or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phitarom Phi Phi Resort

51 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior
Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Living Room
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
238 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Jill F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2011
Pleasant hotel with incredible staff

great water pressure in the shower
6.7
I was pleased with my stay, but can't say that there was anything fantastic about this resort. Overall, I'm rather neutral. It's the 2nd of 3 places where I stayed in Krabi (the only on Phi Phi), but it was my least favorite. I can say that the water pressure in the bathroom was great, and the staff went out of their way with kindness. Also, there were no mosquitos in the room, a huge bonus for me. Unlike others, I didn't mind the walk up the stairs to my room. The walk to the resort was pleasant - just far enough away from the craziness of the bars, but close enough to not feel isolated. The room had few bells and whistles, but got the job done. The room/resort needs to be updated, but it was fine. The pool was small, but nice. During the time I was there, the level of chlorine in the pool was off the charts. I couldn't stay in the pool for more than a few minutes without it irritating my eyes. (The water was also too warm and not very refreshing.) The breakfast buffet left much to be desired. Although on my second day, rather than putting eggs out with the buffet, they asked me what I wanted and prepared to order. I still feel like it was probably a great deal for Phi Phi, but not when compared with other Krabi beaches.
Restaurant Tip: Papaya was a great restaurant - cheap Thai food with large portions big enough to share (or come hungry).
Jose A. Solo travelers Brazil, March 6, 2011
timeworn

Housekeepink
3
Hotel in dire conditions, passable breakfast. Furthermore I was one day less and not gave me back my money.
Matthew R. Groups Australia, February 14, 2011
Great people but poor maintenance and overpriced

Nice wooden bungalow designs, helpful staff
4.7
We arrived one night early and the staff were great in helping us out even thought they were booked up. Problem was the room we were in was way up the hill, literally about 10 stories up, with stairs the only option. It did have a pretty amazing view though The bungalows were nicely designed, but not well cleaned - showers and bathrooms were quite grubby and towels and sheets had some concerning stains on them. Otherwise it was comfortable enough, and the staff were quick to fix a non-functioning shower. Compared to the quality and to other hotels on the island though it was very overpriced.
Jonathan W. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2011
Not for the faint hearted

Room and Views
3.7
The actual room was nice and large, we had upgraded, The staff were great and carried out anything we asked of them,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a day long boat trip round the islands and use the bigger boats, less crowded.
Janet M. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2011
Phitarom PP Resort

Room was ok
4
Th is hotl was not well located...a long walk from the ferry dock and not really close to anything on phi phi Is was absurdly expensive for what I got. Tiny, dirty pool, broken landscaping, walkways and stairways. No soap in bathroom and shower head holder and soap dish holder were broken off the shower Wall. Adjoining door to next room was flimsy and you could actually see into the next room and hear everything. Luckily my neighbors were quiet. Breakfast was very basic. I have been in Thailand for 15 days. I paid the most for this hotel and it was the most disappointing. don't stay here!
Wui H. Couples February 9, 2011
decent hotel with nice view...

Great Scenary in general
5.3
hotel is build in bangalow style on the hill side... dont expect withllots of stair to climb clean in general
Paul W. Couples Switzerland, February 6, 2011
bungalows are built on a hill end of village

view from top bungalows, big rooms
5.7
difficult to get up to the upper bungalows, because of many steps. staircases need repair. swimming pool is small, other pond under repair
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ..
Claudia T. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2011
Decent

Big Beds
4.3
Stayed for 2 nites. Went during peak season hence pricing was significantly high. Clean and spacious rooms but rundown. Needs some renovations. Pool area looks depressing. 15 mins walk to the beach.
Kirstie W. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2011
No no no

Checking out
2
I have been in Thailand 1 month and this is the worst I stayed In I'm 26 and my partner 37 and I'm no snob but... 1 . There are way to many stairs to go up 2 the noise from the club on the beach is so loud if you want to sleep before 2.30 don't stay here our room seemed to be right across from the house music that was playing 3 the rooms are ok just not very clean we spilt something on our bed sheets they did not change it just turned it over and hoped we did not see. So I would not recommend this to no one
Sven F. Couples Sweden, January 26, 2011
Old and shabby hotel

none
3.3
This is not a hotel I would recommend, rooms ok in Size,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi PhiPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Living RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - LobbyPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C02