or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Capsule Hotel

7 bangkok Rd. North Talad, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Bathroom
Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Upstairs interior Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Front of Hotel
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Marielle E. Solo travelers Philippines, February 1, 2014
Quiet

Quiet and clean
8.3
My stay at this hotel was nice. I rarely saw other backpackers checked-in when I stayed here for 3 nights. I loved the industrial and minimalist interior. The only downside were the mosquitoes.
Beilin N. Solo travelers China, December 15, 2013
very nice staff

cheap, quite, wifi
7.7
Clean and quite, worth this price. And the owner is super nice as well, appreciated. What else..... The transportation gonna be a problem if you get a night flight, cuz the airport only offer the mini bus to the Patong. That means the taxi will be the only choice, which costs more.
Floor V. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 7, 2013
Ok hotel but weird staff

Nice room, cheap
6
This hotel had a very good price and seemed interesting to me, I was welcomed warmly and experienced the atmosphere as very homely.. In a way that this was the home of the owners, which made me feel a little awkward.. Showers are cold and inside the toilet. !! I received a lock and key to put on the outside of my door, and they told me to NOT lock the door from the inside when I was in. I felt like that was something they worked on or something. I decided to block the door from the inside with a door stopper, to feel a little safer since I was travelling on my own and felt uncomfortable thinking my room was near the entrance, there was no 24 reception and people could just walk in. I was horrified by the fact that the owners decided to open my door at 7:30 in the morning.. The door stopper blocked.. So they just decided to switch the light above my bed on?? I have NO clue why anybody would do this? As I was awake, I went to the bathroom and came back to sleep a little more as I was exhausted.. After an hour, the lady of the hotel just came up to my room again and pounded on the door and said hello?? So I woke up again and replied; Hello? And she left.. What the hell??? I have never experienced anything like this.. Why would they do this? What weirdo's keep on waking you up, come into your room etc. when you try to get some rest in a hotel??
Samantha K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2013
Basic room for a low price

high ceilings, price and layout
6.7
This was a good place to stay for one night. I stayed in one of the capsule rooms. This place has a very modern design. I didn't like that the shared bathroom was downstairs and that voices carry. There should be a sign that says no loud talking or music after a certain time. Great for a stopover for the ferry to Koh Phi Phi. Beware the old lady that runs the place doesn't speak English well. You will need to use hand gestures and photos.
Muhammad R. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
Beautiful & homely stay

Great design, fairly cheap and homely feeling
10
The hotel was located at a really central area of phuket town. But phuket town itself, is not the best area if you're visiting phuket. The hotel had a sleek retro looking lobby and it had a very homely vibe. The caretaker of the house was a granny who was really kind to us throughout our stay there. We stayed in the capsule room, the biggest one in the hotel, which had an excellent view of a back garden leading into the sois. It was quiet throughout our stay which was almost therapeutic. Food itself was easy to find around the hotel as there are bars and restaurants around almost every bend. Please hug the big but adorable husky that guards the front porch!
Tylor W. Couples Australia, November 14, 2013
Cool boutique hotel run by friendly family

awesome design, clean and quiet, centrally located
8.7
Modern but modest design, clean, lovely family staff. Would stay here again.
Arturo S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2013
Cheap place for quick pit-stop

No hot water for shower, tiny room, but awesome host
5.7
No hot water, tiny room is definetely "capsule". So small feel claustrophobic. Whatever it was 1 night
Hannah V. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2013
Beautiful building with lovely and helpful owner!

the hospitality of Rocky, Capsule's owner and designer, the uniqueness of the building and rooms themselves, and Rayong, the big Siberian Husky who watches over the palce
9
As a solo traveler who sort of accidentally ended up in Phuket, I believe without a doubt that staying at Capsule Hotel was the best part of my time here. Phuket Town isn't for everyone, in fact, the area really doesn't have that much going for it in terms of tourism, but I was sick of the over explosion of gaudy tourist areas that Patong and the beach towns are meant to be so I chose to stay far from it. Since I hadn't really planned to stay in Phuket at all during my time in Thailand, I didn't have much of an idea as of what to do. The owner of Capsule Hotel, Rocky, very generously showed me around the area and helped me with transportation issues and questions that I had. I think I was lucky to catch him on a slow work day because he very, very kindly even drove me to the beach (not Patong!) himself one day. Capsule Hotel is a beautiful and unique building that Rocky has renovated over the past few years after graduating and pursing a career in architecture. I was so impressed by the room designs and the overall decoration and details to the place. I woud have loved to have stayed longer if it wasn't for Phuket just not being for me!
Lydia S. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 9, 2013
Cheap and simple for a night before to airport

Friendly service staffs. Simple but comfortable. City centre.
7
It was a night for me before I take next morning flight from Phuket. So I stayed in this hostel, for the price to have your own small room which is very nice and people there are very very friendly. I would come back again if I have a short time stop over in Phuket again coz it's at Phuket town instead of near to any beaches.
Wu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 1, 2013
Love the space and the green!

Good location, quiet area and easy to reach main streets
9.3
Love the design of this hotel. Especially the big window in the living room and architect room. Even it is a quite hot during the day time, but still like this place. the owner is very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - BathroomPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - BathroomPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - BathroomPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Upstairs interiorPhuket Capsule Hotel Phuket - Front of Hotel


AS-AGWEB-3B07