or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi The Beach Resort

177 Moo 7, Long Beach, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Wedding Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Long Beach Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2407 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2407)
Sort by:
Foong F. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Best Sea view stay

Good design room layout come with great view
7.3
With backdrop views of the jungle, the deluxe room with bed facing the sea view is marvellous for having cold/hot beverage and snack on the balcony. Most of the deluxe room at Phi Phi The Beach, fashioned after timber finishes elevated building, is surrounded by mature trees and scrubs with a view of the sea. The falling back will be the restaurant and reception was not proper organised and construct to blend into the whole resort concept.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right place for a good swim and snorkelling with fewer crowd.
Russell R. Couples New Zealand, August 30, 2012
Beautiful beach, lovely hotel, great staff

Beach was stunning, great views
9
Our favourite place to stay of our 7 week holiday. Great service, beautiful beach, great snorkelling. Very relaxing place to stay. I had a stomach bug one day and the staff assisted by having a supply of tablets for vomitting which made me better. The only negative thing is that there is building work going on but was not really interrupted by this. Overall great place to stay.
Charlotte Y. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2012
Brilliant stay

Amazing view, friendly staff
9
I can't believe anyone would give this place a bad review, the pool is fairly small, but the resort itself is great, we took peoples advice and got a villa right at the top for a better view, and yes the rooms aren't amazing luxury but definitely very very comfortable and really clean. They give you lots of water everyday also and the staff were lovely. Good breakfast, not amazing but very edible and the best penang curry I've had at night. We got stuck in the hotel quite a lot as the waves were very bad in our bay so no longtail boats would come in so ended up in the reggae bars loads, really nice guys in there, and prices are reasonable. Fireshows every night, and they happily drive you up to your room if you don't want to walk up the steep hill, although after all the beers in the reggae bar you might want to walk them off! Long beach is beautiful and there are nice restaurants all along the beach, one of the hotels bungalow complexes along the road has very cheap food if you want a change, and really tasty as well. Brilliant stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you arrange a boat trip to maya bay really go into town and check prices as we got totally ripped off by not shopping around. The hotel is quite a big walk through the jungle to town, about 30mins but fun and lovely sights along the way, just not do-able at night, so if the weathers bad careful you don't get stuck in town.
Clinton B. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
Nice

jacuzi
10
Nice room but firm bed
Nightlife Tip: Great fire show on the beach cheap drinks nice
Robert K. Groups United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Pleasant Hotel but rooms very small but functional

Location is near shark island and Tongsai, Great beach but not too crowded.
7.3
we loved this hotel and phi phi, a true paradise location. pick up from the pier was free and we arrived seeing the resort from the sea with the bungalows on stilts. free wifi and internet access and we had a bbq at the hotel on the first day.food was good and staff treated us well. it was very quiet being in low season and night time got a little too quiet as long tails stopped once it went dark. the fireshow from the guys there was good but then most disappeared off to bed. a bit expensive but it is phi phi ! bathroom was basic with a poor shower and had mosquitos in it which was disappointing because they could then get in our room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring plenty of insect repellant. We used a plug in for our room which seemed to work.
Rohidah B. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Lovely and Quiet Hotel by the Beach

Near the beach
8.7
Nice hotel but to get there from krabi you have to take a ferry to phi phi island jetty and you have to take another 10 minute boat to get to your Hotel. hotel is very nice. We get the villa that is located in the middle so the view of the sunset and sunrise from the hotel is fantastico! with coconut trees and all, it is just breathtaking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perhaps do not go there in the third and forth quarters as the sea is quite choppy and sometimes scary.
Leriene B. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
beautiful

Secluded location, beautiful bungalows.
6.7
Secluded location, beautiful bungalows. Will definitely stay here again. Reception staff not so friendly. Good quite beach with free long tail service. . .
Henrik J. Couples Denmark, August 20, 2012
Best location on Phi Phi / low standard

The beach and the nice staff should be the reason for choosing this hotel
7
I think it all depends of people. Some would focus in all the small irritating things like powercuts, bulbs not functioning, noise from construction, construction workers looking through your windows but others (like myself)whould be amazed by the perfect location,charm and nice staff. The beach and water is great and the snorkling absolutely worth mentioning. Saw so many species and sharks at the nearby Sharkpoint.Black Tip Sharks are not dangerous so do not worry. Restaurant are not cheap but serves good quality. For a small burger with a few french fries you pay 7$. In general I think this hotel has high Phi Phi standards but do not expect what you get elsewhere in Thailand.
Bee D. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2012
Nice resort with quiet & peaceful location

Friendly staffs, spacious & clean room, nice hotel atmosphere & free wi-fi
9.7
Very happy with the room & service. Our room has magnificent view from balcony which overlook the sea & islands from far. Enjoyed the stay very much.
Travel tip: transportation is quite expensive at the phi phi island. you need to get a taxi boat to the pier in order to go for dinner/massage/shopping and you need to pay for the 10mins ride during daytime, and at night they charge you for at least per person, which i find it pricey,i'm not sure maybe bcoz of our resort's location - long beach.
Carey-Ann G. Groups South Africa, August 18, 2012
Exquisite view, great location!

Breathtaking views, great location for snorkeling
8.7
Our chalet was spacious, well-equipped, with an outside shower and a huge balcony looking onto the ocean and Phi Pgi Don... Exceeded my expectations! The beach is quite small and rocky but it's the perfect site for snorkeling. I highly recommend this resort! (But pay a little extra and get a full sea-facing view coz it means you'll be MUCH closer to the beach you'll avoid having to walk up a steep hill to your chalet.)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - WeddingPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi The Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B08