Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Philea Resort & Spa

Lot 2940, Ayer Keroh, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s club Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Center Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Double Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Amenities Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea Suite
Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Twin Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom
Area: Ayer Keroh Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1499 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1499)
Sort by:
Leong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Relaxing & natural place.

Relax, natural and good enviroment.
5.3
Check in - the receptionist not very friendly. But overall smooth processing. After check in - the slippers can't used because the rubber is very old and the foot will be injured if used it. So I call to the front task to ask for change, but she say to me that need to charge for the replacement. What the fxxk, the replacement also need to charge??? And another things is the safety box can't used. So I call again the front task about this matter. And the front task send a malay guy come to my room and set the safety box to normal. And I ask the malay guy about the slippers, the surprised for me is the malay guy replace me a new slipper without any chargers. Nice!!! But another question is why that have a 'double standard service'??? At night(1st day) - I have request a complimentary birthday cake for my 2 years old son upon check in time. Happily they agree for my request and promise me to send to my room about 7:30pm. But they finally sent to my room about 8:30pm. The response was very slow... About the dinner here was not suggested. Overall for the 1st night was quit good. 2nd day - Everything is fine. But the breakfast not good as 5 star hotel standard. Check out - Everything smooth. Overall - This resort can be a place for relax and enjoy the environment but if you prefer for the city tour you better find the hotel near the city. Because the location was quit far from the city.
Chong S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Not worth for money

Can't think of any
3
I don't see any 5-star hotel service during my stay in this hotel. 1.) Buggy car service solely for check-in and out service. I have young children that I have to carry myself for a distance more than 200m. After my shopping i have to carry my stuffs few rounds back to my room. I see many buggy cars but i am not assisted and offered. I am really disappointed. I am like marathon to and fro to send my kids and my shopping back to my room. 2.) After check-in, room is not completely clean up. Housekeeping kept on knocking the door to supply paper, water, pencil. I was sleeping and feel annoying. Especially when I am staying ground floor and housekeeping did the cleaning on 1st floor, it is so noise and disturbing. 3.) Guest who stayed at 1st floor was noisy and I have to suffer it at the ground floor. 4.) Internet service is poor. 5.) A lot of mosquitoes, hotel insists to spray themselves and I have to tolerant their housekeeping time and my out-going time. Finally I can't accommodate their time and whole night bite by mosquitoes. Got fly inside the room also !!! 6.) Swimming pool was closed for wedding event. But guest is not informed and I missed the chance to enjoy the pool side fun.
Sham L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Not worth the money and bad service

Quiet and relaxing
3.7
Not worth the money and I will not return or recommend to any of my friends and family. Disappointed from the minute I arrived at the resort. The service provided by the staff is BAD. I was traveling with a 1yr old baby, therefore I would expect the hotel to offer the use of the buggy service. Each time i contacted the buggy reception, they would refuse to take my request and questioning me how old is my baby and asking if my baby can walk before finally allowing the buggy to come pick me. I have to explain this to the staff each time I request for the buggy service. As for the breakfast, there is a wide spread to choose from which is good. However, there was no replenishing of the food even after mentioning to the staff a few times. There was just not enough food to go around, seeing that the hotel is fully booked. I paid for a 5 star resort and the service is not even worth 2 stars. The resort grounds itself is quiet and relaxing but definitely not worth the money.
Grazio F. Business travelers Malta, June 7, 2014
Unpleasant and most uncomfortable

Nice surroundings and good size safe swimming pool for children
2.7
Most unpleasant and uncomfortable. Not to blame friendly staff but managment need to make sure the staff are properly trained. Waiting staff, food very poor standard and menu choice. Breakfast don't cater for guest very poor choice and what was available always cold including tea/ coffee from the self service counters. This resort charges for high market prices and delivers very poor standard and service. We are expierianced well seasoned travellers all over Malaysia. MD take note and kindly act upon constructive critisism
Azlinda G. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Awesome, stress free, personal retreat

The ambience interiorly and exteriorly is almost perfect. The man,made waterfall and pool is calm to the eyes.
9
This is my second visit with 2 rooms for 2 nites. My MIL & mum at last felt soooo relax. Tx philea and tx to Aysha for serving me with great service. Will be your permanent customer for my every visit in Melaka.
Phei Y. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Great environment

Serenity and privacy of the resort, comfortable room, large swimming pool
7.3
Not much variety for breakfast. Environment is good because it is out of town, driving to Melacca city is not too far. The ambiance of spa is cozy but foot massage can be improved.
Kamil I. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Disappointing.

Location near highway.
4.7
Resort lacked soul. Rats in room. Loud music blaring from pool. Room is hot,Aircon not strong enough. Service mediocre.
Nina O. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Nice environment and peaceful surroundings

Facilities, food and landscape
8
I'm happy as long as my family were happy with the trip and enjoy their holiday. So as a conclusion I'm happy to come here.
Fenn Y. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Relax and enjoy the serenity of hotel compound

Friendly staff with smiles always
8
It was a nice stay until we were awaken by the late night noise caused by the late comers to check in their room at mid night. Certainly, there were a lot of friendly bees found in the room dying on the floor. The type of bed is not good for sleeping at all. I don't think it is 5 star quality resort hotel offering such an uncomfortable bed with low quality mattress. The road path with hump can be dangerous for old folks as we almost fell down a few times while walking in the path with expected hump on the walk path.
Norhasniza S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Relaxing

RoomLandscapeSwimming pool
6
Good place for family to enjoy nature with nice landscape & confortable room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / MelakaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s clubPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness CenterPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - DoublePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom AmenitiesPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea SuitePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - TwinPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - BallroomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Philea Resort & Spa, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A07