My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Philea Resort & Spa

Lot 2940, Ayer Keroh, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s club Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Center Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Double Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Amenities Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room
Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea Suite Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Twin Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Foyer Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom
Area: Ayer Keroh Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1428 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1428)
Sort by:
Crystal C. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
relaxing and enjoyable

Large bathroom, comfortable room and wonderful pool view
7
It was romantic stay in wooden chalet, nice decoration and large bathroom comes with bath tube. Strong recommended to couples for honeymoon stay. Amazing swimming pool view and design. Obviously difference environement and view with outside, you will feel you live in wonderland. If you looking for relaxing stay, this is the most recommendation hotel for you. Also, the safety security guard also perform well and friendly staff in this resort.
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
The hotel design was impressive log based design.

room design, landscape, quiet surroundings
5.3
The hotel design was impressive. Nice resort surroundings. However, bits and pieces made me most probably will not come back to this hotel. Slow housekeeping, no buggy to take guest to the rooms (only during check in and out), only give 3 small bottles of mineral water in the room per day, pool towel only available from 1pm onwards and limited to 2 pieces per room. Not friendly to couples with young children.
Jolene W. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Relaxing and pleasant

Room, swimming pool, room
7.7
There is some problem with power supply to our room when we check in. However, it is resolve very quickly. A very quiet place to getaway from the busy town. The breakfast is not as good as expected. Lack of choices and variety. Staff are friendly in setting customers, however go eager on cleaning the plates, they clean out table even before we are finish with our food.
Noorzeela M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Not really happy

Room, surrounding, pool
6
Am travelling with 3 small kids. The room we stayed quite far from the lobby or car park, we feel a bit troublesome when we have to walk in and out from the resort espeacially at night when our children tired & sleepy. There is no shuttle, the buggy car is meant for check in & check out from the resort. The other lack of this resort , the pool towel only provide at 12 noon. They expect us to bring our room towel. I feel the price is not worth it with the service.
Henry Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2013
Value for money and good place to relax and rest

quiet, clean and good service
8.7
Back to nature and good service from staff, clean rooms, nice scenery, good location accessible from highway. Near to places of interests without traffic jams.
Henry Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2013
value for money

Quiet and clean
8.7
relaxing, clean, back to nature, good service, centrally located
Meng S. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2013
nice!!!!!

relaxing
8
Jacqueline B. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
relaxing and the staff made me feel at home

waterfall, relaxing environment and friendly staff
8.3
it is exclusive and relaxing.superb staff and very quick check in and out.taxi is very efficient and I feel very safe.i would strongly recommend philea resort to those who need peace and quiet moments away from our fast pace lifestyle
Huang W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Relaxing

Cooling with lots of trees around; no mosquitoes and ants; most important no monkeys; relaxing with the sound of water
8.3
Good - efficient check in/out; friendly & helpful bell boys; cooling environment. for safety purpose for the walkers it would be better if the humps are colored and highlighted to prevent tripping along the walking path. Spa and massage facilities may be too pricey.
Guan H. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
worst 5 star managed resort ever !

nice natural surrounding
4.7
worst reception service rendered, check in only allow at 3.00pm !! Earlier request not given even after reception promised to look into it but just went empty ! Excuse - no room ready but so many guest checking out at 12.00pm and they cannot even get one room ready to be ready. No internet connection - totally useless !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / MelakaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s clubPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness CenterPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - DoublePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom AmenitiesPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea SuitePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - TwinPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom FoyerPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Philea Resort & Spa, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B02