Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phouang Champa Hotel

Vientiane Capital, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Phouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
5.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
5.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
4.5
Food/Dining
4.3
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Brus W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
A great disappointment

The hotel is centrally located
3.7
Having stayed a few weeks earlier at the excellent Inter-City almost next door I expected something similar. Far from it. The hotel seemed not to know of my booking, the staff at the desk did not understand the voucher I provided, and did not look at all pleased by my arrival. There are only half a dozen rooms but on the rare occasions when I found anyone on duty in the reception my coming in always seemed an unwelcome surprise, because it involved breaking away from the television to attend to me. I always had to explain who I was and they always looked as if they would rather I were not there. The room was dark and windowless and it was a far cry from the Inter-City at a similar price, next door. On my last morning there was a polite and welcoming individual on duty who as I checked out for the last time wished me a pleasant stay in the city.
Sakkarin S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 26, 2014
Comfortble and easy to go everywhere

Room,staff,location
8.3
Shannon A. Couples Australia, January 23, 2014
Very very poor - unhygienic!! And unhelpful staff

We didn't stay here long enough to experience anything.
2.7
The staff agree to things when they can't fully understand English. They tried to charge us twice for our booking and agreed to an early breakfast when there was no chef working. They were very unfriendly and unhelpful. there was mold on the ceiling which caused the room to smell really bad. We had to change from our original room The toilet consistently clogged. One staff member even burped without covering his mouth and blew it in my face while chatting. Requested a refund in the end.
Keoransith K. Couples Canada, October 22, 2013
Not comfortable

Wifi.
3.7
Not too good .the room smell bad. Stay 3days no change of bed sheets,no towels,no toilet papers...
Serioja G. Solo travelers Belgium, April 10, 2013
Small room,not so tidy..

Real laos hotel ,cheap, not so tidy.
4
Just passing true this hotel will do for 2 guys single But nothing special about it.. Price was oke.. Fast Internet and central location..
Shuji Y. Groups Japan, January 1, 2013
Good Place

Near River, Near Airport, Near city
5.3
Elena A. Solo travelers Russia, March 16, 2012
Reasonable, not more then that

Good location
6
It was OK. The hotel is not really bad, but not very cozy. The walls are paper thin and there was no wi-fi in the room (for me it's very important). The room was a bit dark and wet and it was a heavy smell of cigarrete smoke mixed with the strong air-spray. 2 windows in the room were facing the walls, so basicly there were no windows.
Travel tip: It's ok hotel to stay one or two nights.
Daniel K. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2012
Horibble place that reallt needs to be reviewed

Strong air con in the lobby that keeps it cool
2.7
Reception was bad when the person cannot even speak and understand simple English. All the mornings, he is found sleeping on the couch at 8 am and just about to wake up. Rooms are not clean even we are back in the evening and have to ask them to clean it. When enquired, the PIC ask whether we can see any lady to do the housekeeping for the room. ???? Rooms are dark and gloomy and have a certain smell even after changing several times. Air con compressors are right ourside the windows blocking the view and light into the rooms. I would not want to stay in this hotel ever again
Restaurant Tip: Three sisters restaurant are just down the road what serves local and Viet food.
Bernard W. Couples Canada, February 11, 2012
Reception - only rude people we have met in Laos

Good locaition
5.7
An adequate hotel that we rate as 3 out of 5 overall. Nothing special but must mention the unfortunately rude welcome we had on arrival. The first man at reception asked what kind of room we wanted. We said we would prefer a 'double' but only a 'twin' was available at the time of booking. The 2nd man then said words to the effect, "This is your room. You must take it." So we took the twin - as we have often had to take on this lengthy trip. The next couple just booking in, no advance booking, then asked for a double and got one. We don't know what prompted the rude, curt manner. We found the location good, the room was clean and other staff were just fine.
Greg S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
Great location, surprise breakfast, small rooms

Great Location,
7.3
Was good value for the money and appreciated the staffs helpfulness. Easy to walk everywhere!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phouang Champa Hotel VientianePhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - BathroomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - BathroomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - BathroomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - LobbyPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - BathroomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - BathroomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - BathroomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - BathroomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - BathroomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - BathroomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomPhouang Champa Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01