Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phu Pai Art Resort

93 Moo 1, Tambol Mae-na-Tueng, Mae Na Toeng, Pai, Thailand 58130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1219 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1219)
Sort by:
Mark M. Groups Australia, May 22, 2016
great place to relax
6
We arrived as a group and admittedly we were very early for check in. The staff told us professionally they strictly enforced the check in time of 2pm and although we were not happy, we eventually settled in for some lunch while we waited. Lunch was good, although service was a little slow, not an issue because we were in a group (unless you were the last one to be served!). Anyway, fast forward to the rooms, now I can understand about checking in, the rooms are huge and the staff would need all the time they can get to clean them, which they do very well. Each building is one room, so as you enter you have a huge bedroom area with a king sized bed on a raised platform. To either side of the bed is a walk through space into a double vanity basin area, and beyond that is a huge bathroom with full bath, walk in robe and separate shower room. Beware, the rooms have the hottest hot water I've ever encountered in Thailand! The setting for the resort is very rural and quite stunning, but be warned, it is four kilometres approx. from the centre of Pai so not really a walking proposition. The resort does run either a van or a Sorngtau to and from town at regular times and for a minimal cost for guests. The horizon pool is magnificent although admittedly the decking could do with a bit of maintenance. The staff are all professional and helpful. We were sad to leave!
Report this review
Stephen J. Couples Australia, May 22, 2016
Good but could do better
4.7
Location is far from town and in rice fields, no proper parking for guests, food and beer was basic and expensive, shuttle service should be free with the room prices but was quite expensive and inflexible shuttle times. The staff were nice, the rooms spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet, the pool was great. A nice retreat for couples.
Report this review
Jianhui L. Couples China, May 19, 2016
Not recommend to personal or couple traveller
4
Location is awful, too far away from center of pai. Motorcycles are much more expensive than Aya service, travelers had better rent motorcycle as soon as arrive Aya. However, staffs are friendly and breakfast are perfect. I think it would be great choice for group travelers.
Report this review
Lucas G. Couples France, May 9, 2016
Very good but the pool need to be updated
5
Very good stay. The pool need improvement. The chaues are broken and their are nails coming out the wood board
Report this review
Madison L. Solo travelers Canada, May 6, 2016
Nice for price but out of the way.
5.3
We got our room for a really good price. The room was nice and we liked hanging out in the A/C and at the pool. We didn't realiaze how out of the way it was though. It was a little more work then we had anticipated to get to our hotel especially after dark. Over all we loved it. We just wished it was closer for mid day breaks from the sun.
Report this review
Muhammad A. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2016
Beautiful
4.7
I would bring my whole family here next time during my second visit to Pai.
Report this review
Savi L. Solo travelers Bhutan, April 26, 2016
good view
5.7
far from the town,cost100balt per time for the shuttle service
Report this review
Laponporn S. Couples Thailand, April 19, 2016
big room & good location
6
Very big room and comfort big swimming pool with good view
Report this review
Jean-Baptiste M. Couples France, April 7, 2016
Great
5.7
Excellent
Report this review
Kiel Y. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2016
Stunning views

Big bathroom, stunning views\pool, shuttle service
6.7
We stayed at Phu Pai Art Resort for 5nights. Firstly Pai itself is beautiful and this hotel in surrounded by fields and horsing. The pool is over looking fields, mountains and wildlife, truly stunning. The hotel shuttle service into Pai town centre cost 100 baht for two person round trip and the journey is approx 10minutes nice hotel touch. The down side to the hotel was the breakfast with not a lot of variety and cold eggs etc. In our 5night stay we can across 3 cockroaches, one actually woke me in the night crawling on my leg. I couldn't fault the receptionist Ailly (I believe Was her name) whenever she was on which was most of the time we knew everything would run smoothly. She was pleasure and welcoming and had brilliant English. Other stuff lacked customer service. An restaurant experience at Phu Pai Art Resort we sat down for lunch the waiter bought over the menu and we waited over 30minutes for him to return to take our order, we decided to go into town instead. I don't know if you were to go in high season the customer service would be better. We stayed at the beginning of March.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 329 reviews Next page
Phu Pai Art Resort PaiPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - Guest RoomPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - Swimming PoolPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - Guest RoomPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - Guest RoomPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - ViewPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - ViewPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - InteriorPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - Guest RoomPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - ExteriorPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - Guest RoomPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - Balcony/TerracePhu Pai Art Resort Pai - Swimming PoolPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - Guest RoomPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - BathroomPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - BathroomPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - BathroomPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - Guest RoomPhu Pai Art Resort Pai - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05