or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phkar Chhouk Tep

14, Street 336, Phsar Deum Kor, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pkhar Chhouk Tep 2 Hotel

Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Twin Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Twin Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Twin Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Bathroom Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Living Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Business Center Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Standard - Small Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Reception Desk Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Restaurant Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Restaurant Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior
Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior
Area: Phsar Deum Kor Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Mee F. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2012
minimalistic

cheap, accessible
4.7
Antonius J. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 11, 2012
good hotel, but.........

quiet, clean , big rooms
5.3
The Hotel is good, in a quiet area in Olympic, supermarket and bakery nearby, big rooms. The bathroom is built voor little people. Bumped my head. The disappointing thing about this hotel is the lack of WIFI, NO wifi in the room and at reception is on and off. Staff speaks little english and giggles a lot. Had to use the internet at the Lucky Hotel.
Jordan B. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2012
Large Room and Cheap

Big Room
8
extemely large hotel rooms - fridge, WiFi was not available in room and in lobby it work unstable (drop connection all the time). Staff should improve their English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not far from airport and city
Drew P. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2012
Outside the tourist district hassles ...

Big rooms ...
6.7
my second stay at the phkar chouk tep ii. this time for five days. annoyed at check-in after being allocated a "small" room when having booked a "superior-large" room. complained and was then given a room of correct type but directly opposite a pile driver on a building site across the road. complained again and was given a room on the other side of the hotel. will probably be my last stay at this hotel.
Rolanda L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2012
Friendly Staff, Large Rooms, Decent Location

Room Size, Walking Distance to City Mall
8
my room at this hotel has been the most spacious i've stayed in out of all the my hotel stays in phnom penh. the staff is friendly. the location is not bad, as it's walking distance to city mall and the olympic area. the hotel is also a couple doors down from two mini marts, which can be helpful.
Drew P. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2012
Spacious bed and bathrooms ...

Away from the tourist district hassles.
7.7
Stayed 5 nights in a "superior room". Quiet on the 7th floor, some rooms would also have a decent view across the city. Everything worked as it should convenient switches and power-points. Cleaned daily but quite a few stains and signs of wear. Huge bathroom with a tub but ... no plugs for the tub or the basin.
Doan B. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 27, 2012
Location near Super market

Easy come easy go.
6.3
The room with a big black on the ceiling. Water linking need to repaint. To me is ok. I' not laying on the bed to wacth it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: $2 Tuktuk to riverside.
Uyen L. Couples Vietnam, January 24, 2012
Nice budget hotel

Large
6.3
It's nice hotel, very large lobby, friendly staffs. Rooms are big with 2 double beds, can stay up to 4 people, a big view to outside. Cleanness acceptable, there're stains on pillows, blankets. The hotel have a small convenience store with fast foods, drinks, but it was hard to find a local restaurant near there, only in City Mall supermarket. Very acceptable with it price. I stayed there for just night. Quite happy with the service.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's near Lucky star hotel which is more famous with the locals (tuk-tuk driver). I showed them the map and the hotel name, they didn't know where it is, till I said "lucky star".
Ian R. Couples Australia, December 2, 2011
Average hotel

Not too much to like apart from the price.
6.7
the hotel was basically good value for money, however for two or three more dollars per night the range of hotels is vastly superior. this one was probably the noisiest we have stayed in for a long time, external motors cutting in and out all night. the room was clean but nothing in the way of extras as in toiletries.
Ma S. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2011
Friendly staff, big clean room

large clean room
9
it was a challenge to talk to the receptionists as they are having a difficulty to understand english. but i appreciate the effort and for really trying their best to make my stay comfortable. free wifi is a bit slow good for 15 minutes only. but we decided to avail of the $4 unlimited internet daily (good for 24 hours and there are other options). within walking distance to city mall and just a $2 tuktuk ride to the tourist attractions.
Shopping Tip: City mall is about 5-10 minutes walk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Main BuildingPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Twin Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Twin RoomPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Twin Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - BathroomPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Living RoomPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Business CenterPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Standard - SmallPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Reception DeskPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - RestaurantPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - RestaurantPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01