Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Philea Resort & Spa

Lot 2940, Jalan Ayer Keroh, Off Jalan Plaza Tol, Ayer Keroh, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s club Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Center Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Double Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Amenities Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea Suite
Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Twin Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Cravo Cravo Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Facilities Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Royal Villa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Resort Night View Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Viva Voila Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Cravo Cravo Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavillion Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Royal Villa - Dipping Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Chinese Wedding
Area: Ayer Keroh Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1788 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1788)
Sort by:
Mohamad M. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2014
I'm paying more than what I get

Location-exit of Ayer Keroh, near to shopping malls and eatery, huge swimming pools
5.3
Overall is average, I have to carry my own luggage from my vehicle out and to the buggy. No staffs attend to me, worst still there is security guard standing not far but could only stare at me without assistance. Cleanliness of the room is very dusty, I have to wipe clean the room by myself. Call front desk, seem the staffs is unfamiliar with the processes. I request for towels, staffs mention i will be charge for that and worst still when I ask for shampoos, they also mention I will be charge for that. It is all about money when staying there. Furthermore im staying in the resort for 3 days 2 night. They have a gym and some of the equipmentsis out of order. There are no staffs there and I believe the equipments is not well maintained. These resort is overrated for a 5 star hotel. A system or regular audit should be im place in order to have the resort to meet a 5 star standard. Resort is built less than 5 years but from the way they are it looks like more than that.
Ernee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Comfirtable stay

pool, room, peacefulness
9
it was really pleasant. Only thing is, when u r from town, to get into the hotel, is 50-50 chances, because u have to pass a very busy road (just after toll plaza) to get to the hotel.
Suraya Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Beautiful place although it's a bit dark

Freshly baked Croissant for bfast! Beautiful pool and thick luscious trees everywhere!
6.7
Kamaruddin M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Beautiful and refreshing place to stay

surrounded with beautiful nature and refreshing environment. Peaceful mind relaxing with family member.
10
Beautiful and refreshing place to stay.surrounded with beautiful nature and refreshing environment. Peaceful mind relaxing with family member. Nearby shopping complexes and place of interests.
Hassan Q. Couples Netherlands, December 29, 2014
Disappointing
5
Not again
Sook T. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Overrated & low standard of service

Tropical surrounding and nice pool
5.7
Not worth staying with such price. The tropical surrounding is rather artificial, staffs are not too friendly, breakfast is very simple, nothing lavish considering the high price we paying. The room is fine and the pool is quite nice. Not much activities can be done within the resort and the resort didn't give me a relaxation and holiday feel. will not return.
Husin R. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
great weekend getaway

gorgeous hotel, great quiet away from city, pleasant staff
6
superb for a quick quiet getaway out of town, except upstairs hotel neighbors had children, walking up and down.... beautiful resort. pleasant staff surprised us with a cake for anniversary!
Muhamad R. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2014
awesome

great staff-always came for room service punctually,love the toilet,efficient check in & out
6.3
It was relaxing, love the environment, great staff there. Always acknowledge us with a warm smile. Stayed there for 4 days seems too short. Will come back in the future. Thumbs up!
Shama R. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Disappointed Stay. Buggy for rental!

The wide reception area the design of d hotel n d nature surrounding it.
7.7
not amazing. Dressing up to go for a function was a disaster as d lighting was v poor. The twin beds were soft n sinking. Not enough tea n coffee bags. Shocking as used slippers were given to Us! Breakfast for vegetarians limited choice. flies flying around. Stairs too steep to go down. No lift. I hv leg problem n when I climb stairs I can't breathe so must do something about d blast area . The buggy system was a disaster. It was totally clear that d drivers only wanted to earn extra bucks to ferry u up n down
Kian W. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
open concept resort hotel

scenery, facilities and sumptuous breakfast
5.7
pro and cons for this hotel - scenery is nice due to the man made garden ambience throughout the hotel surrounding. facilities such as swimming pool, gym, etc can be found. sumptuous spread for the breakfast variety. however, buggy services can be improved. they only cater for check-in and check-out, due to the resort layout, walking to the rooms can be quite tiring especially if are at the very end. spacious room with bathtub shower. as the material of the room are mainly made of logs and artifical woods, soundproof is rather bad, u can hear footsteps made from the occupants above u!! can be quite scary when u are sleeping in the middle of the night... location 20mins drive apart from jonker street. not a good choice if ur main purpose is to walk around the shopping malls and eating streets food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / MelakaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s clubPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness CenterPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - DoublePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom AmenitiesPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea SuitePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - TwinPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - BallroomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - BallroomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Cravo CravoPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Meeting FacilitiesPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Royal VillaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Resort Night ViewPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Viva VoilaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Cravo CravoPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavillion RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Royal Villa - Dipping PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Chinese WeddingPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Royal Villa

Customer Reviews - Philea Resort & Spa, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B02