Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Philea Resort & Spa

Lot 2940, Jalan Ayer Keroh, Off Jalan Plaza Tol, Ayer Keroh, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s club Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Center Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Double Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Amenities Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea Suite
Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Twin Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Cravo Cravo Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Facilities Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Royal Villa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Resort Night View Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Viva Voila Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Cravo Cravo Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavillion Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Royal Villa - Dipping Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Chinese Wedding
Area: Ayer Keroh Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1822 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1822)
Sort by:
Chooi Q. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Not value for money

Back to nature
5.7
Service was pretty slow, checking in/out, extra bed wasnt ready when we checked in.
Tan K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 6, 2014
relaxing

swimming pool,environment,close to nature
5.7
Chan Y. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Comfortable stay but with bad food

Nice View, Comfortable Bed, Good Design for Bathroom with Bathtub
8
The room and the view is excellent, but the restaurant of the food is SUPER BAD! If this is five star hotel, should have a great chef to cook the food.
Liew Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Good and comfort

Walk around with lots of trees
5.7
Comfort with nature but breakfast of 5 stars does not match.Hotel with 3 stars served better breakfast.
Lam J. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
this is a nice hotel

this resort and spa hotel is nice rest and location is nice
6
Good stay at the philea resort and spa
Lee E. Families with young children Malaysia, June 30, 2014
nice n clean room

relax,peaceful &provide buggy service
7.7
Pang H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Relax & comfortable

Friendly staff.. Very nice environment and relaxing
10
Very good. Will definite go again in our next trip to Melaka
Jackie T. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2014
very dissapointed as there is rat in my room!

scenery
3.3
Very dissapointed with my stay at the resort.husband brought me as it was my birthday. I'm 7 months pregnant. Middle of the night we were awaken at 3am by sounds of rat playing in the dustbin. Called the hotel ppl luckily they manage to catch the rat, but after that we were so disgusted and couldn't sleep well and afraid to touch the things in the room afraid that the rat might bring disease. Next day we met the manager in charge. He say this is due to they just change pest control company? is this a reason? We demanded a refund as our trip is totally ruined. He say he cant do much for me and took a paper ask me write down my complaint and he will pass it to the person in charge of handling the complaint. This is really bad service n dissapointing stay for me n my husband.
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Just ok.

Quite Relax Fast check in
5.3
Rooms not as good as previous stay. Rooms not that clean and water pressure low. But the breakfast buffet has improved.
Mohammad F. Families with young children Singapore, June 26, 2014
Good ambience with different style of resort.

Parking, steam boat dinner & scenery
9
Overall it was a good experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Buggy services was prompt as waiting time was not long. Spa service was also wonderful. But the breakfast was not that up to expectation. Not much choice and was not that tasty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / MelakaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s clubPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness CenterPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - DoublePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom AmenitiesPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea SuitePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - TwinPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - BallroomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - BallroomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Cravo CravoPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Meeting FacilitiesPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Royal VillaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Resort Night ViewPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Viva VoilaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Cravo CravoPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavillion RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Royal Villa - Dipping PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Chinese WeddingPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Royal Villa

Customer Reviews - Philea Resort & Spa, Malacca / Melaka

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B04