or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phoenix Hostel

No.17 South Yunnan Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Lobby Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Building Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Entrance Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - View Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Bathroom
Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Bathroom Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Bathroom Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Entrance Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
173 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Mattie W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2014
Best hostel I have stayed at. Very clean. Do it!

Clean, Bathroom very nice! Loos great!
9.7
After traveling all throughout south east Asia this is the best hostel I have stayed at so far in China. I would say go for it. The bathrooms are nice...best bathrooms in Asia so far and free air conditioning. Clean beds. Perfect.
Hanh T. Solo travelers Canada, July 5, 2014
brief, but adequate

location, staff, convenience
8
It was a nice place, except for the leaking air conditioner onto my bunk because some long term dwellers keep it on all day.
Sandra B. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 5, 2014
Good location for good price

Location, Food, Hotel Bar
8.7
Maimuna G. Solo travelers Canada, June 29, 2014
It was a pleasant stay

Location, restaurant connected to the hostel served amazing dumplings, best place to meet other travelers
8
I stayed just one night but had a great time and met some cool folks! Germans and a fellow Canadian! I will stay here again if am feet back in shanghai
Shane C. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2014
easy, affordable and centrally located

staff, location and cleanliness
9.7
Had a pleasant stay at Phoenix Hostel, the staff were very helpful, the roof top bar is relaxed and has food and beverage available. The room were modern with TV/Aircon that worked really well, oh and the wi fi internet was reliable too with no drop outs.
Abigail N. Groups United States of America, June 15, 2014
Awesome. Friendly staff. Clean room

Great staff. Great location. Comfy bed
8.3
Awesome! Would do again. Food was random hours and couldn't eat when I wanted too. But location is great so lots of street food!!
William B. Groups Canada, June 9, 2014
I had 72 hr transit visa. Good for my purpose.

Central location to people's square, walking street, bund, ect. New 4th floor. 2nd old. 3rd under construction. Satiafiable rooftop breakfast. Good weekend tour. New rooms but stuffy.
7.3
Still under construction but 4th floor is great. Watch out for being put in a dorm with long termers. Rooftop bar is cool for beers or morning breakfast. Good for location and cheap accommodation. Shanghai is pretty expensive and the food isn't very good in my opinion. Interesting stop in my journey after traveling SEAsia. But this is a good budget accommodation for a financial city.
Mawarrani A. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2014
good location and very clean hotel

clean, frindly and central located
8.3
comfartable and near local transportaion easy to move arround by walking or train
Mohd L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Value for money

Cheap in price, central location, close to MRT
8.3
It's a very convenient and of right location. Surrounding is reasonable. Suitable for non mandarin speaking tourist. Friendly staffs. Most importantly very cheap for being in the middle of the city. I'll definitely stay there again on my next trip to ShangHai
Japee I. Families with older children Norway, April 19, 2014
Great, place, atmosphere and staff

Friendly staff (we even went for dinner), not overcrowded, great location for eating!
9.3
Had a great stay here. Clean, cozy, helpful staff. They will be missed! Not to mention the guys at the rooftop bar, awesome people. Twin room was very good, good bathroom. Dorm was just renovated, very nice! Great bathroom and shower. Western toilets. Perfect plays to meet locals and travelers, as it is not too overcrowded (at least when I was there). Definitely recommended to live here if you have some days in Shanghai!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phoenix Hostel ShanghaiPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - LobbyPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BuildingPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Pub/LoungePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - EntrancePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - ViewPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - EntrancePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - SurroundingsPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B02