or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PhoomThai Garden Hotel

31 Sasibutr Road, Tambon Naiwieng, Amphur Muang, Phrae, Phrae, Thailand 54000 (Show on map)

Book now!

PhoomThai Garden Hotel Phrae - Ballroom PhoomThai Garden Hotel Phrae - Exterior PhoomThai Garden Hotel Phrae - Reception PhoomThai Garden Hotel Phrae - Exterior PhoomThai Garden Hotel Phrae - Reception PhoomThai Garden Hotel Phrae - Swimming Pool
Area: Phrae Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Penny W. Solo travelers Canada, December 20, 2014
Excellent pool, rooms and staff

Beautiful pool, lovely rooms with private balcony, very friendly and helpful staff.
8.7
The pool and deck are beautiful. The rooms are decorated nicely and lovely private deck with pool view. Everything is very clean. The breakfast had lots to choose from and was well made. The front desk day staff are helpful, friendly and speak good English as does the owner who is a wealth of knowledge about the area. They gave me a bicycle to use, no charge. The only slight drawback is that the hotel is somewhat out of town so if you dont have a bike, its quite a walk into town, maybe 20-25 minutes. IF they get more bikes, this is the place to stay in town for sure!!
Alexander H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2014
Nosiy, no parking & dusty.

location, food
5
Too noisy, dusty and no parking. many workers fix the hotels. Dirty and quite old hotel. Should make improvement!
Nathalita P. Couples Thailand, December 2, 2014
...

Location
6.3
Unfortunately, there was quite a bad smell from bathroom in my room(suspect from drainage pipe) otherwise could be fine and worth value of money.
Pinyapat K. Families with young children Thailand, October 23, 2014
Reception Not sincere

Pool food location
4
Booked a suite ( largest room) for us and the kids months in advance, but on arrival, the suite that was booked were occupied so all 4 of our family were put in a smaller, inferior room. How can we be happy? We saw some rooms of the type of room we booked for was being made up by the maid, but we just can not claim it!!!
Mr.Weerawut C. Business travelers Thailand, September 27, 2014
Sweet dream

Price place pool
7
Sweet dream
John L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2014
Extremely Attentive Service

Service, balcony, good wi-fi
8.7
Very good, nice quiet room, strong wi-fi, helpful and informative staff. In fact, staff couldn't have been more helpful in renting motorbike for me, free tuk-tuk transfer from airport, to bus station, to night market. The only weak link was breakfast which was OK but coffee undrinkable, nice pancakes though!
Mohamed A. Families with young children Oman, August 29, 2014
Not bad

Staff, bed
5.3
Obviously this is an old property and extremely with bad design however, I appreciate the efforts to keep it in good condition. Internet is inaccessible in rooms though signal is ok. My room shower is fixed wrongly so that either to jump up and down to catch water that horizontally shooting up or take it by hand. Staff were very nice and kind and offered to change room but I was deciding to move any way. To top up the bad luck there was the left which was out of order, my 2 rooms were in the 3rd floor and with a child and luggage it was exhausting work.
Mohamed A. Families with young children Oman, August 29, 2014
Bad experience

staff
5
Not impressive, badly fixed shower and lift out of order and internet doesn't work in rooms in spite of good signal.
Mai M. Groups Thailand, August 12, 2014
Resonable price with comfot environment

Great breakfast
8.3
Piyada T. Groups Thailand, July 13, 2014
Budget hotel

Spacious room, tranquility, inexpensive
6.7
We stayed in the VIP Family suite where the rooom is spacious for 3 adults to stay together. The hotel staff at the reception were friendly for both check-in and check-out. The breakfast buffet was okay in comparison with the price charged. However, the hotel needs to learn how to handle large group of clients as we met with the big group of tourist for the religious festival and the hotel staff could not handle well especially in the breakfast room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PhoomThai Garden Hotel PhraePhoomThai Garden Hotel Phrae - BallroomPhoomThai Garden Hotel Phrae - ExteriorPhoomThai Garden Hotel Phrae - ReceptionPhoomThai Garden Hotel Phrae - ExteriorPhoomThai Garden Hotel Phrae - ReceptionPhoomThai Garden Hotel Phrae - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07