Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi The Beach Resort

177 Moo 7, Long Beach, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Wedding Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Area: Long Beach Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2669 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2669)
Sort by:
Sin J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Beach Hotel

Quiet, ocean view, near to beach
6
The access to the hotel with luggages is only by boat and one has to walk a few steps into the water/sea. It would be great if this is reminded so that one doesn't wear trainers/shoes. We booked two rooms but were not given adjacent rooms. It is inconvenient as we are sharing luggages. The breakfast and wifi provided were ok. We were fortunate to get a very good long boat operator(attached to the hotel) who brought us to excellent snorkelling places.
Silvia M. Couples Romania, December 14, 2013
Nice hotel on Long beach

on the beach, clean, free mini-bar
6.7
I liked the hotel because it was right there on the Long Beach but our villa was very far up the hill and we were dependent on the little bus that was taking the tourists up and down the hill. The room was large and comfortable, clean and with a big shower (3 people could have showered at the same time)and the mini-bar was free. Also breakfast was included in the price and was ok. The hotel restaurant is a bit expensive but I recommend to go to the Phi Phi Hill restaurant right next to this hotel. The food is much better and at a better price. You must try the shakes, are delicious. The tours to the near by islands are quite expensive and there is no way to negotiate a better price and they don't tell you that the price do not include the 200 bath beach fee if you are going to Phi Phi Lay (from the movie The Beach) and when you get there you cannot touch the beach without paying that fee. Phi Phi is more expensie. Transfer from the main pier to the hotel is also included in the room price.
Ben V. Couples Netherlands, December 11, 2013
Very nice stay

Great view, excellent room, beautiful location
8.3
We enjoyed our 5 days stay very much and would have liked tom stay longer. Unfortunately one evening something in the food was wrong which caused sickness. The hotel manager apologized and waved the cost of the dinner. Hopefully this is an incident. For the rest nothing else but compliments for this resort. We enjoyed the amazing beautiful views.
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2013
exotic quiet beach villas

beauty,design,food
8.3
Gorgeous bungalows in an idyllic location. Not for budget travelers. 35min walk into town thru jungle and beaches, or hire a boat - distance and cost were only drawbacks, but its one of the quietest spots in pi pi for that reason!
Huang X. Couples China, December 11, 2013
Bad experience , unfriendly staff

Location, beach
6
The staff at the reception really make me and my wife upset. She just keep ignoring our word and won't answer me until I become angry. The worst experience in Thailand . Will never come back to this hotel and won't recommend my friend to here
Siriporn R. Families with young children Thailand, December 10, 2013
Awesome!

Lap pool , free sport activity, peaceful beach
9.3
Such a peaceful resort! Here I had a great time with my family :)
Danielle C. Groups United States of America, December 8, 2013
Great restaurant

Restaurant, staff, beach access
9.7
Charles K. Families with young children United States of America, December 4, 2013
beautiful view with friendly staff

view beach staff
8.3
room with a wonderful view of Phi Phi Leh, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast buffet
Emily H. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2013
Paradise!

Private beach, villas, view
8
This hotel is located a little further away from Hat Tonsai, but it's definitely a good thing. The resort has its own private beach with crystal clear waters and beautiful sand. Guests can use the lounge chairs all day, and towels are provided. Each room is actually a villa and it very well equipped with AC, rainfall shower and big balconies. The breakfast is delicious and the restaurants serve great food, including seafood BBQ by the weight. We loved our stay here and met some great people. It's easy to walk to the city (about 30 minutes) or hire a longtail boat taxi to take you. Be aware that prices go up for taxis after dark.
Danny S. Couples Canada, December 2, 2013
brutal service

the beach, snorkelling
3.3
the location of this hotel is good. far enough from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk. the walk is about 20 minutes and is fairly easy. the beach is beautiful and the snorkelling is superb. the staff at reception were not very accommodating and even argued that we must have gotten something from the ocean or they were mosquito bites, even though my girlfriend's legs and feet were covered with literally hundreds of bites. they switched us rooms but that didn't change the fact that we had to spend money on alcohol to clean our luggage and had to boil our clothes in water to try and get rid of the bugs. definitely not what we had in mind for our last night in koh phi phi!! they didn't even do our laundry for us when we asked. we were told we would be compensated but never were. we had to talk to reception a couple of times about this brutal and inconvenient situation and still left very unhappy customers. there were not even managers on site that we could speak with.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - WeddingPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi The Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B06