Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi The Beach Resort

177 Moo 7, Long Beach, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2856 reviews

1108 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2856)
Sort by:
Kristi C. Solo travelers Canada, May 20, 2013
Best place to stay on Long Beach!

Ocean view cabins, private beach, great buffet breakfast
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. Beautiful stretch of beach that you can only get to by long tail. When arriving by ferry to the island, there was a long tail from the resort that picked you and your bags up, and took you straight to the hotel. There was free wifi, beach towels, and water daily. As well, the food was very tasty and portions were very large! You can also walk down the rest of the beach to other hotels and their restaurants. Great location to relax and be away from the hustle bustle, so don't expect much night life. If you want to go into town, you need to take a long tail for 100 baht a person (each way). There is a pool and private beach that has chairs, and umbrellas as well. A problem that we had was the fact that the place has TONS of cats that roam around (not good for allergies). As well, it was very overstaffed and yet they were always just walking around or standing and talking. Not helpful unless you physically ask them for something. The cabins are more on the rustic side but wow the view is gorgeous! Its quite a hike up to the top cabins, but well worth all the stairs when you get to see your view!
Report this review
Aleksandra P. Couples Russia, May 12, 2013
Best place for ralax

Close to beach, delicious food, perfect view
9.3
perfect days
Report this review
Jaradnan Y. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2013
Nice hotel and best view

Quiet, Relax, Natural
9.3
Hotel have a boat taxi to pick up at the bay. You can swim at the beach in front of the hotel. The room was clean and well maintain.
Report this review
Keng H. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2013
comfortable and relax stay

wide variety of buffet breakfast, nice seafood, scenic view
8.7
Report this review
Jaradnan Y. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2013
Wonderful and quiet place

Quiet, Clean and peacful
9.7
Report this review
Roselina A. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2013
Excellent location, attentive staff

The room, the beach, the view from the balcony
9.3
The stay was great and totally worth it. We loved the room such that we stayed indoors for most of the day, one of the days. We loved the mosquito net, which was an exotic touch. However, if you forget to close the doors or even open the sliding door for a while at night, you will need the mosquito net for more than just the romantic and exotic feel. We got mauled by mosquitoes while even on the beach. Not too sure if the hotel can do anything about this. The hotel staff was attentive. Our A/C broke down and I told the staff when I went for breakfast. When we got back the room was dark. So we called the reception and was immediately informed that they are moving us to the chalet next door. I left my toothbrush and was too lazy to get it from the old room. But surprise surprise - it was left in my new room by that evening! The beach was superb too. We regret bumming too much in the room and should have bummed at the beach. Schools of fishes would come so close to the beach and surround you. You don't even need to go deeper. It was marvelous. We would surely visit again.
Report this review
Phoebe L. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2013
Pure beauty and relaxation!

Friendly staff, great breakfast and awesome panaromic room view!
9.3
The room price may be on the steep side, but it is well worth it. We are basically paying for a large comfortable room with great design and excellent view of the ocean. Highly recommended for generally fit couples as there will be short hike and descend from the room to restaurant/bar/pool/beach every time.
Report this review
Shannon G. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2013
Beautiful tropical paradise

View, private beach, fresh seafood grill
8.3
Excellent. I have traveled to various Carribean locations and this was far and away the most beautiful island I have have ever been to.
Report this review
Angellia T. Couples Indonesia, May 4, 2013
comfortable room & nice seaview

seaview room, near to the beach, clean & comfortable room
8
Its a good place for relaxing. The room is clean & comfortable, near to the beach. Nice seaview from the room, romantic environment. But need to take long tail boat from tonsai to the hotel about 10-15mins (100 baht per person) , but it's still worth the time and money, because the beach in front of the hotel is nicer than the one at tonsai. It's far from the crowd, no restaurant nearby, so u can only eat at hotel restaurant (with hotel price too). Overall it's recommended hotel if you plan to stay at phi phi island.
Report this review
Petra B. Couples Hungary, May 3, 2013
Excellent, the real Paradise for couples

the best locatedt beach on the whole island, beautiful white sand beach, clear sea, diving opportunities
8.7
it was the best choice to chose this hotel, if I could post it, I would suggest to everyone to stay in this hotel at least for one week! We have been here early of May, so the beach was not crowded, the weather was really warm, sunny, and the air not so humid. It is easy to reach in 15 min. the main center of Phi Phi by longtail boat, and you can arrange daily tours from the hotel directly. We made the whole day tour (2700-3000 BHT), visited 4 islnad around. Maya beach + the next lagoon is a must to see! Hotel restaurant was very expensive, but next to the hotel there are other nice restaurants with reasonable prices. All together: I would come back ANY TIME!
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 1108 reviews Next page
Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - WeddingPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06