or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phoenix Copenhagen Hotel

Bredgade 37, Amalienburg, Copenhagen, Denmark 1260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amalienburg Number of Rooms: 213

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Tadayuki U. Business travelers Japan, May 14, 2013
Excellent access to port and shopping area

Luxuary atmosphere, good room and good access for sight seeing
8
Very much convenient to walk around the sight seeing spot including the famous mermaid.
Lars H. Business travelers Denmark, March 27, 2013
Stylish old fashioned yet comfortable

1. Great staff. 2. Superb location. 3. Cool style from back in the day.
8
I am a regular guest at Phoenix both for business and private visits and I always first check out the availability of this centrally located and both stylish and charming hotel. There is actually real art from the Danish culture treasure hanging in the lobby, restaurant, conference rooms and hallways - stuff you would visit a museum to see. I always enjoy the great buffet breakfast and the Phoenix is my home away from home in Copenhagen. The location is perfect just a few steps from the city center, the main shopping street and nice cafés as well as restaurants and cocktail bars, wine bars. The staff is both friendly and highly professional.
Erik N. Business travelers Denmark, October 22, 2012
Unbeaten central location

Walking distance to local attractions and shopping, cozy hotel, great breakfast buffet
8.7
I enjoyed returning to the Phoenix Hotel, as it is very convenient for the centre of town in terms of business, some attractions and shopping. The rooms are small but sufficiently appointed for a pleaant stay. The front office staff are polite and helpful, and special mention must be made of the great buffet breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Within easy walking distance of the canal Nyhavn and the famous pedistrian street Stroeget, as well as the Royal Theatre and the royal palace Amalienborg.
Ola E. Solo travelers Sweden, October 26, 2011
Good location but overrated with 4 stars

Good location
7.3
ok rooms but bad bed - a bed that was slightly sliding so that you kind of "fell" over to the righthand side as you were asleep.
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2010
Phoenix Hotel Copenahagen

Location (close to harbour): wireless network at no cost throughout hotel: original art work in lobby
7.3
Good hotel for our 5-day visit to Copenhagan. Location close to harbour, pubs and restaurants excellent (all in walking distance). Hotel staff helpful for arranging bus/boat tours of city. Hotel has excellent high speed wireless network at zero cost accessible in rooms as well as public locations. Restaurants OK although breakfast buffet was very crowded at weekends and choice of dishes was limited.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Boat/Bus tours of Copenhagen can be arranged by hotel. Also 1 Day bus trip to Malmo, Sweden
Wu S. Business travelers China, September 11, 2010
its ok

transporation is convenient
7.7
its ok. location is good enough. However its a little bit old. Especially, the rooms in 3 floor are not good enough. Its very narrow. The receipt desk is very old style. The waiter is ok and good attitude. a bit expensive.
John B. Business travelers Netherlands, September 8, 2010
no comments

near conference site and harbour for dining possibilities
8
Very suitable location, near conference site. The room was very small; also the bed was too narrow. Breakfast was very good, especially the variety pleased me. Location near the Harbor and city center and other touristic amenities was great. Especially after a long day at the conference attending scientific meetings it is great just to walk to those amenities.
Faith J. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 6, 2010
Very stylish great hotel, service and location

Walking distance to all central copenhagen
9
My stay was great and the restaurant was brilliant. The hotel is in a great location where you can walk to all the major sight seeing of copenhagen.
Brian T. Business travelers Ireland, May 20, 2010
Phoenix Hotel Copenhagen

Great location with good breakfast and nice rooms
8.3
A good hotel in a great location in Copenhagen. There is no parking outside the hotel so it can be a little difficult for taxi drop offs, however it is in easy walking distance of everything and has a good bar in the basement. I didn't try the restaurant so cannot comment, however the breakfast was good
Tore G. Couples Norway, November 22, 2009
A good Copenhagen experience.

Nice room, nice lobby, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
The Phoenix hotel was a very nice experience. The location is perfect closed to Kongens Nytorv and Nyhavn. Strøget is also just a short walk away. The staff at the hotel were very welcomming and helpful. The room was also a nice experience with a good atmosphere and good beds. We enjoyed the stay and will very likely come back next time.
Restaurant Tip: Den Lille Fede, a very nice resturant round the block.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01