or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phra Nang Lanta Hotel

139 Moo 5,T.Lanta Yai , Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Surroundings Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Suite room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Balcony Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Balcony Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Spa Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Spa Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Jacuzzi Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Dinner on the beach Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Wedding Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Recreation
Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Antoine G. Couples France, December 15, 2014
Nice hotel on a nice beach: a bit expensive

Nice room, very good bathroom , very nice beach
6.7
Globally satisfied by my stay in the hotel although it is too expensive i think for the services we got. The room is extremely nice, very stylish, with a great bathroom. The beach can be considered as "private" so you will be alone most of the time. The food for lunch was very good, and around the hotel there are few nice bars where you can relax with music. The bad points : the breakfast is just ok (not a lot of choice), the swimming pool is pretty small and not very clean all the time, the staff is not always perfect. The taxi service to the jetty was extremely expensive and i had to go outside to take a cheaper one : they diodnt help me at all with that. Also, the price to pay to have this "almost private" beach is that you will be far from everything : in my point of view, it is better to stay on long beach.
Teng H. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2014
Nice resort, but lack of service

Nice resort, quiet enviroment and facing the beach
7
The room is wonderful with good sea view, but the staff is not so helpful. The location of the resort is not convenient to move around if you don't have a car. The breakfast is so so, but the view of the breakfast area is very nice.
Kathleen M. Couples Ireland, October 25, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

The rooms, the staff, the location
8.7
Yori D. Couples Netherlands, October 18, 2014
Best location,

Location, view, quiet surroundings
7.3
The beachfront rooms are divided in a top and ground level. We got the top one, which was better in our opinion. More privacy, and still a big balcony overlooking the sea. The room was very spacious, and funny decorated. However some things have past its prime. More than half of the lights didn't work and didn't seem to fit the rest. This is all very ignorable, but the service is where this hotel lacks hardest. Uninterested and hardly polite reception during check-in. We wanted to book an extra night, and we heard the lady asking the manager what price she should ask. He told her in Thai he wanted 100baht more than Agoda price (We can hear you staf...). So of course we denied. During checkout we asked them to arrange minivan back to Krabi. They charged us with 500Baht each, while basically everywhere on the island people paid max 300Baht. This we heard during the trip.. So thanks Phra Nang for trying to suck as much Baht as possible from us. Overall; awesome location, price is OK for what you get, staff needs work.
Derek K. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2014
3 Star Hotel

1) Hospitality 2) Close to Motorcycle Rental and 7/11 3) Good View of the Beach
6.7
the hotel is very rustic setting and is very much like the other Phra Nang Properties. The service is not bad even though not everyone speaks very good English. The balcony of the rooms have a nice facing towards the sea but unfortunately much can be done to bring the cleanliness up in terms of the public areas. weeds have to be trimmed and also because of the rain it is unfortunate that the balcony is shared by mostly every other resident of the same floor. at the low season the price is reasonable although we ate out mostly. the beach is rocky and not all that great unless you go to left side which is sandier. do not expect however white powdery white sand as none of the beaches on Ko Lanta is white sand really. I recommend going to Phad Thai rock restaurant for their lovely affordable smoothies and also Phan Thai. Overall, no complain except that they should pay more attention to cleanliness in the public areas as sunbeds are badly stained and unappetizing to lay on.
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2014
Beautiful place with amazing views!

Strip of paradise away from the hussle and bussle. Staff are super friendly and the rooms are excellent.
9.7
Amzing stay. If you are there try the "why not bar" next door. Junior plays the tamberine exceptionally well.
Mohd I. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2014
not worth the money

the beach
4.7
Staff command of English very poor...loads of creepy crawlies,mosquito,ants(had to ask for mosquito spray)and bats... The balcony is dirty.as well as the room...had to ask them to clean it again 5 mins after checking in the room..the safe box doesn't work properly,the pool area is filhty with dry leaves and dead bees and other insects...and every time when my partner and I used the water heather,there's black out,this happens everytime ....on the last day of checking out...they can't even fixed the black out...we had to leave the hotel 4 hours before the check out time...the staff apologised many times for the the disruption,which is beyond repair..beside the view which is fantastic...its not worth the penny..
Azevedo B. Families with young children Portugal, August 24, 2014
Very well designed room. good location

great location. well designed room. nice place
10
We've been for a 3 nights holiday staying at this hotel , the beach has a private feel. Rooms are very clean and spacious, our room is "Sunshine" and we really enjoyed. There's a bar near the hotel, and theres a fire show.
Munimul I. Couples Bangladesh, July 31, 2014
Relaxed holiday

View, Location, Privacy
7
it was a good stay
Mikael V. Families with older children France, July 6, 2014
Good stay in Kantiang bay

Location, rooms, wifi
8.3
We had a very good stay (6 people). Rooms are very clean (a few are a little bit dark) and spacious. This hotel has laundry service (we tried it but they forgot to bring the clothes !), wifi, and pool. Bungalows are about 20 meters away from the beach. Staff is friendly and you can ask them anything, but you have to look for them before sometimes :). Location is for me the best in Ko Lanta : Kantiang bay, walking-distance to 7/11 or local restaurants and bars on the beach. Hotel can provide you a taxi to go to old lanta town as well (not freely of course). A good place to stay if you're looking for some comfort. We didn't try hotel's restaurant so i can't write anything about it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh LantaPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - SurroundingsPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Suite roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest roomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BalconyPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BalconyPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming poolPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - SpaPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - SpaPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - JacuzziPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Dinner on the beachPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - WeddingPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Recreation


AS-AGWEB-3A02