Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phu Quoc Paris Beach Resort

Cua Lap, Duong To, Cua Lap, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
226 reviews

129 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Florian K. Couples Germany, June 28, 2013
great beach, super nice staff, great food

super delicious food, extremely nice staff, beach in front of the resort
9.3
It was plainly awesome. I would recommend it for anyone who wants to escape "the real life" for a while.We stayed for three days and it could not have been better. The only things that were notable in a negative way was the slow internet connection (just in the bungalow) and the quality of the room doors (there were cracks in it). The owner is also a very nice and chatty person, wo was extremely helpful. You can get into the city very quick, via (motor)taxi and you have the beach right outside the porch of the restaurant, which offers tasty* food *tasty does not describe it properly - it was the most delicious food I had in a long time.
Report this review
David M. Couples Australia, May 29, 2013
We were upgraded to a VIP room - thankfully

Beach access. VIP room. Breakfast
6.3
Pleasant enough, but the standard rooms are dark, old and away from the beachfront. The VIP room was large, freshly renovated and had a great view, but the aircon was poor and the wind noise kept us awake with the windows shut or open.
Report this review
Sam K. Couples Australia, May 23, 2013
Great Staff & Location

Location, freindly helpful staff
8
Report this review
Ray M. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2013
Quiet relaxing part of long beach

Access to the beach, staff very friendly, excellent food
9.3
Report this review
Richard O. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2013
Beautiful sunsets

Attentive staff, fanstastic location, helpful mangement
9
Report this review
Natasha R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2013
Average hotel a bit off the beaten track

Comfy rooms, good breakfast
7
The hotel is a bit run down but it looks like improvements are being made. We were upgraded at no extra cost to a slightly bigger room as there were no small rooms available which was fab. The rooms are decent, fabulous breakfast and the view is great. A bit out of the way from the town but you really only go there on an evening for the seafood market. Beach is right outside the hotel restaurant. Size of the beach depends on the time of year- we unfortunately were there when there was little beach and a lot of rubbish in the water. Think it's hit or miss though. Overall a nice place to chill out.
Report this review
Joe B. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2013
Lovely place with great staff.

Breakfast, day trips and the lady owner.
9
The lady who owns the resort was really wonderful, nice and extremely helpful and friendly. She was full of good advice. The day trips were fantastic, we did the south snorkelling trip, amazing. Great lunch on the boat and we visited the most beautiful beach on Phu Quoc. Plus we did fishing too. You can hire a push bike or moped for the day. All in all a great place to stay that is quite cheap and in a nice quiet location. The distance to town is a thirty minute walk but not too bad. We did a cooking class at the resort and we had the cook to ourselves, it was a fantastic course.
Report this review
Paul M. Couples Australia, April 2, 2013
Relaxed, fantastic restaurant watching the sun go

Friendly staff, great location, nice layout
8
Great could'nt be better. Great staff, super friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
Report this review
Thao P. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 19, 2013
It's good for people who loves beach

The staff is friendly, Food is good, near beach
6
This is my first time travel to Phu Quoc. When the taxi takes me to the hotel, I was disapointed because the way to lead to the hotel is too small. But during 03 nights staying here I really like this hotel because of the staff is very friendly, they help me a lot :)
Report this review
Cecilia B. Groups Sweden, March 19, 2013
Relaxing, good food, close to the beach

Big beds, the food, the friendly staff
6.3
My stay was totally ok. I traveled with a friend and we got a big room with two beds in a superior bungalow. The English-skills of the staff were so-so, but they were terribly friendly and tried really hard to please us. There was nothing fancy about the room itself, the cleaning was mediocre and the surroundings had a faint smell of garbage. The beach was fantastic and right by the restaurant. It's about 4 kilometers to the town of Doung Dong, a nice walk along the beach. The hotel rents out bikes and motorbikes. There is really nothing to do around the hotel, so if your looking for a relaxing time, the Paris Beach Resort is an excellent choice. The french bulldog Ru (who probably runs the place) is adorable.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 129 reviews Next page
Phu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc IslandPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Swimming pool at nightPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BreakfastPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BreakfastPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BreakfastPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BreakfastPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BreakfastPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BreakfastPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BreakfastPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Beach Front Phu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Beach Front Phu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Beach FrontPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Beach Front Phu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Beach Front Phu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - In restaurantPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - New yearPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - View from restaurant Phu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Cooking lessonPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - BBQPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - New year periodPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Large viewPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - TerracePhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Beach Front Phu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Beach Front Phu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Beach FrontPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - View from Deluxe roomPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Beach Front Phu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Standard Bungalow Phu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Standard Bungalow Phu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Beach Front Phu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerracePhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorPhu Quoc Paris Beach Resort Phu Quoc Island - Private beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04