My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Philea Resort & Spa

Lot 2940, Ayer Keroh, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness Spa Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s club Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness Center Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics Lounge Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming Pool Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Double Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Amenities Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room
Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea Suite Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - Twin Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom Foyer Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom
Area: Ayer Keroh Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1428 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1428)
Sort by:
Tan K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 6, 2014
relaxing

swimming pool,environment,close to nature
5.7
Chan Y. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Comfortable stay but with bad food

Nice View, Comfortable Bed, Good Design for Bathroom with Bathtub
8
The room and the view is excellent, but the restaurant of the food is SUPER BAD! If this is five star hotel, should have a great chef to cook the food.
Liew Y. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Good and comfort

Walk around with lots of trees
5.7
Comfort with nature but breakfast of 5 stars does not match.Hotel with 3 stars served better breakfast.
Lee E. Families with young children Malaysia, June 30, 2014
nice n clean room

relax,peaceful &provide buggy service
7.7
Jackie T. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2014
very dissapointed as there is rat in my room!

scenery
3.3
Very dissapointed with my stay at the resort.husband brought me as it was my birthday. I'm 7 months pregnant. Middle of the night we were awaken at 3am by sounds of rat playing in the dustbin. Called the hotel ppl luckily they manage to catch the rat, but after that we were so disgusted and couldn't sleep well and afraid to touch the things in the room afraid that the rat might bring disease. Next day we met the manager in charge. He say this is due to they just change pest control company? is this a reason? We demanded a refund as our trip is totally ruined. He say he cant do much for me and took a paper ask me write down my complaint and he will pass it to the person in charge of handling the complaint. This is really bad service n dissapointing stay for me n my husband.
Lee C. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Just ok.

Quite Relax Fast check in
5.3
Rooms not as good as previous stay. Rooms not that clean and water pressure low. But the breakfast buffet has improved.
Pang H. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Relax & comfortable

Friendly staff.. Very nice environment and relaxing
10
Very good. Will definite go again in our next trip to Melaka
Rhonda L. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2014
relaxation hotel

quiet, relax, comfort
8
Chiun W. Groups Singapore, June 24, 2014
I wouldn't recommend to any of my friends

There is really nothing to do in this hotel. Small pool, lousy gym equipment.
2.7
One of the worst resort I have stayed in. Nothing really makes me happy there, can't wait to check out
Sheue Y. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Noisy & Hot

beautiful wooden design, staff with smiles always
6.7
We stay in a Pavilion villa which just a few steps from the swimming pool. Noisy music from swimming pool was very disturbing.As the room is made of wood,it was very hot in daytime even have turned on the air-cond. We couldn't relax and have rest in room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Philea Resort & Spa Malacca / MelakaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Kid’s clubPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pub/LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Fitness CenterPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Tropics LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - DoublePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom AmenitiesPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Philea SuitePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Pavilion Room - TwinPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom FoyerPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca / Melaka - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Philea Resort & Spa, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B04