Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phoenix Hostel

No.17 South Yunnan Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Lobby Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Building Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Entrance Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - View Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Bathroom
Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Bathroom Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Bathroom Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Entrance Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Muhammad I. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 8, 2014
Phoenix Hostel

Location,
5
So so
Kyungran L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 5, 2014
Stay here only if you don't mind BUGS.

1) Location 2) Free Wi-fi and A/C 3) Security
4
Good wi-fi, good A/C. Many bugs and cockroaches. Stay here only if you don't mind them. If you mind, you'll be ridiculed. But you still have other choices.
Boon C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2014
Basic hostel but very near to metro

Metro, location and bar.
7.7
The location was very good compare to the price you paying. Just about 100 meter away from metro. And it is within walking distance to Yu Garden, Nanjing Road and The Bund, if you don't mind walking 15mins to 30 mins. The mattress I suspect was not clean enough. I just hope it would cleaner then it would be perfect.
Tomas L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2014
good place

location, price, cleanliness
8.3
nice place, good AC, good wifi, very nice bathroom ensuite... pleasant stay at a great price
Andrian W. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2014
In the heart of peoples square

location, cleanliness, privacy
9.3
also after an aiesec project in china, i stayed here with my russian friend in a mix dorm. What i love was that the room was clean and had nice wooden flooring. It was so nice to walk barefoot around the room. The best part is that it has an attached bathroom compared to the other hostels i stayed. I do not have to get out of my room to take a shower. They provide lockers, actually i would say its cabinets with a lock, which is big enough to fit a luggage or haversack and has extra 2 shelves for more items. the wifi is in the room itself so there is no worries for bad connection. Love this place, will definitely come back.
Mattie W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2014
Best hostel I have stayed at. Very clean. Do it!

Clean, Bathroom very nice! Loos great!
9.7
After traveling all throughout south east Asia this is the best hostel I have stayed at so far in China. I would say go for it. The bathrooms are nice...best bathrooms in Asia so far and free air conditioning. Clean beds. Perfect.
Kat O. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2014
Great location and helpful staff

Grea location, helpful staff and money for value
8
It is great if you are looking for a central location with not much expectations.
Hanh T. Solo travelers Canada, July 5, 2014
brief, but adequate

location, staff, convenience
8
It was a nice place, except for the leaking air conditioner onto my bunk because some long term dwellers keep it on all day.
Sandra B. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 5, 2014
Good location for good price

Location, Food, Hotel Bar
8.7
Maimuna G. Solo travelers Canada, June 29, 2014
It was a pleasant stay

Location, restaurant connected to the hostel served amazing dumplings, best place to meet other travelers
8
I stayed just one night but had a great time and met some cool folks! Germans and a fellow Canadian! I will stay here again if am feet back in shanghai

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phoenix Hostel ShanghaiPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - LobbyPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BuildingPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Pub/LoungePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - EntrancePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - ViewPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - EntrancePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - SurroundingsPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C06