or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort

T1, Cam Nam Village, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River view Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist Boat Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Reception Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Facilities Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Double Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside view Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1263 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1263)
Sort by:
Ajith R. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Great Location , Rooms are not up-to standard

Location , near to Old town and shopping area
5.3
Will not stay in this hotel again, first 2 days sand pumping through whole day(start at 6:00 am), so noisy and no information or warning given to guests, so many unhappy guests. But best Thai massage in Vietnam(I think), very professional massage(please visit and meet lady Ha Phuong Nguyen)
Kim A. Couples Vietnam, January 27, 2013
Old hotel, bad service, bad foods

Near the river, escape from the ancient town
4
I felt upset when coming to this hotel, no elevator, no good view, no standard service. The receptionist always try to sell the tour, the car service anytime you meet them. Not friendly staff with old style service. Long time no make-up hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You'd better not stay here
Bridget C. Groups New Zealand, January 26, 2013
Recommend the bungalow rooms

Pool, location, bike hire across road, quiet.
6.3
At first we were put into the countryside view standard rooms. I would advise not to book one of these as it felt dark and the corridors were creepy. We then upgraded to a bungalow where the beds were comfier and we had a better view. Staff were always friendly around the place. Did find it odd that we weren't provided duvets as just a sheet was a bit cold. Great location though.
Thea V. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort, Hoi An, Vietnam

Good location, breakfast is excellent
6.7
Rooms were average, great breakfast buffet!! Good, quiet location. You get what you pay for.
Nicola P. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel

Location, friendly staff, great rooms
8
This hotel is in a fantastic location just over the little bridge, the reception staff are very helpful and the bell boys are lovely. The rooms are large, clean and tidy although our bathroom could do with a little updating. I would highly recommend hiring bikes are cycling around Hoi An and down to the beach
Shopping Tip: If you need a tailor we went to Dong Silk they are not the cheapest but very professional and our clothes were beautifully made.
Mandy H. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
Good location but property needs TLC

Location
5
The 'Executive Deluxe' room was hardly that. The room was tired and there was problems with the electricity. But for the price it was okay. Breakfast was included and was sufficient. Checked out the bungalow accommodation and that was much better with nice view of river however for a similar price, ended up at a much nicer hotel close to the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hoi An is a fantastic place. So much to see and do. Ride a bike around and explore at your own pace. A 5km flat ride to the beautiful beach. Traffic crazy but it works! The Ancient Town is beautiful and the lantern festival on the 14th day of the lunar month is the time to visit.
Stewart M. Groups Australia, January 20, 2013
Handy for the markets

very close to the bridge and Hoi An market centre
6.3
I was a bit dubious about booking this hotel, with many mixed reviews... I can not understand whta people can complain about.. for the price it is a very resonable hotel... may be a little noisy with people checking late but for the price well worth staying... many of our grou upgraded for the main building to the bungalow rooms for a small upgrade fee
Jennifer G. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2013
Hotel convenient to bridge and marekts.

By the river. Great views
9.3
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. We had two adjoining rooms which was very convenient with 4 teenage children. We loved having breakfast with views overlooking the river.
Mitchell B. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2013
I've stayed there twice, great as always

the staff, rooms, location are all great.
9.3
Danae A. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Good location but rooms poor

Location
5
The beds are really hard,water pressure is zero and hot water runs out. Door handles were broken and the rooms were dated. We ran put of toilet paper twice and house keeping were very noisy at 7am when chatting in the halls. We were in the main building which is the older part of the hotel and does not have an elevator. Breakfast was ok, mostly we went into the cafes over the river for breakfast. We stayed 9 nights and asked for alate check out on our last day (an extra 3 hours in our room) we were told this would cost . Could not believe this was not complimentary after a long stay. If we had not paid up front online we would have moved to another hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sight of Resort in the eveningPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist BoatPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ReceptionPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - FacilitiesPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - DoublePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntrancePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ExteriorPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pho Hoi Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C03