or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort

T1, Cam Nam Village, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River view Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist Boat Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Reception Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Facilities Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Double
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside view Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1216 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1216)
Sort by:
Mark M. Couples Canada, December 30, 2012
It's not expensive and it's not far from town

It's not expensive
7
This hotel is adequate, but nothing more. The rooms are large enough, the bed isn't too hard, the room is clean. It's not stylish, luxurious or located in the heart of town. Stay here because it's cheap and it isn't a bad hotel. But it's not a hotel that anyone would consider gorgeous.
Tu H. Groups Vietnam, December 29, 2012
Lovely old hotel

Great location and spacious room
6.3
This is the first time I stayed here. Though the hotel is a bit old and the room is dark, I still find it a good value of money. It is only 5 minutes walk from center of the old town, crossing a beautiful old bridge which gives you a very nice river view. The one thing to complain is that the toilet was too dark with no ventilation. And the hot water machine was leaking the whole time.
Restaurant Tip: The Island, across the metal bridge at the end of Le Loi St.
Isabel B. Couples Chile, December 29, 2012
good hotel, the river view is exelent

gardens
7.7
brekfast need to be more international because there was only asian food. gardens are incredible and people as well
Ben G. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Great Location

Nice Looking Bungalows, Good breakfast
6.3
A lovely little spot on the opposite bank of the river to most of Hoi An's attractions. Friendly staff and a nice little room. The one draw back however there was a god awful smell coming from the drains in the bathroom. If it wasn't such a big deal I wouldn't bother mentioning it but it certainly made the stay a little unpleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Contact one of the local "easy rider" tour companies. We were taking by Tam through the local mountains on an overnight stay. It was absolutely fantastic and our highlight from Vietnam.
Amalia K. Groups Greece, December 27, 2012
Lovely garden and view of the river but humid room

Spacious rooms. 5minute walk from city center, so rather quiet. Helpfull staff, good breakfast
7.7
Hoi An is a lovely village. The hotel is situated on the other side of the river. The furnishing of the rooms is average. The bathroom was spacious but setting the showers' temperature at the required temperature , was an impossible task. The laundry service quick and efficient. Good breakfast with nice view of the river and garden. Staff always smiling and willing to help but their English was average
Kim T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Location, friendliness of staff
7.7
We booked 3 rooms at this hotel. Since it was full moon festival, many hotels in Hoi An Old Town were fully booked. Hotel is situated on Cam Nam island, and to get to Old Town, it's just a short walk across the bridge. Pho Hoi Hotel has a rustic antique feel with its abundant wooden furniture. Staff were friendly and even went to the extent in coming out to greet us at the car. Well recommended for its location and staff. Hotel is a bit old though, but decently clean.
Justin A. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Good Hotel, but book your tours else where.

Beautiful little river bank resort, just in the tourist shops. Far from Beach.
7
The Pho Hoi was a cute hotel. Older and in need of some repairs but over all nice. The staff where friendly even after selling us a bad tour and giving us some money back. The restaurant was a good Christmas dinner and the massage was good, but not fully worth the money. Cute place, but the beach was a taxi ride or long bike away. If your looking for downtown Hoi An good place. If your looking for beach, look over in that area.
Hannah J. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Good Location

Good location
6
Although this was a nice hotel and I do not have many complaints - this hotel was overpriced and somewhat lacking in charm. We booked a deluxe/riverside view and the room failed to live up to its expectations. The view was obstructed by the hotel bungalows and the 'deluxe' room - for the price - was a let down. The staff were friendly, however they seemed to want to sell us things at every opportunity and failed to give us basic information - such as when breakfast was. They also did not reply to emails about booking more rooms/airport pick ups which meant we had to move hotels after 2days. Nice enough hotel but better hotels for better value nearby.
Kim T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great location & friendly staff

Location, friendly staff
7.7
stayed here for 2 nights. we were given rooms in the main building on 2nd and 3rd floors. rooms are clean though if you like the rustic antique feeling, the hotel will be great! plenty of wooden furniture and decorations. staff were very friendly. they even came out to greet us when our car arrived from danang. and every morning and night we were greeted with smiles and good morning/good night. our rooms came with breakfast and the breakfast area was just beside the river. lovely view, fantastic service and food were pretty good too, especially their "white rose" and fried noodles! hoi an old town is just across the bridge. and we managed to rent bicycles for vnd 20,000/day and motorbikes for just vnd 150,000/day right opposite the hotel.
Janice B. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Great, peaceful location for exploring Hoi An.

Setting by the river was very pleasant.
7.7
We stayed here one night on Xmas day, thinking it might be something special so we chose an executive bungalow to treat ourselves. This did not really offer anything much different from any midrange hotel we had had previously as the front stairs to the bungalow did not really lead anywhere apart from a patch of grass and the view of the river was obscured by hedges and trees. The only advantage was the privacy of a stand alone bungalow. Breakfast offered a good variety although the lovely French bread was not fresh! The setting of the hotel itself was very nice, just off the river bank and across the bridge from the market and centre of Hoi An.
Restaurant Tip: Very happy with the Secret Garden Restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sight of Resort in the eveningPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist BoatPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ReceptionPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - FacilitiesPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - DoublePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntrancePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - View

Customer Reviews - Pho Hoi Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B07