My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phra Nang Lanta Hotel

139 Moo 5,T.Lanta Yai , Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Surroundings Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Suite room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Balcony Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Balcony Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Spa Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Spa Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Jacuzzi Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Dinner on the beach Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Wedding Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Recreation
Hotel Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Bob O. Couples Canada, August 12, 2013
I felt like a rock star

room design,beach,pool
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our luxurious stay. Everything was oversized and afte travelling for some time was appreciated. The views from our many windows were stunning and beach is amazing
Lim T. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
nice view

nice view , nice pool , nice beach
6
The hotel staff is friendly but not everyone understand english. Hotel room is big and had a very good view to the beach.Breakfast is very limited, should have more choices.And we found out some insect inside the breakfast cereal.They have change it immediately after we inform the issue.Very near to convenient store, swimming pool is small.Overall, the hotel is worth to stay.Good for relaxing
Joao A. Families with older children France, April 30, 2013
beautifull, pleasant, quiet, charming, , personali

the room, staff young but friendly, quiet, good sympatic spa
8.7
we where looking for a biggest confortable hotel and a beautifull beach. deception when we arrive, it is a small cosy hotel, very far away, with a beach with a lot of rock when the sea is low. but the room , the staff, the very quiet plca , the fact that we were quiet alone , with a particular service, were very funny and pleasant. just one negative point , a very friendly staff but young and out of hygienic formation!!!!!! (breakfast buffet, good but full of insect!!!!nothing covered tray of fresh sea food in front of the dining area a good place for tchildren playing with the fish with durty hand!!!spa very good
Rodney H. Couples Australia, April 16, 2013
Has to be the best location on Koh Lanta

Botique style, Amenities, Dream Location
8
We loved this place. Did a lot of research and were really pleased when we arrived. Very spacious ocean front room. Huge balcony area with lounge chairs and hammock. A very mediterranian Vibe on a beatiful beach and Kantiang Bay has a nice village vibe with a choice of restuarants and coffee at the drunken Sailor nearby. Excellent wifi and fresh coffee in the room. As has been mentioned the staff don't engage with you and english is limited. The bar next door can be a pain if you want quiet and an early night. Grab a kayak on a fine early morning, superb!
Erin S. Couples Canada, April 9, 2013
Absolutely Stunning!!!

location, breath taking room, great staff
10
This place was fantastic from start to finish! The staff very friendly and very helpful. The food was fantastic at the buffet as well as in the restaurants. Our room was AMAZING! The location of this resort was unbeatable. We had a very hard time leaving here...would go back in a heart beat!
Emma L. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
Great , relaxing place to start our holiday

Location, rooms, friendliness
8.3
Tipatai V. Couples Thailand, March 25, 2013
Splendid location

Ocean view, large beach area, nice design hotel
9.3
This hotel really worth it! The room is large and clean. Large bathroom with separated bathtub. Ocean and the beach are just in front of the room. Though the beach is full of rocks, but we can still walk up ahead to a clear and smooth beach. The snorkeling boat picked us up on the beach so we didn't have to take a bus to town.
Steven F. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Lovely location, right on the beach

Location, clean, views.
8
A great location, great room and views. Could have done with someone that was in charge, or felt like was in charge to make decisions. Made a few requests but gave up due to no-one wanting to sort it out and hardly any English spoken. There was only 1 woman that was there from time to time that we could communicate with. However, this was only a small hinderence. The location is superb !!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Scuba Diving
Emma L. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
A hotel that you 'warm' to

Hotel is located on the beach - when you walk down the beach away from the hotel the sand is very soft and the water is clear. Room was relatively clean with a nice balcony (although is was not entirely private as it is connected to the balcony next door). 7-Eleven is within walking distance.
4.7
Although located on the beach, the hotel is on a section of beach that has many rocks leading into the water that you cannot walk on (especially at low tide). This means you have to walk at least 500m down the beach in order to swim in a rock-free section of water. The hotel has a small pool area that is clean. However, there is a limited number of sunchairs that guests 'reserve' early in the morning and use for the whole day. If you don't 'reserve' a chair with your towel than you will have no shady area to sit under. There are no sunchairs or umbrellas on the actual sand in front of the hotel, which was disappointing. Breakfast was limited and they often did not make what we asked for. Staff have poor use/understanding of English. Staff also have limited knowledge of tourist information (e.g., motorbike rental etc). Not many people ate at the hotel restaurant because there is a very popular restaurant next door with quality food, affordable drinks, and live music. The bathroom decor was a bit dated - the bath towels were a little old and stained. There is no computer you can use to access internet - must bring your own device. In-room-safe was used with no security problems. The hotel provides a selection of second-hand books for free borrowing.
Travel tip: Massage prices are much higher than other parts of Thailand - not many people seemed to be using them. There are limited money changing facilities. Although there were a couple of ATMs outside of the 7-Eleven (but I think one of them was out of order). Hire a motorbike to see other beaches in the area.
James S. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
very nice hotel

right on the beach, good amount of amenities around the hotel
9.3
a bit older than it looks on website, but very clean and everything worked. we had an upstairs room overlooking pool and beach. lovely. staff were great, nothing too much trouble. restaurant had a good menu and the food was delicious.in a quieter area but everything you need is almost out the front door and island not that large anyway. maybe 30-45 mins on scooter from top to bottom. all in all had a great break for 5 days.
Restaurant Tip: the drunken sailor up the road does great food. even western which is sometimes tricky in thailand! had a couple of lovely pasta dishes and curry's.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh LantaPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - SurroundingsPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Suite roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BalconyPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BalconyPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming poolPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - SpaPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - SpaPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - JacuzziPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Dinner on the beachPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - WeddingPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Recreation


AS-AGWEB-3C02