arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 174 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 174 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

9.7 Dmitry K.
Russia
November 11, 2015
Relax, relax, relax
Beautiful territory and the beach, amazing pool
We really liked this hotel and it was better than we expected (I recommend the staff to add some better pictures on the website). If you are coming to Phu Quoc to relax on the beach, swim in the pool and have romantic evenings, this is a very good place to stay. The hotel is quite far from the city which was exactly what we were looking for. No noisiness, private beach, friendly staff and beautiful nature around you. The room was clean, the territory is very nicely designed, infinity pool is great!

9.7 Phillip H.
New Zealand
July 22, 2015
Stay at hotel
This hotel is the ideal spot to unwind after Ho Chi Min city. We found it just the place to unwind and chill out before heading home
The place was very clean with friendly staff willing to help with anything. Rooms were very clean and we're cleaned daily. The pool is the best in an idillylic setting.

8.3 Boon C.
Malaysia
June 16, 2015
Nice resort worth the value of money we've paid
Swimming Pool, beach, the room
The resort staffs are very friendly, breakfast not much of choices but the food taste good. Clean beach and big swimming pool. Love the outdoor bathroom even though i'm afraid of Lizard, but it's a nice experience staying in this resort.

7 mike V.
United States
June 16, 2015
Quite Stay
location is good or bad depends on what you like.
We had a great time just relaxing and riding motor bike around Noth side of Island.

9.7 Trang W.
Australia
June 12, 2015
Absolutely Fantastic
The Staff, The Isolation, The Bathroom/Room
We went to Phu Quoc on a recommendation from a friend and so glad we did (we were on our honeymoon) as it certainly lived up to and passed any expectations we had. Getting to it was a easy as we organised an airport pick-up (worth it). We wanted to totally switch off which was exactly what happened. I also treated myself to a massage which was Amazing in itself but it was the staff which made the stay so very very enjoyable for us. Even the uneven snooker table was fun but the open-air bathroom was the 'icing on the cake', very romantic. We are from the South Coast of the East Coast of Australia so it was lovely to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. The staff's English was pretty good and they were very helpful. The only thing we would have wanted ... a longer visit as we weren't aware of the history of the place. You really need a minimum of five days there (not two) so you can alternate sight seeing days with relaxation days. The island is much bigger than we first realised. We totally recommend this place.

7.7 Dat S.
Germany
April 15, 2015
quality of the food has significantly improved
private & quiet beach though it could have been better if the staff had carried out the routine cleaning at least 2x a day.
We stayed for a week in a beachfront bungalow with a nice sea view. The bungalow though was aged. This really showed....The (new) staff was lovely. Apparently everyone does speak and understand english now which made the service even better.

10 Basheer C.
France
April 10, 2015
Perfect for peaceful family vacation
A wonderful boutique hotel. Not overcrowded with fantastic sea view, lovely food and nice staff. The small bungalows are very nice, the pool is just right and the beach is just right.
It was a great vacation. highly recommended if you want peaceful and nice, everything was good or great. It has the lovely beach, stunning views, the right pool, delicious food, nice staff (who barely speak english), reliable wifi, beautiful garden, great snorkelling, no mosquitoes, no jelly fish, etc...but don't go if you want action, shopping and meeting people.

9.7 Megan G.
United States
April 07, 2015
Two nights in Phu Quoc
The staff, the pool, and the view!!
Our stay at Phu Quoc was wonderful. The staff is very welcoming and provided excellent service. The hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained and from every part of the resort the view is simply breathtaking. The restaurant and bar are both quite nice and there is a spa right on the sand that provides cheap and enjoyable services. Our morning massages were so relaxing and set the perfect tone for our two nights in Phu Quoc. Bicycles are available to borrow from the front desk and the resort is neighbored by some really quaint restaurants such as Jenny's and Sakura... were the food is inexpensive and delicious!!! I highly recommend travelers to Phu Quoc to stay at the Eco Beach resort and if I am ever lucky enough to return to the island I will certainly stay here again. Thank you to all the staff for your hospitality!

8.7 Erick M.
Peru
April 04, 2015
Clean beach!
The most important: the beach was clean! It is not the most beautiful beach in the island but at least you dont swim among diapers (sad to say but it happens). nice hotel and helpful staff.
We enjoyed our time there. Can definitely improve the kitchen. Drinks were ok-ish but food is not good. With those ingredients and for the price, they should step up. Room was almost perfect. Only thing for me was the mattress. As ususl in Vietnam, it was hard. Not terrible but hard.

8.3 Barry L.
United Kingdom
March 15, 2015
relaxing time
location away from it all