Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phnom Penh Hotel

# 53, Monivong Boulevard, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Ballroom Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior
Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot Tub Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 412

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
258 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (258)
Sort by:
Peter H. Business travelers New Zealand, November 8, 2012
Has all the facilities but lacks ambiance

Pool, gym, spa, steam and sauna
6.3
Check in was a breeze however it took some time to sort out room light switches, bedside console switches and (very particular)Key card which all can be a bit annoying when things defy common sense or basic intuition. There is nothing exceptional about this hotel, rather dull decor and jaded staff. Few hotels in Phnom Penh offer a gym and pool so these are pluses if you what to keep your fitness up while on a trip. The buffet breakfast was the normal predictable fare that hotels offer. Again nothing exceptional.
Boon S. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Great Hotel

Nice hotel room
7.7
I like this hotel so much. I would recommend it to my friends again! All the staffs are polite and helpful.
Leonard H. Business travelers United States of America, October 22, 2012
One of the Better Hotels in Phnom Penh

Good value for the price. Good location
9.3
This is the third time I have visited this Hotel. Overall the hotel is an excellent value for the cost. Well maintained and very clean. Excellent Resturant. Do have a little more patience with the front Desk staff. Each time I and my associates visit we have found that we need to explain things many times. They will finally get it right if you are very kind but persistant. I have returned several times because this is a good place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to (or in ) the Central Business District. Three blocks from Watt Phnom and the American Embassy.
Steevee G. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Dont stay here

The pool
2.3
We booked this hotel for the last night of our holiday thinking it would be a lovely hotel to spend the lats night in. We only stayed for about an hour before booking another hotel. The staff were rude and the rooms smelt like smoke. The rooms were pokie and dark and there was mould on the ways. There are alot nicer and cheaper hotels to stay at.
Xinyan Y. Business travelers China, September 18, 2012
NORMAL

NO EASY TO GO SHOPPING OR RESTAURANT
6.3
NO EASY TO GO SHOPPING OR RESTAURANT. IT IS VERY DARK NEAR THE HOTEL DURING THE NIGHT. THE CHARGE IS TOO EXPENSIVE COMPARE TO THE SERVICE.
Chee H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Large hotel with quiet rooms

Quiet but not too far from business districts
7.7
I like this hotel which is away from the hustle and bustle of the river side. Quaint 90s room but clean and prompt. Only thing I didn't like was internet wasn't free. Other hotels like Nagaworld is already providing free internet access for the same price of room.
Giang N. Couples Vietnam, July 30, 2012
Good location

Spacious
5.7
It's inconvinience to catch a taxi. Hotel taxi is expensive
Travel tip: You should take a tuktuk to go around as it'll be much cheaper and you don't have to wait long for a taxi.
Jeremy D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2012
Classic Classy Hotel with Colonial style.

Security and comfort
9.7
I showed up to Phnom Penh Air Port and picked up a $9 taxi ride to the hotel. Everyone knew where it was and the path to the hotel was main roads in the City. Point to be made, there was easy, simple access to the hotel. Upon arrival, the hotel staff couldn't be any more accomodating. They were professional, knowledgeable and coureious. My check-in was smooth. The room was wonderful; it was comfortable and had all the ammenities one could desire. Additionally, the facilities in the hotel made my stay even more enjoyable. A beautiful pool with a poolside bar, a workout facility for my fitness needs, and several resaurants in the Hotel to satisfy my taste buds. Lastly, when I wanted to venture into town, I received great assistance on transportation and advice on places to go. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Nightlife Tip: Be extra cautious along the river. Staying along the river is mostly safe, but venturing on the side streets could make you a target for crime. Keep your Spider Senses alert.
Soraya A. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2012
lovely hotel

service was great!
9.7
I loved the facilities of the hotel and it was very clean and comfrotable. The staff were also very nice and happy to help.
Andrew P. Business travelers New Zealand, June 13, 2012
Close to centre of town

Great Resturant
7.7
I stay at this hotel as it's close to where I do business.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom PenhPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - BallroomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafePhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Hot TubPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - NightclubPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Sopa Cuisine (Thai & Khmer Foods)Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Zenith LoungePhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Health Club Foot Massage SeatsPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Lotus RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Fountain ViewPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungePhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Club Excellence TwinPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomPhnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02