or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi The Beach Resort

177 Moo 7, Long Beach, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Wedding Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Long Beach Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2510 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2510)
Sort by:
Sarah R. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Good location but tired accomodation

Location and fire show each night
6
The beach itself is nice but there is construction going on and the bar music is really load so it isn't exactly relaxing tranquility!It goes on till quite late and the treehouses are not what you would call soundproof. That said, the nightly fire show was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room itself was much worse than other places we stayed in Thailand for a similar price but can proabably be expected for Phi Phi. The room was very tired and a bit dirty to be honest. The slippers in the wardrobe had yellow stains were your feet would go!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't pay for a tour to go snorkeling or beach trip round island, hire a longtail boat and driver from the beach through the hotel. It is much cheaper, you can go whereever you want to and don't have to share the experience with 20 other people wanting to go to different places.
Geraldine D. Groups United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Great location and want to go back!

The beach, tons of tropical fish all around that you can swim and see even without snorkle gear
8.7
It was a hike to get to from the other end of Long Beach but well worth it. The bungalows are set into the hill so you may have a steep walk to your room but the hotel does provide vehicles to get you up there if you need. Stunning views, crystal blue water, beach chairs and unbrellas. They have a fair show every night which is well worth checking out. Have fun with the water taxi's (long boats).
Nightlife Tip: Go to the tiny bar on the beach and watch the fire show!
Simon J. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Nice hotel, great views, great beach

Beach, Lovely cabins.
5
Very expensive compared to the rest of Thailand but you are essentially paying for the quiet location and the beach itself. It’s all the small things that this hotel doesn’t do that sadly makes the stay feel a little expensive for what you get. Upon finding a 'mouse poo' on our bed they didn't apologise and said they would re make the room for us. Instead they just through a new duvet onto the floor at left us to it! The restaurant is super expensive and easily the worst food we experienced in Thailand. Instead the restaurant and the other end of Long Beach is much nicer and better value (although still expensive) The beach is very nice and has amazing snorkelling just on the beach front. Day trips are available but limited in choice instead go to the main part of Phi Phi and there they are cheaper and greater variety.
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
Beautiful resort w/ lovely views, but uphill trek

individual bungalows w/ beautiful views, great staff
6.3
The staff is nice and the place is well kept. The rooms were nice, however if you're staying in one of the older rooms, the AC does not work too well during the day when the sun is beaming right at the bungalow. It can get extremely hot. Also, rooms aren't sealed tightly, as a lizard got into our room from a crack in the corner.
Kris O. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
A total Monet

The beach was spectacular for sun bathing and snorkeling
6
the hotel room sit up on a hill and look very cool from the beach, but once you get in the room, it is very sad. the area is all under construction, with trash everywhere. the bathroom reeked of something foul. the decor is old and falling apart. the hike to your room gets old real quick. the buffet was okay. the beach was awesome! you are a lil away from others...might be a good thing
Restaurant Tip: Walk along beach to find other restaurants.
Nadja M. Couples Germany, November 18, 2012
Great locaton on hills but rooms need updating

great beach, nice view
5.3
Great location on beautiful beach away from the party center of Phi Phi. Bungalows on hill have nice view, but need updating. overpriced for the quality of the accomodation.
Matthias M. Couples Germany, November 15, 2012
Paradies Hotel Resort

habitation in silence
8.3
very nice place to be. clean beach, good diving area
Hotel Feature Tip: stay in silence
Karen R. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Fabulous hotel

Wonderful views
8
We paid considerably more for this hotel than any other one that we stayed in whilst in Thailand. However it was well worth it as we enjoyed the uniqueness of its setting. We did not want to be in the centre of PhiPhi but we enjoyed dipping in and out of it by longboat. We would definitely stay there again, the individual bungalows were very private with fabulous views.
David K. Couples Brazil, November 10, 2012
Best location, worst service!

Best view, worst service
6
Although the hotel have the best room, the best view and the best beach, it stops here! All that depends on their service was terrible. The breakfast was not protected from the hundreds of flies that decided to stop by and try what should be our first meal in the day (they are faster than us, believe me!). The food in the beach bar was also mediocre. And last, but no least, the hotel is under a expansion. We were not advised during our reservation, and they not even mentioned it at the check in. But, the first afternoon was enough to us. They have all those annoying noises from the construction work running from mid-day till 8pm. We are sad to say this, as they have the opportunity to have the best hotel, but it was in fact the worst hotel in our whole stay in Thailand.
Travel tip: The Long Beach is definitely the best place to stay in Phi Phi, especially in the beginning of the season (nov-dez) as the island is not overpopulated with tourist. The view is amazing, and you are close enough to the Ton Sai village. But I would look for another hotel, as there are two other locations that look much better than The Beach Resort.
Rebecca C. Groups India, November 9, 2012
Beautiful location, good hotel

beautiful location, private beach, good bar.
8
We loved the Stay at Koh Phi Phi. If you are looking for a quiet holiday this is the place. there are few restaurants up the beach for an evening walk and seafood. They have a good fire juggling show at night. The room had beautiful views of the sea, but the bathroom was tiny. Phi Phi is more expensive than mainland Krabi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - WeddingPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi The Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B03