or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phu Quy 2 Hotel

01 Tue Tinh street, Beach Front / Central Tran Phu, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View Double Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View Twin Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Balcony Sea View Deluxe Double Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Balcony Sea View Deluxe Twin Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Balcony Sea View Deluxe Double Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Balcony Sea View Deluxe Double Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Standard Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Standard Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Standard Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Standard Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Superior Double Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Superior Twin Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP Room Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP Room Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP Room - Balcony Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Bathroom
Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Restaurant Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Meeting Room Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Meeting Room Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Exterior Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming Pool Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Lobby
Area: Beach Front / Central Tran Phu Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1369 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1369)
Sort by:
. Families with older children July 23, 2014
Nice.

Breakfast. Place. Service
8
Nice. Very good breakfast. Bad coffe, however.
Doan V. Couples Vietnam, July 20, 2014
Nice staff, good location and so-so ocean view

Nice staff, good location which is close to the beach, shops, restaurants. and my room has half of Nha Trang bay view.
6
I would make some comment about PQ2 hotel as below: - GOOD: as I said, the hotel was placed in a good position, close to the beach, shops, restaurant, easy to catch public transportation; nice staff as well; clean bed, clean floor and I really enjoy the view from my room. - NOT GOOD: room is not light up even there were lights on the ceiling; sink in the bathroom is being held by a rusty steel frame and almost broken; the air-con was leaking sometimes and sometimes (and I am so lazy to call the Reception so I put a glass to catch the drops); bathroom somehow is not clean enough; car parks is separate from the hotel and a bit inconvenience sometimes; although the hotel is in good location but noise from The Sailing bar can make u a bit hard to sleep, but nevermind, Nha Trang is non-sleep city I think I would not book PQ2 again.
Dylan S. Groups Australia, July 14, 2014
I would never go back there staff 2 rude

Location that's about it
4.3
I won't be going back everyone I encounter there apart from 2 staff were extremely rude
Cameron M. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2014
Terrible Service, but it does the job

Affordable Rooms, Close to the beac, Good Views
6.3
Stayed for 5 nights in July 2014. Had a Sea View room with balcony which was nice. The room was quite comfortable but the hotel overall had some flaws. Could not get any TV Stations to work clearly except for a few local stations. Wifi Service was very poor. And the reception staff were very rude and unhelpful. However the location of this hotel is so good that if the price is right I'd probably stay again. Make sure you book a room with a balcony though because since other buildings have been built around it, non balacony rooms have no view at all.
John H. Families with older children Australia, July 1, 2014
adequate

close to beach, major attractions and local restaurants
6
As the most expensive hotel we've stayed in it did not live up to expectations. We had early check in and our rooms were available at 8 am upon our arrival for which we were grateful. Our room was spacious, airy with a lovely view of the beach from the small but adequate balcony. The standard of cleanliness was the lick and promise type but passable. There are definately some plumbing issues with the shower flooding and overflowing after just one minute. The staff were very stand offish at first but most warmed as the week went on with the exception of one rude, pompous and obnoxious reception manager. Breakfasts were of a good standard and reception staff helped us organise some last minute tours. We wouldn't go back to this hotel.
Thuan N. Business travelers Vietnam, June 29, 2014
Unfriendly stafff, ill-maintenance, good location

Location and wifi
5.3
A bit surprise in front-desk staffs' attitude, kind of arrogant and not friendly at all, though room service is nice. The hotel is located very near to the beach but it's not beach front. My room is kinda ok but it seems the overall condition of the hotel is not in well-maintenance state. For example, the door handle when I arrived is broken so i ask the receptionist to change my room, i get a refuse and claim that was a very easy thing to fix and send a person to fix in 2 hours. The most surprising thing is the guy from front-desk responding to me as i'm annoying him. When i came down to talk to him, his attitude is like "whatever, wanna stay?". The pool area is reall small (compared to the image) and it's not maintained as it should be (eg: chairs are broken). The best thing is it's close to the beach and it's close to bars, clubs and local restaurants.
Caroline E. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
Basic hotel in Nha Trang

location, price, breakfast
6.7
Hotel is basic, but well priced. Rooftop pool is very small and only has 2 chairs. There are also no pool towels so it's not much of a place to hangout. Our electronic door broke but was fixed within an hour. Breakfast was good for price. It's also a bit loud and our bathroom door wouldn't stay shut.
Katsuhide Y. Couples Japan, June 13, 2014
Nice view

room, wifi speed, location
7
Close to sea. Clean room. Shower room's not drained. wifi speed is good, but sometimes I could't connect it.
Dominic G. Groups United Kingdom, June 12, 2014
Noisy, poor view, clean average room, poor staff

Location, clean room, not too expensive
5.3
Not great. Our view was of a construction site across the road rather than a beach view, as requested. We were woken up both days by construction workers at 8am and noisy children staying in the hotel using the corridor as a play area. The pool was a lot smaller than advertised. Breakfast stopped at 9 and the reception staff were unhelpful and unfriendly. They even over charged us for our train tickets. Never received a reply to either email I sent them before we arrived, regarding an early check in. The room was at least clean although the aircon leaked and the sink was beginning to fall apart. Tv reception was poor as well. All in all not a great stay.
Bao P. Families with young children United States of America, June 11, 2014
Good value for the money

Location, breakfast, and view
9.3
The hotel is very nicely located in the central tourist areas. Dining, shopping and other amenities are a short walk away. Another short distance away is the beach. You can literally walk across the street and onto the beach. It’s convenient location also allows you to book tours to attractions such as the aquarium and Vinpearl for a discounted fare. You can wake up every morning to a good breakfast. The breakfast buffet has many different dishes and they are quite good. One nice part of the breakfast is that they have an espresso machine. The machine is not what I called “Starbucks” grade or commercial grade but it is adequate. The espresso that comes out of the machine is decent compare to what I’ve tasted from four or five star hotels in Vietnam. One issue I have with this hotel is the water in their toilets. The hotel’s toilets are equipped with bidet toilet seats that spray your front or backside. This is a great feature if you can use it. The water they use seem to be non-treated, recycled water. It has a strong pungent smell of sewer. After I used it once I wouldn’t use it again since I was afraid of catching something bad. Other than the toilet I love this little hotel. I might stay in it again next time I go to Nha Trang.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phu Quy 2 Hotel Nha TrangPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View DoublePhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Deluxe Sea View TwinPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Balcony Sea View Deluxe DoublePhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Balcony Sea View Deluxe TwinPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Balcony Sea View Deluxe DoublePhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Balcony Sea View Deluxe DoublePhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - StandardPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - StandardPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - StandardPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - StandardPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Superior DoublePhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Superior TwinPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP RoomPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP RoomPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - VIP Room - BalconyPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - BathroomPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - RestaurantPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Meeting RoomPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Meeting RoomPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - ExteriorPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Swimming PoolPhu Quy 2 Hotel Nha Trang - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Phu Quy 2 Hotel, Nha Trang

AS-AGWEB-3C03