Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1654 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1654 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Hai N.
Singapore
September 01, 2013
Cheap, so so and comfortable
Reasonable price, good location and has comfortable room
The hotel is situated near the beach. The room is large but old. The morning breakfast is of wide variety. However the wifi connection is intermittent in our room. The staff is also not very helpful when we face problem with our room. Check-in and Check-out take some time to process. Overall not recommended to stay unless you are on budget.

Vanessa J.
United States
August 30, 2013
Very poor customer service.
Presence of a shower door, variety of food for breakfast, small amenities (sewing kit & razor)
Reception gave us a lot of attitude from the get-go. There was confusion about an extra bed for our room, but efforts to address the situation were extremely unfriendly. When the extra bed was finally prepared, there still weren't enough towels or pillows, and existing pillows didn't have pillowcases! Upon requesting these basics, staff told us they recorded how many they are giving us and will count them when we leave, as if suspecting we would steal them! Requests for help modifying taxi pickup times were received with rolling eyes. One of the two elevators was out of service during our stay, making for long waits or a trek up 9 flights of stairs. Computers were also out of serve. Supposedly near a beach, but restaurants were limited in number and quality. A 15-minute walk can get you to a shopping mall and a more happening part of town. Supposedly there was a pool on the roof but we didn't bother. Breakfast had a lot of variety, but coffee was like tar -- ridiculously strong even for Vietnamese coffee. They did help us book train tickets, print free airplane tickets, provide little sewing kits and razors, and have a decent bathroom, so these things were partly redeeming, but overall I would advise to STAY FAR, FAR AWAY.

garry T.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2013
only has location
location/close to nightlife/view
dont be fooled by pictures. very dirty hotel. the only thing it has going for it is the view from the front facing rooms

Mark W.
Australia
August 30, 2013
Clean comfortable and spacious rooms with friendly
location location location
thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable with great ocean views, and close to shopping and dining. The staff were friendly and the rooms were cleaned everyday. Bathroom a nice size.

Boaz V.
Israel
August 29, 2013
Have better places for better prics too
cannot think of any
We booked it for one night thinking we will stay there for 9 night but we left it very early morning next morning to a nicer, cheaper and more central place

Thomas M.
New Zealand
August 29, 2013
Great place to stay, near to everithing.
Location, value for money, breakfast
Great place to stay. Lots of excursions available and can be booked in hotel. Friendly staff.

THI N.
Vietnam
August 28, 2013
Everything is ok, but i can't ask for the invoice
Room is clean and comfortable
The staffs are not very friendly and ready to help.

Hai N.
Singapore
August 27, 2013
Economical and accessible
Centrally located, nice sea view from room and comfortable room
The hotel is centrally located near shopping centre and beaches. The room view unfortunately is partially blocked by another hotel. The room is comfortable and big. However the wifi connection is bad. Receive intermittent Internet connection. The hotel served a wide variety of breakfast. The swimming pool is small but have a great view of the city, beach and hill.

TIN A.
Singapore
August 22, 2013
Just cross the road to the beach
Very near to the beach, Not many locals hanging out in the lobby like other hotels around, Rooftop swimming pool
Overall experience was great. Check-in was easy but they kept my passport throughout my stay in the hotel. Only got it back upon checkout. Hotel is not directly next to the beach. There's one small hotel besides, and cross the road to access the beach. However, I could get a good sea view from the balcony because there are no high rise buildings in front. We got 1 room on the 11th floor and another on the 12th floor. Rooms are clean and enough for 2 persons. Nice bathroom. Small balcony. Swimming pool on the 15th floor, rooftop. Nice view and windy. Quite a few local restaurants nearby. Can't communicate in English but you can request for English menu. Tried a few but the one just besides the hotel was great. A few massage spas nearby. 1hr body massage for about 200,000 VND. About 5 mins walk to Nha Trang Market. Prices are totally ripped off. I suggest walk about 15 mins to the night bazaar. Went for scuba diving and city tour with the Nha Trang Smile Travels.Highly recommended. Note: Located about 30 mins from the domestic airport. Not the old airport besides the hotel. Be sure to take the taxi service with fixed price (380,000 VND to City, 200,000 VND to Airport). I was ripped off by taking a taxi with meter. Think they rigged the meter. Cost me nearly 600,000 VND.

Lynda P.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2013
Good location. Pleasant hotel
Location, balcony, room
Hotel was perfect for the beach. We did not need to use the pool at the hotel. Only went to breakfast on the first day - not much choice and not very appetising.