or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phitarom Phi Phi Resort

51 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior
Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Living Room
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Michael F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2009
Nice view, nice room

view
8
Nice little place. Location is fine but you will have to climb some steps to your room.Breakfast was not that great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best snorkeling I have ever had was from Phi Phi. take the 5 island tour, it is really well worth it. We were on a longtail boat, and that was fine, but the bigger boats looked like they might be better.
Nick E. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2008
Phitarom Paradise

Location
8
The Phitarom PP Resort is located on the side of the hill leading up to the view point on Phi Phi. It's an ideal location far enough away from the madding crowd but close enough to be just a short stroll from the action. Lovely rooms built on stilts on the hillside and a nice pool to relax around. The only negative point is the steps up to the room (although worth it for the view!)
Jesse E. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2008
Phitarom PP Resort

Great views because your high
4
Phitarom is located very close to the town. Making it very convenient for travelers looking to party or to eat at one of Phi Phi many great food establishments. However they have this place priced too high for the typical backpacker and it is not up to par for your "non backpacker" or for what they are charging. Our bathroom window was covered with a two magazine pages & taped around the edges. They have a mini bar in each room but provided no price list..making it worth less because you didn't know what you would be charged for a beer. Our room was 147 steps up(we requested a high room and got the highest) has great views. All in all I would not recommend this place for what they are currently charging. I feel you can get equally nice accommodations for half the price. I do understand its an island but this was our only accommodation in Thailand that we were disappointed in.
Travel tip: I would recommend staying on long beach unless you are a young traveler seeking night life every night.
Steven W. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2008
Phitarom PP Resort

fantastic views of the island, secluded location, helpful, pleasant staff, close to great restaurant "Garden Home Cafe" and internet cafe. The pool is small, but usually empty and clean. Good a/c and pretty clean.
8
My wife and I booked this place from the Ao Nang Orchid Resort (awesome) in Ao Nang Beach via the internet. The setting is beautiful, albeit a bit of a hike to the upper rooms, solid a/c, clean rooms, but needed a little maintenance, small, clean, usually empty pool. We'd heard the prices on the islands were a bit more than the mainland and the Phittarom is no exception. We found much nicer rooms elsewhere in Thailand for the same price. Not sure if we'd stay there again...maybe for twenty bucks a night less.
Travel tip: "Garden Home Cafe" has awesome food, and good proximity to both beaches
Adi R. Solo travelers Israel, October 24, 2008
solo traveler

quiet, peaceful, far enough from the bustle and husstle of the town to get a good nights sleep. will pick you up and get you bck to the pier
7.3
the hotel is on a hilltop overlooking both bays. a bit of a climb to the rom - i was almost at the top one- but worth it for the sunset and view. the towels are so-so clean but otherwise the room is ok. its close enough to the main town that walking in is easy, but far away enough that a good nights sleep is possible, what with all the bar music blaring in the center of town. also- ciao bellas - italian food on the beach, good eating
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you plan in diving - viking diving shop is xcelent- small enough to be personal (the big ones arent as much) but very profesional. graet staff of instructors! the prices are mostly the same all over the island.
Huang H. Solo travelers China, October 2, 2008
Good location but you must be physically strong

All hotel rooms are built on the hill that overlooked the view of the beach.
6.7
I would not stay there if the hotels were fully booked elsewhere. However, it got the best location in the PP town, I can view almost every angle of the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to take your wallet when going out, or it will be a pain for you to go back to your room.
Jue W. Families with young children China, September 11, 2008
normal

nothing
5
Sumathi S. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2008
Phitarom PP

The rooms (individual cabin like room) perched on a hill had good view of the beach.
5
The hotel is 20 mins walk from the main pier. After spending a whole day in the beach/sun, its quite tiring to walk all the way back to the hotel and then climb up the long and steep staircase. The room was huge & clean but the bathroom looked old fashion. Limited channels on cable tv, no phones in the room and breakfast was poor.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although Phi Phi is a small island and you can practically cover the whole island on foot do consider staying nearer to the Pier area. This will save you considerable amount of time.
Joeri P. Couples Netherlands, August 26, 2008
Tough climb, but it is worth the view!!!!

See the blue ocean and white beaches on both sides of the island from your hotel room.
7
Upon arrival we had a warm welcome by the hotel manager, who explained the hotel rules. The hotel consists of a couple of bungalow-type rooms, which are built on a hill slope and are connected to each other by stairs. We were located in one of the highest rooms, which provide mouthwatering views during sun set. Breakfast is simple but tasty.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for the highest room possible. The climb is more than worth the view!
Maki E. Couples Israel, August 20, 2008
phitarom, kohphiphi

nice manager
4.3
the hotel looks good from the outside and thr manager welcome us really nicely, but all the rooms are very high (up to 150 stairs) each time, in the room we found al time friend in the form of cocdroaches, one even fell from the the aircon, the swimming pool is very small ans the lacation is not the best
Travel tip: spend your money in better way

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi PhiPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Living RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - LobbyPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B07