or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort

T1, Cam Nam Village, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River view Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist Boat Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Reception Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Facilities Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Double Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside view Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1277 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1277)
Sort by:
Michael G. Couples Australia, May 12, 2012
Great place to stay

Handy to ancient town and shopping. Great staff.
9.3
The Pho Hoi Riverside resort turned out to be one of the best places we stayed at during our trip to Thailand and Vietnam. From the driver who picked us up at Da Nang airport, the staff were very helpful and full of advice on best places to shop and which tours were best. A good pool, better than average dining room for breakfast and pleasant, well kept grounds that were a pleasure to explore. Happy, smiling greetings from all staff that we met - especially the cleaning ladies, security guys, waitresses, cooks gardners and reception desk people. Nothing was too much effort. We were upgraded to a Villa room overlooking the river and enjoyed being able to sit on our balcony in the evening breeze.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hoi An Eco Tours "Fisherman and the Waterways" tour is excellent. Lowland restaurant - great meals. Be-Be Design for clothing and Giay Duc Tuan for shoes.
Quang D. Couples Switzerland, May 12, 2012
Great location

Location
7.7
we stayed 3 nights here and enjoy our stay a lot. the room was confortable, but if you want a view, you should ask to stay in the resort area, facing the river.
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2012
Excellent location

We had a pleasant room overlooking the vegetable garden and the river beyond. The swimming pool is excellent, helpful staff, good location away from the town centre.
8.7
The town centre is the other side of the river, but it's only a short and pleasant walk from the hotel. It's worth hiring bikes for a day or half day ride to the coast and exploring some of the countryside. Hotel breakfast was ok. We would stay there again if we return to Hoi An.
Travel tip: Bike hire is very reasonable and there's interesting countryside to explore.
Ian S. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2012
not recommeded!

none
4
had hassles at this hotel. not recommended. drinks and food are over priced. i tried to extend my stay though the manager jerked me around & overcharged for a shabby room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try Huy Hoang Hotel just across the river...
Tat M. Groups Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Great location nice horel but bad bathroom

Good location
6
The best thing about the hotel is the good location. It is just a 10 minute walk across the bridge to the Hoi An ancient town which is a Unesco World Heritage site. As such, it is an easy walk to good food and shopping. The staff were polite and helpful and gthe hotel provides a good map of the town. The hotel itself is next to the river and has a nice pavilion like structure. The problem was the room itself. I had booked a river view room but was given a ground floor room so the view was blocked. The bathroom, whilst not dirty, was not well thought out. The shower in the tub was placed at the horizontal side of the tub so the water would splash onto the floor even with the curtain used. The towels were small and the soap was low quality.
Ryan B. Solo travelers Germany, May 7, 2012
Watch out for this one

Its Hoi An little else
4.7
This resort looks idealic in the pictures, when you see these pictures on the Agoda site you will think WOW thats amazing!! However when I arrived at the hotel having booked the Superior or supernova or whatever hotels are inflating their rom names too today, I was taken to an adjacent building not shown in the above pictures. Thinking a river side resort would be a peaceful place and worth the extra USD10 I would pay over another hotel in Hoi An was proven mistaken. The room they gleefully showed me looked over the main road. I put up a huge fuss and they moved me to another room with a partial view of the river. The main road noise was constant, the acoustics of the building were terrible. I could hear the receptionist phone ringing and the conversation from my bed even though I couldn't have been further away in the building. The only Pro I have to say about this place is that the breakfast is actually really good on the adjacent resort. So if your not getting the upper priced rooms here forget about staying again the pictures on the site are deceptive.
Travel tip: If you do stay here, there is a women who has a beverage and cigarette stand outside the front entrance to the hotel. Her husband has a very nice boat, You can make your own bespoke tour with them and they are a lot more accommodating and cheaper than the other TOUR boats in Hoi An. Bring your own Beers or whatever and stay and go where ever you like on the river.
Richard M. Couples Netherlands, May 7, 2012
Location is not so good

Clean
3.3
The room was very old, but clean. We booked bustickets to Hue at the hotel. But they ripped us off. We paid the price of first class tickets, but got second class seats. But it was too late to return to the hotel to get our money back.
Ian S. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2012
choose another hotel...

pool
3.7
Had too many issues here.. not recommended. There are many good quality hotels in Hoi An where you get a good deal. This hotel doesn't have the business and so tried to rip off the few customers it has. I got jerked around & over charged when I extended my stay Bottled water was **four times** the price of the next hotel. Massages overpriced.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try Huy Huang Hotel just across the river.. better quality, better value, no rips offs!!
James C. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
Great location - attentive and friendly staff.

Location
8.3
from the minute we arrived staff made the effort to make us feel welcome, offering us a drink and remembering our names. our room was in the main building of the hotel (opposed to the individual chalets) and a short walk to the main facilities such as restaurant, pool etc. our room was on the second floor and there is no elevator so could pose problems to those with walking difficulties. unfortunately my wife had become ill shortly before we arrived at the hotel and after speaking to staff they arranged for a doctor to be at our room within 15 minutes. this was a great service. hotel is close to the old town, only a five minute walk across the bridge (located outside the hotel) this means that you can enjoy the busy town, but retire to a quieter area at night.
Ian S. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2012
Pleasant hotel with a great riverside location

Restaurant, pool.. just short stroll to old town of Hoi An
7.3
Pleasant 2 star hotel, Good wifi, adequate restaurant, Great locations & views, very nice gardens. Massage is OK, but a bit expensive.
Shopping Tip: Trtry an avoid eye contact and conversation with the too many touts.. once they hook you you'll be tied up a while.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sight of Resort in the eveningPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist BoatPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ReceptionPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - FacilitiesPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - DoublePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntrancePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ExteriorPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pho Hoi Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A04