My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Villa Resort

1 Moo 7, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Luxury Deluxe Villa Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Reception Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Suite Room Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom
Area: Ton Sai Bay

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
712 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (712)
Sort by:
Adam L. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
great location, good size bungalows - poor cs

location
6.3
great location, good sized bungalow (deluxe), though the bathroom needs updating and the reception staff are seriously lacking in customer service skills. the toilet seat was loose, and it took 2 days for this to be fixed, even after reporting this on 3 separate occasions - 2 times to reception and 1 time to the maid. the reception staff all seem to have an attitude. and do not even smile or acknowledge you when you either enter or leave - something i had never experienced before in thailand (and i have been here on holiday 10 times in the last 9 years) aside from these minor complaints the location is great, scenery is breathtaking and this resort has an excellent pool. i have been to phi phi 3 times now, and i had previously stayed at the andaman beach resort, which is next door, however i would say this is better.
Christopher R. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Good location but service to be improved

Location, rooms and beach front bar
5.3
This was 4th time we return to this hotel, so its a pity to write something less than complimentary. On the surface the hotel has much to offer; Good location, rooms correct at price level, pool etc. At our 1st visit in 2006 the island was recovering from the tsunami that obliterated so much of the infrastructure, and perhaps as the tourist industry in Phi Phi was in early stages of recovery we received a warm welcome and a happy smile everywhere. Our 2nd visit to the island in 2009 and again to PhiPhi Villa was as memorable. Although the general standard of the hotel has not changed dramatically since our visit visit, indeed there are some improvements, the overall service has slipped, and the happy welcoming smiles that were so much in evidence during earlier visits were absent. No towels in rooms on arrival, only available at 6pm, next morning towels collected but no replaced until 6pm next day. Apparently laundry is sent to mainland and clearly there is not sufficient towels to manage the rotation. A fairly basic detail this and not complicated to manage for a hotel at this level. Perhaps the proprietor see the hotel simply as a money machine and has started to neglect the details that contribute to an over positive experience for guests. Breakfast is adequate, but moving the breakfast from beach front location to a recently constructed upstairs breakfast area is a step in the wrong direction. Although choice at breakfast has improved the ambience is completely sterile, and having a simple breakfast overlooking Tonsai bay would be altogether a more enjoyable way to start the day in what remains a tropical paradise. Hopefuly the management may see these comments. As a guest on 4 occasions to this hotel I must say the hotel is not bad, but the price is not cheap, If PhiPhi Villa wishes to leave guests with a 100% positive experience they need to pay a lot more attention to detail and service with a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: PhiPhi Island is a great place for a short stay, Maya Bay famous for the file setting for The Beach now gets overcrowded, so if you plan to visit make sure to get a long tail early before the big tourist boats arrive from Phuket & Krabi. If you plan to dive there is a big choice of dive centres. Barracuda are one that I can recommend having dived with them on several occasions Some great fire shows at several bars the best we found was at Carlitos bar.
Felipe A. Couples Chile, March 4, 2012
Great location but basics rooms

in front of a great beach
5
it was a nice stay, but the acommodations are not like in the website. the bathroom are not clean.
Jenna M. Couples Norway, March 3, 2012
Good location, nice room but dirty.

Location
4
We stayed there for 6 nights, and enjoyed the stay. Ok value for money. But they could be better with a good clean up! Everything was dirty. Rooms were good and big! with a nice place to sit outside. But they couldnt clean! The breakfast area was dirty with cat piss on the floor and smelly! The whole place was like they didnt bother the work off cleaning and making it nice. The food: Breakfast was bad. We ate dinner at the restaurant one night, never again.. Service was poor and they forgot to bring food we ordered. Value for money, NO! but the location is good!
Dennis W. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2012
not worth the price

quiet side of the island
5.7
I am not sure why some people think this hotel is paradise. The island location surely is, but not the hotel. We stayed here 5 nights, at about USD 100 per night. I tried to extend checkout by a few hours and was told that to do so I would be charged 500 baht per hour! The staff even tried to stiff me on a so-called missing glass from the room when I was collecting my 1,000 baht key deposit. It is not advertised but the shower and sink water is brackish. Some may not appreciate this inconvenience. I had to keep ‘fixing’ the door handle to our ‘villa’ as it kept getting loose. Without these adjustments it would have fallen off. The toilet seat was broken. The shower backed up each time we used it. Clean towels were available after 6:00 PM - usually. There was one pump bottle of thin liquid soap that was to be used as a face soap, shower soap and shampoo. I had to buy a spray to kill the mosquitoes in the room each evening. The staff were generally unfriendly and unsympathetic to the lack of towels etc etc. Most of them should not be in the service industry. The pool was nice until you looked closely. A number of ceramic tiles have separated from the base of the pool and the grout on the side walls has black algae. Now, on a more positive note. We were met at the ferry and shown to the hotel – a nice gesture. The breakfast was pleasant and varied. The sheets on the bed were clean. Wireless worked in the computer room, the breakfast area and by the pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the Phi Phi Chukit day trip boat.
Finn C. Groups New Zealand, March 1, 2012
Phi Phi Villa Resort

good location
6
It was ok, rooms not the best but still comfortable, breakfast probably 4/10.
Mojca D. Families with older children Slovenia, February 29, 2012
Lovely hotel on the beach with great location

selling points
6.7
the bathroom is in a bad condition it could be better.
Anthony A. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2012
great loation

pool, , quite, position
9
no negative comments to make at all easy checkin rooms clean and staff friendly
Julien T. Solo travelers France, February 15, 2012
nice location, nice hotel and quiet

location, clean, nice garden, quiet, modern
7.7
i picked this hotel for its location as i wanted to be awy from the noise of the bars and i also wanted not to be too far from the beach. to be honest to what i have seen in ko phi phi, it looks like one of the best hotels and it is reasonably priced. i staied in one of the rooms in the new building (not the bungalos) and the room was big, clean, quiet and with a nice view on the garden. it is close to the beach, it is a bit durty because of all the boats there but it seams to be the cases in most beaches in ko phi phi. i would recommend this hotel.
Beth S. Groups United States of America, February 9, 2012
Great service and lovely pool

Good breakfast, beautiful rooms and an awesome pool
9
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I also spent many hours in the pool relaxing, get there early to get a chair. The free breakfast was good and enough to tide you over for the day until dinner. The "private" beach was alright but I liked the beaches on the other side of the island better where the water was much clearer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Luxury Deluxe VillaPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Suite RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Suite RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Suite RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Fitness RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Suite RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Luxury Deluxe VillaPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Deluxe VillaPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony-Deluxe VillaPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe BungalowPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Luxury Deluxe VillaPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Luxury Deluxe Family SuitePhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BreakfastPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Garden ViewPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - LobbyPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beach front RestaurantPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Phi Phi Villa Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B06