My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phnom Penh Hotel

# 53, Monivong Boulevard, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot Tub Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Room
Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 412

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
The V. Solo travelers Germany, February 18, 2012
Best Hotel in Phnom Penh, Great Service.

Everything is Pros, One of the best Hotels I lived in
10
I always book Phnom Pehn Hotel. The swimming pool is great, the food is great, the staff is great and can speak fluently English. There is so much positives about this Hotel I cannot describe in a view words. It is always a pleasure to stay there. Will book there again in June.
Daren S. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2011
Nice hotel with wonderful and terrible service

Pool, massage, and breakfast
7
We stayed at the Phnom Penh for six days with our children; 8 and 10. We had set up pick up from the airport, and a car was waiting for us. We were clear that we had four in our party, but the trunk of the car could only hold one bag; so the second bag went in the front seat and four of us had to squeeze into the back for the 20 minute ride. Same happened on the trip back to the airport. $15 charge each way...why the hotel couldn't have arranged for a larger vehicle?? The room was nice, although the TV is old and had to be turned on and off twice to get it to show color. Nice large bathroom with a fantastic shower; however, the jets in the tub didn't work if you wanted to take a bath. Also, one of the lights by the nightstand would not fully extinguish, so we had to unscrew it each night. Also, one roll of toilet paper for a family of four each day isn't enough. We had to call for another roll each day. Service was very prompt with all requests. Breakfast was very good, with a variety of asian and western foods; although they did insist on charging us half price for each of our children; even though breakfast was supposed to be part of the room. The pool was wonderful, and the pool staff was there to assist with anything you needed. Prices for food and drink are not bad; not cheap as you'd expect in Cambodia but not too too expensive. $3-4 dollars for a beer or fresh juice. The spa was wonderful. Cheap for 90 minute sessions; around $30. Ladies were from Cambodia, China, and Vietnam. All attentive and well trained. We also booked a couple tours with the Business Center. Not bad, but we think quite overpriced for what you do. And they charged the full rate for our children, didn't give us a receipt; so when we toured we ran into a couple times when a charge was attempted, and we had to explain that we had already paid at the hotel. No big issues though. Tuk-tuks are available if you want to head into various parts of the city; $3 to most places
Travel tip: Definitely see the Killing Fields and S21 prison, the temples and palace. The pool, salon, and spa for massages at the hotel are a must to relax at a reasonable price. Watch the hotel for service. Some staff are wonderful; others don't seem very motivated to help you. Location isn't the greatest but an easy tuk-tuk to anywhere.
Matthew D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
Nice hotel, good facilities but wifi ridiculous

Lovely pool and sauna/steam room
9.3
the place looks amazing as you arrive, a great facade and entrance foyer, smartly dressed and attentive staff greet you and are not intrusive with demanding tips. the breakfast that was provided free with the room gave plenty of choice, the food was plentiful and i never experienced a shortage of anything. the room was well presented and clean with a secure safe provided, the downside was the airconditioning which was very noisy. also while i was staying they were carrying out extensive building work to the fifth floor directly above my room and there was banging and drilling going on all day from 8am to 6pm. i complained and was relocated to the other side which begs the question, why was i put in that room originally? the location is good, a short walk to wat phnom and as the hotel is on monivong (a main road) there are many great local places to eat very near.
Restaurant Tip: The food and coffee is extremely good at the Living Room, I would recommend a visit for any travellers in Phnom Penh, the address can be found on a google search of Phnom Penh. Great service and friendly english speaking staff. Not too expensive either!!
Andrew S. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
Good hotel with all amenities

Great service with a smile
6.7
My stay at the Phnom Pehn hotel was an enjoyable experience. I was fully catered for with all amenities. These include full gym three different restaurants massage area great pool , you can take care of all your business needs in hotel. The staff at this hotel are happy to assist and there English skills are adequate. I would recommend this hotel to all.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upon request this hotel will allow late check out upto 4:00pm.
Paula S. Couples Australia, November 13, 2011
Great hotel and staff. Also terrific location

Cleanliness, friendly atmosphere, pool
9.3
the phnom penh hotel could not be faulted. staff couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and relaxed. the hotel is in an excellent location. close to the new market (central market)and other tourist attractions.
Jaechul H. Business travelers South Korea, November 3, 2011
Good location

Quiet
9
Good location & quiet. But room charge (including ++) is too high and internet is not free - $5 /hour.
Hwee H. Business travelers Singapore, October 26, 2011
Good location & breakfast

Fitness facilities.
7.7
Old interior (a bit run-down) but convinient location to move arround. Good breakfast.
Koji K. Business travelers Japan, October 18, 2011
great location, clean and lovely hotel

the staff from the front desk, security guards to the chambers crew were very courteous, very helpful and approachable.
8
the facade of the hotel is "homey" looking and so refreshing sight. after a stressful day - the hotel is nice place to relax and de-stress oneself.
Graeme R. Business travelers New Zealand, September 15, 2011
Comfortable Hotel

Professionally run
7.7
The stay was very good. The hotel provided what I needed to have a pleasant and successful business trip
Kentaro S. Families with older children Japan, August 29, 2011
Colonial hotel

Have a Traditional Massage salon in the hotel
7
breakfast was not as good as nagaworld hotel, which is another 5 star hotel but acceptable. the location is better than naga or other riverside 5 star hotels because it is located on monivong street; easy access to restaurants and major tourist spots. it is easy to catch a tuk tuk and every driver knows the hotel. the negative side is that since it is a fairly old hotel (built in a colonial style), the building smells a bit and you can recognize the oldness once you walk the hallway or enter your room. if you prefer a new hotel, this is not the hotel you should be staying but if you think that location is important, this is a reasonably nice hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have a massage salon at the ground floor with 20 Khmer, 7 Chinese, and 7 Vietnamese staff members.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - EntrancePhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot TubPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - NightclubPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - BallroomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafePhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Sopa Cuisine (Thai & Khmer Foods)Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Zenith LoungePhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Health Club Foot Massage SeatsPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Lotus RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Fountain ViewPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungePhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Club Excellence Twin


AS-AGWEB-3B03