or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phoenix Hostel

No.17 South Yunnan Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Lobby Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Building Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Entrance Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - View Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Bathroom
Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Bathroom Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Bathroom Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Entrance Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Jihye S. Solo travelers South Korea, September 21, 2014
highly recommend

kind staff, clean and comfort room and bed, nice location
10
I highly recommend this hostel. lack for nothing
Xuan L. Business travelers Singapore, September 20, 2014
One extremely outstanding staff at Phoenix Hotel

Close to Subway, The Bund & Many Food
8.7
Awesome!
Muhammad I. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 8, 2014
Phoenix Hostel

Location,
5
So so
Kyungran L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 5, 2014
Stay here only if you don't mind BUGS.

1) Location 2) Free Wi-fi and A/C 3) Security
4
Good wi-fi, good A/C. Many bugs and cockroaches. Stay here only if you don't mind them. If you mind, you'll be ridiculed. But you still have other choices.
Ronald V. Groups Philippines, September 4, 2014
Great Place!

The location is about a km away from the train station and 500m from the bus station. We had very good sleep and the rooms smelled alright. Friendly and helpful staff. :)
9
Stayed for 3 nights. Good value for money! Sheets were very comfortable and hot water from the shower was excellent. Didn't try the food though. Two thumbs up!
U C. Solo travelers Macau, August 29, 2014
cheap

cheap close to mtr
6
Boon C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2014
Basic hostel but very near to metro

Metro, location and bar.
7.7
The location was very good compare to the price you paying. Just about 100 meter away from metro. And it is within walking distance to Yu Garden, Nanjing Road and The Bund, if you don't mind walking 15mins to 30 mins. The mattress I suspect was not clean enough. I just hope it would cleaner then it would be perfect.
Kah L. Business travelers Singapore, August 18, 2014
a trip worthwhile

Metro nearby, rooms facilities and excellent reception service
7.7
It was good, the rooms are all clean and comfortable and reception is very attentive, helpful
Tomas L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2014
good place

location, price, cleanliness
8.3
nice place, good AC, good wifi, very nice bathroom ensuite... pleasant stay at a great price
Andrian W. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2014
In the heart of peoples square

location, cleanliness, privacy
9.3
also after an aiesec project in china, i stayed here with my russian friend in a mix dorm. What i love was that the room was clean and had nice wooden flooring. It was so nice to walk barefoot around the room. The best part is that it has an attached bathroom compared to the other hostels i stayed. I do not have to get out of my room to take a shower. They provide lockers, actually i would say its cabinets with a lock, which is big enough to fit a luggage or haversack and has extra 2 shelves for more items. the wifi is in the room itself so there is no worries for bad connection. Love this place, will definitely come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phoenix Hostel ShanghaiPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - LobbyPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BuildingPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Pub/LoungePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - EntrancePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - ViewPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - EntrancePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - SurroundingsPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C06