Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Center Apartment

62/20 Rasada Road, Taladyai, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Standard Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Standard Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Standard Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Standard Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Standard Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Standard Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Studio Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Studio Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Studio Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Studio Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Studio Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Suite Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Suite Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Suite Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Suite Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Suite
Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Suite Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Reception Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Lobby Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Lobby Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Car Park Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Exterior Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Exterior Phuket Center Apartment Phuket - Garden
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 586 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Yapitchaya S. Couples Thailand, January 20, 2011
Great Location bad condition

Great Location, closes to many markets and attractions
5.3
hotel is ok. room not very clean and located in a buliding so no scene or balcany. reception is not very friendly but proceed things quickly
Kenneth M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2011
nice hotel

nice and quiet
8.3
very nice and quiet stay for the last few days left clean and comfortable
Yommana S. Families with young children Thailand, January 14, 2011
good location near shopping center

big room and comfortable
8.7
My stay was perfect. I booked for 4 room. And we got same floor all my family they were happy notthing to compain. We are 3 family but we can joy together any time. room is big enough and like japannese style so we like it. Very easy to find food and many choice. my recomment is when you arrive in the hotel you choose walk and have a look first then you can make a plan for your lovely dinner or if you tried you can order food from rest. down stair as well, very nice and not to expensive. So we enjoy stay in phuket center and all staff they nice and smilly.
Shopping Tip: You don't need to go so far just beside the hotel thay have everything and cheaper than 7 eleven.
Lorne H. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2011
Horrible staff and cockroach infested rooms

none!
2.3
The daytime receptionist at this hotel is the rudest Thai person I have met. The lift broke down with us inside. The rooms are very run down. There were lots of cockroaches in our room. There are no double beds in the rooms, just two mattresses pushed together on the floor. In short: 'Stay Away'. This was not a particularly cheap hotel, and I would have expected much better for my money. I have stayed in many hotels in Thailand that were much cheaper than this, ad provided FAR superior service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go somewhere else.
Dave W. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2010
ok hotel

The location was pretty central if you are just wanting to see Phuket Town
4
We stayed at this hotel before taking the ferry to Ko Phi Phi and the location worked well for what we needed. We were very disappointed with the hotel however. They were very tiny, and looked like they needed a good cleaning. The white bath towels looked like someone had wiped their dirty hands across them. When we told the front desk they asked us to go up and get the towels and show them. Even when we brought them down they acted put out that we were wanting them replaced. Every time we tried to ask the staff for recommendations or advice they acted like we were bothering them. Would not recommend this hotel unless you are looking for a cheap, not so clean place to crash for one night.
Shopping Tip: There is a pretty good sized supermarket next store to the hotel, the mall in Phuket Town was very small but the Robinson's department store was great.
Dorotea H. Couples Australia, December 25, 2010
Center of Phuket Town, secure location

Close to many local food places, cheap motorcycle hiring, friendly restaurant and cafe ajoined, great wifi connection free
7.7
It's clean, you get free water bottles daily, it's serviced daily, there's a working air conditioner above the bed, large mirror, the wifi service is great and quicker than most, staff are friendly and it's a secure building. We enjoyed breakfast downstairs every morning and dinner at the Tricyle Cafe where the staff were absolute dolls, and the pina coladas were delicious! Food is average, but the ambiance and service is what brought us back nearly every night. Phuket Center Apartments is a great location for those wanting to explore Phuket town and local life, however if you're after something a bit closer to home (western), then stay by Patong beach areas where there are tourists everywhere. I recommend hiring scooters if you're competent (traffic there is significantly different, and road rules aren't really road rules); you'll save a whole lot of money as petrol is cheap and tuk tuks will constantly take you to detours where they expect you to buy things consequently giving them comissions.
Restaurant Tip: khaotom paknam seafood phuket: it's a local place in phuket town, and for western looking people like my partner and i, you may get stared at for a bit, but this place is a local favourite and the best food we had in all of phuket. a dozen chefs, a lot of waiting staff, and simply delicious food. loved it!
Richard R. Couples Canada, December 18, 2010
Great locations and clean room

Location is great. 10-15min walk from bus terminal. Supermarket in front of hotel, restaurants and bus to the beaches near by
7.3
Locations is definetely great Staff is friendly. Good hotel flor the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you decide to take the bus to the beaches, which are pretty safe and cheap, dont forget they stop running at 5pm. and dont wait to take the last one or you will end up at the beach due because the last bus will be crowed of people trying to avoid the sob of those who entitled themselves "taxi drivers".they drive as lunatics and take advantage of tourists charging for the same trip, putting your life at risk.
Jane H. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2010
Great room and central location

modern, clean room
9.7
my partner and i had to come into phuket as we both had appointments at the hospital but we wanted to stay somewhere central to see what was going on. we were really impressed with the room. great bathroom with hot water. fridge and daily water. tea/coffee making facilities. free wifi with a powerful signal. tv and comfortable bed at a very reasonable price for such a central location. several restaurants just downstairs along with a laundry and supermarket...pretty much everything you need. if i had to go back to phuket again i would stay here for sure.
Douglas S. Families with older children United States of America, December 14, 2010
Great location in Phuket Center

close to market, clean, cheap.
6
For the location and convenience offered it is what I needed -- and expected. We needed to be close to Cape Panwa, and with the ability to shop for our groceries before boarding the boat. You should find everything you need there at a good price.
Huiling Y. Couples China, December 2, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Lovely outside view of whole hotel, the location is really as its name, in the center of Phuket Town. Near local market.
7
Hotel outside is lovely, and the room is also lovely, except no place to dry clothes. There are some restaurants around which are delicious and cheap, I love them. There are also some massage shops around which are also good. You can walk to local market within 5mins to buy fruit and food. If you want to Patong from Phuket town, it's also easy, just walk 5mins from hotel to take big tuk-tuk with per person.
Restaurant Tip: Good location to Patong and Phiphi Island. Good location to find delicious food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Center Apartment PhuketPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - StandardPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - StandardPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - StandardPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - StandardPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - StandardPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - StandardPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - StudioPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - StudioPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - StudioPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - StudioPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - StudioPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - SuitePhuket Center Apartment Phuket - SuitePhuket Center Apartment Phuket - SuitePhuket Center Apartment Phuket - SuitePhuket Center Apartment Phuket - SuitePhuket Center Apartment Phuket - SuitePhuket Center Apartment Phuket - ReceptionPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - LobbyPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - LobbyPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - Car ParkPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Center Apartment Phuket - Garden

Customer Reviews - Phuket Center Apartment, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03