My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket 346

9 Soi Rommanee, Talang Road, Tambom Taladyai, Amphur Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket 346 Phuket - Guest Room Phuket 346 Phuket - Guest Room Phuket 346 Phuket - Guest Room Phuket 346 Phuket - Guest Room Phuket 346 Phuket - Guest Room Phuket 346 Phuket - Guest Room Phuket 346 Phuket - Guest Room Phuket 346 Phuket - Guest Room Phuket 346 Phuket - Guest Room Phuket 346 Phuket - Guest Room Phuket 346 Phuket - Guest Room Phuket 346 Phuket - Guest Room Phuket 346 Phuket - Guest Room Phuket 346 Phuket - Guest Room Phuket 346 Phuket - Bathroom Phuket 346 Phuket - Hotel Interior
Phuket 346 Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket 346 Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket 346 Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket 346 Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket 346 Phuket - Reception Phuket 346 Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket 346 Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket 346 Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket 346 Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket 346 Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket 346 Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket 346 Phuket - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Mara S. Families with young children United States of America, April 10, 2014
Comfortable layover

Attentive, friendly staff, comfortable bed, funky decor
8.3
We stayed in this hotel just one night, after we flew into Phuket airport and had an early ferry the next morning. It was in a great location in the old town, and had a very funky decor. We squeezed all four of us (2 adults and 2 kids, age 2 and 4) into the one room in the king size bed, which was ok for one night. Breakfast was just toast and coffee and some fruit, but, it was fine for a quick bite before we were off. Lots of cats in the hotel- which my kids liked- so wasn't a problem for us, but might be for those that are allergic. Overall, wish I had booked this hotel for our longer layover on the way back, because it would have been a great base to explore old town from!
Amanda S. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2014
Disappointing all around

Location
4.7
My stay at Phuket 346 left much to be desired. After booking, I attempted to arrange an airport transfer for my group via agoda, email, and facebook and got no response. When I found the right number to call (they had the wrong one listed on their website), the woman who answered told me to "just take a taxi." Sure, I could take a taxi, but I wanted to pre-arrange -- which the website said they would happily do! When we arrived, the main floor was full of cats and mosquitoes. Cats were the main problem, as my husband is quite allergic. It seems they keep the cats out of the guest rooms, but mosquitoes were still a problem and the coils were empty. When we checked in, the staffer told us she would arrange a taxi to the pier and ferry tickets for us for the next morning. When we awoke, there was no sign of her, even after I called her cell phone and knocked on her door as instructed. We ended up leaving and getting to the pier on our own. I didn't expect terribly much from this budget hotel but was really surprised at the unresponsiveness.
Shae B. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Great budget hotel with helpful staff!

Clean room, helpful staff, easy access to pier
9
Bronwen K. Families with young children Australia, September 21, 2013
welcoming and different

Welcoming atmosphere, help from the host, good location
9.3
Really enjoyed our stay here. There room was small with 2 children in it, but that was our choice and we don't regret it at all as the children has the run of the hotel and were made to feel extremely welcome. The location was great and the girl who runs the place was relaxed but fantastic at answering any questions or pointing us in the right direction for things we wanted to to. Just a great atmosphere.
Idan E. Couples Israel, September 5, 2013
great location but ants everywhere

location, price, internet
5.7
stay was good, we came back because they kept our luggage for a week. problem is that the rooms have tons of ants inside them everywhere
Johan V. Couples South Africa, August 21, 2013
In the centre of old Phuket Town

History , old world charm location
9
The best hotel to stay in Romanee Street in old Phuket Town. The hotel clean and the two sisters who run the hotel very friendly and you have to meet Milky the Mafia cat. Only draw back no coffee making facilities in rooms. You can walk in the old town fot hours and savior the history. Very good for shopping to. Very safe.
Sonja R. Couples Germany, May 7, 2013
Quite unpleasant

Not sure, Location was great!
5.7
Dissapointing- tiny room, the whole place is full of mosquitos to the Point where you can't sleep. It smelled a bit and was just not nice.
Potjanat S. Couples Thailand, March 5, 2013
Smart Hotel

Chick hotel center of Phuket town
10
Hotel is very nice desize can walk for city turn in the old town
Colin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Cozy hotel in the heart of Phuket town.

Very central to Phuket town, in the romantic area of Soi Romanee
7.7
Phuket 346 is a repurposed shoplot which has been tastefully converted into a boutique hotel of ~ 4 rooms. Service is pleasant and while spoken English was not as fluent as I would have expected, the assistance provided was very eager and with a smile. The room that I had is basic but tastefully decorated in a contemporary theme. Space is strangely distributed in the room. There was a long-ish 4ft walkway from the bed to a window that had an armchair for reading. Nice - but ventilation there was not good and its not the most practical use of space. Overall, a place I would recommend if you want to experience the old Phuket town central on foot. Be warned that the nearest 7-11 is ~ 10 minutes walk away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The architecture around this area is colonial / Portuguese and there are many Chinese association halls and temples to visit. You can experience this by doing a walking tour of the area. Ask your hotel front desk for a Phuket town Treasure Map.
Stuart M. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2012
Central but average

Good location
6.3
I had high hopes for Phuket 346 given it's location on a historic Phuket Town soi, but overall it was just ok. The house is a restored shopfront and the ground floor (which doubles as a cafe) is pleasant, with an airy atmosphere and a pond towards the rear (the fish arrived the day we stayed!). There are just three rooms upstairs, I had the middle one which has a long narrow corridor attached to it for a bit of natural light with a comfy reading chair -- unusual, but not really all that practical. Room was otherwise well fitted out but kept missing the mark -- Flat screen TV is mounted too low (so difficult to watch in bed), powerpoint is half way up the wall, no desk, wooden bathroom walls will age badly given the water sprays all over them and the toilet is the most tightly positioned one I've ever seen -- larger people simply wouldn't fit onto it! Staff are friendly and they try hard, but the level of English spoken is limited -- to the point we'd assume non-Thai-speakers are not the targeted clientele. Coffee is excellent and the WiFi works without problem. Air-con is good and shower hot (though it prefers to spray on the curtain rather than the person!) Art adorn the walls. It's a tasteful place. Given other options in Phuket Town, this is overpriced -- I'd be willing to pay a premium for a faithfully restored shopfront, but that is not the case here. If you can get a rate around 600 baht all inclusive then go for it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket 346 Phuket - StandardPhuket 346 Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket 346 Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket 346 Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket 346 Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket 346 Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket 346 Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket 346 Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket 346 Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket 346 Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket 346 Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket 346 Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket 346 Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket 346 Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket 346 Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket 346 Phuket - BathroomPhuket 346 Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket 346 Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket 346 Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket 346 Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket 346 Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket 346 Phuket - ReceptionPhuket 346 Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket 346 Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket 346 Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket 346 Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket 346 Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket 346 Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket 346 Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket 346 Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPhuket 346 Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPhuket 346 Phuket - EntrancePhuket 346 Phuket - EntrancePhuket 346 Phuket - Talang Road Phuket 346 Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket 346 Phuket - Romantic night at RommaniPhuket 346 Phuket - Romantic Night at Rommani


AS-AGWEB-3C01