Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phu Quy 2 Hotel

01 Tue Tinh street, Tran Phu Beach Front, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - 2014 Gold Circle Award Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Standard Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Standard Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Standard Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Standard Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Superior Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Superior Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Superior Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View Balcony Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View Balcony Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View Balcony Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP Room Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP Room Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP Room Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP Room
Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming Pool Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming Pool Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Exterior Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Business Center Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming Pool Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant
Area: Tran Phu Beach Front Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1526 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1526)
Sort by:
Sita B. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2013
Same quality as other hotels at $20

Large room two double bed in twin
5.7
The room was the same standard as other hotels for $20. The pool was ok. Uncomfortable sun lounger. Walls so thin u can hear everyone getting up at 7 am for trips. Big groups very loud
Maria G. Couples Finland, June 17, 2013
Location, location, location

Location on the other side of the road
6
The location was great, right next to the beach and beach restaurants.The reception emploees speak english, but cleaning personnel not. Cleaning was not very good. The room was ok. Quite loud trafic noise from street.
Craig M. Couples Australia, June 17, 2013
Close to the beach, budget accommodation, basic

Close to the beach, open reception area, balcony
6.3
Average stay and welcome. Check out louiseanna cafe over the road they have a great pool with sun lounges 40dong for the day and good food.
Francisco J. Families with older children Philippines, June 16, 2013
Nice Hotel but Unfriendly and Arrogant Staff

Location, Pool, Breakfast
5.3
The Phu Quy 2 Hotel has lots of potentials since it is located close to the beach. The breakfast buffet was good, and the restaurant opens on time. However, there was no warm welcome at all. In fact, the lady at the reception was very unfriendly and arrogant, same with the staff you will escort you to your room. I booked two rooms and the card keys to both rooms do not seem to work. When I called the attention of this lady receptionist she just replied sternly that all rooms are full and there is no possibility of transferring us to another room. The problem with the room key was raised and they sent one staff to fix the problem but without success. At the end we have to ask somebody from the reception to escort us to open our rooms using the master key. The only person who smiled at us was the security guard. I do not think I will come back to this hotel again.
Khanh T. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 16, 2013
old and dirty hotel

nice staffs, good location, reasonable price
5.7
hotel is quite old. breakfast is terrible. there are many hotels in Nha Trang with the same price as Phu Quy hotel but have better facility.
Rhys E. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2013
Guests, the Inconvenience of Running a Hotel

Location, Access, Price
4.3
Extremely disappointed with Phu Quy 2. On arrival the reception staff ignored us until they finished their conversation. The only word spoken to us was 'passport'. My initial impression was underwhelming to say the least. Room was small but did have an ocean view and balcony. Hot water is a rarity. Refrigerator in room wasn't working and took 3 days to fix. The in room safe needed a new battery and wasn't locking. Took 2 days to fix that and they decided to do it at 6:55 in the morning. Finally the electronic lock on the door only worked when it felt like it. Maintenance of this hotel is atrocious, breakfast items constantly run out and take ages to replenish, including crockey and glasses. Do not stay at this hotel, I'm certain there are many infinitely better and cheaper.
Justin C. Couples Australia, June 12, 2013
very noisy at night

close to beach and restaurants
6
Minh L. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2013
Major Renovation Needs

Friendly staff, friendly staff, and friendly staff
5
Staff members from the front desk clerks, to bellman, to the cook, and the sever at the dining room were all friendly and helpful. But the place needs major renovation to be suitable for guests to return. Specifically, the door lock does not work properly. The toilet was out of order everyday that we kept fixing it ourselves. The bathroom leaking all over the floor that we asked to be fixed the first day we arrived to no avail. We got electric shock for trying to fix the TV, the refrigerator, and the water heater. The safe deposit box was locked by the previous guess. We have to wait for the manager to reset it the next day while carrying our passports, jewery, money everywhere we went the night before. Good housekeeping should detect such issue and have the management take care of it before renting it out to new guesses.
Lewis L. Families with older children Singapore, June 3, 2013
Budget hotel but not for honeymooners

Location (walk to beach), Price
4.7
The staff were really not that friendly: I was shocked upon check-in that the counter staff demanded 2 Singapore dollars. Only after a while I realised that this guy at the counter "wants to collect paper money from around the world". If he has asked nicely and in a polite tone, I would have given him the 2 SGD paper note he wanted. The toilet room door in our room is spoiled - once closed it remains locked from outside and can't be opened. This incident happened at 2am: the counter staff simply said "What???" and refused to help. Another staff (security) is a little more friendly, but said in an angry tone after I offered to open the door myself if provided the right tools: "I'm going to open it for you. You know???"
Seah J. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2013
The hotel condition overall was poor and bad.

Staff helpful attitude, polite and patient.
3.3
My stay in this hotel was quite a disappointment as I purposely booked a better room and pay more because I'm going to stay for 3nights. I have to endure with the leaking in the air-con and lousy television reception. The hotel is really very bad and its ranked 3stars, I wonder why are they even ranked 3stars. I don't think the hotel even deserve 1star.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha TrangPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - 2014 Gold Circle AwardPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - StandardPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - StandardPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - StandardPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - StandardPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - SuperiorPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - SuperiorPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - SuperiorPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea ViewPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View BalconyPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View BalconyPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View BalconyPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP RoomPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP RoomPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP RoomPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP RoomPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming PoolPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming PoolPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - ExteriorPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Business CenterPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming PoolPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Phu Quy 2 Hotel, Nha Trang

AS-AGWEB-3A08