or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phidias Piraeus Hotel

189, Kountouriotou, Piraeus, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Piraeus Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Russell M. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer

Staff, Price, & Staff
9.7
We only stayed a night to catch a ferry to Santorini. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay really comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay their again.
Rozilawati K. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2014
A Fantastic Stay

ROOM, STAFF, Location
9.3
Everything about the hotel was fantastic! From the room to the location to the service to the staff!! A definite recommendation for those who need a place near the port. This hotel even provides a free shuttle to the port!! That was a pleasant surprise for us! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was huge and comfortable!
Gaelle N. Families with older children France, May 11, 2014
very short but very good

clean, nice decoration, good staff
10
very good
Jussi H. Families with older children Finland, April 23, 2014
A high quality hotel but difficult to locate.

Friendly staff, new rooms, well working wi-fi
8
Excellent stay until 8 AM when the whole family woke up because of construction work noise from the same building.
Man K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
friendly staff, affordable price, comfy hotel

friendly staff, affordable price, comfy hotel
8.7
pros: as stated in the title of my comment and free transfer provided from the Piraeus Port to the hotel. staff are super helpful! cons: a bit far from the metro station, it takes about 20 min to go to the metro station on foot. i think the the hotel should provide more details on its website to show the actual distance and instructions of going to and from the metro station / Port and the hotel.
Gabriel G. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2013
Loved the shuttle to the ferry

Free shuttle service, modern looking room, pick up from x96 bus stop
9.3
I chose this hotel because of the free pick up from the x96 bus stop and the free shuttle to the port. The driver didn't come to pick us up from the bus stop but the hotel kindly arranged (and paid) for a taxi to drop us at the hotel. The free shuttle to the port was amazing- without it, i don't think we could have lugged all our bags to our ferry. The hotel is walking distance to the metro as well. Staff were very nice in showing us where to go. Rooms are a bit small but just nice for a one night stay prior to catching a ferry to the islands.
Henry C. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2013
Clean, modern, close to Ferry

Clean, modern, close to Ferry
9.3
We stayed only one night before our trip to Santorini and wanted to be close to the port. The hotel was about a 15 minute walk from the metro station. It's extremely modern, clean, and simple. Right around the corner, there are tons of restaurants and a 4 story supermarket. We also enjoyed the ease of free shuttle to the port in the morning. I would stay here again.
Prashanth P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2013
Overnight stay before catching an island ferry

Located very close to the port, clean rooms, efficient wake upcall
9.3
No problems, it was exactly as expected.
Fiona L. Groups Singapore, June 18, 2013
Awesome stay

Friendly service, free shutlle, spacious room
9.3
It's no wonder this hotel is top on tripadvisor. I highly recommend this place for anyone who wish to catch an early ferry the next day. It is newly renovated. Our triple room on level one is clean, spacious and comfortable. They even have smart tv. Free shuttle service to the nearest metro is available. When we came back to the hotel at night, they offered us free greek wine. The staff is friendly and helped us to book our ferry tickets. It would be better if they didn't change their wifi pw frequently.
Nina L. Families with older children Sweden, June 18, 2013
Really nice and good hotel. Good sevice!

The room, smartTv good for the kids, breakfast.
10
We are very pleast. Nice staff. Good sevice. Free transfer to nearest bus stop or metro or to Piraeus. Really good breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07