Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi The Beach Resort

177 Moo 7, Long Beach, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Wedding Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Area: Long Beach Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2690 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2690)
Sort by:
Mai S. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 28, 2013
incredible views but lousy food and slow service

view
4.7
amazing views and beautiful beach. beach should be cleaned daily as there was rubbish left for days. Service was very slow and the majority of staff cannot speak English. menu hardly contained any fresh ingredients. no fresh juices except for coconut water. fresh seafood dinner was expensive overcooked and cold by the time it reached our table. no decent coffee either.
Josmar A. Solo travelers El Salvador, February 25, 2013
Best beach resort in Long Beach

Attentive and friendly hotel staff, quiet area and quick room service
9.7
Loved it. The staff make you feel really welcome despite the fact that their english is not that good. This is the perfect resort if you want a quiet and relaxed holiday at the beach. I stayed in one of their most expensive rooms and it was at the top of the hill, so the view of the beach was exceptional.
Sandra H. Groups Ireland, February 23, 2013
Luxury accommadation

The room
8.7
I stay in room 2401. It was one of the nicest places I have stayed in a long time. The hut was probably built in 2011, on a hill with beautiful views of the beach and islands. We were a group of 2 friends. The room had a large double bed with mosquito net. It had a large plasma tv, brand new air conditioning, a safe and a large balcony with chairs and tables. The bathroom was absolute luxury with the first room with the sink and large mirror, the second was the toilet and the 3rd room was the shower which had a hole in the wall and that had a gorgeous view of the sunset over the islands. The hut was well sealed with minimal insects. The food was over priced with a sneaky 10% service charge on top of the prices, the food was not great and although the buffet breakfast was very bland, there was a huge choice of thai, American, European foods and fruits!! I would recommend going to the pier area for food and drinks, which is a 15min longboat ride away charging 100bt per person.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The resort offered trips on the longbaots to the different parts of the islands. I really enjoyed going to see Mayla bay (where The Beach was filmed) the waters was so clear, prefect for snorkeling. There was also a Scuba diving centre beside the hotel.
Jing S. Couples China, February 22, 2013
Nice hotel and nice food!

Service and the food
8
the room is small, but cozy, and the food from the menu was great!
Jinsuk K. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2013
beautiful beach and delicious breakfast

beach and breakfast
7.3
As all things in Koh phi phi, it is rather pricey. It is rather isolated, short but still boat ride to tong sai bay where one can find more choice of restaurant and shops. Now the pros; It has beautiful beach with school of fish within designated swimming area. I spent good part of afternoon exploring nearby snorkling spots; just watch out for the long tail boats. Varieties and delicious breakfast buffet. made to order egg stations and good coffee. we end up skipping lunch after eating to the fill. Hmm Yummy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a isolated beach about 15 min walking distance from resort. It is called Moo dee leh. The direction is posted along the route, a little hike up the hill and make it down to coconut forest, you will be awarded with most heavenly beach ever. Try to be there before noon. Must See.
Yanmin X. Families with older children China, February 18, 2013
great sea view hotel

Large rooms, quiet environment, unrivaled views, delicious seafood
10
spacious, clean and comfortable rooms, sea-facing balcony and you can have the invincible sea view even lying on the bed. The best place for relax including snorkeling, sunbathing and doing massage.
Hayden T. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Great view!

Great view and quiet
8.7
Was a great stay! breathtaking view, beach was nice too! Not much service though. Bathroom smelt (presume it's the toilet water). It is okay, just need to keep door closed.
De S. Groups Belgium, February 1, 2013
Best hotel of the island I've seen

Friendly staff, well located, amazing room
7.7
Clare K. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2013
Amazing!

The most beautiful beach on the island, amazing room, great for relaxation
9.7
My husband and I booked a sea view room and I cannot believe how beautiful the view was. The room is a bungalow style room with a beautiful view of the ocean. Certainly breathtaking. The room is very large. The plus is the large outdoor covered shower and you can see the sun set as you are taking a shower. The room was always clean. Since we had the sea view room, the walk up to the room was a bit tiring since it was up hill. But you can ask the front desk to give you a ride up and down from the room with their golf cart. This hotel had to be my favorite hotel stay in Thailand.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is a wonderful place for relaxation. In the morning they offer free buffet breakfast (food is pretty decent for continental breakfast). We enjoyed going to the hotel beach before noon before it gets too hot. The beach was beautiful, clear and blue. You can rent a snorkeling gear for 50 baht a the bar area (less than $2) with a 1000 baht deposit for all day. There are fishes right there in the ocean, you don't even have to swim out far and your feet are still on the bottom of the ocean. For dinner we ate at their own restaurant. The seafood was superb. You go up to the stand and pick your own seafood and they grill it up fresh for you. The seafood was amazing and fresh. At night (I think after 9PM) they have a fire show by the bar area that goes to about midnight or so. Also for dinner, I would recommend eating at the Blue Moon (if you are facing the ocean, turn left all the way to the end). They have very good Thai food and also makes really yummy smoothies. There is also a good cheap smoothie stand a couple steps past Blue Moon. If you stay at this hotel and want to go to the main town area you have to take a long tail boat (200 baht) which takes 10 minutes. Personally, there wasn't anything worth going to since it's just shopping for tourist and more expensive food. Oh also! I wish I knew this when we arrived but the water inside the fridge in the room is complimentary but you have to leave the glass bottle in the room because they recycle.
Barbara M. Families with young children Italy, January 28, 2013
Lovely Hotel and great location

Best Location in Phi Phi Don, Nice Breakfast, Big Rooms, Good Restaurant.
9.7
The best thing of this hotel is the location, in the most quiet part of PhiPhi. No crowds in the beach and probably the best beach in the bay, with white sand but also good spot for snorkelling. The staff is very kind and always ready to help you with a smile. The bungalows are big with everything you need inside. Restaurant offers a good choice of thai and international dishes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - WeddingPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi The Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07