Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phra Nang Inn Hotel

119 Moo 2 T.Aonang A. Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1607 reviews

999 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1607)
Sort by:
Shiong L. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Great hotel

Great hotel but there is a bath tub in the bedroom which is abit weird. Great location near the beach.
9.7
Report this review
Justin H. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Centrally located

centrally located, near to the beach, not sprawling area.
5
There were no serious issue but we found the reception staff a little unhelpful. Understandably we do not speak each other languages but we would expect them to try to help in small things but found their attitude a little short of helpful. They were short of smiles too! The restaurant staff and cleaning staff were fine. Nice smiles as we greeted each other.
Report this review
Koen S. Couples Belgium, March 21, 2014
perfect location but some ro

Location and the staff
7
Initially planned to stay here 2 night. The room we got was supposed to have a balcony, but is was only 40-50 cm wide. On top of this it was on the street side and wad a solid wooden fence. I am 182c tall but could hardly see a thing. It also kept the room dark. I am not sure they put it. it is to block the view from the street even we were on the 2nd floor or to block the sun which can be done with a curtain also. The location is at the other hand superb. Having checked multiple hotels online before booking we decided to choose this one as it was significantly more expensive as others we had in mind and we expected more from it to be honest. We realize 75euro/night does not provide luxury of course but we exepected at least some outside view. in short we were disappointed.
Report this review
Lee M. Groups Singapore, March 21, 2014
Rustic and quaint

Close to the beach. Walking distance to eateries and shops. Rustic and quaint ambience.
6.7
Phra Nang Inn is a rustic and quaint hotel. It is close to the beach and walking distance to eateries and shops. It is recommended for those who enjoy a relaxing stroll along the beach, swimming, snorkeling, island hopping, reading, massages and seafood. Shopaholics would be bored within a day.
Report this review
Koen S. Couples Belgium, March 20, 2014
perfect location but some rooms are not nice at al

location and the staff
7
Initially planned to stay here 2 night. The room we got was supposed to have a balcony, but is was only 40-50 cm wide. On top of this it was on the street side and wad a solid wooden fence. I am 182c tall but could hardly see a thing. It also kept the room dark. I am not sure they put it. it is to block the view from the street even we were on the 2nd floor or to block the sun which can be done with a curtain also. The location is at the other hand superb. Having checked multiple hotels online before booking we decided to choose this one as it was significantly more expensive as others we had in mind and we expected more from it to be honest. We realize 75euro/night does not provide luxury of course but we exepected at least some outside view. in short we were disappointed.
Report this review
Huey P. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2014
summer holiday

Best location
4
Lazy housekeeping who never change the bedsheets n floor mat daily. Poor service from reception is.
Report this review
Vanessa L. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2014
Excellent location at a great price

10 steps to aonang beach, walking distance to shops, restaurants and island hopping boats.
8
comfortable, very friendly staff, very accomodating. Change my room immediately when Im not satisfied.
Report this review
Tham O. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Nice Location but too calculative

Location, nice pool and big bed
6.3
Very nice location but over price. The hotel charge you for everything even a young child sharing bed with parent they also wanted to charge and when try to negotiate they will show you sour face. Please book room with breakfast as the breakfast outside are never cheap and the price are similar to the hotel. Unfortunately the food served in hotel also very low standard but at least convenience. The only good thing about this hotel is the swimming pool, even though old but because it located just in front of the hotel room balcony very easy for us to monitor our children while they are in the pool.
Report this review
Tham O. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Location

Location
6.3
Nice location near to everything. The owner should consider to upgrade this hotel as many newer and better hotel are coming up at that area. The room side is good but a bit run down. The air con was not function properly and only get cold at mid might. The tour package offer by the hotel tour counter is more expensive, there was one tour company just opposite the hotel offer package cheaper by around 20%.
Report this review
Elston N. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2014
Very disappointed with the hotel rooms.

Location is the only selling point.
4.3
Totally did not enjoy my stay. Hotel is old....room is not well maintained. I had to tolerate 4days with "non cooling aircon" even after fixing the aircon in the middle of the night as its too hot to sleep, doesn't helps or serve it's purpose. Borrowed a fan from a counter, and was even more disappointed as the fan is old and slow. Worse thing is the water speed.....it's on and off with mainly super low amount of water and the water is not clean. I have booked 5rooms together with my friends. Out of it only one room is considered normal aircon strength others are not cold at all. Requested very early in advance for two ground level rooms as I am traveling with elderly and young kids but to my surprised they still arranged 2nd floor for the two rooms and mention that they are fully booked. No initiative to make special arrangements even after requesting in advance. Staff are not helpful enough as well. Overall, was very unsatisfied and displeased with the kind of rate I'm paying, I should have gotten a better place. Never will I return again!!!!!
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 999 reviews Next page
Phra Nang Inn Hotel KrabiPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - BeachPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - BeachPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - BeachPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - BeachPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - BeachPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ViewPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ExteriorPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Front Deluxe Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Front Deluxe Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Phra Nang SuitePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Family StudioPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Family StudioPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Family StudioPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Pool AccessPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Spa wingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Junior SuitePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - RestaurantPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - SuperiorPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ExteriorPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ViewPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - SurroundingsPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - RestaurantPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ViewPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - SpaPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Phra Nang SpaPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Phra Nang SuitePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Pool AccessPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Phra Nang SuitePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Phra Nang SuitePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Front Deluxe Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Front Deluxe Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Front Deluxe Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Phra Nang SuitePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08