Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phitarom Phi Phi Resort

51 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior
Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Living Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Lobby Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

from 250 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Kevin S. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2009
Hillside accomodation in beautiful Ko Phi Phi

The view is just stunning, staff are very pleasant and helpful, clean loos!
8.3
Completely outside the control of the hotel admittedly, but if you really don't want to listen to three open air discos playing, (in my humble opinion) a rather poor selection of drum and base, on the beach until 03:30 EVERY NIGHT OF THE WEEK then: 1. Stay in town where the sound doesn't carry and the accommodation is 90% cheaper. 2. Stay away from Tonsai bay, both sides, there is no escape from that low base drum machine noise even with ear plugs (yes, I tried them). BTW, I enjoy house music etc and drinking as much as the next person but the noise from not just one but three open air discos (with only about 30 people in total) just spoils what could be great place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Big bookshop and cafe on the way into main part of town has lovely staff and makes great Latte (Has a clean loo too!)
Report this review
Guntram W. Couples Canada, November 5, 2009
Many Many Stairs

Up the side of a mountain out of reach of any Sunami.
6
Nice rooms out of reach of any sunami, but you'll be climbing endless stairs to get to your Hotel. Great Staff and clean rooms. Look out for wildlife in the rooms (lizards..etc). The resort is also a fair ways from the downtown area. Unfortuneatley Loud Music funnels up the side of the mountain until about 4 AM from a local Nightspot.
Nightlife Tip: Hit one of the local Night Clubs until closing time, you'll be up that long anyways if your staying in the room.
Report this review
Jason S. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2009
Fantasic Place with an Unbeatable View!

Wonderful view of the bay, great big deck for morning coffee, peace and quiet on an otherwise hectic island.
7
I would gladly return to this hotel. Phi Phi can be a pretty crazy place with a lot going on, and the location was great for my wife and I on our honeymoon. Close enough to everything yet distant enough from the rest of the tourists that we could have our peace and quiet. The staff was nice and available as needed, but gave us the distance we desired to truly enjoy ourselves without being hassled 3.5/5 stars. The view itself was worth the money, but make sure you get a room up the hill far enough to make it worth your while.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi is great in the downseason, but from what I hear it is overly touristy and filled with Eurotrash punters during peak season. Stop by Ibiza bar on the beach and ask for Leah or Hank - two of the most gracious hosts we met in Thailand!
Report this review
Amanda K. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 2, 2009
shocked

on an island in thailand
3
this hotel is a biology experiment if you want a bug infected bed and room poor health and hygeine tired and broken doors digusting breakfast and unhelpful staff then this is the place for you
Restaurant Tip: food at the quayside is good
Report this review
Jodi B. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2009
Truly beautiful

The Location, The Surroundings, The View.
8.7
What a great resort! We needed a little help with our luggage as there were more than a couple of steps up to our cabin but there were very friendly and helpful staff on hand to help us out. We had a balcony with chairs and a table which looked out onto palm trees and the beach which was absolutely beautiful especially at sunset. Our room was very spacious with a nice sized bed and our towels were laid out to look like a flower which was a nice touch. We had a large wardrobe for all our clobber, and a TV. Our room was cleaned every day and the staff seemed very friendly. I will definitely be going back to Phi Phi at some point and I would love to stay at Phitarom PP Resort again.
Report this review
Jacob G. Solo travelers Canada, July 9, 2009
Probably your best pick in Phi Phi

-Luxurious for a 3 stars -Clean rooms -Amazing location
8.3
Ok so like many pointed out, the biggest con about the Phitarom PP Resort is the steep set of stairs. Well let me tell you this. True, it kind of sucks if you get the room at the top and have to go all the way up the stairs, but other than that, it's just a set of stairs... So let me tell you this, if you're the kind of person who can't go up stairs, or get really annoyed over spending a little energy, then yeah this hotel is not for you, and in fact, Thailand is maybe not for you at all... Now, back to the hotel review. This hotel was probably one of the best 3 stars I tried. I tried several hotels throughout Thailand, and a few ones on Phi Phi, and so far and this one was better than most of them. Like most hotels the staff was helpful, that's a given, but the rooms were also very clean, which is not always a given. Location wise, I think it's perfect. You're not the last hotel on the far end of the beach where it takes you half an hour to get near civilization, and you're not straight in the heart of where people party and stay up all night. Basically you get the best of both worlds. The mountains of Loh Dalum Bay are quiet and peaceful, but also only a few minutes away from partying and seeing people. Other than that, yes, it's Phi Phi Island, so good luck finding an ATM. Just withdraw money before getting on the island, but of course. Food wise, it's alright. The food is good, like most hotels, but it's slightly more expansive than other restaurants, again like most hotels. However, since you're in Phi Phi, you are more likely to pay extra for food anywhere you go, so you might as well eat at the hotel if you don't want to go out. Price wise, I'd have to say it's excellent. Phi Phi has always been more expansive than the average Thailand location, but this hotel is really good for the price and quality. You definitely get more than what you pay for. I stayed there for a whole week, and totally enjoyed my stay. I didn't buy into the Phi Phi Island hype, so
Nightlife Tip: Just walk about 5 minutes on the beach in either direction and you are most likely to find a party. Perfect for solo travelers, and not a nuisance for couples enjoying the quiet.
Report this review
Marlon B. Solo travelers Philippines, June 20, 2009
Cool Phi Phi

Nice room
7
I love the room and location. I'll book myself at Phitarom the next time I come back. The rooms are up in the hills. This was built post Tsunami. In my estimation, if it does happen again, since the rooms are up on the hills, you should be safe in Phitarom. I had to climb about 40 steps up to get to my room ... But some are over 100-300 steps up ( I don't know if I'm exaggerating). The higher you are, the better the view but more tired you'd be. You can skip breakfast. Its really not worth your time. You can go to Ds Books instead for breakfast. They're 24 hours I think
Nightlife Tip: The night life starts peeking at 12-1 am. Everyone congregates to the beach.
Report this review
Irit K. Couples Israel, May 21, 2009
50

This is one of the luxuriant hotel in Thailand extremely beautiful and unique
10
This is one of the luxuriant hotels in Thailand extremely beautiful and unique The hotel creates a balance of rich culture and modern convinience to ensure a memorable stay. The Phitarom PP Resort is perfectly for leisure guests. All hotel's guestrooms have all the conveniences expected in a hotel in its class to suit guests' utmost comforts. The hotel creates a balance of rich culture and modern
Report this review
Michael F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2009
Nice view, nice room

view
8
Nice little place. Location is fine but you will have to climb some steps to your room.Breakfast was not that great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best snorkeling I have ever had was from Phi Phi. take the 5 island tour, it is really well worth it. We were on a longtail boat, and that was fine, but the bigger boats looked like they might be better.
Report this review
Nick E. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2008
Phitarom Paradise

Location
8
The Phitarom PP Resort is located on the side of the hill leading up to the view point on Phi Phi. It's an ideal location far enough away from the madding crowd but close enough to be just a short stroll from the action. Lovely rooms built on stilts on the hillside and a nice pool to relax around. The only negative point is the steps up to the room (although worth it for the view!)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi PhiPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Living RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - LobbyPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08