or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Philea Resort & Spa

Lot 2940, Ayer Keroh, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s club Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Center Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Double Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Amenities Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea Suite
Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Twin Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Cravo Cravo Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Meeting Facilities Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Royal Villa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Resort Night View Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Viva Voila Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Cravo Cravo Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavillion Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Royal Villa - Dipping Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Chinese Wedding
Area: Ayer Keroh Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1699 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1699)
Sort by:
Nurhayati M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 18, 2015
short vacation

forestry,green and away from city
5.3
The room ok but the facility not really in good condition
Kumar P. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2015
bad experiance

location is excelent,place very peace and nice,
7
overall everthing ok .What realy upset me is the water pressure.completely very2 low.I complaint ,they send plumber but still same.after they send another plumber.they told me ok done.but still same.very2 dissapoited .i complaint again.they should change the room for me but they told me they want to sent plumber again.i told them ,its ok dont send anybody coz its realy distubing our privacy.this is my worst experiace in 5 star hotel.
Jeyavel R. Couples India, January 3, 2015
Beautiful Holiday Resort

The rooms, food and excellent spa
9.3
It was a wonderful experience at Philea Resort and Spa. Very quiet and peaceful. The Spa was the best!
Fazry J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Nice n value for money

room design, environment and swimming pool
8.3
Room is dusty, need attention from the hotel to clean up properly. However the interior, design for room and toilet is really nice. We had dinner in the hotel (buffet). It was not worth that we paid RM65 for very limited choice and common food served. No specialities about food. The hotel environment is very nice and service is good. Wifi connection was so strong.
Gim L. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Perfect Getaway

Away from City, Beautifully constructed wooden house
8.3
Perfect getaway from the city, breakfast may need some improvement but everything else is just perfect!
Dzulhaziq D. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Improvements on the maintenance and facilities

Landscape,
5
It was ok, but not value for the money
Vinoth H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Great Pool and Privacy

Pool, Location and Quietness
6.7
We wanted a quiet family new year with 2 teenager kids and an infant 1 year old. We got it as we laid at the pool whole day with only few other guests and my baby son enjoyed the pool so much.....The dinner steamboat was a great way to have with family but more seafood choices would have been great......Food is way too expensive which need to looked upon.....Nasi Lemak at breakfast kind of spicy....the porridge were too watery......
Lu Y. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2014
Lovely hotel, quiet environment away from the city

Comfortable room, quiet n nature environment, friendly staff
7.3
Thiruvarasu M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2014
Let down by below average customer service

Location, Pool and room.
6.3
We visited the place end of December with group of friends. We took 5 villas. Since it was a weekday the place was sort of abandoned, so we had all the facilities to ourselves which we enjoyed. We enjoyed the pool and they also have baby play room, which keeps the young ones occupied. The place itself is quite interesting, but I personally think the customer service was below average and we had to repeat our requests few times before we got what we wanted. Considering the place was quite empty when we were there, I was expecting better customer service. The food itself was decent, no complaints. The kids playroom have to better equipped, no major complaints, but a bit more toys for the kid will keep them entertained. The room have to have better noise insulation, we can clearly hear what the next door neighbor is talking and doing. If you are the type who don't bother about customer service, then this is a good place to unwind.
Parameshwaran R. Families with young children India, December 30, 2014
Short visit

Rooms were spacious
6.7
Average

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / MelakaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s clubPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness CenterPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - DoublePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom AmenitiesPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea SuitePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - TwinPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - BallroomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - BallroomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Cravo CravoPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Meeting FacilitiesPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Royal VillaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Resort Night ViewPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Viva VoilaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Cravo CravoPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavillion RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Royal Villa - Dipping PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Chinese WeddingPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Royal Villa

Customer Reviews - Philea Resort & Spa, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A02