Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phi Phi Villa Resort

1 Moo 7, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 854 reviews

494 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (854)
Sort by:
Choe C. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
great place

comfortable and clean room.
8
the staffs are friendly and the room are clean and comfortable.the only thing i dislike is too cats at dinning place.
Restaurant Tip: the Le Grand Bleu restaurant `s food is very nice....must try...
Report this review
Jeremy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Just average

Location - near all the action but just not right in it
6.7
Good location, short walk to pier and to all of the nightlife but far enough away from the crowds all the same. Other than that, fairly basic - clean and presentable rooms, even a bit stylish, but still quite average really. Shower was weak and not that hot. This is a pretty average 3 star property but you could do a lot worse if you are just looking for somewhere pleasant and convenient to stay. Has a pool but too many chemicals in there for me. Lady at the tour desk was lovely, and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get longtails to better beaches, Tonsai isn't great
Report this review
Jemma M. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Really nice place, rooms very basic

Location
7
This hotel was really nice, the location is lovely, breakfast was brilliant staff were nice, pool was nice and the restaurant out front was good too! Although service A little slow, the food was nice and atmosphere was great with fire dancers! The rooms are nice, basic and not 100% clean looking but liveable!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If booking a snorkel trip to Maya Bay etc, be sure to barter and ask if it's a speed boat or long tail and ask if you need to pay any national park fees as they surprise you with this on the day' and of you don't have the 100B per person you'll be left stuck on the boat!!!
Report this review
Nicholas C. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Basic hotel, hardly luxury, underwhelming service.

Good size room
4.3
Hotel was really underwhelming, looked tired and dated, our room wasn't exactly what we would call luxury (as booked) and the landscaping/setting for the resort wasn't great. Hotel staff were unattentive. Food was very basic. No internet available when we stayed there. Basically couldn't wait to leave Koh Phi Phi and we checked out early. We had to forfeit what we had paid in advance as the hotel wouldn't refund us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't bother staying at Koh Phi Phi Don. It is really touristy, loads of tattoo parlours, massages are cheap but not that great, and the whole island lacks any authentic Thai charm. THe speed boat trip out to the surrounding islands was ok, but we've seen far better islands/sights in other countries. Too many tourists arriving on charter boats visiting the islands. Maya Beach isn't all that. It's a waste of money and far better places to enjoy and relax at in Thailand/Phuket area.
Report this review
Tracy H. Groups United States of America, November 7, 2012
Great pool, bad breakfast

Nice pool,
6.3
If you are coming for the beach, you might want to find a different location, perhaps Long Beach. The pool is nice, but not much of a view of the ocean.
Nightlife Tip: Unless you are looking for the rave party scene and want to stay up all night, do not stay on the west side of the island.
Report this review
Ling L. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Big room and nice

amazing swimming pool
5.7
Welcome drinks provided for us when we checked in the hotel and the staff are nice too. The room is big, clean and the hotel is far away from all the chaos. Quiet and relax for us but i saw few mosquitoes inside the room. The bed is big and comfy. About 10 mins walking distances to the pier and near to the beach.
Report this review
Suzanne T. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
great island paradise

location and once we upgraded from a bungalow to a villa the accommadtion was good
6
The original bungalo they put us in certainly was misrepresented. It was about a two star ranking. Dark dank bathroom ordinary fitting and the oldest tv in the world without a remote. Do not book a bungalo but pay the extra for a villa which we did for the second night. the Villa's are good and modern well worth the extra 300 Bart.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go to snokelling at Phi Phi La and climb the many stairs to the View point (look out) wonderful experiences.
Report this review
Sarah D. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2012
clean hotel and friendly staff

near the beach, beautiful pool
8.7
the staff are friendly.the pool is warm so it's nice to relax. the room was clean but I saw few mosquitoes inside the room and cafe. the room per night in this hotel is very affordable. So I guess it's worth it. It may not be as perfect and elegant as other hotels/villas, but this one is ok for me.They don't have wifi in their room, only in cafe but the signal is very poor too.buffet breakfast was just ok, there's not much variety.
Restaurant Tip: food is expensive in their cafe so I suggest you look for other cheaper places to eat around the island. take a speedboat to do island hopping 2 days is not enough. it should be minimum of 3 days.
Report this review
Paul P. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Big room, good location and friendly staff
7.3
This was a very nice hotel, the rooms were slightly old looking but were big and clean enough. We found the location of the hotel to be very good for us because it was close enough to everything but also not too noisy.
Report this review
Sojung L. Groups United States of America, October 19, 2012
Great staff, great location

clean hotel with great pool
8.7
I stayed in a dlx villa with a friend. The staff was very nice and friendly. The pool was amazing with a view of the beach. It was walking distance from the pier and was far away enough from all the chaos so I could relax by the pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do the island tour and scuba diving!
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 494 reviews Next page
Phi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi PhiPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - GardenPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - GardenPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - GardenPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - BeachPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - EntrancePhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Food and BeveragesPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - ShopsPhi Phi Villa Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01