or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi The Beach Resort

177 Moo 7, Long Beach, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool
Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Wedding Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Spa Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View
Area: Long Beach Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2363 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2363)
Sort by:
Namrata S. Groups Canada, August 15, 2012
Fabulous place with fantastic people and views

Our Best experience in Krabi
8.7
Quite and Private Beach, Good restaurant/bar, Great for snorkelling and swimming, Great for a couple... The service was prompt, and the beach was a great change from the other populated areas... The only con was that there is nothing other than the resort on this little beach front and you will need a boat to get to the main town/pier... Highly recommend this resort to make your experience in Krabi complete!
Shoujin C. Couples China, August 15, 2012
good location, wonderful view

near to sea, seperate wooden house
8
very good experience for two days' life in PP the beach resort. you can enjoy the good seaview and sander just working out of your room. The seperate wooned house can you much more secret ann located among the mountain can provide you a better view to the sea. Only one issue is not very good, which is new room is during construction, so, it is not very clean now.
Hotel Feature Tip: you can enjoy the sunrise at the top of the mountain
Leanne C. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Lovely View

the view of Phi Phi Leh
8.3
we really enjoyed our stay at phi phi the beach. the hotel was lovely and the staff were very helpful. the hotel is on long beach which is a good half an hour walk from the main stretch however you can get a taxi boat for per person. im so glad we chose to stay out of the main the town as the views were amazing and it was very peacful. would definately stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If staying on Phi Phi you have to do the Maya Bay camping trip. Highlight of my stay it was amazing!
John Y. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2012
paradise

view, balcony, room
8.7
View was amazing, spent hours on the balcony. Recommend the grand delux rooms. Breakfast was ok and food was nice but not consistent. This was the best place we stayed and cannot recommend this hotel enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a boat trip, this is the best way to see phi phi.
Ching L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2012
Good service and beautiful views

The architecture and space is inexpensive but pleasant. Gorgeous views from our room and the private beach was clean. Service was as prompt and friendly as they could be. Very helpful.
7.7
It was the best 3 nights of our stay in the Thai islands. Definitely more touristic, but the resort had a plus in that it had the end section of long beach on koh phi phi which meant it was relatively undisturbed. The service was efficient, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds comfortable enough. Should provide mosquito smoke rings in the room, cause my boyfriend and I did get a few bites on our faces on the first night. Oddly enough there wasn't a follow up for the following nights, which we were lucky enough. Although there was still the occasional bites here and there, even though the air con was on. So word of caution, be prepared with some soothing balms for insect bites. Otherwise the toilet was nice (extremely particular abt it) and clean despite the "open" concept. Overall, loved the room stylistics. Mildly annoyed there is no short cut down hill from put second highest levelled room on the gradual hill. But a small price to pay for the good balcony view. Maybe an additional hammock some where in the room or balcony, would be a nice touch. Also the resort's massage area has such a good locale but hardly anyone tends to it. My guy and I waited a good 30mins and no one came! So we gave up and had to walk over to the own to get our massage. The resorts all facilitating restaurant is good enough for a lazy night stay in. The resort is 30min trek away from the main town area. Good and bad. Obviously if privacy and exclusivity was important to you, and you don't mind a good mild work out before and after food, phi phi beach resort is the place
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The resort itself has sufficient rocks and coral area nearby for a nice snorkel. So beginners and lazy people can settle (and make full use!) of what the private beach has to offer, and save yourself about 1500 baht (for 2).
Leslie M. Groups United States of America, August 9, 2012
Nice place, but get ready for the Noise...

Attentive Staff and clean room..
7.7
certainly a challenge to find where you're going when you arrive on the ferry. look for the guys standing around with the beach resort sign. you'll have to go by boat to get there. that wasn't too much of a hassle, but it does limit the accessibility of the town. typical thai tourist town. our a/c unit struggled to keep up with the heat outside, but by evening, the room did cool off. the construction is somewhat annoying. i knew of the noise from reading prior reviews, but the road in front of our villa was the main route for bringing truckloads and tractor loads of construction supplies off the huge barge that was parked on the beach in front of the resort until 10pm. not too attractive, but a necessity i realize for expansion. breakfast was fine. simple and fresh. overall, nothing fancy, but certainly a decent place for a few nights. i would probably stay somewhere else if i went back to phi phi just for a change.
Nightlife Tip: If you stay in town too late partying or having dinner, be prepared to pay 150bht per person for the boatride back to the resort. No taxis, all travel by boat or walking. The walk is not bad, but I wouldn't want to do it at night. Some of the trail is quite a climb and somewhat hazardous.
Carlos A. Couples Spain, August 7, 2012
Typical Thai-style villas

Location
9
Really nice place in Kho Phi Phi island. We tried to look for a place there enough far away from the noise and crowd of the pier and it worked! The villas are very well-equipped with really nice views. To wake up in the morning with sound of the sea waves is a really nice feeling.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restaurant is quite expensive in comparison with the ones nearby for similar quality
Edward W. Couples Ireland, August 6, 2012
View -

View
7.3
Lovely hotel with a fab view, staff were so nice and helpful, this hotel has a view you could not buy! Breakfast wasnt good rooms were nice and cleaned every day. Phi Phi is just an amazing place to go to.
Xiaojun F. Couples China, August 5, 2012
Very good location and seaview

Seaview, facility is new, service
9.7
Very good seaview, very beautiful. Excellent service. All staffs are very nice and quick-responding. Very new facility. Some noise in the day time due to construction work.
Eben L. Couples South Africa, August 5, 2012
Spectacular scenery and stunning accomodation

Loved the individual chalets and the gorgeous view from our chalet
8.7
we were warmly welcomed by the staff of the beach resort - they always had a smile ready and were genuinely friendly, polite and always willing to help. our chalet was absolutely stunning and the view breath taking! we would love going back to phi phi the beach resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - WeddingPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - SpaPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi The Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A08