boats on the beach, diving school at the resort
8.7
We had a very nice stay and went on a boat trip and went scuba diving.
Report this review
Ben G. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2014
Deluxe sea view totally worth it!

The view up on the hill was spectacular, sunset especially, our bungalow was new, clean and was a cool structure, they had a nice beach area replete with lounge chairs for guests.
6.3
We enjoyed the bungalow and for Phi Phi Don it was fairly quiet but still easy to get into town at any time. The bungalows have a cool wood finish, were a good size and had a great shower area. Beach area was nice and there were lots of taxi and boat options to get into town or boat hop. The bar and restaurant on the beach was nothing special but was nice to eat and drink right on the beach. There's a little coffee shop and another restaurant a few steps away from the beach area too. We didn't hit the other restaurant but got all our coconuts at the coffee shop as the bar was usually out (?!?) and they were almost half as much at the coffee shop vs. the bar. . . couldn't figure that one out but c'est la vie. Phi Phi is truly spectacular and we found this hotel to be reasonable in price for the quality and quite relaxing.
Report this review
Sylvain M. Couples France, January 6, 2014
Fantastic views

Location, view
7
Fantastic view from the bed. Great balcony. Very loud AC. Big resort, quiet and close to town (5 min with longtail, 150 THB). I got sick therefore 2/5 for dining (even if I cannot be 100% sure it came from the hotel).
Report this review
Vasco E. Couples Portugal, January 4, 2014
Paradise view!

View, beach, sea
7
Super view, great beach, good for diving. Poor staff, bad internet, overpriced.
Report this review
Richard P. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2014
perfect

location
8
Report this review
John D. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
Unbelievable View

The view, the beach, and the seclusion
8.7
We absolutely loved our stay at the Beach Resort. We were on our honeymoon and stayed in the Grand Sea View Deluxe - The view from or balcony was the best I've ever seen! We were there over New Years and were worried about the fee we had to pay for the Gala. However, it was worth it! While it was a little cheesy, the buffet was incredible and the games and prizes were great. They also had lanterns to light, a fire show, and fireworks right on the beach. Long Beaches is one of the best to be on and you can snorkel right off the beach. It was also nice to be away from the Craziness of Tonsai but still easy to walk there during low tide or hop on a longtail boat for 100 baht. I can't sayh anything about the other rooms, but the Grand Sea Deluxe was nice and clean and again the view was amazing.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - WeddingPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi The Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02