or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket 43 Guesthouse

43 talang rd. muang phuket 83000, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Superior room private balcony Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Surroundings Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Share toilet & shower Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Walking Street Every Sunday Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Exterior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Lobby Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Food and Beverages Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - View
Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Pub/Lounge Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Facilities Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Carla D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2013
Ok for 1 night

Location, price and Staff
6
It was an ok place to stay for one, night, although the room was quite large, it only had 1 fan so had trouble sleeping due to the heat. Friendly staff
Lili P. Solo travelers China, March 8, 2013
fabulous guest house with nice owner

if you want to know someone cool here is the place
10
musicians ,cute doggie&cat ,German made 45 years old mini bus that is alike the bus in the movie of Little miss sunshine.its really a wonderful time been here during my journey
Sally D. Couples Denmark, February 25, 2013
Very basic but very friendly staff

helpful staff
5.3
the hotel was very basic, just a bed and a fan in the room. it was very very hot to sleep at night, a lot of mosquitos. but the staff was very helpful and helped with a lot of things, like getting a cap, how to get to sights around town, renting of scooter. and towels are included. but hey, the hotel was cheap which you are looking for as a backpacker.
Boonjira P. Couples Thailand, February 23, 2013
Fair budget and good location

Shower in the garden!!!
8
Good guesthouse for saving budget, but there is no air-condition, lots of mosquito. Nice decorative graphic on the wall, full of ideas. Good service and staff. Good location. The 1st floor room has the garden where's for showering, nice experience. Anyway, it's looked dirty because it's old even it's quite clean. There's the noise leaking into the room when people walked pass. Lack of facilities.
Sanna E. Solo travelers Finland, February 3, 2013
Ok budget hostel, excellent location for Phuket To

cheap, good location, nice town with local people
7
The hostel itself is very basic: no 5 star hotel but does it work for a world travellers. Room is basic and convenient. Nothing "bad" to say - everything works. Shared shower is small but it works, so does the toilet. Very cheap. Remember that this location is in Phuket Town, not by the beach with the loud and drunk tourists. Therefore it suits for travellers better. I liked it, would recommend it to others too.
Georg G. Couples Austria, January 3, 2013
a retro place with much atmosphere

very stylish, retro, good bed, central
8
good value for money + very stylish place (reminded me of berlin)! very friendly service, cosy atmosphere, a bit alternative shared bathrooms: take it with humour...otherwise you might be scared of the facilities..they seem to be from the 70ties. all in all we liked the place cause of its atmosphere and charme.
Thomas D. Solo travelers France, November 18, 2012
A very good deal !

location, kindness of owners
8
just great ! rooms are cheap, perfect for backpackers like me. may be a bit too minimalist for those who look for confort, even if mastresses are really good !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't hesitate to ask for advice on the island, the tranfers etc. They give good advice and tranfers as well as activities are the cheapest around.
Jamie H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Staff are lovely - superior misnomer

Short term, lovely location
5.3
I arrived at 10.30pm and was expecting an ensuite superior with wifi access and breakfast. I was up 3 flights of concrete steps and along a concrete corridor. Firstly there was no wifi in my room. I could get it by sitting in the corridor near to a broken down squat toilet that had seen better days. My ensuite didn't exist at all! I had a shower which was poor even by Thai standards and couldn't work out how to turn the light off - the switch was in the corridor!!! The toilet was on the floor below which was not convenient in my present condition, plus I'd chosen the hotel because it had an ensuite! I had a television but it was from the fifties and had no plug. My windows had mosquito screens but the room still had bugs. No actual windows just frames. Breakfast was toast and tea. A toaster and loaf of bread were on a table at the front of the garage type room. No idea. It was simply not what I was sold. It was late when I arrived and I was too tired to move. I'd only booked 2 days which is a relief. Not impressed. Due to the festival I got to meet the owners and I will agree that they were lovely. They helped arrange a taxi for my pick up, they were helpful during the festival and made a number of suggestions for restaurants. I just hated the room!!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Go somewhere else.
Plengchawee C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 17, 2012
great location at old Phuket town

the hotel's on Thalang road that you can see old Portuguese building
8
the hotel's on thalang road that you can walk around pangnga, krabi and deebuk road to see many old building. you can walk to downtown market to take local bus to go to many beaches in phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can walk around Pangnga, Krabi and Deebuk road to see many old building.
April E. Couples Canada, March 11, 2012
For budget conscious only!

Location close to bus station
3.3
We stayed here one night and the location was the only plus - it's close enough to walk from the bus station. The guest house was dirty and dusty. The toilet didn't work on the third floor. The kitchen was full of dirty dishes and included a few scurrying cockroaches. Breakfast was supposed to be included but when we got up at and left by 8am - no staff were there to even take the room key. Stay here only if you are on an extremely tight budget!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket 43 Guesthouse PhuketPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Superior room private balconyPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Share toilet & showerPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony/TerracePhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Walking Street Every SundayPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - ExteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - LobbyPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Food and BeveragesPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - ViewPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Pub/LoungePhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - FacilitiesPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B01