My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phidias Piraeus Hotel

189, Kountouriotou, Piraeus, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Bathroom Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Guest Room Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Surroundings Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Restaurant Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Lobby Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Guest Room Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Guest Room Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Guest Room Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Guest Room Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Guest Room Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Restaurant Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior
Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Reception Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Restaurant Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Piraeus Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Henry C. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2013
Clean, modern, close to Ferry

Clean, modern, close to Ferry
9.3
We stayed only one night before our trip to Santorini and wanted to be close to the port. The hotel was about a 15 minute walk from the metro station. It's extremely modern, clean, and simple. Right around the corner, there are tons of restaurants and a 4 story supermarket. We also enjoyed the ease of free shuttle to the port in the morning. I would stay here again.
Prashanth P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 27, 2013
Overnight stay before catching an island ferry

Located very close to the port, clean rooms, efficient wake upcall
9.3
No problems, it was exactly as expected.
Fiona L. Groups Singapore, June 18, 2013
Awesome stay

Friendly service, free shutlle, spacious room
9.3
It's no wonder this hotel is top on tripadvisor. I highly recommend this place for anyone who wish to catch an early ferry the next day. It is newly renovated. Our triple room on level one is clean, spacious and comfortable. They even have smart tv. Free shuttle service to the nearest metro is available. When we came back to the hotel at night, they offered us free greek wine. The staff is friendly and helped us to book our ferry tickets. It would be better if they didn't change their wifi pw frequently.
Nina L. Families with older children Sweden, June 18, 2013
Really nice and good hotel. Good sevice!

The room, smartTv good for the kids, breakfast.
10
We are very pleast. Nice staff. Good sevice. Free transfer to nearest bus stop or metro or to Piraeus. Really good breakfast.
Tansy T. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2013
Best hotel throughout trip!

Excellent service, Clean lovely room, Internet TV
10
Wonderful hotel at an excellent price. Far exceeded my expectations. Seriously. You won't regret staying there!
Yee L. Couples Hong Kong, May 9, 2013
a hotel that provides lots of convenience

very helpful staff, free transfer to/from port, reasonable price
7
reasonable price and good services. sell ferry tickets to the various islands and provide free transfer to/from the port - so very handy if you transit in athens for other islands
Muhd S. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2013
very good

there were some language barrier when we were in greece,lucky for us the reception were able to very good english,they show me all the shopping location that is recommended.
7.3
Yau M. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Small room yet lovely hotel

Clean room, bathroom was well equip and good location
6.7
Although the room was small but clean and the bathroom was nice with the bath tub provided and lift provided for each floor. Extremely value for money.
Supranee M. Couples Thailand, May 23, 2012
Great value hotel

location
8.3
The location of the hotel is near Piraeus port. There is an offer for free transfer from the port to the hotel. The room was new and beautifully decorated.
Restaurant Tip: There are many nearby nice restaurants.
Zaid M. Solo travelers South Africa, May 19, 2011
Decent, good value.hotel

Good value, very friendly staff, close to restaurants and port
8.3
Basic but good hotel, especially if you just need to spend a night before taking a ferry to the islands. Shower curtain goes around the exterior boundary of the shower, so the floor may get wet. Restaurants are about 1 minute away. The shuttle driver who was supposed to take me to the port early in the morning called in sick - the hotel arranged a taxi instead, and they paid for it - I didnt even ask - splendid service! Would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - ReceptionPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - BathroomPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - SurroundingsPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - RestaurantPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - LobbyPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Guest RoomPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - RestaurantPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - ReceptionPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - RestaurantPhidias Piraeus Hotel Athens - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B04