or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phitarom Phi Phi Resort

51 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior
Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Living Room
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
237 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Jodi B. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2009
Truly beautiful

The Location, The Surroundings, The View.
8.7
What a great resort! We needed a little help with our luggage as there were more than a couple of steps up to our cabin but there were very friendly and helpful staff on hand to help us out. We had a balcony with chairs and a table which looked out onto palm trees and the beach which was absolutely beautiful especially at sunset. Our room was very spacious with a nice sized bed and our towels were laid out to look like a flower which was a nice touch. We had a large wardrobe for all our clobber, and a TV. Our room was cleaned every day and the staff seemed very friendly. I will definitely be going back to Phi Phi at some point and I would love to stay at Phitarom PP Resort again.
Jacob G. Solo travelers Canada, July 9, 2009
Probably your best pick in Phi Phi

-Luxurious for a 3 stars -Clean rooms -Amazing location
8.3
Ok so like many pointed out, the biggest con about the Phitarom PP Resort is the steep set of stairs. Well let me tell you this. True, it kind of sucks if you get the room at the top and have to go all the way up the stairs, but other than that, it's just a set of stairs... So let me tell you this, if you're the kind of person who can't go up stairs, or get really annoyed over spending a little energy, then yeah this hotel is not for you, and in fact, Thailand is maybe not for you at all... Now, back to the hotel review. This hotel was probably one of the best 3 stars I tried. I tried several hotels throughout Thailand, and a few ones on Phi Phi, and so far and this one was better than most of them. Like most hotels the staff was helpful, that's a given, but the rooms were also very clean, which is not always a given. Location wise, I think it's perfect. You're not the last hotel on the far end of the beach where it takes you half an hour to get near civilization, and you're not straight in the heart of where people party and stay up all night. Basically you get the best of both worlds. The mountains of Loh Dalum Bay are quiet and peaceful, but also only a few minutes away from partying and seeing people. Other than that, yes, it's Phi Phi Island, so good luck finding an ATM. Just withdraw money before getting on the island, but of course. Food wise, it's alright. The food is good, like most hotels, but it's slightly more expansive than other restaurants, again like most hotels. However, since you're in Phi Phi, you are more likely to pay extra for food anywhere you go, so you might as well eat at the hotel if you don't want to go out. Price wise, I'd have to say it's excellent. Phi Phi has always been more expansive than the average Thailand location, but this hotel is really good for the price and quality. You definitely get more than what you pay for. I stayed there for a whole week, and totally enjoyed my stay. I didn't buy into the Phi Phi Island hype, so
Nightlife Tip: Just walk about 5 minutes on the beach in either direction and you are most likely to find a party. Perfect for solo travelers, and not a nuisance for couples enjoying the quiet.
Marlon B. Solo travelers Philippines, June 20, 2009
Cool Phi Phi

Nice room
7
I love the room and location. I'll book myself at Phitarom the next time I come back. The rooms are up in the hills. This was built post Tsunami. In my estimation, if it does happen again, since the rooms are up on the hills, you should be safe in Phitarom. I had to climb about 40 steps up to get to my room ... But some are over 100-300 steps up ( I don't know if I'm exaggerating). The higher you are, the better the view but more tired you'd be. You can skip breakfast. Its really not worth your time. You can go to Ds Books instead for breakfast. They're 24 hours I think
Nightlife Tip: The night life starts peeking at 12-1 am. Everyone congregates to the beach.
Irit K. Couples Israel, May 21, 2009
50

This is one of the luxuriant hotel in Thailand extremely beautiful and unique
10
This is one of the luxuriant hotels in Thailand extremely beautiful and unique The hotel creates a balance of rich culture and modern convinience to ensure a memorable stay. The Phitarom PP Resort is perfectly for leisure guests. All hotel's guestrooms have all the conveniences expected in a hotel in its class to suit guests' utmost comforts. The hotel creates a balance of rich culture and modern
Michael F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2009
Nice view, nice room

view
8
Nice little place. Location is fine but you will have to climb some steps to your room.Breakfast was not that great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best snorkeling I have ever had was from Phi Phi. take the 5 island tour, it is really well worth it. We were on a longtail boat, and that was fine, but the bigger boats looked like they might be better.
Nick E. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2008
Phitarom Paradise

Location
8
The Phitarom PP Resort is located on the side of the hill leading up to the view point on Phi Phi. It's an ideal location far enough away from the madding crowd but close enough to be just a short stroll from the action. Lovely rooms built on stilts on the hillside and a nice pool to relax around. The only negative point is the steps up to the room (although worth it for the view!)
Jesse E. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2008
Phitarom PP Resort

Great views because your high
4
Phitarom is located very close to the town. Making it very convenient for travelers looking to party or to eat at one of Phi Phi many great food establishments. However they have this place priced too high for the typical backpacker and it is not up to par for your "non backpacker" or for what they are charging. Our bathroom window was covered with a two magazine pages & taped around the edges. They have a mini bar in each room but provided no price list..making it worth less because you didn't know what you would be charged for a beer. Our room was 147 steps up(we requested a high room and got the highest) has great views. All in all I would not recommend this place for what they are currently charging. I feel you can get equally nice accommodations for half the price. I do understand its an island but this was our only accommodation in Thailand that we were disappointed in.
Travel tip: I would recommend staying on long beach unless you are a young traveler seeking night life every night.
Steven W. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2008
Phitarom PP Resort

fantastic views of the island, secluded location, helpful, pleasant staff, close to great restaurant "Garden Home Cafe" and internet cafe. The pool is small, but usually empty and clean. Good a/c and pretty clean.
8
My wife and I booked this place from the Ao Nang Orchid Resort (awesome) in Ao Nang Beach via the internet. The setting is beautiful, albeit a bit of a hike to the upper rooms, solid a/c, clean rooms, but needed a little maintenance, small, clean, usually empty pool. We'd heard the prices on the islands were a bit more than the mainland and the Phittarom is no exception. We found much nicer rooms elsewhere in Thailand for the same price. Not sure if we'd stay there again...maybe for twenty bucks a night less.
Travel tip: "Garden Home Cafe" has awesome food, and good proximity to both beaches
Adi R. Solo travelers Israel, October 24, 2008
solo traveler

quiet, peaceful, far enough from the bustle and husstle of the town to get a good nights sleep. will pick you up and get you bck to the pier
7.3
the hotel is on a hilltop overlooking both bays. a bit of a climb to the rom - i was almost at the top one- but worth it for the sunset and view. the towels are so-so clean but otherwise the room is ok. its close enough to the main town that walking in is easy, but far away enough that a good nights sleep is possible, what with all the bar music blaring in the center of town. also- ciao bellas - italian food on the beach, good eating
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you plan in diving - viking diving shop is xcelent- small enough to be personal (the big ones arent as much) but very profesional. graet staff of instructors! the prices are mostly the same all over the island.
Huang H. Solo travelers China, October 2, 2008
Good location but you must be physically strong

All hotel rooms are built on the hill that overlooked the view of the beach.
6.7
I would not stay there if the hotels were fully booked elsewhere. However, it got the best location in the PP town, I can view almost every angle of the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Remember to take your wallet when going out, or it will be a pain for you to go back to your room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi PhiPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Living RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - LobbyPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B05