Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phitarom PP Resort

Koh Phi Phi, Loh Dalum Bay Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Room Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe Room Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Living Room Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Lobby
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Haoyu B. Couples China, February 22, 2010
A beautiful hotel, though a bit old,

very large room! beautiful looking. nice view over the whole tongsam. a nice balcony to stay. helpful staff. swimming pool, a variety of breakfast to choose.
7.7
This hotel is a star hotel though it is a bit old. It is wooden and has some Japanese traditional style. The staff is very nice. We are booking a Deluxe room. but when they know we are couple and want a room with one big bed, they change a Super Deluxe Room for us for free!!! Another good thing is that you can spend your night on the balcony outside the room by chatting with your friend and looking at the shining stars in the sky. The drawbacks is that you need to stay with little insect because the hotel is on half of the mountain.
Hotel Feature Tip: you had better to keep the hotel's phone. Then when you arrive, you can call and let the staff pick you up, it is for free. This hotel is very hard to find, it is not appeared on the roadside's travel map.
Cedric J. Couples Belgium, February 20, 2010
Avoid at all cost!!!

None really and trust me I not the difficult type...
3.3
When we arrived at the hotel, I immediately noticed that it looked unkept overall. The concrete steps leading to our room were broken in many places and littered with rotten fruits from surrounding trees. Given the height and sheer number of stairs, it made a pretty hazardous climb to the room. Once arrived up there, I had the pleasure (not) to see that the dustbins were stored under our bungalow - about 50 of them in total. I dropped the luggage and went inside to check how it looked and saw the most pitiful bathroom ever - I would not shower my dog in there. I went straight back down the stairs to ask the reception desk if I could have another room and wondered why the room I was attibuted it was so different than the one I saw on Agoda. The answer was beautiful in its simplicty and duplicity "there is only one room like that - it's busy so you have to accept another one. If you are not happy we don't care because it is always full here." I told the owner that I did not intend to stay and he told me that I would have to pay for the 3 nights stay anyway. As the payment was already done through Agoda, I had no choice than to leave. Luckily, I found a charming hotel on the other side of the island that I would really recommend "Mama Beach Residence" - brand new, charming staff and even cheaper than this one So, please do yourself a favour and avoid booking PP Phitarom. It's nothing like what it looks like on Agoda - don't fall for clever marketing ;-)
Yasmin M. Couples Denmark, February 19, 2010
In need of an update/renovation

views, friendliness of staff, bungalow style, staff helps bring luggage from pier all the way to your room and back.
6.3
We stayed at Phitarom Phi Phi for 4 nights from 15-19 February 2010. The resort has amazing views over Phi Phi, especially from the rooms on the top of the hill. Staff was friendly and nice throughout our stay, and offer a great service of meeting you at the pier when you arrive to help bring your luggage all the way to you room (and back again to the pier when you leave). The location of the resort is OK, it is close enough to the beach (5 min walk) and restaurants/Phi Phi town, but far enough away from the night live to be a bit quieter. We would definitely recommend going to the beach instead of using the pool. The pool is OK, but quite small, but with beaches like the ones on Phi Phi you would be crazy to prefer a pool. We found that some of the stairs to the rooms were in need of repair, while others were fine (we were 2 couples staying, so walked a bit around the resort). Our bathrooms needed a good clean and a new/rinsed shower head would have done wonders (we ended up unscrewing the shower head to get any water out), and as everywhere on Phi Phi, the water is a bit salty. In general, the resort area could use a good clean up. It seems that some waste is left lying around in various places, which is really a shame as it could be a much nicer place if standards were kept a bit higher. Breakfast is pretty average, so it is worthwhile going somewhere else, even though you would then pay for it (but hey, prices are good, so no big deal). Location wise, in order to get into Phi Phi town from the resort, you have to walk through/over an open sewer which was really disgusting. This has nothing to do with the resort though, but a general comment on Phi Phi Island, which could definitely need a bit of a cleanup in general.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a kayak and paddle out to monkey beach from Loh Dalam Bay Beach Go on a 1/2 day snorkeling / sightseeing trip to Phi Phi Ley and see the beach from the Leonardo di Caprio movie "The Beach". It is amazing (even with the loads of tourists around). Walk to Ton Sai Bay in the evening to eat at one of the beachfront restaurants, picking out your own piece of fish from the huge and wonderful display tables.
Timothy S. Couples New Zealand, February 16, 2010
Phi Phi Phitharom Paradise

