My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Philea Resort & Spa

Lot 2940, Ayer Keroh, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s club Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Center Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Double Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Amenities Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea Suite
Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Twin Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom
Area: Ayer Keroh Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1433 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1433)
Sort by:
Jaipal K. Families with young children India, April 15, 2014
Beautiful resort, tastefully done

The log cabins, greenery, friendly staff
7.3
We enjoyed the holiday. The language skills of some of the housekeeping and restaurant staff was a problem.
Wei Z. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Nature resort, nice swimming pool

Swimming pool, nature and design
6
The resort is unique, tastefully design and nature environment. The swimming pool is fantastic.
Nurfaezah J. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
superb!

super nice room, clean and large room, nice view
9.3
it was so great stay at this resort. Big, clean,attractive design of room. But it was quite hot at room not sure maybe problem with aircond. But overall it was vey relaxing stay. Peacefull sorrounding..attractive staff. really satisfied!
Yeoh S. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable.

No smoking, good service staffs and comfortable room
7.3
The ambience is great for this hotel and the services of the hotel staffs are excellent.
Thong M. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
good environment, nature surrouding

beautiful swimming pool,wood design
7.7
Very relaxing, nice and comfortable room,friendly staff,we enjoyed our stay.
Nioo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
good

good environment, friendly staff, quiet surrounding.
7.3
Abdul R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Amazing

Natural
9.3
Speechless.. Realy amazing resort!!
Raja M. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Nice weekend getaway, friendly staff, lovely pool

Peaceful & quiet, away from the city area, serene
9.3
Although we checked in quite late, there were numerous staff attended to our needs e.g. buggy ride from resort lobby to room. Breakfast was great, the spread is a variety of local & western dishes. You absolutely will love the scenery & the pool for a short weekend trip with your loved ones.
Natisya C. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
An Unpleasant Anniversary Stay

Scenic view of the nature, nice landscape & pool.
4.7
We chose to stay at the resort to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. To sum up; ~ The room was only ready at almost 3:30pm, & it was not cleaned properly. There were strands of hair on the floor. ~ The so called FREE wifi service was not working properly & when contacted, the staff asked us to go to the lobby instead to use it. The distance between our room & the lobby was about 10-15min walk. Being pregnant made it more inconvenient for me. ~ You could literally dictate what your neighbors are saying, word-for-word as the room was not sound proof. It was a sleepless night for us as the baby in the adjacent room couldn't stop crying til morning! ~ We wanted to order food to be sent to the room but there was no in-room dining menu. It took TWO calls for the menu to be sent. ~ We had dinner at Cravo Cravo & despite ordering the same menu as my husband's, mine came later without certain condiment as they claimed, the Bangladeshi waiter who took our order mistakenly wrote only 1 item ordered. He couldn't be bothered to repeat our order or even come to apologize. All in all, it's a pity that the resort didn't live up to our expectation based on what we read on the website.
Yong L. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2014
The environment is very good, but unfortunately -

The environment is very beautiful, giving nature and comfortable, very good waiter
7
i and my husband recently took a vacation to Melaka.we chose to stay at the Philea Resort l..We picked This hotel because of the location,and some positive reviews I had read online.we had a great vacation and enjoyed visiting the Melaka and other sites.However,we were very disappointed in the room services of our room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / MelakaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s clubPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness CenterPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - DoublePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom AmenitiesPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea SuitePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - TwinPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - BallroomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Philea Resort & Spa, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C02