Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 629 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

DAVID J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in March 2012
Great central location, and friendly helpful staff
In a quiet cul de sac with everything you need
the staff at the hotel have a five star attitude, but the two star rating that the apartments have is appropriate. the rooms and bathrooms are kept clean, but are gradually getting to look very close to the use by date. a spruce up with a little paint to hide scuff and spill marks on the walls would make a huge difference. personally i stop noticing after the first impression when i come into a room, but i was aware that my companion on the most recent visit was surprised. i can easily imagine that some customers would be put off by the tatty appearance of the standard rooms, but as usual i had a happy ten day stay, and am not tempted to look elsewhere.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

eric B. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Quiet and off the main street.
Friendly,Convenient
Extended my stay here as I just enjoyed the quietness of the place there was everything you needed even a supermarket right next door. The fitness room was basic but had everything you really needed,actually over the time I was there I think I was the only one using it. Just a couple of doors away from the hotel is a little restaurant with tricycles outside I could not get over the menu there,the girl who was doing the cooking was one of the best I've seen,so expedient and a lovely smile that made you feel so welcome. There's a travel agent in the hotel foyer which I used on several occasions and was well looked after,the agents name is Boy ,very competitive on prices. Phuket town is great,it doesn't have the hustle and bustle of Patong and that suits me fine,if you want a quiet couple of days to relax read or just dawdle I highly recommend Phuket Centre Apartments. The only complaint I have and it's minor is that in the foyer they have a paper every day but sadly only in Thai,an English edition would be great.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Karsten D. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
clean large room
grocery just downstairs
phuket centre apartment is conveniently located in the heart of phuket town. you have all the major banks just outside the hotel and many cafes to eat at just downstairs. room is a little bigger than others. the front facing rooms are much more pleasant. laundry service at the lobby is a little pricey. you can get almost half price elsewhere, but for the convenience and since we did not have much laundry, it was acceptable. krua thai (green chairs) has authentic tasting home style thai cuisine.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

guilai M. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
great value for money
clean and comfotable
We stayed for one night on the wy from the airport to the ferry to Phi Phi. The room was clean, and the bed was goood. it seams like this place is built for longer staye, even though I think it's good for short stayes also.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

piya K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
lovely hotel in the centre
clean and big room
this hotel is located in the centre and easy to walk around market arsea..
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Bock T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great loacation for Old Phuket Town
Clean, away from the main road and has a Supermart across the lane.
the room is large enough with the usual amenities. the area around the apartment has a lot of convenient places to eat(western & thai) and replenish sun block and creams for sun-burn plus snacks. it's off ratsada road which makes it convenient to explore old phuket town and be able to walk back for a quick rest.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Ales K. from Slovenia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good location but a bit worn out
Reception open 24hrs, location
the room was clean, but could use some renovation. breakfast was ok and staff nice. internet was working in the room and it's close to sights in city center.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Deliang W. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
good place
cheap
location is good. service good. price fine. but nothing interesting nearby to go to.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Zarina J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
lovely hotel
location
i like my stay at this hotel because of its wuite location but at the same time not too far from everything. shopping are just nearby but you can also use the tuk tuk if want to tour the town. it is a small and simple town,just a place to relax your mind and not forgetting the massage wervices that can be found everywhere and cheap . should try the thaai massage if you havenot try before
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Nicholas D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Excellent location in Phuket town
Location, Value, Facilities
the hotel was good value. the location was the best for those staying in phuket town right next to a grocery store, restaurants, massage and only 200m from the public buses that go to all the beaches(patong, karon etc.). the room was reasonable for the price good amenities. we found it wasn't the best condition and the bed was quite hard to sleep on. service was helpful by the staff gave us good tips on transport and activities.
Reviewed February 14, 2012