or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort

T1, Cam Nam Village, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River view Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bath room Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe - Bath room Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist Boat Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Reception Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Facilities
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Double Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside view
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1201 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1201)
Sort by:
Justin A. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Good Hotel, but book your tours else where.

Beautiful little river bank resort, just in the tourist shops. Far from Beach.
7
The Pho Hoi was a cute hotel. Older and in need of some repairs but over all nice. The staff where friendly even after selling us a bad tour and giving us some money back. The restaurant was a good Christmas dinner and the massage was good, but not fully worth the money. Cute place, but the beach was a taxi ride or long bike away. If your looking for downtown Hoi An good place. If your looking for beach, look over in that area.
Hannah J. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Good Location

Good location
6
Although this was a nice hotel and I do not have many complaints - this hotel was overpriced and somewhat lacking in charm. We booked a deluxe/riverside view and the room failed to live up to its expectations. The view was obstructed by the hotel bungalows and the 'deluxe' room - for the price - was a let down. The staff were friendly, however they seemed to want to sell us things at every opportunity and failed to give us basic information - such as when breakfast was. They also did not reply to emails about booking more rooms/airport pick ups which meant we had to move hotels after 2days. Nice enough hotel but better hotels for better value nearby.
Kim T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great location & friendly staff

Location, friendly staff
7.7
stayed here for 2 nights. we were given rooms in the main building on 2nd and 3rd floors. rooms are clean though if you like the rustic antique feeling, the hotel will be great! plenty of wooden furniture and decorations. staff were very friendly. they even came out to greet us when our car arrived from danang. and every morning and night we were greeted with smiles and good morning/good night. our rooms came with breakfast and the breakfast area was just beside the river. lovely view, fantastic service and food were pretty good too, especially their "white rose" and fried noodles! hoi an old town is just across the bridge. and we managed to rent bicycles for vnd 20,000/day and motorbikes for just vnd 150,000/day right opposite the hotel.
Janice B. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Great, peaceful location for exploring Hoi An.

Setting by the river was very pleasant.
7.7
We stayed here one night on Xmas day, thinking it might be something special so we chose an executive bungalow to treat ourselves. This did not really offer anything much different from any midrange hotel we had had previously as the front stairs to the bungalow did not really lead anywhere apart from a patch of grass and the view of the river was obscured by hedges and trees. The only advantage was the privacy of a stand alone bungalow. Breakfast offered a good variety although the lovely French bread was not fresh! The setting of the hotel itself was very nice, just off the river bank and across the bridge from the market and centre of Hoi An.
Restaurant Tip: Very happy with the Secret Garden Restaurant.
Christine A. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
good position on the river

just over the cam nam bridge from the centre of hoi an
8.3
our favourite place in vietnam and our 3rd visit, the second to this hotel. the hotel is a short walk over the river bridge to the markets, very busy early morning. the bungalow affords us privacy and a river view, the buffet breakfast is quite good. we love the umbrella lanterns made in hoi an, and continue to buy replacement ones for our home,we recently sent a carton of 32 lanterns back to our home in australia, they arrived quicker than i expected. the cargo is a favourite stop for a bite to eat and a drink, upstairs has a nice view over the river.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can hire pushbikes or scooters from Kim, the lady that has the little shop across the road from the hotel, she is a bit of a character but her prices are fair and the bikes are good.
Martina G. Couples Sweden, December 26, 2012
Nice and good location

Nice restaurant and bar area
5.7
room ok, we switched the room when we arrived and upgraded to a better because the first one was located to the backyard and had a very damp smell. good cleaning every day. the showers in the room is a disaster, no pressure at all and no hot water. it's a joke!!!! nice bar area with a pooltable, the restaurant was nice but very expencive meals. the swimmingpool area was ok, but they need to take carof it and also it was a shamed that the pool bar was not opened. the hotel was located on the other side of the river and we could easily walk in to the beautiful city of hoi an. the staff in the reception were not too good in english and they also tried to fool as when we wante to upgrade the room and rent bikes. so be carefull, don't hesitate to walk over the street for asking for a better price for the bicycles.
Shopping Tip: very nice shops in hoi an, such as be be tailor and also many other shops. more than 400 tailors in the ciyt and 200 resturants. yoy reach the beach veri easily bu bikes it's only 4 km there. we strongly recommend hoian as a tourist city, it has it al!
Minh D. Couples Vietnam, December 23, 2012
Very bad service and terrible room

laundry service is cheap
5.3
We made a booking for train station transfer in advance and reminded the staff there two days before our departure day. But at the time we arrived Da Nang train station, no one had not been at train station to pick up us. I called hotel to complain, but they said they had no appointment with me on that day. Finally, we had to take a taxi to hotel. Thank God! The taxi free is cheaper than the price which hotel was asking. Our room was bad. My wife were not able to sleep because the terrible smell of mattress. However, the laundry service was good and cheap. But I will never stay at that hotel again.
Milan V. Families with young children Czech Republic, December 23, 2012
Nice location but poor breakfast

Near to historical centre
6.7
Hotele has an excellent location near to historical centre only to cross the river on the bridge, but rooms are a little bit older and the breakfast should be more rich as to choice. The restaurant does not heat during winter season than take gooed dreess.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Histrical centre and nearby se side.
Hao J. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
good location and quiet. staff helpful

clean, comfortable enough quiet
7.3
Du B. Couples Vietnam, December 17, 2012
One of best view of Hoi An

Winderful view at night down the river
7.7
Room for three adult, clean bed, helpful staff. Small but clean quite pool if you really want to swim 'cause the streets got much more things to do. Simple breakfast, we find street food much better.
Shopping Tip: There are quite many custom made jewelry, suit, shoes shop in town. We find it quite cheap and not bad at all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sight of Resort in the eveningPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bath roomPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe - Bath room Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist BoatPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ReceptionPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - FacilitiesPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - DoublePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntrancePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Pho Hoi Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C03