Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phra Nang Inn Hotel

119 Moo 2 T.Aonang A. Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach Wing Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach Wing Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach Wing Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach Wing Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Front Deluxe Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Front Deluxe Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Superior Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Family Studio Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Family Studio Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Spa wing Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Business Center
Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Business Center Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Lobby Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Restaurant Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Lobby Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Exterior Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Exterior Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Exterior Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - View Phra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Interior
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1516 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1516)
Sort by:
Andrew B. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay atPhra Nang

Location very good for beach , long boats and hundreds of restaurants
8
The location is extremely good with the beach within 10 paces of leaving the hotel . We stayed in deluxe room which were very clean and well maintained. Also defences against mosquito were very evident and resulted in almost no "attacks" The staff were extremely helpful with seemingly never ending smiles We would be very pleased if we have the opportunity of an early return to Krabi and the Phra Nonag Inn
Report this review
Nancy C. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2012
Small rooms in high traffic area

Convenient to shops, eateries, boats to islands
6.3
My first time to Krabi, so didn't know how bustling Ao Nang can be in January. Hotel is at the centre of the action. Walking distance to everything, including noisy longtail boats going to islands. Rooms are small; large tub in room itself takes up too much space. Pools (2) are tiny. One has lounge chairs in pool itself -- great for reading, but watch out for black colored cement step in pool. Reception staff nice and friendly but same can't be said for restaurant staff. One woman put us off so much we walked out. Hotel advertised discount for food until Jan. 15 but on Jan. 3 we were rudely told it was over. Not a big deal for us, but the rudeness was off-putting.
Restaurant Tip: There is a stretch of seafood restaurants called Seafood Street. I would avoid the first one as you approach from hotel. Service was bad and ridiculously slow. When we paid our bill we got shortchanged as they insisted one of our notes was a 500 baht note when we gave them two 1000 baht notes.
Report this review
Sharon L. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2012
Great location but ...

location, beach, friendly staff
5.3
We had a room with a strange bath tub (or was it a spa?) in the middle of it. Meanwhile, there was no chair, nowhere to sit except the bed and no view. The wireless internet worked about 40% of the time. The staff were very friendly, but in the end it didn't make up for the fact that this hotel is in need of an update. The location is amazing and sitting in the restaurant is heavenly because you can watch the long boats and ocean from your table. The narrow lane that runs between the hotel and the beach is very pretty and the bar features a great singer from New York who sings all the 70s and 80s hits on some nights. I wouldn't go back to this hotel. I would choose somewhere else a little further away from the centre of town. The great location simply enough reason to put up with the bad facilities.
Restaurant Tip: For the best Indian food in Ao Nang go to Tandoori Nights, which is about opposite McDonalds. It is superb and so reasonably priced.
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Nicely priced 3-star hotel

Near Beach, lots of shopping and food nearby.
8.3
the hotel is not very big and has a decent size swimming pool. the room is clean but do not expect a 5-star hotel room. i find the breakfast to be good and you will not get bored of it unless you stay more than 4 days. however having a breakfast with the view of the beach every morning, it makes the whole stay priceless. i think most rooms do not have a view of the beach, but you can always just bring a beach towel, walk 2mins and you can spend the whole day by the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the 4 islands or Hong islands day trip. Use the speedboat package. It cost more, but you get to the islands much faster, less stress than longtails. Avoid the sunset snorkel trip, 3pm-9pm, unless you are looking for an adventure. I recommend the tour agent, with a pick sign board just opposite the hotel. As I took the early flight home which I need to check out at 6am, ask the hotel the day before to prepare for you breakfast box to bring to airport.
Report this review
Katherine B. Groups Canada, December 30, 2011
Great Hotel

On the beach
9.3
beautiful hotel, very charming, steps to the water,good breakfast , good service, we liked our room is was off the pool the lighting around the pool was very romantic in the evening. the bar gave us ice when ever you asked the bar has live entertainment nightly, make sure your room is not too close , if you retire early, the music ussually stops at 11pm, nice bar on the ocean further down the beach visit and see the wild monkeys running around
Report this review
Yu K. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Lovely hotel at a great location

The hotel staff is very friendly and the room is nice
8
We were staying at the hotel during the Xmas holidays. Overall stay was pleasing and the hotel staff is friendly and very helpful as well. We were assigned with a double bed room (i booked a single bed room), however the staff promptly re-arranged the room for us. Best of all, with a pleasant smile on her face. The location of the hotel is very strategic as well since its at the end of the road and it's quite. There are plenty of shops in front of the hotels. Great place to relax and shop around. We had a massage just behind the hotel which was good with the price that we are paying. Overall stay was good and we really enjoyed the stay there.
Shopping Tip: There are plenty of nice restaurant infront of the hotels and it's cheap too. If you are into thai massage, there is a shop behind the hotel and it's the cheapest in that area. We really enjoyed the massage.
Report this review
Siew P. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2011
Thailand with smile

Location
7.7
A wonderful location, juz few seconds walk to the beach. Unique and special room decoration. The most special hotel room i ever stayed. Both thumb up. But quite disappointed of the food in the hotel. Service is not there. I ever saw a woman went and get the baby chair by herself while 2 service staffs were just standing there and 'give way' to her.
Report this review
Hae M. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2011
Good location and friendly staff

Located right next to island trip ticket office and police station, and also shopping area
6.7
Very easy to get around. Need to inspect your room first before accepting as some may be too close to the bar (noisy) and some A/C unos may not work probably. Be prepared to many mosquitoes in the room. building is relatively old.
Report this review
Richard W. Families with young children Ireland, December 19, 2011
Great location, right in the centre of Au Nang.

Friendly staff, good free Internet.
9
The hotel is right on the beach, in the centre of town. The swimming pool was outside our bedroom window. Excellent buffet breakfast, with attentive staff. Despite its central location, once you were in the hotel you were in a quiet oasis. There were three computers with good Internet. Would certainly stay there again. Au Nang is the centre of a very scenic area, with wonderful beaches.
Report this review
Neo C. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2011
Great location but mosquitoe infected

Great location
6
1)Double standard on service. 2) Bell boy name "mio" keep hinting for tip instead of using quality service in exchange.
Restaurant Tip: Do not try Oasis...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phra Nang Inn Hotel KrabiPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Beach WingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Front DeluxePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Beach Front DeluxePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - SuperiorPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Family StudioPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Family StudioPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Spa wingPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Business CenterPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Business CenterPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - LobbyPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - RestaurantPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - LobbyPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ExteriorPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ExteriorPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ExteriorPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - BeachPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - BeachPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - BeachPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ViewPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - InteriorPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ViewPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - RestaurantPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ViewPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - RestaurantPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ViewPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - SpaPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi -  Phra Nang SuitePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi -  Phra Nang SuitePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - ViewPhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Honeymoon DeluxePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Honeymoon DeluxePhra Nang Inn Hotel Krabi - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Phra Nang Inn Hotel, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02