Great location, great views, one of the nicer hotels on the island, friendly service, close to the action but not right in the middle of it. Good air con. Large standard room size. Complementary waters each day. Rooms were clean and tidy and re-made with care each day.
7.7
we were really pleased with this place. if you read lots of reviews and compare price ranges of other hotels on the is the common theme is that phi phi is comparatively expensive for a lot less, sewage/plumbing is primitive and people generally have a lot to complain about. i booked and arrived at this place with low expectations however we were really impressed. it is not 5 star and is aging and could use some overhauling but the rooms were really comfortable, there were almost 100 stairs to our room but the view was good, you could sit on the balcony naked and no one would really see you, the music from the clubs was really nothing to worry about. the location was slightly outside the main club scene which was nice, however the whole wee town is about 5 min walk from either side. the hotel was at the pier to meet us and carry our luggage to the hotel and up all the stairs for us. the bathroom worked and the slightly salty water didn't matter at all. as its a very small is things like electricity and fresh water are at a premium. drinking water is cheap to buy. sewage and bad smells are a common theme anywhere on the island, so don't let this put you off, it is the same everywhere and really just depends on which way the wind os blowing. i would really recommend this place as a great place to stay for a couple or even a group. this is not the location on the island for a family trip. thanks a lot phitharom!
Restaurant Tip: A great wee restaurant run by some guys called 'La Mamita'. It serves french/italian/israeli/moroccan and mexican food. It was always busy and buzzing. The food was fresh and pasta handmade. It is down a wee ally to the left near D's bookshop off the main street as you walk toward the pier from the hotel (quite near the hotel), there is a big sign to look for if you look down the alleys. Enjoy!
Marta P. Solo travelers Poland, February 14, 2010
in the center of action

nice view from rooms (high one with sea view), near center and night life, safe place in case of tsunami, free luggage transport from the ferry (look for someone with the hotel name writen on a pice o
6.3
if you like to party this place is perfect for you. The only difference between Superior and Delux room is that Delux one is always on the top floor of each bungalow. It means your room is always warmer than superiors ones! We were waiting about 1h with air condition on to have 20 degrees inside. Our friends in superior rooms were waiting only 10 minutes. The same problem is with Super Delux rooms :( You hear the music from the outside - depending on which bungalow you get it could be loud. We had cocroaches in our bungalow :( our friends, that were located higher didn't have any insects.
Soelvi T. Solo travelers Norway, February 12, 2010
Ok

Very helpful and smiley staff!! Nice view!
6.3
Phi-phi was great!A lot of stairs if you get one of the rooms on the top, but a fantastic view thou.The staff was very helpful, and they always took care of the luggage It`s way to loud between rooms, you can almost hear your neighbour... Nevertheless, it`s simple,nice and clean rooms, located just a 10 min walk trough the city from the pier. I gladly recomend it to anyone without kids...because of the stairs.
Peeraporn P. Couples Thailand, January 28, 2010
Big room, quiet area

big roon
4
The room was like the pictures - Hotel is close to the viewpoint- in a quieter area of the island with decent views of the beach
Michael S. Couples Australia, January 23, 2010
Phitarom

free breakfast
5.3
we were disapointed with the room as it was very different to the pictures. we don't actually think we got the room that we paid for seeing as though we paid for a double bed and got a room with two singles. price was a high however all of phi phi is overpriced. staff was friendly.
Bettina G. Solo travelers Germany, January 14, 2010
Nice spot

the bungalows are clean and very nice
4
we asked the staff to get a bungalow high up as we wanted to have a great view, which we did! we loved our stay. breakfast could be offered in a bigger variety but was okay. the staff was very helpful. we asked for a 3rd bed in our bungalow which was also no problem, of course we had to pay for it.
Itai R. Couples Israel, January 13, 2010
Great attitude, Loudy night

Hotel view is great, the room has more than required space. the staff was very friendly and welcoming.
9
Note that there are a lot of stairs to climb up to the room (more than 50), There is no phone at the room, hence in case of any problem you need to climb down to the reception and up to the room again. the staff was very service oriented. The view from the rooms is great, some rooms have both bays at their sights, the higher you will be eilling to climb, the nicer the view will be. in case you do not mond the music at night, this is a great hotel to stay in the ton sai village perimeter.
Nightlife Tip: Go out to the beach bar, either way you will hear the beach bar music

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe RoomPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Super Deluxe RoomPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Living RoomPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - LobbyPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPhitarom PP Resort Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C05