Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phra Nang Inn Hotel

119 Moo 2 T.Aonang A. Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1606 reviews

999 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1606)
Sort by:
Geoffrey J. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Won't be going back

Beach Location Beach
3.3
Ordinary. Will not be going back to this hotel the other hotels along this part of the beach are all much better.
Report this review
Chen J. Families with young children Portugal, August 26, 2012
great location

good location
7
like that place more because of it's location, just 1 min walk away from ao nang beach. the street full of lots of restaurants is just outside of the hotel but the hotel is still quiet. the place where you can have thai massage near the beach is just 5 min walk distance. very good location indeed!
Report this review
Ngoi S. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with great convience

Next to the beach
9.3
It will be greater stay if it had not succumb to the wet season that we encountered. The hotel provide the necessary facility i.e. umbrellas and slippers. On the other hand, the location of this hotel is great.
Report this review
Irwan I. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Friendly Staff

The staff is friendly
6.7
Room is okay. I don't like the location of the bathtub that is in the room near the bed without any partition. Maybe you should put yourself to the bathtub very carefully if you don't want to make the floor wet. It's not in the bathroom! From 3 room I use, one of the bed is pretty humid. Room design is exotic, but won't fit the ordinary. Inside is pretty clean.
Report this review
Quak F. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2012
what u see in the web is not what u get.

cannot find anything good about this hotel.
5.3
room was small, tv was old and bed was hard. mattress was like not even cleaned. shower area was so narrow that we have to take turns to shower. the pool was dirty with lots of dried leaves floating on the pool. this hotel should not be recommended.
Report this review
Piengpen N. Families with young children Thailand, August 19, 2012
Good Location but inadequate parking

Location
8.3
The room was small. However, my 7 year old niece loved that there was a bathtub in the middle of the bedroom where she could take a bath while watching TV. There was a complimentary spa set. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was inadequate parking space. If there was a place for me to park, it was still very difficult to get out.
Restaurant Tip: The Rasoi Indian Restaurant right across the street is highly recommended.
Report this review
Lionel P. Couples South Africa, August 18, 2012
Great Hotel and an excellent location.

Clean Rooms and Beach a few steps away as well as Long Tail Boat Departures to the Islands.
9.3
We had a great stay and will return again. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was small but was clean. It is in a good location for shopping, going to the Beach (Aonang) Beach that is and walking distance to Restaurants. The Longtail Boats leave from across the Road so easy access to the various Islands from there eg: Poda Island which was our favourite.
Report this review
Yee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great location

Great location, Beautiful decor
7.7
Lovely hotel with beautiful deco. Location is great, beach front + near shopping area.
Report this review
Jesus A. Couples Mexico, July 23, 2012
Great Location, Great Buffet and Great Rooms

Good Location, Clean Rooms, Good Pool
9.3
My stay in this hotel was great, the hotel is not expensive and is very good located you can go by walking to the beach or to the shopping street. The rooms are clean and the breakfast buffet was very good as well.
Nightlife Tip: The Blue Water Cafe
Report this review
Jaclyn L. Families with young children Singapore, July 10, 2012
Old but charming hotel

Excellent location, price, in-room self-spa
8.3
We stayed in low-season (July monsoon), and it rained cats & dogs every day. The plus side far outweighed the rain though - prices were discounted all over Krabi, and with low occupancies, early check-in was given without asking. The room we got was near the street, but the music from the bars across weren't loud enough to disturb our rest. The hotel has 1 restaurant, which makes excellent, if simple, fare, especially for breakfast. Hotel staff was friendly, room service was super-prompt (we ordered in one night when there was a heavy downpour), and the room decor was charmingly simple and fairly well-maintained. There weren't any blackouts while we were there, and everything worked fine. Our biggest grouse was that the rooms weren't tidied till late afternoon, right in the middle of our 3 year-old's nap time, instead of in the late morning when most guests would be out and about for tours. This was also the time that the storms come in and when everyone runs back to their hotels, so it didn't make sense to tidy the rooms then.
Restaurant Tip: thai food costs the most out of all the cuisines in krabi. it's worth walking over to the north end of ao nang to a restaurant called chaba thai kitchen. it has a super extensive menu at a significantly lower cost than the seafront facing seafood restaurants - and it tastes awesome.
Report this review
Previous page 451 - 460 of 999 reviews Next page
Phra Nang Inn Hotel KrabiPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - BeachPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - BeachPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - BeachPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - BeachPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - BeachPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ViewPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ExteriorPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Front Deluxe Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Front Deluxe Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Phra Nang SuitePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Family StudioPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Family StudioPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Family StudioPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Pool AccessPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Spa wingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Junior SuitePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - RestaurantPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - SuperiorPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ExteriorPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ViewPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - SurroundingsPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - RestaurantPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ViewPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - SpaPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Phra Nang SpaPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Phra Nang SuitePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Pool AccessPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Phra Nang SuitePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Phra Nang SuitePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Front Deluxe Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Front Deluxe Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Front Deluxe Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Phra Nang SuitePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08