Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phu Quy 2 Hotel

01 Tue Tinh street, Loc Tho, Nha Trang, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1588 reviews

865 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1588)
Sort by:
Yuechun L. Business travelers China, August 3, 2013
2 star or less, no hot water in bathroom

close to beach, city center, sea view
5.3
NO HOT WATER in bathroom! The staffs are not friendly. Looks like old style state-owned hotel.
Report this review
Mark S. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2013
Good location, not very attentive staff

Location, bed comfort, style
6
Report this review
Vanessa J. Groups United States of America, August 2, 2013
Very poor customer service.

Presence of a shower door, variety of food for breakfast, small amenities (sewing kit & razor)
4.7
Reception gave us a lot of attitude from the get-go. There was confusion about an extra bed for our room, but efforts to address the situation were extremely unfriendly. When the extra bed was finally prepared, there still weren't enough towels or pillows, and existing pillows didn't have pillowcases! Upon requesting these basics, staff told us they recorded how many they are giving us and will count them when we leave, as if suspecting we would steal them! Requests for help modifying taxi pickup times were received with rolling eyes. One of the two elevators was out of service during our stay, making for long waits or a trek up 9 flights of stairs. Computers were also out of serve. Supposedly near a beach, but restaurants were limited in number and quality. A 15-minute walk can get you to a shopping mall and a more happening part of town. Supposedly there was a pool on the roof but we didn't bother. Breakfast had a lot of variety, but coffee was like tar -- ridiculously strong even for Vietnamese coffee. They did help us book train tickets, print free airplane tickets, provide little sewing kits and razors, and have a decent bathroom, so these things were partly redeeming, but overall I would advise to STAY FAR, FAR AWAY.
Report this review
Anthony B. Groups Australia, August 1, 2013
Okay stay but needs work

Good price, okay breakfast, fair service
6.3
A hotel which only has a few good rooms, all in the front of the hotel. No views elsewhere. The rooms need redoing especially the bathrooms, but everything worked and no major cleaning worries
Report this review
Henk P. Couples Netherlands, July 28, 2013
beach hotel

location, room, ambience
8.3
we stayed two nights in this hotel and really enjoyed it, we had a spacious room at the top floor, with a great view over the city, beach and the sea. The room was clean, the only minus was that the drink water was not for free, what normal is in other hotels. Perfect hotel for a beach holiday!
Report this review
Hue L. Couples Vietnam, July 24, 2013
nice

vinperland
6
Bar inside and outside Fine stay with lovely relaxing atmosfærethuan tien, huong NHIN ra ngay bee. gan cac khu vui choi Giai tri Khac.
Report this review
Max M. Couples New Zealand, July 22, 2013
Very Enjoyable stay

Good location, cleanliness and helpful staff
7.7
We had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is very close to the beach and town center where there are a number of nice restaurants and bars. It also has a roof top pool on the 14th floor that has an amazing view of the ocean. The room was very spacious and was great value for money.
Report this review
Teo B. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2013
Budget and value for money at central location

Easy access, nice seaview and food avail nearby
7.3
Service no initiative, should have give me double bed rather then twin beds. Think employee not working good. Otherwise rest is ok.
Report this review
Gene D. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 19, 2013
Value for money budget hotel.

Value for money, close to the beach, close to dining
6.7
The hotel itself was what we expect from a 3 - 3 1/2 star hotel. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. The view whilst not spectacular showed the Ocean as per the room advertising. The bathroom was not too bad but the water was not as warm as expected. It was actually rather cold. Luckily the weather was quite warm so cold water was ok. The breakfast whilst not so varied was good enough for the room price and there was enough for everyone. The staff was not excessively attentive but nothing to complain about. In all and for all it was a pleasant experience given that we did not stay in the room for a long period of time and I would probably go back there if I ever visited Nha Trang again.
Report this review
Jason M. Solo travelers Austria, July 17, 2013
perfect location for the beach

beach, night life and location
6
Rained for the entire day however the hotel was good for its beach vicinity and cleanliness
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 865 reviews Next page
Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha TrangPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - 2014 Gold Circle AwardPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming PoolPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - StandardPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - StandardPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - StandardPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - StandardPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - SuperiorPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - SuperiorPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - SuperiorPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea ViewPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View BalconyPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View BalconyPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View BalconyPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP RoomPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP RoomPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP RoomPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP RoomPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming PoolPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming PoolPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - ExteriorPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Business CenterPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming PoolPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07