or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phitarom Phi Phi Resort

51 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - View Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior
Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Living Room
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Keely W. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2010
Great View

Great View, friendly owner, , good location
6.7
We stayed here for 2 nights. It's slightly overpriced for what it is but all the prices on phi Phi are higher than the mainland. If you want the quirkiness of staying in a bungalow on stilts that is still near the town then this is a very very good choice. We stayed in one at the top - although there were 120 steps the view was amazing and the steps didn't bother us (need something to work off all the noodles!) The inside was slightly shabby - we stayed in the Banyan villa for our last night and for just more the overall quality was much higher - but like I say, you are paying for the quirkiness of staying in a bungalow. The man running the place was very friendly and helpful although the reception closes at 9pm. Breakfast was quite rubbish but they did cook us fresh eggs as the others were cold. Overall we enjoyed it here :-)
Hon Y. Couples Australia, October 3, 2010
Lovely Treehouse

Treehouse
7.3
Hotel is a very nice one, because of the location of the hotel which is on the mountain this means that it is away from the noise that could be an issue with staying closer to the town. While this is somewhat outside of the town center, because the small size of Phi phi island, from the hotel it is easily walkable into town where the action is. Only issue are the numerous stairs that need to be walked each day.
Ko Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 2, 2010
Not good value for money

Good view
6.3
I think the price is a bit high but the staff is friendly and warm.
Brigita A. Couples Lithuania, May 13, 2010
Great location

Location
9
Very close to the shops,restaurants and beach, but away from the noise.Our apartment was very top one. Quite few steps but wonderful view from the balcony.
Restaurant Tip: Calamaro restaurant and Pum's were the best places to eat. Very clean, fantastic food, great service.
Xuesen L. Couples China, April 23, 2010
review

the location is on hillside so we can get a seaview in room yet quite near to everything
4.3
the seaview in the room is not so heart-breaking as i execpted,maybe because we stay in level two and higher level may be able to get better view,but i dun want cos the terrible stairs. surprised there is even no water heater oe phone in the room. and more surprises that there are only 8kinds of food for breakfast include white bread and get less and less day after day(second morining salard disappeared and third morning fried rice disappeared too). the hotel dun allow guest to bring the tower to beach.so should I buy one myself?and we ask the frount desk to help us to make a local call,they even charge 5Tb/min(usual price is 0.X Tb only). the swimming pool is sooooooo small like for kids only,in my three days there never see people inside.
Steven S. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2010
Phritarom resort

rooms were clean and spacious. nice bathroom.
5
We were quite disappointed with the location of this resort. On arrival we felt quite mislead by the pictures on the website. Our impression was that the resort appears to be nearer a beach, in fact it overlooks 2 watertowers and the back end of nighclubs and restaurants. The walk(and smells)on backstreets to get there is well, "grotty" in a word. Room itself was comfortable clean, spaceous and up to a good standard. Bathroom was best feature. Hotel staff not that helpful, they wanted to charge us 40 baht to ring one local number to check our next reservation. Breakfast is simply not worth getting up for. Would not recommend this resort at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pass on tonsai and Stay at Phi Phi the beach resort, so glad we did after this !!! ; )
Galit A. Solo travelers Israel, March 6, 2010
nice but a bit pricey for the standard room

interior pond, service
8.7
great location and great hotel interiors, i guess that the pond villas are a better value. the standard room was a bit pricey for what you get. breakfast buffet - great offering but disappointing in quality and taste
Stan S. Groups Australia, March 2, 2010
Close to village hub!

good position; close to bars, cafes and view point; friendly service from front desk; great view of the island
6.7
Overall not a bad place for a mid-range option. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and spoke very good english. He assisted with tours, directions and general info about Phi Phi which was great. Access to the pool is "supposed" to close at 6pm, however the staff were accommodating and allowed access afterwards, so don't forget to ask for a late night swim! When booking ask to have yourself collected from the pier, it helps if you have a considerable amount of luggage to carry as they do it for you (the walk, whilst close, is still about 10 mins).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The view point! Whilst it's a hike, the view from atop for sunset was truly amazing. A must do in Phi Phi! Additionally, grab yourself a tour and head to Phi Phi Ley for a snorkelling / swimming adventure around the island, including Maya Bay (Where The Beach is situated). Truly beautiful.
Haoyu B. Couples China, February 22, 2010
A beautiful hotel, though a bit old,

very large room! beautiful looking. nice view over the whole tongsam. a nice balcony to stay. helpful staff. swimming pool, a variety of breakfast to choose.
7.7
This hotel is a star hotel though it is a bit old. It is wooden and has some Japanese traditional style. The staff is very nice. We are booking a Deluxe room. but when they know we are couple and want a room with one big bed, they change a Super Deluxe Room for us for free!!! Another good thing is that you can spend your night on the balcony outside the room by chatting with your friend and looking at the shining stars in the sky. The drawbacks is that you need to stay with little insect because the hotel is on half of the mountain.
Hotel Feature Tip: you had better to keep the hotel's phone. Then when you arrive, you can call and let the staff pick you up, it is for free. This hotel is very hard to find, it is not appeared on the roadside's travel map.
Cedric J. Couples Belgium, February 20, 2010
Avoid at all cost!!!

None really and trust me I not the difficult type...
3.3
When we arrived at the hotel, I immediately noticed that it looked unkept overall. The concrete steps leading to our room were broken in many places and littered with rotten fruits from surrounding trees. Given the height and sheer number of stairs, it made a pretty hazardous climb to the room. Once arrived up there, I had the pleasure (not) to see that the dustbins were stored under our bungalow - about 50 of them in total. I dropped the luggage and went inside to check how it looked and saw the most pitiful bathroom ever - I would not shower my dog in there. I went straight back down the stairs to ask the reception desk if I could have another room and wondered why the room I was attibuted it was so different than the one I saw on Agoda. The answer was beautiful in its simplicty and duplicity "there is only one room like that - it's busy so you have to accept another one. If you are not happy we don't care because it is always full here." I told the owner that I did not intend to stay and he told me that I would have to pay for the 3 nights stay anyway. As the payment was already done through Agoda, I had no choice than to leave. Luckily, I found a charming hotel on the other side of the island that I would really recommend "Mama Beach Residence" - brand new, charming staff and even cheaper than this one So, please do yourself a favour and avoid booking PP Phitarom. It's nothing like what it looks like on Agoda - don't fall for clever marketing ;-)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi PhiPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ViewPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Living RoomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - LobbyPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom Phi Phi Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A02