Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1654 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1654 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

kokwon L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
budget stay at a beach front
close to the beach, cheap , can rent a motor bike
stay in phu quy was average . i ask for a room with sea view and ended up with a room on the 4th floor , yeah i can see some beach and tiny bit of sea due to it's low height . the toilet is dark and bathing area is cramp. however for the price , the room feel ok with a large fridge .
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Daniel R. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great location but showing its age
Location, quick check-in, friendly service
The hotel is definitely showing its age and the "windows" in the room overlooked the neighbouring building - 3 feet away. Also the rooms were most definitely not soundproof and you could clearly hear neighbours talking (not shouting). OK for a quick stay (we arrived late at about 8pm but moved to a far nicer hotel the next day) but not for much more than that.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Michael H. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
very pleasant in a friendly atmosphere
friendly staff, good breakfast, swimming pool
we enjoyed the stay and I consider coming back with my family next year
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Katey C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Enjoyed Nha Trang itself. Hotel was a let down.
Close to beach, good view of beach, breakfast was ok.
Pictures are deceiving. We arrived at the hotel at 5am in the morning after catching the sleeper train from Ho Chi Minh. Hotel reception open air room to a busy street. Security & baggage staff were asleep on the furniture and receptionist was asleep on a fold up bed behind the counter. Woke them all with our arrival. Being so early in the morning we figured we wouldn't be able to check in untill and asked receptionist if he could lock our luggae up untill later. Receptionist said there was no secure room and too just leave them in the corner of the room where he would keep an eye on them. After checking us in and explaining that he would watch our luggage and that our room would not be ready untill lunch time he turned all the lights off and all the staff went back to sleep. Perhaps he can see while he's sleeping? Didn't sit well with is so we stayed with our luggage. They checked us in at 8am. We were very grateful for the early check in and a looking forward to a hot shower after a sleepless shower less night on the train. We got to our room.. We arrived at our room. Firstly, the door lock was half hanging off the door and the luggage carrier struggled to get into the room. Inside the room was very worn and dirty. The toilet had not been cleaned properly, the bathtub and vanity had hair all over them and the floor felt dirty on our feet. Bed sheets an towels were discoloured and stained. It was hard to know if they were really clean. The shower was terrible!! Temperature kept changing between cold and scolding and spray and dribble.. Pressure was horrible. Free WIFI barely worked also. Staff weren't rude but weren't friendly or over willing to help. We stayed for two of the three nights we paid for. Some good points about the hotel were the location and the breakfasts. Lots of choices at breakfast. Hotel is accross the road from the beach. This is one of the only selling points for this hotel.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Gary L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Had a great time and the hotel was good value
Great location, good room, good staff.
The hotel was good. Inexpensive but of a quality I have paid much more for. I would recommend anyone to stay there.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Allison Y. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
ok
staff, close to beach, air conditioning
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Gabe F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Cheap hotel with nice views and centrally located.
There are not 3 good things but only two the views for the ocean and the central location to restaurants and night life. The service was the worst on my trip.
The service was terrible. The staff was too busy on the wifi with their phones to be bothered with helping you. Despite having a sign offering motorbike rentals the staff told me to go somewhere else to rent one. . Not sure for sure or if they just don't care at all. Language skills were mediocre in english and nonexistent in Russian Nha Trangs second official language. Speaking of if you aren't a fan of Russian Tourists avoid this city. They have daily flights from Moscow and it's overrun. We had no problems but we avoided the night life. Oh, the roof top pool is tiny, suitable for a dip but not swimming. The bottom line if you plan to be out and about and you want a place to crash with a nice view this place is fine. Don't book anything with them and expect the worse in service.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

andrew W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
good for the beach
breakfast good average room free internet
we had to change rooms twice due to fat russians breaking the beds ..the showers flood .the swimming pool is very small with broken sun beds ,,i dont think i would go back their
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Koh L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Uncomfortable and unfriendly
Nothing good abt the hotel
Room was badly light up. Floor was sticky. Our luggage were not store properly while waiting for check in. Will not recommend this hotel to others. There are much better hotel in town.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Heinrich G. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Average hotel in good location
Zentrale Lage, Strandnaehe, Shopping
The hotel is more average and nothing really special. The price match the service and quality and for 1 to 2 nights it's OK. The breakfast is also less than average, staff English is weak but the stuff try hard to offer a good service. The location is also fine, close to the beach and to shopping center, restaurants and sightseeing. The room is less than average, the bathroom very worn out and need renovation. All in all I wouldn't book the hotel again.
Reviewed October 08, 2013