or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort

T1, Cam Nam Village, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River view Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bath room Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe - Bath room Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist Boat Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Reception Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Facilities
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Double Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside view
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1199 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1199)
Sort by:
Daniel C. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Well located hotel with excellent staff

Great quiet spot just over the bridge from town.
7.3
We enjoyed our stay in Hoi An immensely, only wish was that we had sprung for the higher rank suites or rooms as the basic room was very basic with uncomfortable beds and bad pillows.
Shopping Tip: Stay away from the markets as there are people fishing for customers around there and once you say yes to one they just queue up and wait then take you from shop to shop pressuring to buy at each.
Susan G. Couples Canada, April 7, 2012
Wonderful view and so relaxing.

Quiet location but close to all the action.
8.3
our trip to hoi an, vietnam was wonderful and it was enjoyable staying in the pho hoi riverside it wasn't really my idea of a resort.... more a traditional vietnamese lodging. our room looked out over the river and was quite spacious. be prepared though, the beds are firm and if you want a soft pillow you will have to request it. the pool was small but clean and quiet. breakfast was included in our package and was a good buffet with western cuisine as well as vietnamese cuisine. the location of the hotel is excellent. it is a 5 minute walk to the main market in "ancient town" where you can find some unbelievable bargains.
Shopping Tip: Bring along pictures or items that you would like made or remade. There are many tailors able to make clothes and shoemakers able to make shoes. Make sure you allow 2 or 3 days for fittings and alterations.
Marilyn M. Groups United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
clean, comfortable, friendly

location
7
rooms adequate but a bit shabby. location is great, with a short walk to the main part of town, and river views from the dining areas. has a lot of large groups and i was asked to change rooms to accommodate this. no lift so one or two floors to climb. absolutely deserted at night time in the restaurant and the bar, no life there at all- one night there was one other couple, and the next night absolutely no one in the bar
Restaurant Tip: don't dine at the hotel- there are lots of good places to dine at in walking distance. look out for the mermaid restaurant. excellent food, good value for money, great atmosphere and people queue for a table. they were very accommodating in cooking food without fish sauce because of my allergy- would definitely go there again. breakfasts at the hotel are ok.
Leung S. Groups Hong Kong, April 6, 2012
Convenient location with quiet environment

Nice staff, good river view, excellent breakfast buffet
10
The hotel is located along the river and quite close to the ancient town (less than 10 min. walk!). Quiet environment with nice river view are selling points of the resort. The breakfast buffet is excellent and of course, with various choices from Vietnamese style & Western style. You can enjoy the breakfast at the riverside restaurant......how nice it is! The staff in general are very friendly and always wear friendly smiles. The room is very spacious and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to book local tours to Hue City; Cham Island; My Son and Marble Mountain!
Lee L. Solo travelers China, April 5, 2012
dishonest hotel

Nil
5
This is the dishonest hotel, and bad service. 不誠實的黑店, 虛有其表, 員工上下都不誠實, 有好的設施也枉費.
Alexia L. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 5, 2012
Nice Hotel but a bit far from the Central

Clean Room
6.3
the room is clean enough, but the location is not very good, if you have a night out in town, after that, you will need to walk pass the morning mark and the bridge home, its not far but very dark, so ladies have to be a bit carful! also i had the laundry done by them, when i was leaving, i couldn’t be bother to find the receipt so i ask the reception lady how much? she told me $9 usd, but i knew it wasn’t that much, so i found the receipt in my bag, it was only $6.8 usd! not very nice at all! the breakfast was nice, but the service was very bad! not friendly at all!
Anna B. Groups United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Great location but staff not most helpful

Location perfect, rooms adequate
7
the hotel is in a perfect location -1 minute walk over the bridge to the wonderful shopping streets of hoi an. peaceful & quiet! we payed extra to stay in an excutive bungalow as there were 3 of us travelling together. the resort isnt quite as luxurious as the website pictures portray and hence we were a tiny bit disappointed - but on reflection there isnt really anything to fault. the rooms were clean & comfortable, the pool is fine (not 5* sun loungers or facilities but this isnt a 5* hotel), breakfast was reasonable (better if you're not a vegetarian like me as no western cereals, yoghurts etc). the one thing i can fairly fault was the friendliness of the staff - other places we'd been to in vietnam we fell in love with the hotel staff! so sweet, helpful and friendly - but not here!! in all the hotel is great location, bonus to have a pool and rooms nice but you are paying for them - reasonably priced by western standards but definitely not by vietnemese standards & in comparison to other places we stayed in the country.
Restaurant Tip: Dont miss dinner at Cargo - delicious!!!
Christian F. Solo travelers Norway, April 1, 2012
A good three star experience

Big room, central, good breakfast
8.3
As for three stars hotels in Vietnam this is just about right for just about the right price. Friendly staff and very clean.
Michelle B. Groups Australia, March 31, 2012
Not for me

Pool was nice.
6.3
Stayed with two girlfriends but booked out after first night, didn't feel safe as lane way access to our room.
Roxanne W. Groups United States of America, March 31, 2012
You get what you pay for

Friendly check in staff
5.3
hotel is older. room was clean but on the ground floor along an alley, which made it very noisy with motorcycles and voices. checked out after only 1 night even though i paid for 2. get a room on the 1st floor. on a separate note, my friends enjoyed their stays at this hotel and recommended it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sight of Resort in the eveningPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bath roomPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe - Bath room Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist BoatPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ReceptionPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - FacilitiesPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - DoublePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntrancePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Pho Hoi Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B08