Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group

98/13-17 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
40 reviews

233 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (40)
Sort by:
Dina N. Groups United States of America, December 29, 2015
Good hotel, good value for money

Location, value, breakfast
8.3
The hotel is located 10 min walk from the beach. It's a great value for money. Some things are dated but overall it's clean. It has a number of amenities to offer such as 2 or 3 pools, pool table, garden, gym, restaurant. I was generally happy with the stay.
Report this review
Amber J. Groups United States of America, October 11, 2015
Great resort

Staff, distance to the beach, pool
9
The stay was great! I didn't expect it to be as nice as it was. There's a restaurant in the front and upon arrival we were greeted with juice. The staff was very friendly, very helpful and assisted us to the room. The pool was great especially at night. It's lite up all pretty colors with a light up bar poolside ! We did lose our key in Patong haha and to replace it was 1500B. Also there is a 1000B deposit upon arrival. Last shuttle expenses anywhere is kinda pricey. I spent about $40 US in cabs alone getting to & from Patong 2 nights and from the Airport & back to the Airport. Overall totally worth the money you pay !!
Report this review
Richad O. Groups France, May 27, 2015
Good hotel

Room Staff Resort
9.3
Report this review
Marigrace A. Groups United States of America, May 23, 2014
Terrible.

Nothing
2
They put my friend and I in the bungalow section. The room had a broken window that did not lock, so we changed rooms. The floors were dirty and dusty. The air condition units' temperature were unstable, either not cold or freezing cold. Lots of bites while in the beds. We were harassed by the front desk over a coffee cup and charged for it. The WiFi barely worked. The pool was nice, but the staff was not nice. The hotel manager was OK, but overall didn't care about his guests. My friend and I were glad to leave that hotel and never come back. I would not recommend anyone to stay there.It was not a "4 star" hotel as it claimed.
Report this review
Charmaine C. Groups Philippines, May 9, 2014
Quaint hotel

staff, location, rooms
8
The hotel was more than I could hope for forits price. The rooms were just the right size and are well-maintained. The staff are nice and helpful and they speak English well. The breakfast selection was small but it was acceptable.
Report this review
Vadimas C. Groups Lithuania, February 25, 2013
Great hotel, good service

Nice garden, big pool.
8.7
We had a great stay in this hotel. It was 16 of us in total and this hotel was ideal option for us.
Travel tip: Rent a scooter and travel around the island.
Report this review
Hoi M. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
One of the best places to stay in kata

amazing staff and nice clean swimming pool
8.7
The hotel is clean and we had plenty of space in our room with lots of natural sunlight which seems pretty rare in Phuket hotels (we stayed at 4 different hotels during our trip). There was a clean pool with sun beds for those not wanting to walk down to Kata beach. Kata beach is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel but be warned you will have to walk pass some unpleasant sewers (nothing to do with the hotel but just where the path is located!) The staff at Chaba goes the extra mile to make you feel welcomed. Not only did they book tours for us but also gave us lifts to kata noi beach and when we moved to the next hotel, they drove us there! Great place to stay!
Report this review
Eileen Q. Groups United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Friendly staff, good value, good location

Nice room, swimming pools, helpful staff, free computer access
8.3
Pleasantly surprised by hotel facilities and service. Staff very helpful. Near to beach and amenities but also quiet and peaceful accommodation.
Report this review
Franchesca J. Groups United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Brilliant hotel

Good location, Brilliant rooms, Great view
10
a friend and i stayed at this hotel in a sea view room for 2 nights. For the price this is amazing and would definitely recommend. You can slightly hear the music from the beach bars but i'm not sure there will be many places you will have a silent night! Its about 1-2 min walk from the pier and just set back from the market street so fairly quiet.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sea view room is worth the small upgrade fee
Report this review
Alice P. Groups Sweden, September 30, 2012
nice hotel with good staff

it was easy to change our room to a large one
9.7
Good location, close to the beach, night-market, massage, tailor. Really good breakfast. The owner of the hotel is charming.Staff is helpful. They have daily cleaning. Great pool. Hotel is clean and cozy. During our trip in Thailand we stayed at different hotels. (no 5 stars, you know) This one was the best one. We will definitely go there again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 529 reviews Next page
Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group PhuketPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - VillaPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - GardenPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Kid’s clubPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - FacilitiesPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Check In Desk


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04