Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phu Kamala Suite

60/2 Moo 4, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 34 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Christopher B. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2016
Adequate
5.7
Was adequate. Note picture of hotel does not show multi story building being constructed just to the right restricting view considerably
Report this review
Jean-Michel C. Families with older children France, April 5, 2016
Good but far
5.3
very good place if you have bike or car, because far from anywhere, or you have to walk to main road (around 5 minutes). Note that a 7 floor building was under construction (04-2016) close to this hotel, with a little bit noise from workers.
Report this review
Shireen B. Groups United Kingdom, March 20, 2016
Quiet & Friendly
6.3
We asked for somewhere to keep our bags after checkout because we didn't need to leave for the airport until 8pm and the lady let us keep our room so we could shower when we got back from the beach for free. Arranged a taxi to the airport which was great a little out of the centre, 10 minute walk to the beach but lovely, would definitely stay again
Report this review
Sue B. Couples Canada, March 12, 2016
Phu Kamala Suite
6.3
Very clean room with air conditioning. 10 minute walk to beach.Very quiet. Friendly, helpful staff.
Report this review
Klaus B. Business travelers Germany, March 21, 2015
Vlaue for Money

value, easy check in and check out, WIFI
6.7
Report this review
Klaus B. Business travelers Germany, February 7, 2015
Good Value for money

Quiet location, big rooms, good Internet
6.3
Report this review
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2015
Good for the price

price, cleanliness, size
8.3
good overall motel
Report this review
Ross M. Couples Australia, January 1, 2015
Large, Clean Accommodation

Clean,Room size, Amenities
7
Reception staff were friendly and efficient. The room was on the (top) second floor. On opening the room a constant smell of sewerage and excessive sweet fragrant floral toilet spray was smelt. Initially thinking this might be only due to a "once only" minor problem, it proved otherwise, even with constant nightly airing of the room. It is obviously a plumbing design fault. The hotel management solution was to flood the room with toilet fragrance spray! This fault is a shame as I would gladly recommend this 2 star Hotel a 3.5 star rating. Unfortunately there is a next door building site only just commencing and early morning noise is a problem. This is a very nice new hotel with all the hallmarks of a great hotel except for room sewerage smell and noise.
Report this review
Adam W. Couples Australia, May 22, 2014
Well priced

Price, Cleanliness, Location
8.7
Great stay away from the hussle and busstle
Report this review
Elizabeth B. Solo travelers Canada, February 16, 2014
quiet, beautiful, a bit far from the beach

gardens, clean new rooms, friendly staff
8.3
We enjoyed sitting on the balcony overlooking the little garden. Be prepared to walk a long way to the beach, or rent a scooter.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Phu Kamala Suite PhuketPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - GardenPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - Balcony/TerracePhu Kamala Suite Phuket - GardenPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - Guest RoomPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - Balcony/TerracePhu Kamala Suite Phuket - GardenPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - GardenPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - SurroundingsPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - ExteriorPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - ExteriorPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - ExteriorPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - ExteriorPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - Guest RoomPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - Guest RoomPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - ExteriorPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - BathroomPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - Guest RoomPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - Balcony/TerracePhu Kamala Suite Phuket - Guest RoomPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - ExteriorPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - InteriorPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - GardenPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - EntrancePhu Kamala Suite Phuket - SurroundingsPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - ReceptionPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - GardenPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - ReceptionPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - SurroundingsPhu Kamala Suite Phuket - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03