Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phidias Piraeus Hotel

189, Kountouriotou, Piraeus, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Piraeus Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Bram L. Couples Netherlands, April 30, 2015
good modern hotel

location good near harhour, clean kodern room, free transport to boat
Report this review
Russell M. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer

Staff, Price, & Staff
We only stayed a night to catch a ferry to Santorini. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay really comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay their again.
Report this review
Rozilawati K. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2014
A Fantastic Stay

ROOM, STAFF, Location
Everything about the hotel was fantastic! From the room to the location to the service to the staff!! A definite recommendation for those who need a place near the port. This hotel even provides a free shuttle to the port!! That was a pleasant surprise for us! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was huge and comfortable!
Report this review
Gaelle N. Families with older children France, May 11, 2014
very short but very good

clean, nice decoration, good staff
very good
Report this review
Jussi H. Families with older children Finland, April 23, 2014
A high quality hotel but difficult to locate.

Friendly staff, new rooms, well working wi-fi
Excellent stay until 8 AM when the whole family woke up because of construction work noise from the same building.
Report this review
Man K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
friendly staff, affordable price, comfy hotel

friendly staff, affordable price, comfy hotel
pros: as stated in the title of my comment and free transfer provided from the Piraeus Port to the hotel. staff are super helpful! cons: a bit far from the metro station, it takes about 20 min to go to the metro station on foot. i think the the hotel should provide more details on its website to show the actual distance and instructions of going to and from the metro station / Port and the hotel.
Report this review
Gabriel G. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2013
Loved the shuttle to the ferry

Free shuttle service, modern looking room, pick up from x96 bus stop
I chose this hotel because of the free pick up from the x96 bus stop and the free shuttle to the port. The driver didn't come to pick us up from the bus stop but the hotel kindly arranged (and paid) for a taxi to drop us at the hotel. The free shuttle to the port was amazing- without it, i don't think we could have lugged all our bags to our ferry. The hotel is walking distance to the metro as well. Staff were very nice in showing us where to go. Rooms are a bit small but just nice for a one night stay prior to catching a ferry to the islands.
Report this review
Henry C. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2013
Clean, modern, close to Ferry

Clean, modern, close to Ferry
We stayed only one night before our trip to Santorini and wanted to be close to the port. The hotel was about a 15 minute walk from the metro station. It's extremely modern, clean, and simple. Right around the corner, there are tons of restaurants and a 4 story supermarket. We also enjoyed the ease of free shuttle to the port in the morning. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Prashanth P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2013
Overnight stay before catching an island ferry

Located very close to the port, clean rooms, efficient wake upcall
No problems, it was exactly as expected.
Report this review
Fiona L. Groups Singapore, June 18, 2013
Awesome stay

Friendly service, free shutlle, spacious room
It's no wonder this hotel is top on tripadvisor. I highly recommend this place for anyone who wish to catch an early ferry the next day. It is newly renovated. Our triple room on level one is clean, spacious and comfortable. They even have smart tv. Free shuttle service to the nearest metro is available. When we came back to the hotel at night, they offered us free greek wine. The staff is friendly and helped us to book our ferry tickets. It would be better if they didn't change their wifi pw frequently.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.