or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort

T1, Cam Nam Village, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River view Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bath room Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe - Bath room Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist Boat Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Reception Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Facilities
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Double Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1191 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Martina G. Couples Sweden, December 26, 2012
Nice and good location

Nice restaurant and bar area
5.7
room ok, we switched the room when we arrived and upgraded to a better because the first one was located to the backyard and had a very damp smell. good cleaning every day. the showers in the room is a disaster, no pressure at all and no hot water. it's a joke!!!! nice bar area with a pooltable, the restaurant was nice but very expencive meals. the swimmingpool area was ok, but they need to take carof it and also it was a shamed that the pool bar was not opened. the hotel was located on the other side of the river and we could easily walk in to the beautiful city of hoi an. the staff in the reception were not too good in english and they also tried to fool as when we wante to upgrade the room and rent bikes. so be carefull, don't hesitate to walk over the street for asking for a better price for the bicycles.
Shopping Tip: very nice shops in hoi an, such as be be tailor and also many other shops. more than 400 tailors in the ciyt and 200 resturants. yoy reach the beach veri easily bu bikes it's only 4 km there. we strongly recommend hoian as a tourist city, it has it al!
Minh D. Couples Vietnam, December 23, 2012
Very bad service and terrible room

laundry service is cheap
5.3
We made a booking for train station transfer in advance and reminded the staff there two days before our departure day. But at the time we arrived Da Nang train station, no one had not been at train station to pick up us. I called hotel to complain, but they said they had no appointment with me on that day. Finally, we had to take a taxi to hotel. Thank God! The taxi free is cheaper than the price which hotel was asking. Our room was bad. My wife were not able to sleep because the terrible smell of mattress. However, the laundry service was good and cheap. But I will never stay at that hotel again.
Milan V. Families with young children Czech Republic, December 23, 2012
Nice location but poor breakfast

Near to historical centre
6.7
Hotele has an excellent location near to historical centre only to cross the river on the bridge, but rooms are a little bit older and the breakfast should be more rich as to choice. The restaurant does not heat during winter season than take gooed dreess.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Histrical centre and nearby se side.
Hao J. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
good location and quiet. staff helpful

clean, comfortable enough quiet
7.3
Du B. Couples Vietnam, December 17, 2012
One of best view of Hoi An

Winderful view at night down the river
7.7
Room for three adult, clean bed, helpful staff. Small but clean quite pool if you really want to swim 'cause the streets got much more things to do. Simple breakfast, we find street food much better.
Shopping Tip: There are quite many custom made jewelry, suit, shoes shop in town. We find it quite cheap and not bad at all
Anne M. Couples Denmark, December 16, 2012
Very pleasant place to stay for relaxing.

Big rooms, wonderfull view, perfect location, calm environnement.
8
we arrived during a quiet time and when there were not so many guests. we enjoyed the peacefull and calm atmophere. we had red about others complaining about hard mattrasses. we loved them we are europeans.
Shopping Tip: Yale tailor made very nice jackets for the both of us.
Jessica S. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Very nice hotel, well kept gardens!

Riverside location, quiet in an evening, 3-4 minute walk to market.
9
Clean, well kept hotel situated on the river, overlooking the bridge into town. The market, shops and restaurants are all within a 5 minute walk. Quiet on an evening, security on 24/7. Would stay again.
Shopping Tip: Always barter! Even if you think it's a lost cause, be prepared to walk away!
Yok Y. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2012
Good location & big room

Location, big room, breakfast
7
Staffs were friendly, breakfast was good enough. But the aircon in the room emits a weird smell when we on it. The room is spacious but the bed felt sandy. Some nice spots for us to take photos and the swimming pool was very clean, probably all though that it might rain in dec so did not prepare to swim..., however, the water in the pool did not feel cold. The location was really good as there are no traffic so felt peaceful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Can try to find cheaper airport transfer elsewhere if you are on tight budget. If you are In a larger group, they have nice big MPV to transfer you to n fro airport that will be worth it. pool/ seaview room is nice. Nice clean pool, bring swim wear.
Jessica S. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Very Freindly Hotel

Nice pool, clean rooms, friendly staff, river views.
9
Very friendly welcome, lots of information available about tours and places to visit. Clean, decent sized room on top floor of hotel with nice views of the river and bridge into town. Located 3-4 minute walk to the market and centre of town. Breakfast was ok, simple toast & jam with some Vietnamese dishes if you fancy it. Quiet on a night and there was security on the reception 24/7. Would stay again.
Shopping Tip: It seemed to me at first that people simply did not haggle in Hoi an, my mistake! Barter as much as you can, walk away, always aim to knock at least a 3rd of what they want to charge you. Many of the women put on sad faces and plead but will drop there prices eventually, obviously if you think the prices are fair then pay it but most of the time they are over what you expect.
Gregory M. Groups Australia, December 4, 2012
Good location

Location
6.3
Moved to this hotel because my son had been in hospital (Pacific hospital is good if you really need one) and not up to walking far for food and sights. Location just over the bridge from the central markets and right on the river was very good but hotel standards dont meet some other hotels in Hoi An in a similar or lower price range. We stayed in a bungalow located at the furthest point from the bridge. The room was OK but not worth paying much extra for. The grounds could be better maintained and the breakfast improved, although I liked the breakfast area. The place has a pleasant pool and the staff on reception in this part of the hotel were really helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sight of Resort in the eveningPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bath roomPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe - Bath room Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist BoatPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ReceptionPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - FacilitiesPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - DoublePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed

Customer Reviews - Pho Hoi Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B03