or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort

T1, Cam Nam Village, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view) Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River view Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist Boat Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Reception Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Facilities Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Double Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River View Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin Bed Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside view Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- Style Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1290 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1290)
Sort by:
Miriam W. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Nice resort in a great location

the resort is just accross the river from the old town
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here thoroughly , the resort is right on the river with views from all the rooms, breakfast was good and you could watch life on the river whilst having breakfast. there was a free shuttle bus toand from the beach and staff were very helpfull. We hired our bikes right out the front of the hotel for only $1.50 for anew bike and her husband took us for trip on the river 1 1/2hrs, very good. The location of the resort is very handy to everything,looking at the old town, restaurants, shopping ,the market and much more/
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If in Hoi An when there is a full moon make sure you go into the old town at night as all the lights are turned off and there is only candle light as well as candles in little containers floating down the river.you can float one on the river for a very small cost it's supposed to bring you luck, VERY NICE!
Cory F. Couples United States of America, June 5, 2012
Nice hotel for the price

price, staff, services
6.7
for the price you pay you get a decent room and clean. the staff is willing to help you make arrangements for the bus, taxi, or any other activities. some of them spoke english so it was a bit easier to get around.
Travel tip: You have to cross the bridge to get into town
Scott M. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Beautiful Resort

Great spot
8.3
The hotel treated us well and upgraded our room for no charge!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best things to see are a short walk across the bridge into town. Everything is within a walking distance. Such a quaint town.
Barry I. Families with older children Australia, May 29, 2012
great location clean and comfortable rooms

its proximity to the old town, food at market is amazing. we never eat at hotels
5.7
we had a family holiday, swam in the pool during the morning.. hit the beach in the afternoon, used the wifi to do work and keep in touch with businesses at home. the hotel offers food, spa etc but there are far better and cheaper options out side we have stayed here before and will stay again..
Restaurant Tip: miss ly in ngyen hue is the most amazing spot to dine in town
Christine W. Families with young children New Zealand, May 27, 2012
Great location, exec superior deceptive title

location
5.3
the executive superior rooms are the entry level for pho hoi and in the 'hotel' not the 'resort' part of the premise. not all these rooms have a view as expected from the promotional information. 'garden view' may mean a small dorma window only. we arrived anticipating we had a room with expansive windows and a balcony, but had been allocated one of the 'garden view' rooms. eventually after much discussion we took an upgrade to the japanese room. this was charged accordingly. unfortunately the aircon was not working in the room and it took several hours of negotiating to be relocated to another room at the same rate. the service (front line staff) are lovely and attempt to be very helpful, however the management was slow to respond to our situation and reluctant to resolve it in a manner that reflected appreciation for the series of unfortunate events we had experience at the pho hoi. all promotional photos over sell the pho hoi, rooms are smaller, pool is smaller and breakfast very average with first day bread stale. once all initial problems sorted we had a nice stay but would look for another hotel on a return visit to hoi an or be very careful in our booking.would also go for room only and go up town for breakfast.
Travel tip: be careful of your room selection, go without breakfast. Plenty of good cafe and street food available. Heaven and Earth cycle tours a great day out. Bring minimum of cloths- get some tailored and favourites for copying
Gene L. Couples Australia, May 27, 2012
Good villa n good service

Great room service
8
I would recommend this hotel for being very close to all the shopping n restaurants
Gene L. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Good hotel with great bunglow

Room service great and the room was great
7.3
Highly recommanded due to the short distance needed to get to the shops and all the restaurants
Lau K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 22, 2012
good location with average amenities

ancient town is just across the bridge
6.7
location wise is superb.....ancient town of HOI AN is just across the bridge but 5km from the beach area..i guess you have to choose either one as your preference of stay.
Restaurant Tip: menu at the hotel restaurant is too pricy for me
Warren R. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel Good Location

The hotel is located very close to the Old City which makes it an easy walk around.
6
We stayed four nights at this hotel. We did upgrade after the first night and stayed in a bungalow. This gave us a bigger room. The staff were very helpful and polite. The only downside was that the room we stayed in, had many flying insect that were able to get into the room so this was a problem. But out side of this the hotel was nice. The hotel itself is a little old, the service on the counter in good. I do not recomend the Beauty Salon at the hotel, not a good massage. All in all a nice stay at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Would recomend hire of bike and going to the beach where their are many resterants selling seafood.
Richmond N. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Great pool & interesting breakfasts

Terrific pool and a great location
6.7
this was a last minuite decision to stay at this hotel and subsquently booked the cheapest rooms - i wish we hadn't. they have lovely room and bunglows near the pool. the pool was great a lovely place to have some time out in the heat of the day. this hotel is just over the river from the city markets and a great place to stay while in hoi an

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sight of Resort in the eveningPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow (River view)Pho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Japanese - River viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Tourist BoatPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ReceptionPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - FacilitiesPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerracePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - DoublePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - River ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bungalow - Twin BedPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntrancePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverside viewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Villa with Japanese- StylePho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - ExteriorPho Hoi Riverside Resort Hoi An - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pho Hoi Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A01