Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phoenix Hostel

No.17 South Yunnan Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Lobby Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Building Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Entrance Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - View Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Bathroom
Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Bathroom Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Bathroom Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest Room Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Entrance Phoenix Hostel Shanghai - Interior
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Sung J. Business travelers South Korea, May 12, 2015
Good stay

Location
7.3
Hungwoo L. Business travelers South Korea, May 4, 2015
hotel condition ,location, cleanliness and so on

hotel condition ,location, cleanliness,s and so on
8
It is very good location to ride a sub-way and to find restrunent. the room and bedclothes are very cleand so to sleep is comfortable but a little noisied.
Sean H. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2015
Comfortable stay in good location

Clean, centrally located and hekpful staff
8.3
It's about a 15 to 20 minute walk east to the Bund, a 5 minute walk north to the main Nanjing walking road and a 10 minute walk west to a bus station which includes the tourist bus and buses to the water village on the outskirts of Shanghai (the staff can help you). It's also less than a 5 minute walk to the metro which will get you all around Shanghai for a cheap price. The rooms were comfortable, the internet reliable and the restaurant downstairs was a bonus although they could do a better job of translating some of the dishes into English - "Husband and Wife's Lungs" - I kid you not.
Hooi C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2015
friendly staff, clean, good location.

Staff willing to share travel information.
8.3
Comfortable.
Agnes K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 27, 2015
Clean bed, attached bathroom

clean bed, attached bathroom
8
Dorm beds were creaky, perhaps because i had a huge Caucasian girl sleeping on top. Woke me up early in the morning. The 4 bed dorm was in a very small room with NO lockers, limited/awkward hangers for towels. Staff were very nice and helpful though!
Sung H. Solo travelers South Korea, March 22, 2015
if U stayed short & needed to be in good location

location and good staff
6.3
It was in good location, close to people's park, Fuzhou Rd. and Yuyuan, i was able to walk to many places of my interest without taking any transportations. I got an excellent help from English speaking staff every time. However, be warned of little bit of smell&noise problem.
Susanto S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 15, 2015
Money worth staying budget hostel

Strategic Location, Attentive Staff and Comfort Room
7.7
It was a great stay during my visit to Shanghai and it's really a nice budget hotel with attentive staffs and comfort room. Although it's onle a hostel but it's a pleasant stay during my trip and it's near DaShiJie subway station and near to tourism attraction location such People Square, Nanjing Road, Shanghai Bund, etc so would like to recommend this hostel to all budget travellers to stay here when you visit Shanghai.
Roldan T. Business travelers Philippines, March 14, 2015
phoenix hotel shanghai

great location, fast check in, nice staff.
6.3
Good stay. Would come back again.
Hisae K. Solo travelers Japan, March 10, 2015
good location to explore in the town

location, transportation, kindly staff
8
Very good location! The airport bus arrived there in walking distance from the hostel was so helpful, there are many restaurants which are opened to eat even late night. Even though I was completely stranger there for my first night, I didn't feel any trouble to get to know neighborhood. Bund area was also in walking distance and we can enjoy beautiful night views there. it was fun.
Matthias J. Solo travelers Germany, March 1, 2015
ok-ish

location
7
stayed there for 3 nights. first room stank like hell, changed to another room without any problems. it was ok, but the staff could be more helpful with easy things (having a map of shanghai...) most of the other guests were western tourists.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phoenix Hostel ShanghaiPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - LobbyPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BuildingPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Pub/LoungePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - EntrancePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - ViewPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Balcony/TerracePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - EntrancePhoenix Hostel Shanghai - InteriorPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - SurroundingsPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Guest RoomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - BathroomPhoenix Hostel Shanghai - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C08