Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Philea Resort & Spa

Lot 2940, Jalan Ayer Keroh, Off Jalan Plaza Tol, Ayer Keroh, Malacca, Malaysia 75450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 2078 reviews

1888 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2078)
Sort by:
Rosdan R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 15, 2016
Nice place
6.7
Peaceful Environment.
Chia S. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2016
Less than Satisfactory Stay
3.3
The resort concept is nice with all the forestry and woody feel but the staff seems to be unfriendly/unhelpful during check in and the facilities like pool table and dart boards were not in working conditions. It's difficult to spend a few full days in this resort and it's too long a wait to get a cab to town.
Ong C. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Can do better
3.7
Only good for couple
Shahril A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Not really 5 star as rated
4
you can get a better 5 star hotel with this kind of price.facilities,food and the rooms were not really up to 5 star standard
Serene Y. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Dissatisfactory on the breakfast
3.7
Bfast kinda disappointing.
Su M. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2016
Overrated
2.7
Recommended only if you want to be near nature.
Abu H. Families with older children Malaysia, April 24, 2016
a gem in the historical city
5.3
i'm glad that i came across this resorts a week before my birthday. i was in awe with the log cabins in the 'woods'! i had to do my yoga with the sounds of the birds chirping and the waterfall, god i was in heaven!. unfortunately,i managed to detect dusty parts in the cabin but it wasnt a bad experience afterall.
Zuraidah S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 24, 2016
Definitely a must stay resort
6.3
Excellent hospitality, location and room. Food could however, be further improved.
Edifizami I. Families with young children Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Poor Clealiness
3.3
Hope will upgrade the cleanliness.
Chan Y. Families with young children Singapore, April 17, 2016
Relax!
4.7
Easy to locate!
1 - 10 of 1888 reviews Next page
Philea Resort & Spa MalaccaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Tanjung Wellness SpaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Kid’s clubPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Pub/LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Fitness CenterPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Tropics LoungePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Coffee Shop/CafePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Swimming PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - ExteriorPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Guest RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Pavilion Room - DoublePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Bathroom AmenitiesPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Pavilion RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Philea SuitePhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Pavilion Room - TwinPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - BallroomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - BallroomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Cravo CravoPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Meeting FacilitiesPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Royal VillaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Resort Night ViewPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Viva VoilaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Cravo CravoPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Pavillion RoomPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Royal Villa - Dipping PoolPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Chinese WeddingPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Royal VillaPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - ExteriorPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - ExteriorPhilea Resort & Spa Malacca - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08