My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Philea Resort & Spa

Lot 2940, Ayer Keroh, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s club Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Center Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Double Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Amenities Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea Suite
Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Twin Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom
Area: Ayer Keroh Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1433 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1433)
Sort by:
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2013
very good!

friendly staff,very close to nature , lacation also very good
9
Chia S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Nice room but staff were not accommodating

Nice garden, good location and well design chalet
6.7
Location of the hotel is just next to the highway toll plaza of Ayer Keroh , Melaka which make the access very convenient and easy. Well design wooden chalet in the nature with lot of trees and plant which make the environment very comfortable . Room are big and nice....we were very happy till the night we requested additional blanket for my kids but was rejected by the font house said room were running full and thats no extra blanket . I Then i requested for tower but he told me no more tower also. I was quite upsets how can 1 big 5 star rated hotel cant accomodate this simple request. I supposed to stay 2 nights but I check out 1 day earlier even I had paid full to agoda. Very disappointed with this hotel.
Sun K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
very good

room design/nice pool view/good service
9.3
Saw Z. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
disappointed

nothing
2.3
Ravinder S. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Relaxing holiday

Unique rooms, steamboat at Bayu Cabana and the waterfall pool
7.3
It was a really nice relaxing holiday. The resort is unique as the rooms and villas are made 100% of logs and the rooms are very large. Overall it was a great stay and we really enjoyed the steamboat at the Bayu Cabana restaurant, reserve a place to avoid disappointment.
Nor R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
staff not attentive

location near the toll so dont have to travel to city
4.7
service is bad, the attitude of staff not on par with the 5* standards. Only the porters and security are effecient. restaurant staff not that attentive and wait for customer to call for them instead. Fire in the hotel which 4 chalets were burned down due to guests cooking in room, a scary experince for me entire family. No passage way for the fireman to enter the chalet area. would not want to stay or recomened anyone in this hotel anymore.
Nor F. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Interesting stay, loved the ambience and hotel

Unique, Quiet, Luxury element
8.3
The hotels are exactly like in the pictures. Log cabins, comfy sized, comfy beds nice bathroom. Buggy services to rooms and surroundings are clean, breathtaking fresh greenery. Nice pool. A few restaurants but nothing interesting to eat so you can head out to Malacca town. During my stay, it was misfortunate that a fire broke out in the 3rd cabin next to us around 10.45pm - blackout and no siren and we had to evacuate to the lobby knocking doors along the way to call out other stayers. There were torchlights in the room but in haste couldnt find it and noticed no sprinklers, no emergency lights. The staff was fast in action and all was done and cleaned by abt 2am and most have returned to their rooms except those on our stretch which were badly affected and had to be assigned new rooms at 3 am, unfortunately no aircon for us. Apart from this, the resort is worth a visit :) the nice ambience, the uniqueness of the log cabins make it special - though they should look into the menu of their restaurants and improve their fire safety oh and the phone service which was affected by lightning.
Wai Y. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Back to nature kinda weekend

Good beds, interesting design of room and easy to find location
5.7
The resort was very crowded during our stay so we did not use much of the facilities there. It rained heavily during our stay, which resulted a walk in the rain from the parking to the hotel lobby before catching the buggy to our room. The air-conditioning in the room was not cooling but the room was not hot due to the green surroundings and the rain. TV reception was sub-par. It was an interesting resort though, the first I'd seen in this design.
Zakaria A. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
enjoyable

unique, made by wooden log,nature
9.7
relax & enjoyable, the only thing is only one night stay
Mona L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Quiet , relax and Unique Log Resort

Design of the room, the hotel environment and the swimming pool.
6.3
Philea Resot & Spa , is a quiet ,relax & unique resort & very suitable for vacation to relax & get out the city live.We are enjoying very much in the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / MelakaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s clubPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness CenterPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - DoublePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom AmenitiesPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea SuitePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - TwinPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - BallroomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Philea Resort & Spa, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C06