Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort

76/21 sakhu thalang, Phuket Airport, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Nai Yang Sonwa Resort
Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Garden Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Garden Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Garden Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Garden Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Phuket Airport Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Terence H. Couples South Africa, May 10, 2015
close to airport and beach

proximity to airport, lovely pool, great for overnight stop over or longer as short walk to Naiyang beach which is lovely.
8.7
Only stayed one night but could easily stay longer
Mohammad M. Couples Bangladesh, May 5, 2015
Good location for air travelers

Swimming pool is in front of rooms
8.3
Lynne W. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
Superb short stay

Location, free airport shuttle, swimming pool
9
Booked a room here as we were not flying until early hours of the following morning. Arrived at 1pm and was allocated a room immediately. Lovely clean room with a fridge and 2 bottles of water provided also kettle tea & coffee etc. Towels and pool towels also provided. A short walk takes you to a small beach resort with plenty of bars and restaurants. Although our stay was brief we have no hesitation about staying here again or recommending to friends. We were flying out on different flights and there was no problem about supplying 2 airport shuttles at no charge.
Craig P. Couples Australia, March 26, 2015
Good value

Great location near the airport.
7.3
Good value resort for short stay as close to airport.
Mengqi W. Groups China, February 14, 2015
Excellent service, location, and room

Staff friendliness, location, room, food
10
It was great! The rooms are cute, as well as the swimming pool. We feel especially great for the excellent service the hotel provided us. When we found out that we left a backbag on the hotel's car on our way to the airport, they sent a staff riding motorcycles to give us back our bag in ten minutes. The food cooked by the restaurant was also delicious. Overall a very pleasant experience with Sonwa hotel, will definitely choose to stay here if we are coming for a second time.
Brian S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2015
Not much to recommend this place.

Room size, close to airport, pool
6
I just wanted a place close to the airport because I had an early flight the next morning. The hotel is near the airport (10 minutes), is clean and has an adequate pool. Or than that it doesn't have a lot going for it. The room is large, but the TV is smaller than a PC monitor. There are plenty of other hotels near the neighborhood that are a better value.
Jayde R. Couples Australia, January 13, 2015
close to the airport and free shuttle

airport, clean, nice pool
8.3
The stay was good, the staff worked in really well with getting us to the airport in the early morning. I wasn't that keen on the food at the hotel and there wasn't much choice to buy anywhere else.
Murray R. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 8, 2015
Airport hotel

great location, clean, quiet
8.3
Friendly staff, free airport pick up / drop off. Plenty of eating places around, or on beach. Crystal clear pool.
Peter H. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
Good value clean spacious close airport & beach

Large room, great pool, close to beach
9
Staff were accommodating ad recommended the short walk to the beach which was quiet and lovely with places to eat and also to get a last massage. Free transport to the airport when you need to go. Would stay there again
Martin S. Couples Switzerland, December 31, 2014
Great little hotel in green environment

very clean, green, good value
9
Nothing to complaign at all. The rooms are as shown on the pictures. The best thing is that the hotel is in very green environment far away from any noise but within walking distance to Nai Yang center or to the beach (ok, you may better rent a scooter at the hotel if you want to be at the beach within 5 Minutes). The owner familiy is very friendly. They buy themselves as an airport hotel. In my opinion you can stay there longer as only before or right after a flight. I can recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Airport Sonwa Resort PhuketPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerracePhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Airport Sonwa Resort Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B08