or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phra Nang Lanta Hotel

139 Moo 5,T.Lanta Yai , Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Surroundings Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Suite room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Balcony Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Balcony Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Spa Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Spa Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Jacuzzi Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Dinner on the beach Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Wedding Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Recreation
Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Rebecca S. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
beautiful room, easy atmosphere, overall enjoyable

The room, the view and the location
9.3
It was fantastic, staff were lovely & easy to deal with. Room was made up each day with fresh complimentary water. view from the room was idyllic - whole experience was great!
Leon M. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Pleasant hotel in a great location

Close to the best beach on Koh Lanta, it's charm, quiet location
8
Overall we were happy with our stay at Phra Nang. It has an authentic charm and is in a great location right on Ba Kan Tieng beach. In considering the fact this is a 3 star hotel it is a good standard of cleanliness and good value for money. Our only real issue was, as mentioned by others, that the adjacent bar played loud music until 1am every night. This is fine if you want to get involved, as we did one night, but something to consider if you want early nights and are a light sleeper. Koh Lanta is a great island with culture
Neil H. Groups United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Not what was expected

Location, room and view from room
5
At first glance the hotel looks fine. However, it was impossible to relax at night due to loud rock band music coming from the ‘Why Not’ bar next door. There was loud music every night until at least 1am and I was forced to wear earplugs to sleep. The noise completely ruined our stay. Many guests had complained about the noise but the hotel staff were not sympathetic and were very reluctant to do anything about it or offer and sort of compensation. Think twice before booking this hotel...
Cornelia A. Couples Switzerland, February 4, 2014
Nice small Hotel

very quiet. Directly at the beach. Room very nice
8
Hotel is excellent. Only downside is the bar next door. Sometimes it was loud til late at night.
Mathew A. Couples New Zealand, November 28, 2013
Beach front stay

The hotel's loaction, the view from the room, the facilities
7.7
A great hotel right on the beach. Rooms looking out to the ocean and the sound of the waves echoing in the room. Very comfortable room. Good facilities as well.
Nancy L. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2013
For the amount of money we spent I expected better

the view, the staff worked hard
5
Fair. Our room was on the beach, but the noise from the adjacent spa and road spoiled the quiet. Our hot water didn't work, but they gave us a free dinner for the inconvenience. Dinner was fair and expensive compared to what we could get just down the road.
Uriel B. Couples Israel, October 28, 2013
Very nice and pleasant

Complimentary kayak!, porch hammok, comfort
8.3
We started each morning with a nice breakfast followed by rowing a kayak to the middle of the bay and taking a swim. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the room and laying in hammok on the porch. The bathtub size and location weren't optimal and did not encourage usage. The hotel was close to all of the (few) recomended local attractions. This is a place to come for relaxation and taking it easy.
Lim T. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
relax

quiet , relax , romance
7.3
Still the best hotel for my second time stay! Relatively large room and bathroom.I really can recommend this hotel .
Lindsey A. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2013
Beautiful location but disappointed with hotel

Pleasant but overworked manageress, good beach location, large room
5.3
This is our second visit to this hotel and , while prices have risen, the overall value for money has not. Breakfast was absolute chaos on 3 of the 4 mornings -depending who was serving. I had asked for a room upstairs, but it was not available so we were in a downstairs room and the double bed was two singles pushed together. The room was large , as was the bathroom - but everywhere looked like it could do with a lick of paint and the shower , with a good clean. The best thing about this hotel is its location. However,I think we will try somewhere else if we come back to this area.
Jon S. Couples Australia, August 15, 2013
Good but busy

Location, Beach,
6.7
Good stay although the noise of the band from the bar next door each night spoilt the peacefulness of the place. Young kids enjoying themselves in the pool from 6.00am and the band playing on until 11.00pm at night meant for long days !! As the hotel is at the southern most part of Koh Lanta its a long journey from Krabi airport - private car took about 3.5 hours and it will be longer if you take the public shuttle buses. Never the less it was a good stay and we'll be back - but will aim for the quiet season next time .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh LantaPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - SurroundingsPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Suite roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BalconyPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BalconyPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming poolPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - SpaPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - SpaPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - JacuzziPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Dinner on the beachPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - WeddingPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Recreation


AS-AGWEB-3B01