or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort

76/21 sakhu thalang, Phuket Airport, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Nai Yang Sonwa Resort
Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Garden Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Garden Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Garden Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Garden Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Phuket Airport Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Jayde R. Couples Australia, January 13, 2015
close to the airport and free shuttle

airport, clean, nice pool
8.3
The stay was good, the staff worked in really well with getting us to the airport in the early morning. I wasn't that keen on the food at the hotel and there wasn't much choice to buy anywhere else.
Murray R. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 8, 2015
Airport hotel

great location, clean, quiet
8.3
Friendly staff, free airport pick up / drop off. Plenty of eating places around, or on beach. Crystal clear pool.
Peter H. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
Good value clean spacious close airport & beach

Large room, great pool, close to beach
9
Staff were accommodating ad recommended the short walk to the beach which was quiet and lovely with places to eat and also to get a last massage. Free transport to the airport when you need to go. Would stay there again
Martin S. Couples Switzerland, December 31, 2014
Great little hotel in green environment

very clean, green, good value
9
Nothing to complaign at all. The rooms are as shown on the pictures. The best thing is that the hotel is in very green environment far away from any noise but within walking distance to Nai Yang center or to the beach (ok, you may better rent a scooter at the hotel if you want to be at the beach within 5 Minutes). The owner familiy is very friendly. They buy themselves as an airport hotel. In my opinion you can stay there longer as only before or right after a flight. I can recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
Joseph T. Couples Australia, November 22, 2014
Convenient and comfortable after or before traveli

We loved it's secluded location away from the busy urban areas like Patong, we also liked the fact you be safe and enjoy the pool and go for a stroll in the nearby small community
8
We loved the friendliness of the staff they reassured us of the safety of the premises, we loved interacting with them, enjoyed the pool, had lovely neighbors from the UK they told us that they go there every year for a few days on arrival and a few days on way back, that told us a lot about the place, then we saw another UK tourist leaving and saying goodbye to the girls at reception and tears were flowing from both sides, they lingered as the tourist lady pulled away as if she was leaving a close family member, this told us again that this must be a good place, we then went for a walk in the village, we had coffee and cake and made friends with the owner and she took photos of us and us of her with us, had beautiful massages nearby when I finished they even took me back to hotel on motorbike, restaurant owner from an Indian restaurant stopped to chat with us and took photos as well, all in all you may not be able to compare it to say Ban lai mai in Patong but it has it's own distinct character and atmosphere, it is designed to chill out enjoy village life, god for a few days to recuperate from a long journey and rest before leaving again! We loved the stay! Joe Tregambe
Kelly H. Solo travelers Canada, November 21, 2014
Great stay @ Sonwa airport resort

Beach,, The open markets,, Staff**
8.7
I Had a nice two weeks At the Airport Sonwa resort.. Staff very kind and helpful. The owners of the Sonwa resort are wonderful people** Close to the beach And there pool Is great.... Enjoy
Junjira K. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2014
Near airport

near airport Beach and good travel
6
its ok
Wei H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 9, 2014
Clean rooms and friendly services

free airport transportation, cheap and clean
7.7
Jarren H. Business travelers Canada, February 21, 2014
Close to the airport but not the best value

Location and wifi worked
5.3
Location was the only positive benefit of this hotel. It is not good value for money as there are much nicer hotels in the same price range if you don't want to stay so close to the airport. I will be trying a different hotel next time.
Jyrki M. Solo travelers Finland, February 17, 2014
Quite new hotel with nice little pool.

Neat comfortable rooms, pool, free airport shuttle.
7
The pretty new little hotel is a little bit difficult to find if you don´t catch shuttle. Google maps didn´t recognize the hotel and provides inaccurate route. Comfy rooms, far from beach. Staying overnigt is ok, but there is nothing to do if you have to stay longer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort PhuketPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B07