or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Philea Resort & Spa

Lot 2940, Ayer Keroh, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s club Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Center Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Double Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Amenities Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea Suite
Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Twin Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom
Area: Ayer Keroh Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1517 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1517)
Sort by:
Wendy M. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
I only like the room & the concept of d villas

rooms, viila & the promo in agoda
6
I love the rooms, it was complete with all the amenities such as hair drier, ironing board, various tv channel, aroma spa fragrance on bath gel & shampoo, complete bath essential kit, even the single beds are big. The villa area are very unique & beautifully design of wood design, i see no nails used!! Downside are the food quality are low standard, service from staff not up to 5star standard, addiotional towel chargeble at RM50 which I think its absurd for a 5 star resort, complimentary bottled water only provided the first day if stay 2days 1 night..there is a deposit of RM100 upon check in but this deposit will be burn if you check out late after 1.30pm but didnt inform us about it???? ... far from malacca town & taxis are expensive.. great if you dont plan to go out town everyday... buggy service only for check-in & check-out... although ur villa is at the far end they dun provide buggy service....
Siew T. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Nice resort but not worth it

Nice resort with beautiful interiors, room, pool and decorations.
6
The resort have nice room and pool but totally not worth for the value. With the same amount, i would have a better holiday abroad. The food is worst, and the resort is quite far from town center. I choose a 3 days 2 night package with 2 simple buffet breakfast, a cheap buffet lunch, a cold-storage food steamboat dinner and a disaster theme dinner. For the theme dinner, is time to change the chef perhaps. Except swimming in the pool, I've nothing to do in the resort for 3 days 2 night. Those equipment in the gym are out of order. Water closet is damage in the rooms and the hot water storage for is too little. WiFi is weak in my room. Conclusion is a bad holiday.
See L. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Comfortable, very we'll maintained

Relaxing hotel, big swimming pool,good service
7.3
It was horrible lousy sound insulation, friendly staff and excellent service, the slow internet connections..
Nur A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Nice Hotel but not worth the price

Pool, layout and hotel concept
5.3
The hotel receptions were quite good with welcoming drinks during the registration. The hotel interior design also very nice and you can feel very calm and relax. Only for the room is very small and we can hear people walking at room upstairs maybe because the room is not sounds proof. The rooms were made of wood maybe that is the reason why. Overall OK but a bit expensive with the room size provided.
Nor L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Nice hotel but expensive

Big swimming pool, attentive staff, new hotel
7
Nor L. Groups Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Beautiful resort

New resort with big swimming pool, and expensive
7.7
We had our brainstorming session there. The meeting room is too small to cater 20 of us. I brought my kids as well. There was a lot of bees in my hotel room behind every curtain, only realized on the day we check out. (the hotel is situared next to bees farm). Luckily nothing happend to the kids. Other than that, beautiful hotel, the surroundings was very calm and peaceful. Kids enjoyed the big sized swimming pool. The staff was also nice. But the food not so good though.
Chea Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2014
quiet getaway

nice environment, good service & friendly staff
6
Abrizah A. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2014
A pleasant stay, but a lot of walking around

Calmness, calmness and calmness
8.3
The buggy services were limited to only checking in and out I was told. There's a lot of walking in and out from the cabin to the car park - it was quite a distance; The toilet pump was not functioning well (we need to manually flush) - the rest is fine!
Normi A. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Suitable for relaxation

Room, Spa, Scenery
8.7
Able to check-in before 3pm. No room service menu available in room. A waiter had to come with room service menu (2 pages of stapled normal A4 paper!) and take order immediately. After delivery, he had to come back to give give us our cash balance, as we are not allowed to charge to room, though I had my credit card verified during check-in. Very inconvenient. Food ok. Spa session is very nice. Friendly staff, beautiful scenery. Unfortunately waterfall was under maintenance :(. Room is beautiful but not so sound-proofed. Oh! If you have problem with air-condition unit, try to take out the key card from energy saving device and insert again.
Lee W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
A little bit disappointed

Friendly staff
6.3
This was my 3rd time staying at this resort. I am quite disappointed with their food and dining. They serve limited breakfast variety compare with last time and the Bangladesh worker services very poor. The local food they serve inside cravo-cravo also have to improve.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / MelakaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s clubPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness CenterPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - DoublePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom AmenitiesPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea SuitePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - TwinPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - BallroomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Philea Resort & Spa, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C05