or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort

T1, Cam Nam Village, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River view Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist Boat Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Reception Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Facilities Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Double
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside view Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1214 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1214)
Sort by:
Hayley L. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
Friendly staff, great location

Away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to dinner etc.
7.3
the friendly, helpful staff checked us in ... we were a day late due to a delayed jetstar flight, however the staff carried the night over for us which was really nice. the room we were in was one of the cheaper ones ... it was clean and nice but a few things didn't work - bathroom light, air on was noisy wifi was intermittent and the kettle electrocuted me (mildly!). the beds were quite hard, so if you're a soft bed type the more expensive rooms may have better mattresses? the breakfast was decent and the pool was nice. sitting by the river in the afternoon with a beer was quite relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at Shree Ganesh and it was friggin delicious.
Antonia T. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2012
Was disappointing on the outside and equal inside

Great location to do shopping and restaurants
7
The whole place was run down, it was still satisfactory but disappointing. So don't expect great things.They also ran out of breakfast foods at 9am (meant to go till 10am).
Brian B. Groups United States of America, April 10, 2012
Great location
6.3
great pool and quiet location. don't eat at the restaurant. over priced. just go to town and eat.
Brian B. Groups United States of America, April 9, 2012
Great location

Location
6.3
we liked being so close to hoi an, but away from the hustle and bustle of the town. the pool was great, but the food is overpriced. just walk across the bridge for some great food!
Travel tip: Don't eat lunch or dinner at the resort. Just head to town and it's much cheaper and better quality food.
Donna D. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
Old run down rooms..

swimming pool was nice
3.7
When we first went into our room, we noticed a strong smell of dampness, our kettle was broken, our shower head was broken.. We demanded to be moved to another room, but was told there werent any available rooms. The bell boy offered to fix the kettle and t sparked while he was fixing it!! My partner had to take out the filthy filters out of the air condtioning to wash them so we can breath easier! After arquing for about 2 hours, we were satisfied, the aircond was cleaned up and the kettle was replaced. But we put up with the broken shower head for 3 days and we were out on the town most of the time anyway..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the only good thing about this hotel, is that the swimming pool was very nice and its only a short distance across the bridge to the pretty Hoi Ann streets. The Breakfast buffet was just okay and ordinary..
Daniel C. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Well located hotel with excellent staff

Great quiet spot just over the bridge from town.
7.3
We enjoyed our stay in Hoi An immensely, only wish was that we had sprung for the higher rank suites or rooms as the basic room was very basic with uncomfortable beds and bad pillows.
Shopping Tip: Stay away from the markets as there are people fishing for customers around there and once you say yes to one they just queue up and wait then take you from shop to shop pressuring to buy at each.
Susan G. Couples Canada, April 7, 2012
Wonderful view and so relaxing.

Quiet location but close to all the action.
8.3
our trip to hoi an, vietnam was wonderful and it was enjoyable staying in the pho hoi riverside it wasn't really my idea of a resort.... more a traditional vietnamese lodging. our room looked out over the river and was quite spacious. be prepared though, the beds are firm and if you want a soft pillow you will have to request it. the pool was small but clean and quiet. breakfast was included in our package and was a good buffet with western cuisine as well as vietnamese cuisine. the location of the hotel is excellent. it is a 5 minute walk to the main market in "ancient town" where you can find some unbelievable bargains.
Shopping Tip: Bring along pictures or items that you would like made or remade. There are many tailors able to make clothes and shoemakers able to make shoes. Make sure you allow 2 or 3 days for fittings and alterations.
Marilyn M. Groups United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
clean, comfortable, friendly

location
7
rooms adequate but a bit shabby. location is great, with a short walk to the main part of town, and river views from the dining areas. has a lot of large groups and i was asked to change rooms to accommodate this. no lift so one or two floors to climb. absolutely deserted at night time in the restaurant and the bar, no life there at all- one night there was one other couple, and the next night absolutely no one in the bar
Restaurant Tip: don't dine at the hotel- there are lots of good places to dine at in walking distance. look out for the mermaid restaurant. excellent food, good value for money, great atmosphere and people queue for a table. they were very accommodating in cooking food without fish sauce because of my allergy- would definitely go there again. breakfasts at the hotel are ok.
Leung S. Groups Hong Kong, April 6, 2012
Convenient location with quiet environment

Nice staff, good river view, excellent breakfast buffet
10
The hotel is located along the river and quite close to the ancient town (less than 10 min. walk!). Quiet environment with nice river view are selling points of the resort. The breakfast buffet is excellent and of course, with various choices from Vietnamese style & Western style. You can enjoy the breakfast at the riverside restaurant......how nice it is! The staff in general are very friendly and always wear friendly smiles. The room is very spacious and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to book local tours to Hue City; Cham Island; My Son and Marble Mountain!
Lee L. Solo travelers China, April 5, 2012
dishonest hotel

Nil
5
This is the dishonest hotel, and bad service. 不誠實的黑店, 虛有其表, 員工上下都不誠實, 有好的設施也枉費.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sight of Resort in the eveningPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist BoatPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ReceptionPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - FacilitiesPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - DoublePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntrancePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - View

Customer Reviews - Pho Hoi Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B05