Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 629 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Chan J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice and cozy hotel
simple and spacious
I stayed 3 nights in room 205, room is clean , simple equipment are available. reception is helpful and willing to answer. only problem is the basin of the shower keeps leaking , floor becomes slippery if you do not pay attn. to. I do not ask for change of room because too much luggage to move around. Location is good and the map tells me how to walk around the old town center . find it comfortable and releasing. thanks
Reviewed November 06, 2011

Amy B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great location, great staff and v clean rooms.
Central location, helpful tour shop, close to good restaurants and a supermarket, big bathrooms
I stayed in a standard room and although it was very small it was very clean. The bathrooms are big with great shower and the mattresses are comfortable (a rare treat in cheaper hotels in Thailand!) The TV did not work some of the time, but a small point. I have also stayed in a studio room and this was a fab room. Overall the apartments are excellent value for money with very friendly and helpful staff. One negative thing I would say is that the rooms are very hot without the aircon on and the aircon is rather noisy.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

GEORGE S. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
hotel good
room beautiful
bon sejour, hotel accueillant,
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Debra V. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
Basic hotel, but very clean...
Clean... In a good location in Phuket Town for restaurants... There is a supermarket next door... It is cheap!
The staff at this hotel were very friendly even though they didn't all speak much English. The rooms were basic, but were cleaned everyday. There was also a fridge and small kitchenette area (just a sink in my particular room) in the room. Two bottles of water were given complimentary each day, and there was also free wi-fi available throughout the hotel. The supermarket next door was very convenient, though it did not sell fresh foods, i.e. fruit. And even though room service menus were in the rooms, this service did not seem to be available during my stay - there were restaurants very close to the hotel though. The hotel was also very close to the pier for the Phi Phi Islands, which was very convenient too.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Piyasak S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Safety , Clean & Good location in Town ,Free Wi-fi
Cheap price compare to hotel condition & service
Good location , Free wi-fi , Clean & Safety by Key-card In&Out Cheape price compare to service & condition
Reviewed October 08, 2011

JOHN Z. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 21 nights in August 2011
Great location, great service.
Location, staff, good WiFi, next to SuperMarket
Absolutely zero problems! Staff could not be more helpful.
Reviewed September 04, 2011

Konrad K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
good location
large rooms
there are different types of standard rooms - small and larger ones. the small ones aren't worth the money. the large ones are ok, however the whole place is a little bit old and in need of renovation. internet is fast and reliable. some good restaurants close by.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

CHAN Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
Small hotel and small room
Many restaurant near the hotel
the hotel is quiet far from the shopping ares.it is very quiet near the city, i perfer staying the beach.the apartment room is very simple very central and with all conveniences you need- supermarket, shopping malls with 30 mins walk. my standard ronm is in the second floor, king size bed, shower. just opposite the entrance you will find a supermarket. 2 restaurant and 1 massage salon near the hotel.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Winnie O. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2011
Good place to stay to explore Phuket Town
Location
clean and comfortable room but perhaps more assistance and service fro. front desk would be good. overall, good stay for overnight and excursion.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Ian T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Well priced in good location
Big rooms and clean
Well priced alternative to hotels with spacious clean rooms and in a good location to explore old Phuket Town. Ample restaurants and travel centres, minimarts, car/bike hire close.
Reviewed August 01, 2011