Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort

T1, Cam Nam Village, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sight of Resort in the evening Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River view Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist Boat Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Reception Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Facilities Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Double
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside view Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1312 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1312)
Sort by:
Zoe G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2012
nice pool and view but tired and run down inside

swimming pool
3
Very tired and run down rooms, rude receptionist who found it hard to even look and talk to me when I was checking in. Be prepared to sleep on a rock hard bed. Disappointed there was no wifi in the rooms but in the reception area there is. Breakfast was a miserable affair, not even cereals or muesli out! It's just not worth it. Table clothes are stained, sticky place mats. I went outside for breakfast every day. On the penultimate night I also came back to find rat poo on my bathroom sink, I picked up a hand towel to find a rat underneath!! I was terrified, I hate those creatures. I think they came from a hole in the ceiling that was in the bathroom. When I told the receptionist she was rather rude, laughed to her friends and spoke in vietnamese a lot. She came to my room and just stared in the bathroom. I changed rooms and they offered me a free beer! Not much in the way of compensation but nevermind. I wouldn't stay here again until it had an update and re trained staff to not be so rude.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't bother with the breakfast- there are so many cute little cafes to enjoy in the town.
Samuel F. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2012
Great location

Nearby restaurants
8
After reading a few bad reports about this resort, we decided to give it a go anyway, and I'm really glad we did. We had an Executive Bungalow No 608. at the very end right on the river. It was lovely waking up each morning and seeing everything come alive along the river. Great location, just across the bridge to the Ancient Town and some lovely restaurants. A bit more adventerous are the markets on the way to Ancient Town. The breakfast at the Pho Hoi was the best we had in Vietnam with a lot of variety catering for the western tourists. We found the reception staff very helpful and they arranged our transort to and from the resort. at $18.00USD which is great when you arrive in Danang at night and a friendly face is there to greet you, when its your first time to Vietnam. Overall this is a great 3 star resort, with a lovely pool by the river, and clean rooms.we what not hesitate to stay there again as we really enjoyed our vist.
Restaurant Tip: Cargo Morning glory Mermaid
Sarifah H. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Great location

Great Location - walking distance to the ancient city
6.7
upon arrival we were taken to our room exec superior. however the condition of the room was very bad. damp and smelly - sheets were worn out and seem not changed. so we requested to see the room facing the river - japanese suite. same thing the room and toilets were not clean. but at least it was not damp. the floor was sticky and the carpet was dusty. the 1st night they did not provide blanket or quilt cover. upon complaint the next morning the call the cleaners to clean the room and toilet properly. we extended one more night as they compensate for the dirty room on the 1st night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You do not need a guide for the ancient city walk. But if you would like to help the economy and the people - a guide would only cost approx. USD5/per person. Tailoring clothes are very cheap here. Tip is bring a sample of your shirt. The cotton material here is of good quality. The price for a tailored shirt depending on size is between US12 - USD15 per shirt including material and workmenship. It can be done in a day.
Peter L. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great pool area
10
Had a lovely time at this hotel and would recomend it anytime. Great staff and location.
Germaine N. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2012
Great location lovely staff

Great location
8
Loved the local feel of this hotel. Rooms are spacious and there's a nice swimming pool. Staff are warm and courteous. Good security. Beds were huge! Only thing was that the toilet was a little dim but nonetheless clean and spacious enough!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk by the riverside. It's lovely with all the free performances, lights sounds that suddenly bring the place alive. Try eating by the river- good options of restaurants n bars or stools and tables that are make shift set ups. Great price for yummy and clean food , eaten the way locals eat !
James T. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Tidy Hotel in Great Location

Clean rooms, decent size,featured a pool.
7.3
One of the better hotels we stayed at, had all the comforts you require but not flashy. the Shower/bath was a little dated but all plumbing worked well. Safe didn't work but we didn't require it anyway. Staff were happy to help book tours and cars when required.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a bike and cycle to the beach, easy flat ride that takes about 20 minutes. traffic not an issue.
William C. Families with older children Australia, June 28, 2012
Value for money

quiet, good pool, nice breakfast
8.3
we were in the hotel rooms which were cheaper than the villas or bugalows understandably. rooms were spacious and clean. windows and doors didnt seem to be too secure but had no issues. requested an in room safe which was made available for us. not much action this side of the bridge so was frequently walking in to town, exercise was good though. very affordable complex with friendly staff.
Stephen S. Couples Australia, June 24, 2012
Great location and helpful friendly staff

Location just out of the hustle and bustle but within easy walking distance of the town centre
9.7
Loved the pool to be able to cool down from the heat. Staff shared local knowledge and ensured we had an enjoyable stay. As with most of the hotels we stayed in would suggest that cereal was on offer for us Westerners. Did eat like the locals but would have liked a bowl of muesli.
Michael F. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2012
Very helpful staff and great location

just across the bridge from old town
9
This is a nice hotel complex that has a very nice pool, which comes in handy for a nice dip after the long hot days of Vietnam. They also have an on site massages. Good breakfast and good service. They are helpful in arranging any local tours or taxis. The rooms were nice and the service was good.
Travel tip: Right across the street is a bicycle rental place($1 per day)....rent a bike and make the three mile ride down to the beach, which is beautiful. It's a nice way to get a feel for the land and people and you ride by some pretty rice patties.
Jed S. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Wonderful service but dated rooms rooms

Location close to old town centre and great service.
8
My 2 friends and I (3 girls) stayed at Pho Hoi Riverside Resort for 1 night. We had a couple of drinks at the Resort's bar by the river. When the bar closed at 10pm, they allowed us to continue sitting there enjoying the night view and cool air. What was so impressive was that the Resort actually posted a security guard who sat there in the dark until 1am to "guard" us. We were not aware of this until we were about to leave at 1am. Only then did we discover that he was there to guard us. Thank you Pho Hoi Riverside Resort for such wonderful and caring service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bird’s eye viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sight of Resort in the eveningPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist BoatPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ReceptionPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - FacilitiesPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - DoublePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntrancePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ExteriorPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ExteriorPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bird’s eye viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow roomPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bird’s eye viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bird’s eye viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow roomPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bird’s eye viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa (Japanese style)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow room or Family SuitePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - SpaPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - LobbyPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow river viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa (Japanese Style)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Spa and Cloth Shop Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - InteriorPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntrancePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden and River viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ReceptionPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - VillaPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bird’s eye view

Customer Reviews - Pho Hoi Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C03