Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phu Quy 2 Hotel

01 Tue Tinh street, Beach Front / Central Tran Phu, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View Double Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View Twin Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Balcony Sea View Deluxe Double Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Balcony Sea View Deluxe Twin Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Balcony Sea View Deluxe Double Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Balcony Sea View Deluxe Double Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Standard Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Standard Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Standard Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Standard Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Superior Double Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Superior Twin Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP Room Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP Room Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP Room - Balcony Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Bathroom
Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Meeting Room Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Meeting Room Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Exterior Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming Pool Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Lobby
Area: Beach Front / Central Tran Phu Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1375 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1375)
Sort by:
Tam N. Families with young children Vietnam, July 31, 2014
Room is so dirty , noisy , toilet is smelly
4
The room is dirty, noisy , toilet is dirty and bad smell !
. Families with older children July 23, 2014
Nice.

Breakfast. Place. Service
8
Nice. Very good breakfast. Bad coffe, however.
Doan V. Couples Vietnam, July 20, 2014
Nice staff, good location and so-so ocean view

Nice staff, good location which is close to the beach, shops, restaurants. and my room has half of Nha Trang bay view.
6
I would make some comment about PQ2 hotel as below: - GOOD: as I said, the hotel was placed in a good position, close to the beach, shops, restaurant, easy to catch public transportation; nice staff as well; clean bed, clean floor and I really enjoy the view from my room. - NOT GOOD: room is not light up even there were lights on the ceiling; sink in the bathroom is being held by a rusty steel frame and almost broken; the air-con was leaking sometimes and sometimes (and I am so lazy to call the Reception so I put a glass to catch the drops); bathroom somehow is not clean enough; car parks is separate from the hotel and a bit inconvenience sometimes; although the hotel is in good location but noise from The Sailing bar can make u a bit hard to sleep, but nevermind, Nha Trang is non-sleep city I think I would not book PQ2 again.
Dylan S. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
I would never go back there staff 2 rude

Location that's about it
4.3
I won't be going back everyone I encounter there apart from 2 staff were extremely rude
Cameron M. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2014
Terrible Service, but it does the job

Affordable Rooms, Close to the beac, Good Views
6.3
Stayed for 5 nights in July 2014. Had a Sea View room with balcony which was nice. The room was quite comfortable but the hotel overall had some flaws. Could not get any TV Stations to work clearly except for a few local stations. Wifi Service was very poor. And the reception staff were very rude and unhelpful. However the location of this hotel is so good that if the price is right I'd probably stay again. Make sure you book a room with a balcony though because since other buildings have been built around it, non balacony rooms have no view at all.
John H. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2014
adequate

close to beach, major attractions and local restaurants
6
As the most expensive hotel we've stayed in it did not live up to expectations. We had early check in and our rooms were available at 8 am upon our arrival for which we were grateful. Our room was spacious, airy with a lovely view of the beach from the small but adequate balcony. The standard of cleanliness was the lick and promise type but passable. There are definately some plumbing issues with the shower flooding and overflowing after just one minute. The staff were very stand offish at first but most warmed as the week went on with the exception of one rude, pompous and obnoxious reception manager. Breakfasts were of a good standard and reception staff helped us organise some last minute tours. We wouldn't go back to this hotel.
Thuan N. Business travelers Vietnam, June 29, 2014
Unfriendly stafff, ill-maintenance, good location

Location and wifi
5.3
A bit surprise in front-desk staffs' attitude, kind of arrogant and not friendly at all, though room service is nice. The hotel is located very near to the beach but it's not beach front. My room is kinda ok but it seems the overall condition of the hotel is not in well-maintenance state. For example, the door handle when I arrived is broken so i ask the receptionist to change my room, i get a refuse and claim that was a very easy thing to fix and send a person to fix in 2 hours. The most surprising thing is the guy from front-desk responding to me as i'm annoying him. When i came down to talk to him, his attitude is like "whatever, wanna stay?". The pool area is reall small (compared to the image) and it's not maintained as it should be (eg: chairs are broken). The best thing is it's close to the beach and it's close to bars, clubs and local restaurants.
Caroline E. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
Basic hotel in Nha Trang

location, price, breakfast
6.7
Hotel is basic, but well priced. Rooftop pool is very small and only has 2 chairs. There are also no pool towels so it's not much of a place to hangout. Our electronic door broke but was fixed within an hour. Breakfast was good for price. It's also a bit loud and our bathroom door wouldn't stay shut.
Katsuhide Y. Couples Japan, June 13, 2014
Nice view

room, wifi speed, location
7
Close to sea. Clean room. Shower room's not drained. wifi speed is good, but sometimes I could't connect it.
Dominic G. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2014
Noisy, poor view, clean average room, poor staff

Location, clean room, not too expensive
5.3
Not great. Our view was of a construction site across the road rather than a beach view, as requested. We were woken up both days by construction workers at 8am and noisy children staying in the hotel using the corridor as a play area. The pool was a lot smaller than advertised. Breakfast stopped at 9 and the reception staff were unhelpful and unfriendly. They even over charged us for our train tickets. Never received a reply to either email I sent them before we arrived, regarding an early check in. The room was at least clean although the aircon leaked and the sink was beginning to fall apart. Tv reception was poor as well. All in all not a great stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Phu Quy 2 Hotel, Nha Trang

AS-AGWEB-3C04