Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi The Beach Resort

177 Moo 7, Long Beach, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Wedding Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach
Area: Long Beach Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2732 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2732)
Sort by:
Paul G. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Excellent beachfront hotel

Friendly Staff, excellent location, good value
8.3
This is an excellent good value for money hotel located on long beach, in a quiet location. The staff are very friendly and couldnt do enough for you. We had one of their brand new room at the top which was furnished to a high standard, the water pressure could be better in the taps/shower. The shuttle service worked very well, it would have been along walk up in the heat. The collection and return service to the main ferry terminal worked like a dream. The only down side was that there was only one other restaurant on this beach so very quiet but as we only stayed a couple of nights it wasnt a problem for us and you can get the long boats into the main town if you want more night life!!!The beach and sea are lovely with excellent snorkerlling. Overall a lovely hotel which hopefully through expansion wont loose its charm
Report this review
Anna T. Couples Russia, March 10, 2013
Nice hotel with a good beach

Good beach, scuba and massage facilities, pick up from the pier
7
Overall it's a nice hotel. Amazing beach and opportunity to snorkel by the hotel. Thereare some renovations going on, certain areas don't look nice, but the improvements will be good. Nice dive shop and massage parlor at the hotel and reasonably priced
Report this review
Alexander G. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Great rooms and location.

The rooms have great views looking out towards Koh Phi Phi Leh. The staff give you lifts in golf karts back up to your room. We had an early check in and a late check out.
8.7
Report this review
Rachel A. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2013
nice location, rooms not worth the walk

snorkeling on the beach was amazing
5.3
the snorkeling is amazing, the rooms were ok but it's quite a hike and we have since stayed at 2 other resorts that were much better. the hot tub was out of order and had black water in it, also trash allllll over by our bungalow.
Report this review
Erik H. Couples Germany, March 8, 2013
Hotel still under construction

Close to ocean / sea, sea view
3.7
Upon our arrival at the resort we were given one of the "new" rooms at the very top of the hill. Unfortunately the room was not ready to be used yet. The entrance door did not close, the toilet was leaking and the flush did not work and there were no towel rigs whatsoever installed. The shower drain did not work and there were ants everywhere. We were then given a different room, also in the new part of the resort. Though the surrounding was aweful with dirt, rubbish and builder's waste lying around the actual room was ok and the view was really nice. However, there was constant noise of the ongoing construction work till late and we did not enjoy the atmosphere at all. Definitely not worth the money.
Report this review
Nicholas B. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing. Fine beach

A very nice chalet room with fine views over beach and sea. Beautiful sunsets and access to a choice of restaurants. Good swimming and snorkelling for those who enjoy.
8
Friendly, comfortable and relaxing with a very nice room and a beautiful beach.
Report this review
Natalie K. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2013
AMAZING location... Treated like family!

Views, location, staff
9
We had an amazing time at Phi Phi the Beach Resort. It was the most relaxing and peaceful way to end our trip. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Our room was very simple, but clean and cozy! We would go back in a second!
Report this review
Jody R. Couples Canada, March 4, 2013
One of the best hotel options on Long Beach

Excellent proximity to Long Beach, good food, nice resort overall.
8.3
We stayed at the Phi Phi Beach Resort for 3 nights. We were pleasantly surprised when they were waiting at the Pier in Phi Phi when we got off the ferry from Phuket. They had a complimentary long tail ready to take us to the hotel, which was about a 5-10 min boat ride. Check-in was very quick. We had room, it was not a really long hike to get to our room, but yet was still high enough to have a nice view. The room was reasonable in size, was clean and fairly modern. The hotel is situated right near the end of Long Beach, and we did not find it all that crowded. The sand on the beach is incredible, and the water is beautiful, along with the surroundings – feels like paradise. We ate at the hotel restaurant a few times and it was consistently good – recommend the pizza! Also booked a scuba diving trip with Blacktip Scuba (they have a small hut on the beach at the resort). Jacob was awesome and we had a great experience – there are lots of scuba shops in Phi Phi, but would definitely recommend Blacktip Scuba. Would recommend this hotel, and would classify it as a 4-star.
Report this review
Vonny C. Couples Indonesia, March 3, 2013
great hotel, great location, great service

friendly staff who welcome and explain everything to us. great spceious room
9.3
this is a great hotel. the room is spacious, clean, and very neat. the staff are friendly, with acceptable room service. they have good food in reasonable price (not too cheap though). you can see clear blue sea right in front of the spacious balcony, and watch sunset from your bed! they have hot water shower in semi open bathroom. and a electric car service, so we don't need to climb to our room with stairs. the only thing about the hotel is the stairs.. they are uneven and you need to be extra careful not too get yourself trip.
Report this review
Tim M. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
Great location and amazing views

spacious rooms with amazing views and a great beach
8
The resort is situated on Long Beach - one of the best stretches of beach on the island and great for snorkelling. a 5 minute boat taxi into the main area, however the facilities at the resort are good regaerding food and drink. The views from the rooms are pretty amazing. all in all a good place to stay and a relaxing atmosphere - no complaints we would visit again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - WeddingPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi The Beach Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi The Beach Resort, Koh Phi Phi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06