Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phra Nang Lanta Hotel

139 Moo 5,T.Lanta Yai , Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Spa Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Recreational Facilities Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Restaurant Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Recreational Facilities Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Nearby Attraction Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Recreational Facilities Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Facilities Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front Studio Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front Studio Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front Studio Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front Studio Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front Studio Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front Studio Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front Studio Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front Studio Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front Studio Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front Studio Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front Studio Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front Studio
Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 168 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2015
Strategic but Upkeep Could Imporve

Location Warm
7
We went with few friends. Place was nice upkeep or housekeeping could be improved. Everything was good except during later hours there will be anyone to attend.
Report this review
Parichart S. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2015
Nice hotel

View and good service
7.3
Very nice
Report this review
Jerome S. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2015
Good stay, not perfect

The short-term staff person Villiam
4.3
Location on Kan Tiang Bay is outstanding, since it's not at all crowed with people or development. The beach front location, if that's what you want, was wonderful. Overall the hotel is good, though more 3-star than a 4-star experience. To reach 4-star the friendly and courteous staff could raise the service level, such as by ensuring that the full complement of towels are always available, including an ample supply a beach towels at all times, that air conditioners do not drip and that the on demand hot water always provides hot water. A personal choice for me concerns having soap bars, rather than soap gels. We didn't sample the pay restaurant, though the breakfast was adequate but less ample than another 4-star hotel that we stayed in at Chaingmai. Would we stay at Phra Nang Lanta again, maybe.
Report this review
Tara K. Couples New Zealand, February 24, 2015
Location is the best!

location, hotel amenities, pool area
7.7
The room was large and overlooked the beach. It had two private balconies and a large bathroom with a separate vanity area which was useful for a couple; and also a bath. The bed was large but not comfortable. This was the biggest disappointment, they really need to get new pillows and mattresses. Ordered lunch at the restaurant - was expensive and took about 45 mins to arrive. Would not eat or drink there again. The bar next door was great, there were no noise issues for us. The pool area was fantastic, although we had a small skirmish with guests who had 'saved' chairs by leaving their stuff there unattended for half an hour, something that staff could have taken care of but didn't. Staff were not very attentive in general, if you need anything you must hassle them for it. Kantiang Bay was def the best area to stay on the island but I would consider looking at cheaper accommodation for the next trip as it seems that if you buy a drink at a place like Phra Lanta they let you use all the hotel amenities anyway even if you are not a hotel guest.
Report this review
Sarah B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Christmas/ New Year

Excellent location directly on the beach. Good size rooms with comfortable bed. Small hotel so quite with hardly any kids around.
8
The location and style of this small hotel were perfect, exactly what we were looking for. The staff were friendly and helpful although you had to ask for information rather than them volunteering it. The room opened directly to a see view and only a few paces to the beach. The beach was lovely and very quite.There was a good bar next door and although they played music it did not bother us if we wanted to sleep as it was not too late into the night. The food at the bar next door aws also really good. The only negative comment we had is that the cleaners are not good at cleaning the bathroom or replacing the towels. It was not a big problem but the standard should have been better. We will go back next Christmas as we really loved it.
Report this review
Antoine G. Couples France, December 15, 2014
Nice hotel on a nice beach: a bit expensive

Nice room, very good bathroom , very nice beach
6.7
Globally satisfied by my stay in the hotel although it is too expensive i think for the services we got. The room is extremely nice, very stylish, with a great bathroom. The beach can be considered as "private" so you will be alone most of the time. The food for lunch was very good, and around the hotel there are few nice bars where you can relax with music. The bad points : the breakfast is just ok (not a lot of choice), the swimming pool is pretty small and not very clean all the time, the staff is not always perfect. The taxi service to the jetty was extremely expensive and i had to go outside to take a cheaper one : they diodnt help me at all with that. Also, the price to pay to have this "almost private" beach is that you will be far from everything : in my point of view, it is better to stay on long beach.
Report this review
Teng H. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2014
Nice resort, but lack of service

Nice resort, quiet enviroment and facing the beach
7
The room is wonderful with good sea view, but the staff is not so helpful. The location of the resort is not convenient to move around if you don't have a car. The breakfast is so so, but the view of the breakfast area is very nice.
Report this review
Kathleen M. Couples Ireland, October 25, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

The rooms, the staff, the location
8.7
Report this review
Yori D. Couples Netherlands, October 18, 2014
Best location,

Location, view, quiet surroundings
7.3
The beachfront rooms are divided in a top and ground level. We got the top one, which was better in our opinion. More privacy, and still a big balcony overlooking the sea. The room was very spacious, and funny decorated. However some things have past its prime. More than half of the lights didn't work and didn't seem to fit the rest. This is all very ignorable, but the service is where this hotel lacks hardest. Uninterested and hardly polite reception during check-in. We wanted to book an extra night, and we heard the lady asking the manager what price she should ask. He told her in Thai he wanted 100baht more than Agoda price (We can hear you staf...). So of course we denied. During checkout we asked them to arrange minivan back to Krabi. They charged us with 500Baht each, while basically everywhere on the island people paid max 300Baht. This we heard during the trip.. So thanks Phra Nang for trying to suck as much Baht as possible from us. Overall; awesome location, price is OK for what you get, staff needs work.
Report this review
Derek K. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2014
3 Star Hotel

1) Hospitality 2) Close to Motorcycle Rental and 7/11 3) Good View of the Beach
6.7
the hotel is very rustic setting and is very much like the other Phra Nang Properties. The service is not bad even though not everyone speaks very good English. The balcony of the rooms have a nice facing towards the sea but unfortunately much can be done to bring the cleanliness up in terms of the public areas. weeds have to be trimmed and also because of the rain it is unfortunate that the balcony is shared by mostly every other resident of the same floor. at the low season the price is reasonable although we ate out mostly. the beach is rocky and not all that great unless you go to left side which is sandier. do not expect however white powdery white sand as none of the beaches on Ko Lanta is white sand really. I recommend going to Phad Thai rock restaurant for their lovely affordable smoothies and also Phan Thai. Overall, no complain except that they should pay more attention to cleanliness in the public areas as sunbeds are badly stained and unappetizing to lay on.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh LantaPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - SpaPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Recreational FacilitiesPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - RestaurantPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Recreational FacilitiesPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Nearby AttractionPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Recreational FacilitiesPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - FacilitiesPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Front StudioPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - SpaPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - WeddingPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPhra Nang Lanta Hotel Koh Lanta - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02