Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phkar Chhouk Tep

14, Street 336, Khan Tuol Kouk, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pkhar Chhouk Tep 2 Hotel
Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Twin Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Twin Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Twin Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Reception Desk Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Restaurant Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Reception Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Reception
Area: Khan Tuol Kouk Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
60 reviews

35 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Stephen H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2013
Great hotel in a good position

Very comfortable at a good standard
8.7
I found this hotel to be very comfortable and good value for money. I will definitely stay in this hotel again as it is located quite continently for both shopping and the night life. It was also fairly close to the bus station.
Report this review
Thuy T. Couples Vietnam, February 17, 2013
great location with Large room and bathroom

cheap price compare to hotel size and position. Big room with spacious bathroon
8.7
All condition are good except the hotel a little old and staff can not speak english well. wifi internet is only available at lobby.
Report this review
Doan B. Families with older children Vietnam, February 13, 2013
Very good location for local foods

Lager room
6.7
Hotel location in city center, No BF but local food near by.
Report this review
Mee F. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2012
minimalistic

cheap, accessible
4.7
Report this review
Antonius J. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 11, 2012
good hotel, but.........

quiet, clean , big rooms
5.3
The Hotel is good, in a quiet area in Olympic, supermarket and bakery nearby, big rooms. The bathroom is built voor little people. Bumped my head. The disappointing thing about this hotel is the lack of WIFI, NO wifi in the room and at reception is on and off. Staff speaks little english and giggles a lot. Had to use the internet at the Lucky Hotel.
Report this review
Jordan B. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2012
Large Room and Cheap

Big Room
8
extemely large hotel rooms - fridge, WiFi was not available in room and in lobby it work unstable (drop connection all the time). Staff should improve their English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not far from airport and city
Report this review
Drew P. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2012
Outside the tourist district hassles ...

Big rooms ...
6.7
my second stay at the phkar chouk tep ii. this time for five days. annoyed at check-in after being allocated a "small" room when having booked a "superior-large" room. complained and was then given a room of correct type but directly opposite a pile driver on a building site across the road. complained again and was given a room on the other side of the hotel. will probably be my last stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Rolanda L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2012
Friendly Staff, Large Rooms, Decent Location

Room Size, Walking Distance to City Mall
8
my room at this hotel has been the most spacious i've stayed in out of all the my hotel stays in phnom penh. the staff is friendly. the location is not bad, as it's walking distance to city mall and the olympic area. the hotel is also a couple doors down from two mini marts, which can be helpful.
Report this review
Drew P. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2012
Spacious bed and bathrooms ...

Away from the tourist district hassles.
7.7
Stayed 5 nights in a "superior room". Quiet on the 7th floor, some rooms would also have a decent view across the city. Everything worked as it should convenient switches and power-points. Cleaned daily but quite a few stains and signs of wear. Huge bathroom with a tub but ... no plugs for the tub or the basin.
Report this review
Doan B. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 27, 2012
Location near Super market

Easy come easy go.
6.3
The room with a big black on the ceiling. Water linking need to repaint. To me is ok. I' not laying on the bed to wacth it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: $2 Tuktuk to riverside.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 35 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom PenhPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Twin RoomPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Twin Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Twin Room Phkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Reception DeskPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - RestaurantPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - ReceptionPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhkar Chhouk Tep Phnom Penh - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06