Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket 43 Guesthouse

43 talang rd. muang phuket 83000, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Superior room private balcony Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Surroundings Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Share toilet & shower Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Walking Street Every Sunday Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Exterior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Lobby Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Food and Beverages Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - View
Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Pub/Lounge Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Facilities Phuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (17)
Sort by:
Sera J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 7, 2014
The room is okay just for a night

Nice and friendly staffs, cheap but delicious traditional thai-foods nearby
6.3
Staffs are kind. I enjoyed staying a night there, on my last night in Thailand, and loved travelling the old town having really delicious foods with reasonable price nearby. Like the photos, this hotel is a prettey old but I guess It was okay for a night.
Carla D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2013
Ok for 1 night

Location, price and Staff
6
It was an ok place to stay for one, night, although the room was quite large, it only had 1 fan so had trouble sleeping due to the heat. Friendly staff
Lili P. Solo travelers China, March 8, 2013
fabulous guest house with nice owner

if you want to know someone cool here is the place
10
musicians ,cute doggie&cat ,German made 45 years old mini bus that is alike the bus in the movie of Little miss sunshine.its really a wonderful time been here during my journey
Sanna E. Solo travelers Finland, February 3, 2013
Ok budget hostel, excellent location for Phuket To

cheap, good location, nice town with local people
7
The hostel itself is very basic: no 5 star hotel but does it work for a world travellers. Room is basic and convenient. Nothing "bad" to say - everything works. Shared shower is small but it works, so does the toilet. Very cheap. Remember that this location is in Phuket Town, not by the beach with the loud and drunk tourists. Therefore it suits for travellers better. I liked it, would recommend it to others too.
Thomas D. Solo travelers France, November 18, 2012
A very good deal !

location, kindness of owners
8
just great ! rooms are cheap, perfect for backpackers like me. may be a bit too minimalist for those who look for confort, even if mastresses are really good !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't hesitate to ask for advice on the island, the tranfers etc. They give good advice and tranfers as well as activities are the cheapest around.
Jamie H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Staff are lovely - superior misnomer

Short term, lovely location
5.3
I arrived at 10.30pm and was expecting an ensuite superior with wifi access and breakfast. I was up 3 flights of concrete steps and along a concrete corridor. Firstly there was no wifi in my room. I could get it by sitting in the corridor near to a broken down squat toilet that had seen better days. My ensuite didn't exist at all! I had a shower which was poor even by Thai standards and couldn't work out how to turn the light off - the switch was in the corridor!!! The toilet was on the floor below which was not convenient in my present condition, plus I'd chosen the hotel because it had an ensuite! I had a television but it was from the fifties and had no plug. My windows had mosquito screens but the room still had bugs. No actual windows just frames. Breakfast was toast and tea. A toaster and loaf of bread were on a table at the front of the garage type room. No idea. It was simply not what I was sold. It was late when I arrived and I was too tired to move. I'd only booked 2 days which is a relief. Not impressed. Due to the festival I got to meet the owners and I will agree that they were lovely. They helped arrange a taxi for my pick up, they were helpful during the festival and made a number of suggestions for restaurants. I just hated the room!!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Go somewhere else.
Plengchawee C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 17, 2012
great location at old Phuket town

the hotel's on Thalang road that you can see old Portuguese building
8
the hotel's on thalang road that you can walk around pangnga, krabi and deebuk road to see many old building. you can walk to downtown market to take local bus to go to many beaches in phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can walk around Pangnga, Krabi and Deebuk road to see many old building.
Yurika F. Solo travelers Japan, February 9, 2012
nice staffs & many mosquitoes

good location, helpful staffs
7.3
good location, helpful staff as. but there were many mosquitoes‼ you must bring a mosquito coil...
Gillian D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2012
very friendly staff. Always very helpful

Location
8
Number 43 was very dark which I didn't like Not always sufficient paper in the loo!
Ilja K. Solo travelers Germany, September 18, 2012
Tolle Lage mitten in Phuket Town

sehr günstig
5.7
das einzig positive an diesem "hostel" sind die besitzer, die wirklich sehr nett und hilfsbereit sind und dass das guesthouse mitten im stadtzentrum von phuket town liegt. der phuket bus terminal 2 (der erste ist ca. 8 km von phuket entfernt!!) ist nur ca. 10 min fussweg entfernt, von wo man aus seine nächste reise planen kann und die tickets für die busse zum terminal 1 erwerben kann. die busstation, die einem zum patong beach bringt, befindet sich nur zwei straßen weiter am kreisverkehr. das frühstück im guesthouse ist eine schande!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket 43 Guesthouse PhuketPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Superior room private balconyPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Share toilet & showerPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony/TerracePhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Walking Street Every SundayPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - ExteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - LobbyPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Food and BeveragesPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - ViewPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Pub/LoungePhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - FacilitiesPhuket 43 Guesthouse Phuket - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02