Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group

98/13-17 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 63 reviews

247 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (63)
Sort by:
Oliver B. Families with young children Thailand, April 30, 2016
Good value for money
5
Very nice hotel
Report this review
Mika S. Families with young children Finland, March 15, 2016
`sorry,sorry`hotel

location, silence, one swimming pool was good
5.7
The first day we come at 1.00 PM. Our family 2 ad, 3 years and one Infant. As usual kids needing day time sleep, so they was crying when we waited room (at 2 PM international rule). There was nearly 10 peoples `working`behind the desk. At 2 PM nothing happened( only kids keep going on crying). At 2.10 PM nothing happened. Nobody didn't even help nothing. I went to ask where is our room. Answer was `solly,solly` not ready yet. 2.20 I asked again....same answer was same....solly, solly. 2.30....nobody didn't reaction at all and I was ready to explode..... Then older lady told the room is ready. We was booked deluxe room first 3 days and 10 days suite from Chaba hotel. They took us old style Boutique room and us do we want to keep this room all 14 days!!!!! We went to room and shock was big! It look a like very old, small and cheap. And some peoples was repairing the next room very very loudly. I called to reception is this some joke? Then they say they have room now from Chaba hotel. We moved again. After this they asked 2 times do we want to stay at same hotel room. Of course this Deluxe was cheaper and smaller than Suite.....very very strange behave from Chaba hotel!!!!! If I'm late to check out I have to pay, If hotel is late check in they say only solly, solly....without rrrrrrrr ;) I decided to stay as far as can from reception this two weeks until.....check out early morning one older guy asked one card which they gave us when we checked in....He looked already a little bit angry and asked the same card twice. Then I asked what is this card and he told this is breakfast card. So we didn't have breakfast and again solly, solly from the hotel. I have been 9 times in Thailand and now I was feeling this was the last time when I was came here. It is a pity to say but I feel that many of place they are not interesting service at all. Just reading their´s mobile phones.......
Report this review
Yundan D. Families with young children China, February 9, 2016
service is bad, the room is old, bed is very small
5.3
Very bad experience in this hotel. I have 2 booking since I changed my travel plan in phuket, one booking is for one night, and the other is for 2 nights, We have 4 adults and 1 infant, and many belongings. When I checked in, I showed the receptionist my bookings, I asked for same room for 3 nights, but the receptionist just told me to show the second booking to them next day. I confirmed with them that, if the room type is different, I can pay more money to keep the same room, but no one listened to me totally. The next day, when I went to the reception, they said I must change the room, since they only upgraded our room for the first night. at that time, it was 10:40am, the car would picked my husband and me at 11:30am. We must pack up all my belongings and spent another half day to wait the room ready, it means that my parents and my bady will stay outside for the noon until the room is ready. I required them again and again that to keep the room and pay more money, the refused me and no more explanation, and no one took care of us anymore, and two guards came to our room to "help" us to packed up. So angry, I'm sorry that I speaked loudly since no one took care of us, and there is no any smile during the whole process. And, for the rooms, the first one, upgraded to 4 star room, is very small. the room service is very bad. for the chaba rooms, 3 star rooms, very old, and I asked king bed, nothing changed, very very small bed. That's the Chaba hotel and the beach group company, very bad, and never consider for the customer.
Report this review
Partha B. Families with young children India, February 9, 2016
Acceptable accommodation
4.7
Rooms are quite old, not that well maintained. Breakfast was alright.
Report this review
Fabio F. Families with young children Italy, January 12, 2016
Ottimo Soggiorno per Famiglie

Location, Pool Area, Quite
7
Very comfortable stay, well located, quite area even in the center of Kata, 10 min was from the beach and a privata oasis with pool, that was great with children after the beach, to take some relax. I suggest this hotel for family traveller, and, considering the peace season and prices, also good value for the money
Report this review
Siek A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Chaba Hotel Dec'2015 experience

reception interior, swimming pool and location
5.3
Chaba have few buildings, but that particular building's double bed room they provided is very old and bad condition, mosquito a lot, sink is stuck. The worst is air-cond malfunction during one morning, i request to change room and wait for almost 1 hour for them to check it. Yet they can't fix it, and after several round of request and check in by myself back and forth from room to reception, finally they agreed to change room. However i need to wait for another 1 hour for them to clean up the replacement room. The new room in another building condition is better and newly renovated, but my whole day travel plan screwed up because of the hassle.
Report this review
Johan N. Families with young children Sweden, December 10, 2015
Nice hotel.

Location, staff, pool.
8
Positives: location, staff, playroom for the kids. Pool areas. Breakfast (only downside it only had bacon every other day). Negatives: Poor Internet. Greedy to charge 160 Baht for a cup one of my kids broke by misstake. Good value for 1800 baht all in all.
Report this review
Siew Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 6, 2015
Nice hotel

Service and value of money
6.3
Overall it was great. But the room has a smell upon arrival. Suggest the hotel to let the room air out for couple hours before guest arrived.
Report this review
Songkran J. Families with young children Thailand, July 28, 2014
Friendly staff. Room is okay

Near where we want to be
8
Only spent a night there. Room is reasonably clean but there were loads of Mosquitos inside . Staffs were very friendly. Over all satisfy.
Report this review
He D. Families with young children China, November 16, 2013
A good stay for a family

Good location, quiet circumstance and friendly staff
8
My fanily arrived at Chaba on 2:30am, very tired. The room I booked is one bungalow and one standard. The bungalow is big but just so so and face a water pool, so there are many mosquitos at night, you better keep the door and windows close. The hotel is near big Kata beach and quiet,easy access to main road and restraunts.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 579 reviews Next page
Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group PhuketPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - VillaPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - GardenPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Kid’s clubPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - FacilitiesPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Check In Desk


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03